146 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad

fhyzal garcia
post Dec 1 2010, 12:02 PM

sometimes certain games u need to install using itunes in ur comp...coz its can't dload using the ipad

This post has been edited by fhyzal garcia: Dec 1 2010, 12:04 PM
Mandeez
post Dec 1 2010, 12:09 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:54 AM)
1) I use for Drawing.
2) Iphone4 screen not good for me, retina display so awesome but my eyes not so awesome for tiny 3.5" , need 9.5" display for HD movie...
3) I wan read book like awesome man.
4) Train my arm strength with NFS series gaming.  whistling.gif

so far i could think this.
Too bad I don't do drawing and gaming. ;(
I guess I would just tell them, 'it's the matter of WANT but not NEED !' tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2010, 12:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

For me 3GB no use at home 3mbps streamyx cannot be i use downgrade my plan then at work UNFI 5mbps

Added on December 1, 2010, 12:10 pmHotlink simcard RM8.80 lor

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 1 2010, 12:10 PM
KCv3
post Dec 1 2010, 01:26 PM

Validating
17 posts

Like to check with those who purchased the local units. Are all uploaded with 4.2 OS? It would be hard to jb if it's up to date. sad.gif

This post has been edited by KCv3: Dec 1 2010, 01:27 PM
Ricky Ling
post Dec 1 2010, 01:29 PM

1,055 posts

Well, apple store is down... So we should see official iPad selling at Apple Online Store any minute now...
karwaidotnet
post Dec 1 2010, 01:36 PM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(KCv3 @ Dec 1 2010, 01:26 PM)
Like to check with those who purchased the local units. Are all uploaded with 4.2 OS? It would be hard to jb if it's up to date. sad.gif
Yes it is preinstalled wif 4.2 os.

Added on December 1, 2010, 1:37 pmQuestion: after i sync back my ipad i realized all my apps EXCEPT games are back in my ipad. Where's does the game go? Why is it not sync to my ipad?

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Dec 1 2010, 01:37 PM
fruitie
post Dec 1 2010, 02:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:09 PM)
For me 3GB no use at home 3mbps streamyx cannot be i use downgrade my plan then at work UNFI 5mbps
I hardly understand what you were trying to say.
Full stop and comma exist for a reason. smile.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 1 2010, 02:41 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

As reported by Siawgu on his twitter feed, Apple Store Online Malaysia is now up and running and the Apple iPad of all sizes and configurations are available for sale online now through Apple Store online Malaysia.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 1 2010, 02:42 PM
KVReninem
post Dec 1 2010, 03:03 PM

IX
5,369 posts

guys, where to get ipad in store around Klang Valley?
bem69
post Dec 1 2010, 03:10 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

Got one over at Sunway Pyramid Machines - not for me though. Generally pretty easy to get one. Official iPad case at RM129 is quite a surprise for me, compared to the RM250 I used to see at the Garage sales.
manchild
post Dec 1 2010, 03:16 PM

110 posts

Is there an ipad case whereby you can hang it to the headrest of your car so that the people behind can watch movies or play games?
Agito666
post Dec 1 2010, 03:19 PM

11,861 posts

beside aspire, anyone else using hotlink data plan simcard in ipad 3G? then how you monitor your data usage? account validity ? etc??
devabby
post Dec 1 2010, 04:05 PM

672 posts

ipad finally appear at malaysia apple online store but no money =(
fhyzal garcia
post Dec 1 2010, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Dec 1 2010, 03:03 PM)
guys, where to get ipad in store around Klang Valley?
http://www.machines.com.my/ipad.html
http://www.macstudio.com.my/landing_page/index.php
jackyyong
post Dec 1 2010, 04:29 PM

431 posts

Just to clarify what was reported in TheStar today:

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...1794&sec=nation

I quote : "Hundreds of buyers queued up for hours for the launch of the Apple iPad at the Mid Valley Megamall yesterday.

They arrived as early as 8am before the official launch at 10am, so as to be among the first to buy the tablet in Malaysia."

To this I say BULLSH!T ..... I was there 3 times yesterday, 9:30 am, 12 pm and 3 pm, on all these times, there was NO LONG QUEUE WHATSOEVER! I wish I have taken some photos as evidence, The Star simply report!

Anyway finally got the iPad from MV today. Again no long queue!
Agito666
post Dec 1 2010, 04:35 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Dec 1 2010, 04:29 PM)
Just to clarify what was reported in TheStar today:

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...1794&sec=nation

I quote : "Hundreds of buyers queued up for hours for the launch of the Apple iPad at the Mid Valley Megamall yesterday.

They arrived as early as 8am before the official launch at 10am, so as to be among the first to buy the tablet in Malaysia."

To this I say BULLSH!T ..... I was there 3 times yesterday, 9:30 am, 12 pm and 3 pm, on all these times, there was NO LONG QUEUE WHATSOEVER! I wish I have taken some photos as evidence, The Star simply report!

Anyway finally got the iPad from MV today. Again no long queue!
the star got *ahem by apple? hmm.gif
got photo counter the evidence?
fhyzal garcia
post Dec 1 2010, 04:43 PM

the tech specs information is difference between apple us and apple malaysia

http://www.apple.com/ipad/specs/

http://store.apple.com/my/browse/home/shop...mco=MTY5NjUyMTY
jackyyong
post Dec 1 2010, 04:43 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 1 2010, 04:35 PM)
the star got *ahem by apple?  hmm.gif
got photo counter the evidence?
Too bad, no photo as evidence! sad.gif Else I sure sue them kau kau .... hahahaha and then maybe i can get a free iPad from them biggrin.gif
Cathytan
post Dec 1 2010, 04:46 PM

would like to ask , is it necessary to buy the wifi+3G, if i have the MIFI modem (maxis broadband). think if not necessary, then i may go for 64gb w/o 3G to save few hundred dollar.
Agito666
post Dec 1 2010, 04:46 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Dec 1 2010, 04:43 PM)
Too bad, no photo as evidence! sad.gif Else I sure sue them kau kau .... hahahaha and then maybe i can get a free iPad from them biggrin.gif
prototype ipad 2 got la brows.gif

Added on December 1, 2010, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(Cathytan @ Dec 1 2010, 04:46 PM)
would like to ask , is it necessary to buy the wifi+3G, if i have the MIFI modem (maxis broadband). think if not necessary, then i may go for 64gb w/o 3G to save few hundred dollar.
mifi modem is make the broadband connection into "wifi" then you use wifi version ipad can connect already nod.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Dec 1 2010, 04:47 PM

146 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:12 PM