16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

Mavik
post Jan 20 2011, 11:22 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jan 20 2011, 01:25 AM)
Sad, but true. And it isn't the only one out there... I saw this on the same night... tongue.gif
why so sad? Volkswagen, Audi and Porsche all fall under the same group. It's normal to see Volkswagen and Audi cars to upgrade stuff like the brakes and rims to Porsche.
Mavik
post Jan 21 2011, 10:50 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Finally came around to write a review of the Sierra Glow car treatment which I did for my Golf in November.

Check it out in the link below biggrin.gif
http://www.markleo.net/personal/review-sie...w-car-treatment
Mavik
post Jan 22 2011, 09:26 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(JAL811 @ Jan 21 2011, 10:30 PM)
how do you clean the car after rain/mud etc ? just pour water and wipe off ??
wanted to go do too but he is booked weeks in advance..... have to Q smile.gif
tks
Yes water and clean the car normally. Don't need to wax it.
Mavik
post Jan 25 2011, 02:54 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(reaper5222 @ Jan 25 2011, 02:45 AM)
hey guys, im getting the golf 1.4 TSI in 2 weeks. just wanna know where do i get the MDI cable for the ipod? and wat size rims are suitable? i have already book one of the OZ racing rims but its 17. should i go 18 instead? thank you in advance.
You can ask your dealer for the MDI cable for the iPod which is pricey or you can nego to get it for free. Otherwise look up eBay. I got mine from there. 18" rims means expensive tyres but the Golf definitely looks sexy with 18" on.

Golf Mk7 in a couple of years time tongue.gif

Mavik
post Jan 25 2011, 10:44 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(JAL811 @ Jan 25 2011, 10:09 PM)
no of days till next service ?  hmm.gif

Added on January 25, 2011, 10:11 pm

i asked & they wanna charge RM373+ for the IPOD cable....
Then better get it from eBay much cheaper. Got mine for 15 quid. Had a friend to bring it back from the UK for me.

http://shop.ebay.co.uk/i.html?_nkw=Golf+ip...6.c0.m270.l1313

This post has been edited by Mavik: Jan 25 2011, 10:46 PM
Mavik
post Jan 26 2011, 03:58 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Best interest rate now is if you take the 2010 car its at 1.38%.

Also in 2011, VGM will not bring in the Golf TSI without the L&S package. Friend who booked it last month is furious about it because the SC is now "forcing" him to top up to get the L&S package
Mavik
post Jan 26 2011, 04:19 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jan 26 2011, 04:08 PM)
how much is the OTR for the L&S? website don't have... 2011 interest still less than 2%?
Full price for L&S. OTR is depending you, if you have a 55% NCB then you might pay around RM159k OTR
Mavik
post Jan 26 2011, 06:05 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jan 26 2011, 04:33 PM)
no lar, buying first car, no NCB sad.gif
Then it should be around RM161k.
Mavik
post Jan 30 2011, 05:13 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Haha I just also had the same experience. Scratched my car against a pole, 3 panels scratched and dented. Not sending it in to VW as I know it will be expensive so sending it outside to get it fixed and sprayed tomorrow.

But yeah, darn sad man why I scratched it.
Mavik
post Jan 31 2011, 01:45 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Jan 31 2011, 12:42 PM)
How about if VW Polo 1.2 tsi Pug 308 VTi/Turbo?
In terms of pricing they are a lot closer but in terms of car segments they are different. But personally the Polo has a better build quality but the power on the new 308 feels better.
Mavik
post Feb 1 2011, 01:15 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Do note that they are NO longer bringing in the Golf 1.4 TSI without the light and sound package. Probably to clear the price range for the upcoming Polo GTI maybe? Who knows...
Mavik
post Feb 2 2011, 01:46 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Aiseh just pump ron 95 only, I have been pumping ron 95 all these while. So far BHP gives the best power amongst the ron 95s tongue.gif
Mavik
post Feb 2 2011, 01:55 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I like the rims on those Rocs. And yes, the dealer will make as many excuses in order that warranty can not be claimed. So it depends on your relationship with your SC
Mavik
post Feb 2 2011, 07:55 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Tiguan over the XC90 with it's park assist! But I think the Tiguan is slightly smaller than the XC60.
Mavik
post Feb 3 2011, 03:11 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Feb 2 2011, 10:59 PM)
.. js me and my wifey. we dun plan to hav kids..  *sigh* shud hav gotten the rocco tsi instead ..haha
Yeah the Roc is indeed nice and I definitely love the shape!
Mavik
post Feb 4 2011, 01:47 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Happy Chinese New Year as well! Happy Holidays to the rest biggrin.gif

Do drive safely while travelling from your hometowns or around.

Drive safe and enjoy the VW ride biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Feb 6 2011, 01:22 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Yeah it depends on the dealership. From Wearnes I managed to get the Bridgestones but even then different batches might get the Dunlops SP.
Mavik
post Feb 7 2011, 01:07 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(pinolam @ Feb 7 2011, 01:06 AM)
just back kl from hometown. travelling all around NS highway and saw plenty of golf and they all got a common character - speeding at fast lane! biggrin.gif
Really? I see more Golfs cruzing along on the middle lanes tongue.gif
Mavik
post Feb 7 2011, 11:50 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 7 2011, 04:07 AM)
A gti cost 209k sad.gif
If you managed to get a good deal on the older 2010 model, the best deal I have seen someone gotten a GTI was around 201k
Mavik
post Feb 7 2011, 12:03 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

You can always voice it out here smile.gif Over here we welcome everyone, whether they are VW owners or fans or just about everyone else smile.gif

Personally I think that is very good in terms of FC, mine is around 9km/L for City drive and LDP drive is around 13km/L

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0381sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:55 AM