Green - XL
White - XXL, XXXL
Oh thanks alot!

Yes, jaguar, its M smile.gif
lit_ching
post Jan 8 2011, 10:59 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Jan 8 2011, 09:45 AM)
the picture shown is size L... Does that mean this is authentic jersey?

Is it consider replica jersey? Cos the tag code start with '3'....
Your shirt looks ok to me, did you check the number on the swing tag tally with the small label beneath the washing tag? smile.gif

All the authentic jerseys that available for retail sale to general public we call it as replica jersey, its official released by the brand manufacturers, those use by player in actual match with some difference we call it as player issue jersey.

tag code start with no.3 not necessary means its a replica jersey smile.gif
GaryTan
post Jan 8 2011, 11:06 AM

hey guys, found this link from preston north end football club (formerly managed by darren ferguson)
http://shop.ebay.co.uk/prestonnorthendfootballclub/m.html

they are selling match worn jerseys of players who have just left the club on loan like ritchie de laet and danny pugh
pskk
post Jan 8 2011, 11:26 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jan 8 2011, 12:43 AM)
Kitbag is a reputable and reliable sports store, no worry on that.

For the free worldwide delivery, they are using standard airmail service only, no tracking no. so high risk for missing, generally it takes 2 weeks ++ for this service

Always keep your total invoice value below RM500 to exempt from tax, its better to keep below at about RM450, some people keep even lower

Since you are buying stuff for present, its better to choose the Express Delivery by UPS rather than taking the risk of missing packages or delay in delivery smile.gif
hi lit_ching,

tat's good advise...really appreciate it. will use UPS or express delivery.
thks again.
ra2zy
post Jan 8 2011, 11:50 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jan 8 2011, 10:59 AM)
Your shirt looks ok to me, did you check the number on the swing tag tally with the small label beneath the washing tag?  smile.gif

All the authentic jerseys that available for retail sale to general public we call it as replica jersey, its official released by the brand manufacturers, those use by player in actual match with some difference we call it as player issue jersey.

tag code start with no.3 not necessary means its a replica jersey smile.gif
I'm not able to check because the jersey is not with me.. does that mean if the swing tag tally with the small label beneath the washing tag consider authentic too? hmm.gif

oic..because i saw in the first page indicate that tag code start with no 7 mean player issue jersey so i tot no. 3 also present some meaning... tongue.gif
mancy
post Jan 8 2011, 11:56 AM

B A M B A
644 posts

QUOTE(branislave @ Jan 8 2011, 10:02 AM)
The strip of hologram on the AUTHENTIC patch looks suspiciously like a strip of silver stitching to me. I've also noticed that the close up of the polyester material looks different to the original ones as well...

I'm not sure about this...maybe the other experts can verify it better than me here, but it looks like a knock-off to me..
i don't see any suspicious... i think it is ori
branislave
post Jan 8 2011, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(mancy @ Jan 8 2011, 01:26 PM)
i don't see any suspicious... i think it is ori
Lol..i dunno if it was just me or not, but doesn't that AUTHENTIC patch look different from this?

user posted image[/IMG]

plokoon
post Jan 8 2011, 12:36 PM

Baek
753 posts

QUOTE(branislave @ Jan 8 2011, 12:22 PM)
Lol..i dunno if it was just me or not, but doesn't that AUTHENTIC patch look different from this?

If you are referring to the serial # difference. Then of course it's different, no 2 shirts are the same.
GaryTan
post Jan 8 2011, 12:37 PM

@branislave: I understand what you are referring to. The silver lining looks too glittery but i'm not sure if its due to the camera/lighting.

@ra2zy:Take a look at your jersey's silver lining.
Mine has tiny inscriptions which says "To every footballer in the world" (sorry the fonts are just too small for my camera to capture)

Also, if you are still in doubt, share with us the source you got your jersey from.
That should help abit more.

This post has been edited by GaryTan: Jan 8 2011, 12:47 PM
lit_ching
post Jan 8 2011, 12:56 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Jan 8 2011, 11:50 AM)
I'm not able to check because the jersey is not with me.. does that mean if the swing tag tally with the small label beneath the washing tag consider authentic too?  hmm.gif

oic..because i saw in the first page indicate that tag code start with no 7 mean player issue jersey so i tot no. 3 also present some meaning...  tongue.gif
Not necessary by just looking at that, you have many factors to consider before making the judgement, the fakers can simply make the same no. for both the small label and the swing tag. So, you still need to be cautious on this as well smile.gif

That is the old coding system by nike for player issue prior to season 06/07, its no longer in used smile.gif

branislave
post Jan 8 2011, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(plokoon @ Jan 8 2011, 02:06 PM)
If you are referring to the serial # difference. Then of course it's different, no 2 shirts are the same.
Oh, like Gary mentioned, i was referring to the hologram strip. From what i know the fakes replace the hologram strip with a line of silver stitching..
ra2zy
post Jan 8 2011, 03:18 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(GaryTan @ Jan 8 2011, 12:37 PM)
@branislave: I understand what you are referring to. The silver lining looks too glittery but i'm not sure if its due to the camera/lighting.

@ra2zy:Take a look at your jersey's silver lining.
Mine has tiny inscriptions which says "To every footballer in the world" (sorry the fonts are just too small for my camera to capture)

Also, if you are still in doubt, share with us the source you got your jersey from.
That should help abit more.
hi,

is the tiny inscription is inside the hologram?

i check the jersey from this site -> http://www.mudah.my/Barcelona+Original+Jer...011-8165425.htm
and here -> http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=8_s&id=64310
fookie
post Jan 8 2011, 03:25 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(GaryTan @ Jan 8 2011, 11:06 AM)
hey guys, found this link from preston north end football club (formerly managed by darren ferguson)
http://shop.ebay.co.uk/prestonnorthendfootballclub/m.html

they are selling match worn jerseys of players who have just left the club on loan like ritchie de laet and danny pugh
is it authientic player issue? why so cheap?
plokoon
post Jan 8 2011, 03:33 PM

Baek
753 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Jan 8 2011, 03:25 PM)
is it authientic player issue? why so cheap?
Coz it's Preston North End fookie. The reserve price might be relatively cheap but since it's an auction, it's anyone guess how high it will fetch.
GaryTan
post Jan 8 2011, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Jan 8 2011, 03:18 PM)
hi,

is the tiny inscription is inside the hologram?

i check the jersey from this site -> http://www.mudah.my/Barcelona+Original+Jer...011-8165425.htm
and here -> http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=8_s&id=64310
Yes, the tiny inscription is inside the hologram.

On a side note, Kitbag is now selling the world cup twin box sets for gbp99. Features Spain (one star), Germany, Mexico and France.

This post has been edited by GaryTan: Jan 8 2011, 03:54 PM
ra2zy
post Jan 8 2011, 03:56 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(GaryTan @ Jan 8 2011, 03:49 PM)
Yes, the tiny inscription is inside the hologram.
is the tiny inscription need to use something to see ? cos the hologram seem quite small...

hav u check on the source site?
GaryTan
post Jan 8 2011, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Jan 8 2011, 03:56 PM)
is the tiny inscription need to use something to see ? cos the hologram seem quite small...

hav u check on the source site?
im afraid the inscription really has to be inspected on the spot as it is really small.
you would really have to squint your eyes in order to decipher the "to every footballer in the world" sign.

I'm not familiar with the source, cant comment on it sorry.

joonwei23
post Jan 8 2011, 04:20 PM

1,019 posts

guys, not sure I should post it on Man Utd's thread or here but I wanna ask since Macheda leaving on loan right, his number 27 jersey will remain until he comes back ?
or is it like free to anyone who comes in.
if you get what i mean 0.o cos I'm planning to print he's name.
Scared later someone else take his number or something sleep.gif

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:23 AM