Jaben Malaysia v2, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store

xandman
post Dec 11 2010, 11:22 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

ive tried...
but i think ive been spoiled by the balanced sound...
the SE sounds not as good...
hahahha
thats y i m wondering...
DaIdiot
post Dec 11 2010, 11:37 AM

1,028 posts

haha, then i'll make sure i listen to the SE part more first before i swap in the balanced cable
xandman
post Dec 11 2010, 11:56 AM

7,214 posts

yes u better.
bcoz after i listened for the first time from the balanced output...
i no longer want to hear it SE.
hahahaha.
DaIdiot
post Dec 11 2010, 12:04 PM

1,028 posts

will do once my customs arrive.... which should be any day now biggrin.gif

*pokes yuheng*
i_djoel2000
post Dec 11 2010, 01:04 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 11 2010, 06:47 AM)
thats what reviews say.
to me it sounds flat.
and i dun like the sound.
it's not what the review says..it's what i personally think of the amp. lol

i'm curious with toucan and D4 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by i_djoel2000: Dec 11 2010, 01:08 PM
i_bony
post Dec 11 2010, 08:43 PM

1,298 posts

The Protector is really looks like the normal portable amp.
fuuuhh. picture also got poison. cis..
can audition it at jaben ?
xandman
post Dec 11 2010, 10:40 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Dec 11 2010, 08:43 PM)
The Protector is really looks like the normal portable amp.
fuuuhh. picture also got poison. cis..
can audition it at jaben ?
yes looks can be deceiving!
brows.gif

i m sure jaben has the protecotr in stock.
but if ur have ur own custom IEMs or any detachble cable IEM...
i can let u audition mine....using my cable...
and also my soon to be...TWag cable... brows.gif
walabies
post Dec 11 2010, 10:41 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

I think the last one is taken by xandman. If you want listen you can ask xandman if he is willing to lend you listen or not, or wait for our next batch arrive...
xandman
post Dec 11 2010, 10:43 PM

7,214 posts

of coz i m ever willing to lend it to anyone who's interested!
brows.gif
in the name of poisoning....anything oso can!
hahahaha.
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 11 2010, 10:45 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

Went to jaben today. Just drop by and getting that monthly poison. Tried the triple.fi 10 with my current combo, and i got a perfect seal, and i cant believe my ears when i tried it.
Triple.fi 10+stepdance combo is a knockout combo ( to me anyways). Everything was perfect, the bass was solid and full, the mids is lush and the highs just nice for my ears.
I think i know waht to get this new year lol!

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 11 2010, 10:43 PM)
of coz i m ever willing to lend it to anyone who's interested!
brows.gif
in the name of poisoning....anything oso can!
hahahaha.
Almost bought it, kindda like the sound even without the balance thingie. But after consideration, i decided to get the stepdance just because its suit my soind siggy better than the protector.

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Dec 11 2010, 10:50 PM
xandman
post Dec 11 2010, 10:54 PM

7,214 posts

this stepdance has some awesome reviews....
would love to try it soon...

walabies/yuheng/jaben...
still have this in stock?
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 11 2010, 10:59 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 11 2010, 10:54 PM)
this stepdance has some awesome reviews....
would love to try it soon...

walabies/yuheng/jaben...
still have this in stock?
Went there this evening, ive seen a guy trying it. With sm3 sumore
xandman
post Dec 11 2010, 11:13 PM

7,214 posts

damn!
this is not good...
especially when i've been thinking of the SM3 after testing it...
sweat.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 11 2010, 11:35 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 11 2010, 11:13 PM)
damn!
this is not good...
especially when i've been thinking of the SM3 after testing it...
sweat.gif
Hahaha. I was aming for 3 but stop for a while because im focusing more on player and modding it and also upgrading cables.
PcWork
post Dec 12 2010, 12:37 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 9 2010, 09:59 PM)
Boss dun tempt me....
i m very weak at good stuffs...
sweat.gif

What is the "more" part? brows.gif
ESW9 sounds better with the Protector.
The space, separation, and the bass tamed a bit.
Basically awesome Sh*t.
the amp is 2k only. biggrin.gif
ANd its damn worth it!

If only i can make the ESW9 Balanced!

Calling PCwork...
Can u help me do it? biggrin.gif IF i have the connector?  notworthy.gif

Added on December 9, 2010, 10:01 pm

if everything they sell at bundle price separately...
there would be items that have less demand...and the stock would move slowly...
and slow moving stocks are a no-no for business. cash flow is important.
this is business friend.
and business needs to get untung la.
else it would be called charity!
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 9, 2010, 10:03 pm

ive got an idea Mr. PcWork...
can u mod the ESW9 to have detachable cable like the HD650?
brows.gif
i m sure not a problem for u rite? nod.gif
about the more part.... =P ask yuheng..
HAHAHA..
regarding make ESW9 balance, yes no problem. can be done. i had done several of similar job on iem.

about detachable cable... i strongly suggest u not to do it, cause it will spoil the beautiful look of ESw9
unless we can get our hand on some very exotic plug, with beautiful outfit.
then can be done.

xandman
post Dec 12 2010, 06:19 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(DaIdiot @ Dec 11 2010, 11:37 AM)
haha, then i'll make sure i listen to the SE part more first before i swap in the balanced cable
just to update u since i got a reply from Ray.
Using balanced, the SE is also burned in.
so yeah, lucky me.
but the sound is not the same.

more2teayap
post Dec 12 2010, 10:00 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

Can I know what's the price for the comply foam?
thanks notworthy.gif
Kain_Sicilian
post Dec 12 2010, 10:32 AM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

You can always check their online store as a reference for prices wink.gif

http://www.lelong.com.my/comply-tips-t-ser...7-01-Sale-I.htm
more2teayap
post Dec 12 2010, 10:50 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Dec 12 2010, 10:32 AM)
You can always check their online store as a reference for prices wink.gif

http://www.lelong.com.my/comply-tips-t-ser...7-01-Sale-I.htm
Alrighty, Thanks biggrin.gif
eugeneyou
post Dec 12 2010, 11:05 AM

123 posts

Anyone knows whether Denon AH A100 comes with International or Local Warranty?

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:05 AM