Jaben Malaysia v2, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store

DaIdiot
post Sep 9 2010, 04:11 PM

1,028 posts

Would Jaben be open over the long raya weekend?

Looking to come over and poison self somemore...hehehe
DaIdiot
post Sep 26 2010, 08:35 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 26 2010, 12:41 AM)
trust me my friend.... when upgratis have poison ur blood... the only cure is ..... upgrade.... hahahahahha
so very true... it only took me 2 months to go to a set of custom IEM's....
DaIdiot
post Sep 26 2010, 08:41 PM

1,028 posts

just checked my receipts, even less than 2 months LOL

13th August bought Westone 3
13th September paid deposit for a pair of customs
19th September, impressions done

tongue.gif
DaIdiot
post Nov 6 2010, 09:20 PM

1,028 posts

where is my ES5? =(

i cant wait for it to arrive..
very gan cheong edi.. cool.gif

This post has been edited by DaIdiot: Nov 6 2010, 09:26 PM
DaIdiot
post Nov 10 2010, 12:58 AM

1,028 posts

I think if you were there later nearer to closing time, you would have tried the symphonica... With pcWork himself there to poison you lol
DaIdiot
post Nov 18 2010, 04:11 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 18 2010, 03:40 PM)
lor.. i went there like 4 times but never bought anything.... the 5th time was the breaking point lol!
Then you need to go there again, cause they have the Earsonics SM3 in stock tongue.gif

I just auditioned them yesterday
DaIdiot
post Nov 18 2010, 04:37 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Nov 18 2010, 04:28 PM)
yup... to me the SM3 isn't worth the upgrade..... i'd rather jump to customs... btw jaben hasn't get back to me about the ES5s!
Picking mine up from Jaben this saturday x.O.O.x
DaIdiot
post Nov 18 2010, 04:53 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Nov 18 2010, 04:50 PM)
OH so you're the one who got westone customs! haha nice to meet you bro! is it alright if i maybe go with you to jaben to test the ES5? as in you comparing it to whatever iems they have? i am VERY VERY interested in the ES5...  icon_rolleyes.gif
sure sure, come by biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Have to wait for confirmation from Jaben that they will arrive tomorrow first...
DaIdiot
post Nov 19 2010, 08:35 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 19 2010, 01:33 AM)
haha. yeah,if ahem2 its must be good lah + expensive. hehe.
need to ask yuheng about recabling IEM.
normally how much is the range eh?
Depends on the cables used smile.gif

can range from tens of ringgit to thousands
DaIdiot
post Nov 22 2010, 02:42 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 22 2010, 02:41 PM)
buy dac/amp terus lah tongue.gif

Go vibe PPK tongue.gif

save untill hd 650 oso cn drive :S
Govibe PPK is not a DAC/AMP combo, its only an amp tongue.gif
DaIdiot
post Nov 23 2010, 09:30 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 22 2010, 11:39 PM)
is the BigOnNoise Singularity Gold good with iMod?
Go Jaben try, I think they have one unit in stock
DaIdiot
post Nov 27 2010, 06:31 PM

1,028 posts

Go get customs, no more worries about comfort tongue.gif
DaIdiot
post Nov 28 2010, 02:06 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 28 2010, 02:02 PM)
that M5 sure looks great! its custom right?
i dont really know that we can make a custom IEM. cool~
have anyone tried it yet,the m5? got at jaben ah?
No, its not a custom, its a Universal IEM.

Customs are when you have to do a mould of your ears, which will be sent to the manufacturer to make it a perfect fit for your ears.

AFAIK, Jaben has that M5 as well
DaIdiot
post Dec 11 2010, 09:59 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 10 2010, 09:07 PM)
yes indeed.
and thanx to jaben, i dun need to wait for delivery!
else i have to order n wait...! and cannot test summore!

and walabies...
the sound is getting wider as it burns in! biggrin.gif
my protector is 120 hours now and the soundstage is WIDEEEEEEEEEEEEEE single ended

waiting for my customs to arrive so I can test it balanced
DaIdiot
post Dec 11 2010, 11:04 AM

1,028 posts

good question... change your cable back to SE and try?
DaIdiot
post Dec 11 2010, 11:37 AM

1,028 posts

haha, then i'll make sure i listen to the SE part more first before i swap in the balanced cable
DaIdiot
post Dec 11 2010, 12:04 PM

1,028 posts

will do once my customs arrive.... which should be any day now biggrin.gif

*pokes yuheng*
DaIdiot
post Dec 15 2010, 10:57 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 12 2010, 06:19 AM)
just to update u since i got a reply from Ray.
Using balanced, the SE is also burned in.
so yeah, lucky me.
but the sound is not the same.
Arrgh!!!! Forgot your advice

Listened to SE for 5 minutes then changed in the balanced cable...

Now I don't think the balanced cable is ever gonna come off tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DaIdiot: Dec 15 2010, 10:58 PM
DaIdiot
post Dec 16 2010, 12:41 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Dec 16 2010, 11:19 AM)
uwa.. someone ordered twag.. tapi senyap2... would want to get some cables.. >_<
I would have joined too if I knew sad.gif
DaIdiot
post Dec 16 2010, 03:20 PM

1,028 posts

must let us audition it brows.gif

0.0366sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:38 AM