120 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Investment THE WHARF PUCHONG [OWNERS' THREAD], The new Puchong downtown begins here

ppfoong
post Jun 18 2015, 11:02 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(kctan7 @ Jun 18 2015, 02:41 PM)
Surrounded still have Calisa, X2, Elevia and also Lakeside city. I think still have a lot of owner would like to rent out with this market price. Saw from mudah got 829sqf want rent out RM850 around 1.025 / sqf today. Calisa lower than 1.00 / sqf, X2 2000 sqf got rm1600 per month. Mostly was post by agent la. Maybe The wharf can achieve same rate as X2.  icon_rolleyes.gif cause still got tons of house pending to rent out.
Elevia? Still a long way to go b4 it can be rented out. You have to see some bricks first. Same with Lakeside City.

Calisa and X2 are deep inside. Location wise not as good.

Must rent out to tenants that can afford to pay 1.5k and above, then can get better quality tenant.

If put low price until any kind of people also can rent, then you can expect your neighbours to be ...

mango27
post Jun 19 2015, 01:49 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Jun 18 2015, 11:02 PM)
Elevia? Still a long way to go b4 it can be rented out. You have to see some bricks first. Same with Lakeside City.

Calisa and X2 are deep inside. Location wise not as good.

Must rent out to tenants that can afford to pay 1.5k and above, then can get better quality tenant.

If put low price until any kind of people also can rent, then you can expect your neighbours to be ...
the interchange from ldp also not done yet... so location for this area is quite deep inside... IMO, 1.5k is a bit far fetched in this area... bukit puchong 1 and 2 can rent landed around that price already... maybe fork extra 100-200 depending on which unit type...

my colleague renting in parklane OKR off jalan puchong only around 1k for 950sf...
wkwong77
post Jun 19 2015, 08:57 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jun 19 2015, 01:49 AM)
the interchange from ldp also not done yet... so location for this area is quite deep inside... IMO, 1.5k is a bit far fetched in this area... bukit puchong 1 and 2 can rent landed around that price already... maybe fork extra 100-200 depending on which unit type...

my colleague renting in parklane OKR off jalan puchong only around 1k for 950sf...
Parklane how many thousand units there? Imagine 50% of the residence going for work from 7am to 8am. lining up to get out takes how long?

Anyway I do agree if rental is too low, the tenant won't take care the house, at the end of the day the rental collected not even enough to pay for repair. Might as well keep it empty or make it a weekend house for bringing the children swimming.
kctan7
post Jun 19 2015, 11:26 AM

18 posts

Persuade the owner to rent with X2 price, since there are too deep inside, got 70% want rent, location not strategy, Black guy, keep posting at internet with lower price. As long as got commission in pocket enuf. biggrin.gif
joetlp
post Jun 19 2015, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jun 19 2015, 01:49 AM)
IMO, 1.5k is a bit far fetched in this area... bukit puchong 1 and 2 can rent landed around that price already... maybe fork extra 100-200 depending on which unit type...

Why are you comparing landed to a condo with facilities security and lakefront address?

Don't be surprised many people nowadays don't like to stay at landed. Especially the new generation and the foreigners. So you are not comparing fairly.
joetlp
post Jun 19 2015, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(kctan7 @ Jun 19 2015, 11:26 AM)
Persuade the owner to rent with X2 price
So RM 1700-1800 for a 2 room fully furnished, is reasonable right? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by joetlp: Jun 19 2015, 12:31 PM
mango27
post Jun 19 2015, 12:57 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(wkwong77 @ Jun 19 2015, 08:57 AM)
Parklane how many thousand units there? Imagine 50% of the residence going for work from 7am to 8am. lining up to get out takes how long?

Anyway I do agree if rental is too low, the tenant won't take care the house, at the end of the day the rental collected not even enough to pay for repair. Might as well keep it empty or make it a weekend house for bringing the children swimming.
parklane 4k units.. haha
but the surrounding areas prices has also slightly came down... tiara mutiara for example... rental dropped around 200 for some units...

I think rental low or high doesnt really affect the caring of the house... you be surprised many ppl have the "kiasu" mentality where since they pay so much already, they have more right to do whatever they want to the house... think target groups makes more difference... young working professionals would better care of the house since they have a more civilized mindset... if rent to students or africans, then good luck to your properties...

the best is the condo has own stay > rented units... but someone mentioned earlier, >80% for rental... not a very good sign...

This post has been edited by mango27: Jun 19 2015, 01:06 PM
mango27
post Jun 19 2015, 01:05 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(joetlp @ Jun 19 2015, 12:23 PM)
Why are you comparing landed to a condo with facilities security and lakefront address?

Don't be surprised many people nowadays don't like to stay at landed. Especially the new generation and the foreigners. So you are not comparing fairly.
yes you are right that younger ones might prefer lifestyle facilities... but most younger ones are also opting to buy houses instead of renting, due to many easy entry and credit for new development... just look at Koi Prima, which is also nearby... the buyers are mostly young ones...

as for foreigners, my team in my company are >80% expats... those who rent condos would prioritize location and public transport accessibility... where as those who has own transport, they are actually looking for landed because of privacy and space... to be honest, this area is not matured yet and not convenient for public transportation... maybe wait a few years, things would change...
kctan7
post Jun 19 2015, 01:34 PM

18 posts

Joetlp, just look at putra height, putra perdana so deep inside but still a lot of people stay inside. For sure lot of customer expected they can rent a cheaper price with high quality condo. You know la, cari makan susah ma.. so must keep find some reason to persuade owner rent cheaper. hope you understand. joetlp
ANNIYAN_X
post Jun 19 2015, 05:24 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(kctan7 @ Jun 19 2015, 01:34 PM)
Joetlp, just look at putra height, putra perdana so deep inside but still a lot of people stay inside. For sure lot of customer expected they can rent a cheaper price with high quality condo. You know la, cari makan susah ma.. so must keep find some reason to persuade owner rent cheaper. hope you understand. joetlp
putra perdana easy access to mex highway.. although currently the interchange has collapsed and under reconstructions
nitromx
post Jun 24 2015, 01:34 PM

532 posts

hi guys,
can share how much you made your grills and also what is your sf?
just want to make sure i didnt kena con
babie
post Jun 24 2015, 11:44 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(nitromx @ Jun 24 2015, 01:34 PM)
hi guys,
can share how much you made your grills and also what is your sf?
just want to make sure i didnt kena con
i got a good deal because i was the first customer for them. they wanted to "enter" the market. now rm2000+ for 1173 sf. all i can testify is that i've never came across a grille contractor who uses silicone to seal the gaps between the walls and frames thumbup.gif

nitromx
post Jun 25 2015, 08:18 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(babie @ Jun 24 2015, 11:44 PM)
i got a good deal because i was the first customer for them. they wanted to "enter" the market. now rm2000+ for 1173 sf. all i can testify is that i've never came across a grille contractor who uses silicone to seal the gaps between the walls and frames  thumbup.gif

can pm me the contact?
Pang88
post Jun 25 2015, 12:40 PM

207 posts

i got a good deal because i was the first customer for them. they wanted to "enter" the market. now rm2000+ for 1173 sf. all i can testify is that i've never came across a grille contractor who uses silicone to seal the gaps between the walls and frames  thumbup.gif
PM me too.. cool2.gif
Pang88
post Jun 25 2015, 12:58 PM

207 posts

Thx Babie.. notworthy.gif i getting ur message liao.. icon_rolleyes.gif
babie
post Jun 25 2015, 01:45 PM

46 posts

just found out that silicone sealing upon request only. pandai pandai la...
Pang88
post Jul 6 2015, 01:09 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(babie @ Jun 25 2015, 01:45 PM)
just found out that silicone sealing upon request only. pandai pandai la...
babie..ur unit is success to rent out? hmm.gif
babie
post Jul 7 2015, 12:43 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Pang88 @ Jul 6 2015, 01:09 PM)
babie..ur unit is success to rent out? hmm.gif
yes, finally after 1 month+
post Jul 7 2015, 06:41 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(babie @ Jul 7 2015, 12:43 AM)
yes, finally after 1 month+
Manage to get the rent you want ? Or need to lower the price? One of my friend manage to get fully furnished unit for RM1300, 818 square fit
Pang88
post Jul 7 2015, 01:03 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(0022 @ Jul 7 2015, 06:41 AM)
Manage to get the rent you want ? Or need to lower the price? One of my friend manage to get fully furnished unit for RM1300, 818 square fit
Fully furnished is only can get RM1300 ka..so less oohh.. blink.gif

I also plan to make it fully furnished(795sqf) like sofa,tv cabinet,fridge,kitchen cabinet,water heater,tilam and i ask agent wat price can be rent out..they told me can put rm1500~rm1600 wor.. tongue.gif

But i'm sure here is i will not rent out to black guy!! flex.gif cool2.gif

120 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:56 PM