54 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

NF7/NF7-S Rev2.0 Modded Bios, : Discussions and Results :)

coolblade
post Jul 10 2006, 12:53 PM

298 posts

why most of nf7-s v2.0 users here use pci sound card such as creative brand instead of the nvidia soundstorm?

is soundstorm not good enough? what the cons of this onboard sound?

thank u.
coolblade
post Jul 10 2006, 12:56 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jul 10 2006, 12:13 PM)
mine is safe up to 4 years with propper air cooling and with 1.85...! whistling.gif
thank u. if that so, i will overvolt a little bit until the 2.2 GHz clockspeed stable enough. Of course I have to priming and stress the cpu in order to check the stability issue.

I still yet to get more juice from this old mainboard.
zahri
post Jul 10 2006, 01:01 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

hehe... Old Gem. OLD but still Doing GOOD.

I have been running my tbred at 1.85v with AIR COOLING..

So Far No Problem... biggrin.gif

What kind of Heatsink do u use ?

What is ur current temp at load and idle ?

biggrin.gif Mind To Share with us ?
coolblade
post Jul 10 2006, 02:04 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Jul 10 2006, 01:01 PM)
hehe... Old Gem. OLD but still Doing GOOD.

I have been running my tbred at 1.85v with AIR COOLING..

So Far No Problem... biggrin.gif

What kind of Heatsink do u use ?

What is ur current temp at load and idle ?

biggrin.gif Mind To Share with us ?
I used CoolerMaster X-Dream III. Idle at about 48° C and load at 57° C. The barton cpu was run at stock speed. I planned to change the heatsink next month sweat.gif

maybe i should buy CM Hyper 6+ or ThermalTake Big Typhoon.. any recommendation?

My spec is:

1. AMD Barton 2500+ (unlocked version) running at 1.8 Ghz

2. Abit NF7-S v2.0

3. 2 x 256 MB Apacer DDR266 CL2 and 1 x 512 MB Kingston DDR266 CL2.5 -> total of 1 GB RAM in dual channel mode.

4. Palit geforce 6800GS 256 MB 256 bit AGP card

5. 80 GB WD 7200 rpm 8 mb cache and 20 GB Quantum Fireball Plus 7200 rpm 2 mb cache

6. Benq DVD-RW

7. Samsung CD-ROM

8. PSU Coolermaster Realpower 450 Watt

9. Normal casing.

10. 17" Samsung SyncMaster 753DFX CRT Monitor

3dMark03 score --> 10616

3dMark05 score --> 4981

I think if i overclock the cpu to 3200+ speed and change the RAM to DDR400 speed, the score will increase a few notch.

This post has been edited by coolblade: Jul 12 2006, 01:00 AM
GKWong
post Jul 11 2006, 06:17 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

i think get big typhoon better. and ur score will proly raise if oc'ed 3200+. 2500 barton is a nice proc....
techno_fanatics
post Jul 13 2006, 03:07 AM

-Retired OCers-
1,006 posts

QUOTE(coolblade @ Jul 10 2006, 02:04 PM)
I used CoolerMaster X-Dream III. Idle at about 48° C and load at 57° C. The barton cpu was run at stock speed. I planned to change the heatsink next month  sweat.gif

maybe i should buy CM Hyper 6+ or ThermalTake Big Typhoon.. any recommendation?

My spec is:

1. AMD Barton 2500+ (unlocked version) running at 1.8 Ghz

2. Abit NF7-S v2.0

3. 2 x 256 MB Apacer DDR266 CL2 and 1 x 512 MB Kingston DDR266 CL2.5 -> total of 1 GB RAM in dual channel mode.

4. Palit geforce 6800GS 256 MB 256 bit AGP card

5. 80 GB WD 7200 rpm 8 mb cache and 20 GB Quantum Fireball Plus 7200 rpm 2 mb cache

6. Benq DVD-RW

7. Samsung CD-ROM

8. PSU Coolermaster Realpower 450 Watt

9. Normal casing.

10. 17" Samsung SyncMaster 753DFX CRT Monitor

3dMark03 score --> 10616

3dMark05 score --> 4981

I think if i overclock the cpu to 3200+ speed and change the RAM to DDR400 speed, the score will increase a few notch.
recommended you change your ram to ddr400 for better overclockability
GKWong
post Jul 13 2006, 08:37 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Jul 13 2006, 03:07 AM)
recommended you change your ram to ddr400 for better overclockability
QUOTE(coolblade)

ei nvr notice his ram are like tat.... DDR266 i doubt it wont be able to raise till DDR400 with stability. moreover he is using campur-campur ram.
i think if u wan u can sell ur current ram and get 2x512mb ddr400 ram same brand better still.
zahri
post Jul 14 2006, 08:45 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

erm...

i wud say, ur RaMS shud be traded - in or changed to DDR 400 biggrin.gif

and of course ur heatsink. biggrin.gif

i think someone is selling Thermalright SI-97 in the garage sale... not a bad heatsink biggrin.gif

Or u can try SLK - 800A if u are not into heatpipes.. biggrin.gif

very subjective biggrin.gif

If me, i wud go for a DDR400 , and SI-97 or SLK-800A biggrin.gif

GOOD LUCK.. biggrin.gif

GKWong
post Jul 14 2006, 05:57 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Jul 14 2006, 08:45 AM)
erm...

i wud say, ur RaMS shud be traded - in or changed to DDR 400 biggrin.gif

and of course ur heatsink. biggrin.gif

i think someone is selling Thermalright SI-97 in the garage sale... not a bad heatsink biggrin.gif

Or u can try SLK - 800A if u are not into heatpipes.. biggrin.gif

very subjective biggrin.gif

If me, i wud go for a DDR400 , and SI-97 or SLK-800A biggrin.gif

GOOD LUCK.. biggrin.gif
huh??? SI-97 or SI-97A??? who selling...i wan ask the price...

zahri
post Jul 14 2006, 09:31 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Jul 14 2006, 05:57 PM)
huh??? SI-97 or SI-97A??? who selling...i wan ask the price...
Its Selling for RM180 ( sorry mod if i'm not suppose to post it here )

Try and Look ... biggrin.gif

Maybe once u bought, u can sell ur 92mm fan clip to me biggrin.gif hehehe.....

GKWong
post Jul 15 2006, 08:33 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Jul 14 2006, 09:31 PM)
Its Selling for RM180 ( sorry mod if i'm not suppose to post it here )

Try and Look ... biggrin.gif

Maybe once u bought, u can sell ur 92mm fan clip to me biggrin.gif hehehe.....
anyway...i cant find it...last time remember got ppl offer me rm90 without fan clip...but fan clip hard to find ler...so no buy it...
CV6149
post Jul 16 2006, 04:10 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

here using d26 manta rays xt.satisfied!
official 27 bios suck kaw2...unable to run more than 215.and 215 also unstable with prime.

now with smile running 230x10.5@1.7v with timing 11-3-3-2.5@2.7v
damn cun!!prime also stable.

1800+ t-bred b n dt-d43 kingston.

GKWong
post Jul 16 2006, 11:55 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Jul 16 2006, 04:10 AM)
here using d26 manta rays xt.satisfied!
official 27 bios suck kaw2...unable to  run more than 215.and 215 also unstable with prime.

now with smile running 230x10.5@1.7v with timing 11-3-3-2.5@2.7v
damn cun!!prime also stable.

1800+ t-bred b n dt-d43 kingston.
hmm nice! 1800+ raise till so high with decent voltage! hav u try b4 with 230*11? i heard tat ppl said sometimes with the 0.5 in the multiplier does not run so nice...
CV6149
post Jul 16 2006, 08:34 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

opsss mistake its 230x10 not 10.5.....
hahaha it is my dream to run 230x11 but that 2530 is abit high already.
right now..still struggling with heat prob...slk800a with delta fan not FF......
idle 48 load prime for 6hour..then i go to sleep....when i wake up...woohhhhhhoooo
59.5c...............lompat from my bed and shut it off.
i guess AS5 does suck during burn in period(just reapply 2 days back)

and i did have a superb batch of 1800+ heheeh
GKWong
post Jul 16 2006, 09:46 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Jul 16 2006, 08:34 PM)
opsss mistake its 230x10 not 10.5.....
hahaha it is my dream to run 230x11 but that 2530 is abit high already.
right now..still struggling with heat prob...slk800a with delta fan not FF......
idle 48 load prime for 6hour..then i go to sleep....when i wake up...woohhhhhhoooo
59.5c...............lompat from my bed and shut it off.
i guess AS5 does suck during burn in period(just reapply 2 days back)

and i did have a superb batch of 1800+ heheeh
my 2200+ oso got high temp prob. but i am using stock 1800+ HSF. load at 60c...woohoo....so far so good...with honeywell thermalpad. wanna try get as5 to try it when got a better hsf.
zahri
post Jul 19 2006, 02:15 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Jul 15 2006, 08:33 AM)
anyway...i cant find it...last time remember got ppl offer me rm90 without fan clip...but fan clip hard to find ler...so no buy it...
i did not find it ka ??

wait ah...

Super Garage Sale ..... eheheheh ... <------------------- KLIK HERE --------------------

hmm nice! 1800+ raise till so high with decent voltage! hav u try b4 with 230*11? i heard tat ppl said sometimes with the 0.5 in the multiplier does not run so nice...

someone told me that too... 0.5 multiplier is not so nice, kinda use up some resources , i dunt know... but for sure i am running at multiplier 9. biggrin.gif

now at stock speed, waiting for new tubes to come then can go back to OCING. biggrin.gif
uzairi
post Jul 22 2006, 10:11 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Jun 29 2006, 08:38 AM)
yea.. yesterday i just flashed a modded BIOS by tictac

D26 Split Fire
-----------------
I think after flash i can't even clock to 2200MHz

vcore 1.85
200MHz x 11
vdimm 2.9
MT 3-6-6-11

Previously I use Corsair TwinX 2x256MB 2-3-3-6 run pretty stable!

This Kingston HyperX really disappoint me
How about the VDD voltage for the nf2 ultra chipset ? rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kulus @ Jun 30 2006, 12:33 PM)
my old nf7-s also will make that sound when oc over it limit ot something not stable with ram timing  sweat.gif
Its not just about ram timing dude. I suspect psu rail have a high fluctuation rate and below recommended value. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(lighter @ Jun 30 2006, 01:28 PM)
the bee poo pee poo sound is very low and slow.. its not like normal beep. ya.. previously my processor can run very low temperature with default clock.. it was about 38-42c on idle..  after 1 year it raised to 42-46c.. even clean up also same.. recently i've added a CPU fan on my silent tower.. now it dropped to 40-44.. haih... who wanna buy my Kingston HyperX KHX3200AK2/1 (2x512MB 2-3-2-6 v2.6)? i sell you all cheap cheap lah.. regret bought this RAM
How about you power supply rails ? rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Radeon @ Jul 2 2006, 02:16 AM)
from your post i reckoned is voltage problem becoz of the high vcore, it happens to me once when i push it to 1.9V, because i din touch my ram timings
No i dont think so. Ive pushed my vcore to 2v with no problems. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(coolblade @ Jul 10 2006, 12:53 PM)
why most of nf7-s v2.0 users here use pci sound card such as creative brand instead of the nvidia soundstorm?

is soundstorm not good enough? what the cons of this onboard sound?

thank u.
Maybe in the first place they dont even know what's on earth Soundstorm is.

QUOTE(zahri @ Jul 19 2006, 02:15 PM)
someone told me that too... 0.5 multiplier is not so nice, kinda use up some resources , i dunt know... but for sure i am running at multiplier 9. biggrin.gif
now at stock speed, waiting for new tubes to come then can go back to OCING. biggrin.gif
Using multi x.5 kills the bandwidth.
zahri
post Jul 23 2006, 12:34 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

bro uzairi,

saw ur thread... selling ur Tbred-B i see.. biggrin.gif

it must be one good processor to be able to do 2.5ghz:D

what if the original multiplier is already set to 12.5 or 9.5 ( for locked processors )

does it still kill the bandwith ?
uzairi
post Jul 23 2006, 01:00 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Yup, selling it as i have new toy right now. NIUHB stepping which is the best Tbred-B on earth that can do 2.5ghz easily.

Locked or unlocked if they are using x.5 multi, it still kills some of the bandwidth.
GKWong
post Jul 23 2006, 07:02 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

i am using .5x multi....maybe hav to try change it and see....

54 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:46 PM