QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 23 2010, 11:43 AM)
no...4 channels in 3 channels....hehehe...You know Rejoince the 2 in 1 shampoo...? just like that...but better...instead of 2 in 1...it's going to be 4 in 3...
Astro B.yond V6.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
Sep 23 2010, 11:48 AM
255 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Sep 23 2010, 11:53 AM
Sep 23 2010, 01:05 PM
Sep 23 2010, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 23 2010, 12:19 PM) Now you guys get what I meant by 4 in 3 channels? |
Sep 23 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(minimize @ Sep 23 2010, 02:53 PM) Astro contractor called that they want come to my house to fix my byond problem and they ask for RM50 for service charge. There should not be any charge for B.yond technical visit unless it's your own accessories that is causing teh problems. a good example is one say probably a signal booster. That is considered an accessory...so if gone kaput have to pay for the parts to replace it. But no labour or standard parts charge.I call astro CS and they told that no single charge for byond user. Don't know which one a corrrect.. So did the CS said they will scold the contractor and send a proper one? |
Sep 23 2010, 05:16 PM
Sep 29 2010, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(neb @ Sep 29 2010, 01:54 PM) My guess is you got the letter very recently and offered to change your MAX to PVR? go for it. Max is an old technology. better change now while the offer for free installation and 2 yrs free recording fee still valid.QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 29 2010, 02:09 PM) You won't get this offer if you don't own MAX. |
Sep 29 2010, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(treblecase @ Sep 29 2010, 03:31 PM) Sope..Standard installation means two surface run cabling installed without accessories like lightning arrestor, splitter, signal booster, Longer Dish monting hand thingy because of house positioning too difficult to get straight line to the satellite and etc. Wiring are given for 20 meters x 2...anything more still chargeble.Extra charges depends on what items from the above are included. |
Sep 29 2010, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(minimize @ Sep 29 2010, 06:47 PM) Byond PVR or external HDD? This software download contain the same fixes deployed in the PVR last month. Gone are the days where 'Recording failed due to unknown error" plagued the planner recording list.My Byond external HDD already update with sotfware version 2.0.3.001 Sept 02 2010. So this is new firmware What a new feature in this new firmware? I did't notice any different Along with it came improved system stability fixes as well. So to all on B.yond boxes with External HDD hooked up...we all should have better recording experiences. |
Sep 30 2010, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 30 2010, 12:59 AM) Also, hopefully our TallJustin guy was here to explain B.yond 2.1 update. You can refer to his Blog laaahh...why wait for him over here..Anyway, as I mentioned in a post a few pages back, the update brings the fixes that were deployed for the PVR in late August. It contained a slew of fixes to remedy freeze frame (hang), recording issues where only the first few minutes are able to be watched and some other bugfixes. It should operate on par with what PVR have right now.QUOTE(apexg2 @ Sep 30 2010, 10:16 AM) What method? channel numbering? Channels numbering for HD has always been +20 of it's SD brethren. But since 706 doesn't really has an SD equivalent...706 was chosen lah. QUOTE(auronthas @ Sep 30 2010, 10:34 AM) Even with Shuang Xing it's already hard to find good HD content...I don't think we want to have another HD channel for Emperor when the content are either upscaled or repeated 10 times a day...right? anyway you don't subscribe to Dynasty? Even our Tamil speaking friends also haven't got their HD channels..and yet you are asking for a second Chinese segment channel? |
Sep 30 2010, 01:47 PM
Sep 30 2010, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(jalsrix @ Sep 30 2010, 04:32 PM) Yup...if it didn't happen even if you leave it on standby overnight...go and call CS...they will be able to help you.QUOTE(jalsrix @ Sep 30 2010, 04:36 PM) Dynasty is only for the rich chinese, the average chinese don't subscribe to it due to the expensive pricing. Well if you put it THAT way...then HD is for the rich only lah...it's a luxury item....so you can only buy if you have the money. no money no talk lah. like a Ferrari or a Porsche Maharaja is getting a HD soon and that package is so much cheaper than dynasty. So when can the average chinese (not rich chinese) get a HD channel ? Maybe 331 (HD for AEC) Jokes aside, we all have to remember that HD is not cheap. It comes with a price so we all have to come that that understanding at least. |
Sep 30 2010, 07:51 PM
Oct 1 2010, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(jalsrix @ Oct 1 2010, 12:19 AM) I just checked my version. it is still 1.01 ! Let me help you then,call customer service ? I called them before , they are just like automated robots, can't think of anything else their boss didn't tell them. You are on PVR or B.yond? what is the watermark version number at the bottom left when you are in the main menu? QUOTE(treblecase @ Oct 1 2010, 12:46 AM) Aiyo...just this one channel and you give this comment are...there are hundreds SD channels using that button. But then again this in the intarweb...of course people will exaggerate and troll. |
Oct 1 2010, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(smileguy @ Oct 1 2010, 08:52 AM) SmileGuy, that is already teh latest software version for PVR in system version, it should show as "1.0.1.001 Aug 11 2010". However, the watermark version number at the bottom left when you are in the main menu is "b.yond v2.1s2"As for B.yond Box, it should be shown as "2.0.3.001 Sep 02 2010" and teh watermark the watermark version number at the bottom left when you are in the main menu is "b.yond v2.1s" If you software version is of an earlier date, then it's not the latest version. Can the TS be kind enough to have the above info stated on teh first page if it's not there yet. |
Oct 1 2010, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(apexg2 @ Oct 1 2010, 09:25 AM) You are most welcome apexg2. You may also wand to add that the latest version for both PVR and B.yond boxes brings the following changes:- Fixed issues with some recording and playback failure instances - The failed recordings now display an error code and a description of the failure. - Improved system stability This post has been edited by lapaq: Oct 1 2010, 09:47 AM |
Oct 1 2010, 11:55 AM
Oct 1 2010, 01:08 PM
Oct 1 2010, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(jalsrix @ Oct 1 2010, 01:02 PM) Watermark version is v2.x but why are there 2 versions ? Watermark version is the Version Number for B.yond Platform. 1.0 HD, 2.0 is HD and recording capabilities. Sort of like a Branding of B.yond.The version in the settings menu is v1.01. Quite confusing. System Version number: Version for the software on the STB. Pls confirm your system version and watermark version. if it's the same as per what I posted in the last few posts from me or on the one just update on the first post, then you are set to go. if not then tell me so I can help further. |
Oct 1 2010, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(auronthas @ Oct 1 2010, 05:31 PM) Thanks chikana for your reply, yes, the 'R' disappear when 'back' button is pressed. I have the exact problem, I want to switch channels for example, CH 821 and CH511, I need to press the channel number instead back and forth using 'back' button, too bad I can confirm that the back button only works on 'non red-button' channels only. Or if you are fast enough, you press the back button before the red button appear and you will be able to intercept the red button functionality...but it's kind pointless...Well let's hope they made some modification to this.One more question, why there is no history of Commonwealth Games telecast on the six 'idle' channels until 3 October 2010? The previous Olympic and World Cup did show some history of games and game preview. Auronthas...on you second question, you may want to ask Astro rather than ask teh forummer here they don't have teh answer to that. |
| Change to: | 0.0376sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:01 AM |