16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

Mavik
post Jan 3 2011, 02:24 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

It also depends on which car or dealer you go to. For example, I know the Pug 308 can get around 2.6% interest
Mavik
post Jan 3 2011, 11:22 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(jerrychiang @ Jan 3 2011, 10:53 AM)
yayay futobuta, agree with you. yesterday (sunday) around 10am saw 2 polo (white and yellow) at sri damansara Paparich, is that a small gtg?
There is one on the 7th of January smile.gif Check back a couple of pages and reply there
Mavik
post Jan 3 2011, 02:12 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(farmcow @ Jan 3 2011, 02:01 PM)
u mean the golfs coming on march will not have the park assist feature like the one we're having now ?  shocking.gif
No, the park assist I was quoting is the one which automatically parks your car for you and not the Optical Parking Sensor that we get.

http://paultan.org/2008/10/17/volkswagen-t...le-in-malaysia/
http://fooyoh.com/car_video/watch/PS2eQCaTtR4
Mavik
post Jan 3 2011, 04:57 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(poyo @ Jan 3 2011, 04:50 PM)
Ooouuuhh and here I thought we Malaysians got shortchanged! So there are options available? I got the brochure online but sadly the brochure did not state what other options available for the Golf. Can u guys list out what options available at the costs involved as well? Thanks!
Sadly in Malaysia the only option that we have is

Mavik
post Jan 3 2011, 05:47 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

We all learn from one another biggrin.gif As long we don't bash one another thats fine. Its all a learning experience. Same here for me as well. Had no info about VWs until I kena poison by my friends.

In terms of accessories, there are plenty of means and ways to get them. Talk to the SA from the dealers and they will provide you with a list of them. Do note that the prices there would be higher. If you went back a couple of pages, a good example would be the MDI-iPod cable. I bought mine from eBay for 10pounds, one forumer was quoted RM270 for it and another got it free from his dealer. Plenty of poison about thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: Jan 3 2011, 05:49 PM
Mavik
post Jan 4 2011, 02:29 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jan 3 2011, 05:52 PM)
I did call up VW one day and talked to them regarding the RNS510. I asked them is it ok if we installed it into our cars. The person I spoke to said it will still void the related warranty if it is not bought directly from them, even if it is installed by any of their dealers (it seems there not allowed to install for us as well). So I asked, if we could buy from VW Malaysia instead. He said it is possible.. but the price is VERY expensive compared to the 4k which is currently being charged for the recon unit.
Just go and get it only. The warranty they are talking about is that you can't claim warranty for the RNS unit itself. If you are worried about it, keep the RCD310 which I am doing myself. So if you have problems and want to claim warranty just swap the HU only.

Personally the RNS looks awesome but it's still rather pricey. Can get other accessories hehe.

So when you going for Stage 1?
Mavik
post Jan 4 2011, 01:12 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jan 4 2011, 09:07 AM)
My best new year's present ever!  tongue.gif

Fantastic! I always liked Carbon Grey Steel on a GTI biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Jan 4 2011, 03:12 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I think the Caractere bodykits look good in Tornado red.

What do you guys think?
http://www.golfmk6.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8878
Mavik
post Jan 4 2011, 03:24 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jan 4 2011, 03:15 PM)
Somehow, I regret getting CSG for my GTi.... because dirt/dust can be seen very easily on it. But when it is clean, it is stunning. But I guess that goes for every other colour. nod.gif
Wow.... still got the fresh "DO NOT OPEN WINDOW" seals.... wooooo.. rclxms.gif
I was told to wait for 2 weeks before opening my windows due to the rainy season (lack of sunshine). I had to open my door all the time when i enter/exit shopping malls and when I go through toll.... so mafan.

Those stickers look like its from V-kool tongue.gif

Yup went through the same thing as well except that for the windows I waited 3 days while the demister I still haven't turned it on since last month, LOL

Added on January 4, 2011, 3:18 pm

Looks good.... but a little too 'high profile' for me. Attract too much attention. At most I think I will just change the rims and exhaust system. The quad exhaust by MTM looks good. Don't like the abt's quad exhaust... too weird for my taste.
Yeah the front looks a little too much like "I want attention, please look at me" kinda feel. I really don't like the ABT's quad exhaust setup too!

Golf TDI conversation to GTI bodykit. Everything seems very seamless and easy to install!

http://www.golfmk6.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7729
Mavik
post Jan 4 2011, 05:08 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Jan 4 2011, 04:02 PM)
If I knew CW gets dirty so easily, I would've gotten united grey instead  mad.gif

Yeah, I always look at my car and ask why is it so dirty all the time.

Sent it to be washed yesterday already so now its nice and clean!
Mavik
post Jan 4 2011, 05:44 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jan 4 2011, 05:33 PM)
I thought after u SG'ed your car, a simple wash by yourself is good enough. hmm.gif
Can't wash myself, currently living in an apartment where they don't have place for me to wash the car myself. Hence the reason why I went for Sierra Glow as well.
Mavik
post Jan 4 2011, 11:40 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(stevencbk @ Jan 4 2011, 07:42 PM)
Folks,

I am thinking to get an original VW rims for my little Polo. Anyone knoe a good workshop in Klang Valley? I saw most doesn't selling VW rims.

...the 15" just a little too small.  hmm.gif
I got a set of 16" Atlanta rims which came with the Golf if you are interested brows.gif brows.gif
Mavik
post Jan 5 2011, 02:32 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Jan 5 2011, 12:02 AM)
What rims are u using now?
I am on a set of 17" denvers at the moment
Mavik
post Jan 5 2011, 11:30 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Jan 5 2011, 03:22 AM)
Any idea how much this car with this spec will cost?
It depends, hard to know the specs because can't see through the car.

If it is up to Stage 2 modifications, could be up to RM300k considering that the car is already priced at RM248k without insurance.

Mavik
post Jan 5 2011, 03:00 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Jan 5 2011, 02:58 PM)
Wah the rainbow colour quite off lor.....
Mavik
post Jan 5 2011, 03:52 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jan 5 2011, 03:17 PM)
Mavik since you are online here, wanna ask you:
Are you able to set different volume levels for different source (Radio, SD Card, etc) on your RCD510? I usually switch on radio kinda loud and once I switch to SD card the volume still maintain. Maybe Ryou can answer this too.
Yes you are able to do that, muck around with the controls a bit and you should be able to find it.
Mavik
post Jan 6 2011, 01:05 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

If you go to VAGSG.com you can find a couple of Polos there with 18" rims. Not too sure what the offset are for those rims but it seems doable.
Mavik
post Jan 7 2011, 07:33 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Jan 7 2011, 04:06 PM)

Looks like a good offer but not planning to remap the car so soon yet. Probably wait another year or two before going down that road wink.gif

Mavik
post Jan 7 2011, 07:45 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Wah your friend also speak the truth! I haven't even used the car's full performance yet. Too cheap to put in the V-Power Racing to get to it's full potential tongue.gif
Mavik
post Jan 8 2011, 05:45 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

The journey is long so I am taking my sweet time to mod my car. Take it slow and easy and it will be a more enjoyable journey rather than just quickly getting something done.

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:04 PM