54 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

NF7/NF7-S Rev2.0 Modded Bios, : Discussions and Results :)

zahri
post Mar 30 2006, 12:40 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

yeah,

already put a heatsink there, maybe looking forward to put heatsink on the mosfet transistor, but those things are small...

how to install it....
Mr_47
post Mar 30 2006, 06:12 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Mar 29 2006, 11:10 PM)
putting heatsink on southbridge chip? actually u can put a ramsink on the mosfet transistor. it can helps stable the vcore voltage and others.
where and what is mosfet transistor? biggrin.gif
SUSceo684
post Mar 30 2006, 06:20 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

NF7 NB fan is a confirmed goner.. just replace with a CM passive cooler.

Its a NF2 based board, not a NF4 rice cooker chipset. So active coolers on the NB is a waste of time tongue.gif
GKWong
post Mar 30 2006, 08:14 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Mar 30 2006, 06:12 PM)
where and what is mosfet transistor? biggrin.gif
is it a power transistor for your vcore voltage, vdimm voltage and other voltage. It is a black and square like component with 3 pin. it will mostly located near your cpu slot near some capasitor there.
Mr_47
post Mar 30 2006, 09:11 PM

4,337 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Mar 30 2006, 08:14 PM)
is it a power transistor for your vcore voltage, vdimm voltage and other voltage. It is a black and square like component with 3 pin. it will mostly located near your cpu slot near some capasitor there.
how to put fan there? any pictures?
GKWong
post Mar 30 2006, 09:16 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Mar 30 2006, 09:11 PM)
how to put fan there? any pictures?
i said put ramsink, not fan ler...fren... biggrin.gif
Mr_47
post Mar 31 2006, 10:42 AM

4,337 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Mar 30 2006, 09:16 PM)
i said put ramsink, not fan ler...fren... biggrin.gif
okay how to do that? rclxub.gif
zahri
post Mar 31 2006, 11:49 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 30 2006, 08:20 PM)
NF7 NB fan is a confirmed goner.. just replace with a CM passive cooler.

Its a NF2 based board, not a NF4 rice cooker chipset. So active coolers on the NB is a waste of time tongue.gif
erm... i thought so...

someone told me that nf2 chipset are not that hot....

so its ok just to put a passive one,

well i have already modded it, oh well... biggrin.gif

Does it make any difference if the NF2 chipsets are cool ??
GKWong
post Apr 1 2006, 11:08 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Mar 31 2006, 10:42 AM)
okay how to do that? rclxub.gif
juz buy a ramsink like the wan from cooler master. the ramsink comes with thermal tape, so juz stick the ramsink on the transistor. sometimes 1 ramsink can manage to cover 2 transistor if they are near enuf.
zahri
post Apr 2 2006, 02:12 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

erm...

i was kinda looking around to look for a suitable heatsink to cover those chips...

anyways...

maybe i wud get CM geatsink.... they look like they can cover two chips... biggrin.gif

thanks for the idea GKwong....
Mr_47
post Apr 3 2006, 07:26 PM

4,337 posts

any pictures how to do it?

GKWong
post Apr 3 2006, 08:30 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Apr 3 2006, 07:26 PM)
any pictures how to do it?
erm..i saw b4 a pic of tat kind of modding..but nvr remember where issit...
zahri
post Apr 4 2006, 12:49 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

erm...

i think the CM Copper RAmsinks are a bit big to place on those chips.

i havent tried it yet, but it does look like it...

maybe just make sure that u have a good airflow in ur casing biggrin.gif

i think that will work biggrin.gif
kulus
post Apr 5 2006, 06:45 PM

|||||||||||
904 posts

my old nf7-s also got prob with NB fan..then i change it to vantec iceberg..work like charm.. thumbup.gif
zahri
post Apr 5 2006, 08:23 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(kulus @ Apr 5 2006, 08:45 PM)
my old nf7-s also got prob with NB fan..then i change it to vantec iceberg..work like charm..  thumbup.gif
i wanted to get the VANTEC iceberq.. i heard it looks exactly the same as the stock fan.....

but budget that time was LOW...

so i ended up DIY ing it....

hehe...

now its not even WARM biggrin.gif
GKWong
post Apr 5 2006, 10:55 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

actually wut can it helps if we raise the northbridge voltage?
zahri
post Apr 5 2006, 11:19 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Apr 6 2006, 12:55 AM)
actually wut can it helps if we raise the northbridge voltage?
i'm not sure....

but i dunt think there is any use if we increase the northbridge Voltage.

wel will only make the Northbridge chip more hotter biggrin.gif
GKWong
post Apr 5 2006, 11:26 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Apr 5 2006, 11:19 PM)
i'm not sure....

but i dunt think there is any use if we increase the northbridge Voltage.

wel will only make the Northbridge chip more hotter biggrin.gif
yea i noe increasing voltage will even coz it runs hotter. but if it does not hav any use, then why it got the option to raise the voltage?
zahri
post Apr 5 2006, 11:37 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

good question....

maybe it just has the option there....

maybe we should wait for some sifu's to come in and help us answer biggrin.gif
kulus
post Apr 6 2006, 01:00 AM

|||||||||||
904 posts

to feed ur hungry voltage system lor..hehehe