125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

MYstombox
post Aug 13 2010, 10:23 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Oracle wants google to be their new sugar mama, the cash cow bonanza.

But for some reason I don't think this will be an issue, look at the MS-HTC lawsuit?
End up HTC just pay royalties, but their phones still quite competitively priced.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Aug 13 2010, 10:23 PM
fongwei
post Aug 13 2010, 10:24 PM

442 posts

http://maxis.com.my/personal/android/Android_Packages.asp

maxis packages.....
ryanlaw.cs
post Aug 13 2010, 10:27 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 13 2010, 10:20 PM)
dont think that will stop XDA dev from bringing it to all of us
bacause what i noe need to connect to Server base lah.. hope XDA can make it possible
angel-girl
post Aug 13 2010, 10:28 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Aug 13 2010, 09:28 PM)
Bro just email them ur details they will register 4u. The website got problem 1
i already register thru online n i din key in the imei...just the serial..
ryanlaw.cs
post Aug 13 2010, 10:30 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Aug 13 2010, 10:24 PM)
wah.. got new plan ady... ><
angel-girl
post Aug 13 2010, 10:43 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(ryanlaw.cs @ Aug 13 2010, 10:30 PM)
wah.. got new plan ady... ><
wtf....
hewtwok
post Aug 13 2010, 10:46 PM

590 posts

24 months assuming value50 + 500 mb package is monthly payment of RM108?
holypredator
post Aug 13 2010, 10:48 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

hey... does anyone know how to change the UI?

I dont like the Samsung TouchWiz.. how can i change to the Stock Android UI

besides... how come there is no voice search one .... i saw all android phones also got a "mic" icon next to the google search bar..
MYstombox
post Aug 13 2010, 10:52 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Download and use launcher pro, changes the UI, but you lose the samsung widgets.

Added on August 13, 2010, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(hewtwok @ Aug 13 2010, 10:46 PM)
Yes, correct. On top of the price you pay for the phone.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Aug 13 2010, 10:53 PM
Bap3
post Aug 13 2010, 11:05 PM

422 posts

guys..have anyone know apps that can toogle 3g/edge/gprs..so i don't have to venture down on phone setting...

its seem that when i set my apn to mms only i cannot retrieve the picture in mms...must enable back the apn setting to internet+mms..and toogle flight mode on/off...quite disturbing tho'
MYstombox
post Aug 13 2010, 11:21 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

What firmware are you on?
silentser
post Aug 13 2010, 11:22 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Aug 13 2010, 10:48 PM)

besides... how come there is no voice search one .... i saw all android phones also got a "mic" icon next to the google search bar..
you need to flash to a newer firmware to get that, dont know if can download or not from somwhere
xeNOS
post Aug 13 2010, 11:26 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

I feel the 12months contract period is jz nice, more than that I cant realy tahan this naxis company
Bap3
post Aug 13 2010, 11:26 PM

422 posts

jf4..stock firmware..i'm planning to change to jg4...doing backup right now
TShihihehe
post Aug 13 2010, 11:27 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Aug 14 2010, 12:48 AM)

look for launcherpro or adwlauncher

and also search google voice at market

u better read up the FAQ first
holypredator
post Aug 13 2010, 11:32 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

Eh..

How do i update my phone ah??

Firmware etc....

FAQ no say anything about how to update firmware
mengsuan
post Aug 13 2010, 11:41 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Aug 13 2010, 10:46 PM)
-RM10 rebate

I personally would go for shorter contract periods. RM200 reduction for another year of contract will limit the choice of my carriers for too long.

Even 1 year is too long for me. I wouldn't know which country I'm residing in the next few months either. Hence I cannot get a SGS although I want it badly.
TShihihehe
post Aug 13 2010, 11:56 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Aug 14 2010, 01:32 AM)
Eh..

How do i update my phone ah??
Firmware etc....
FAQ no say anything about how to update firmware
either for Kies for official firmware or Odin for unofficial firmware..
2nd post did say!

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 14 2010, 01:41 AM)
-RM10 rebate

I personally would go for shorter contract periods. RM200 reduction for another year of contract will limit the choice of my carriers for too long.

Even 1 year is too long for me. I wouldn't know which country I'm residing in the next few months either. Hence I cannot get a SGS although I want it badly.
1 year is not long for me...is just "ngam ngam" to change a new phone..1 year old smartphone is consider ok de..

btw,do maxis offer free upgrade after u reach 10th months of ur contract?
or u must finish ur 12 months contract first then only can upgrade???

P/S: Charging + Crusade of Destiny game = 53c of temperature tongue.gif
holypredator
post Aug 14 2010, 12:40 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 13 2010, 11:56 PM)
either for Kies for official firmware or Odin for unofficial firmware..
2nd post did say!
1 year is not long for me...is just "ngam ngam" to change a new phone..1 year old smartphone is consider ok de..

btw,do maxis offer free upgrade after u reach 10th months of ur contract?
or u must finish ur 12 months contract first then only can upgrade???
P/S: Charging + Crusade of Destiny game = 53c of temperature tongue.gif
Hey,,,, how do i use samsung kies?

When i plug in to my com.. nothing happens..

Theres no CD that comes with the package to install samsung kies also... how ah??
SonnyCooL
post Aug 14 2010, 12:46 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

can some one post some nice and recommended software in the front page ?

so we noneed go to every page smile.gif from V1 to V3 ..

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:02 PM