lapaq
post Oct 2 2010, 11:15 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(mr.anutta @ Oct 2 2010, 07:43 PM)
hi all,
anyone having this problem? When log into my astro account
other subscriber's smart card # shown instead of ours  in subscriptions section. it's a security concern. please check if you also have this problem. thanks.
That is weird. I got all 3 of my smartcards listed correctly. contact Astro cs lah..what are you waiting for.
lapaq
post Oct 3 2010, 08:56 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Oct 3 2010, 12:55 PM)
hopefully astro just maintain malay subtitle for one HD, this is good for teaching someone who not know malay language even live in Malaysia
QUOTE(jalsrix @ Oct 3 2010, 12:56 PM)

Added on October 3, 2010, 1:07 pm

It is better to teach the English language as most Malaysians nowadays can't even speak basic English.

English language can help you communicate in most countries in the world.

Try to speak Malay to the Koreans when you visit Korea next time and tell me whether they can understand.  whistling.gif 

At least I have spoken English to koreans before.  icon_rolleyes.gif

If you want to learn BM, there are so many other local channels 1xx and free tv which you can learn. Korea is an international channel.
QUOTE(torreto @ Oct 3 2010, 04:31 PM)
yeah, even my korean college mate was WTF asking me why there's malay subtitle instead of english on that channel  doh.gif
QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Oct 3 2010, 06:53 PM)
hrm... maybe they want to preserve the Malay language...

whats wrong with Malay subs?? unless you cant read Malay... cos I think it is intended for Malaysian... and all Malaysian know how to speak and read in Malay...
and as for the Korean.. they dont need the subs... the understand it already...

I think in time Astro will add up English subs in the option and they maybe will have it dual audio soon... maybe biggrin.gif

be patient... I think they(astro) are trying to get more people that use Malay as their main language to subscribe Byond...

hey we are 1 Malaysia rite.. biggrin.gif

~Cheers~
Guys guys guys....why gaduh2. Why don't we learn both English and Malay. Simply because it's the language of the world and the language of the country respectively. Who said we can only learn one language? So don't gaduh2, let's learn both language okeh.

lapaq
post Oct 4 2010, 12:48 AM

255 posts

Seeing you guys fight like 12-year old boys on something as simple a malay/eng sub reminds me of how shitty and racist LYN forum has become. Here I thought this forum has grown up a little...Silly me..it's the intarweb...what am I'm thinking!. Well good night boys.

Let's hope our children won't end up like this. Or maybe it's too early for some of us here to think about something that deep..you know being a 12-year old boy and all.
lapaq
post Oct 5 2010, 09:19 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Oct 4 2010, 12:52 PM)
Byond still only for current subscribers right?
Don't really see any info for new subscribers...  sad.gif
QUOTE(neb @ Oct 4 2010, 01:12 PM)
this is from astro website FAQ
new subscription activation fee with non-HD box is RM199, installation is free
Bah..the website is almost 1 yr old and never updated.

I think now Astro 'sells' B.yond Boxes to all new customer. You can call any Astro agent and they will tell you teh same thing.
lapaq
post Oct 5 2010, 02:21 PM

255 posts

My take on Censorship...simple...just accept it.

We live in a country where we censor most of the films. Till the general public can accept all teh films without censorship...we can all just go and buy the blurays.

The lawmakers are old guys with a different take in censorship.

In fact we're lucky we can still buy blu-rays uncensored. If the govt started to meddle in blu-ray releases as well...we're kinda stuck with downloading blu-ray rips.
lapaq
post Oct 5 2010, 04:24 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Oct 5 2010, 03:32 PM)
if like this even better, don't have to endure the install-deinstall-install torture

how about RM199? still have to cough up?
Yup..the RM199 for new installation of Astro.

Added on October 5, 2010, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Oct 5 2010, 03:34 PM)
Pineapple Computer Center @ 1-U - RM40 blush.gif
What!!! That 33% more than what Astro is selling them for. Go to any Astro Branch and you can buy for RM30.

This post has been edited by lapaq: Oct 5 2010, 04:25 PM
lapaq
post Oct 5 2010, 05:33 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(wongsf @ Oct 5 2010, 04:37 PM)
Astro branch in Klang?

I have two sets of B.yond PVR, got to get one as spare.
I'm not sure where are the branches but I went to the one in Damansara near Uptown there.
lapaq
post Oct 11 2010, 09:27 AM

255 posts

apexg2...can we all list who's our suspect and or confirm Astro insiders on teh main page?... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lapaq: Oct 11 2010, 09:27 AM
lapaq
post Oct 11 2010, 10:26 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Oct 11 2010, 10:10 AM)
haha..sorry, that one im not dare....but if the theyself ask me, thats not a problem...its their privacy...sorry bro...
of coz...just kidding lah...
lapaq
post Oct 11 2010, 10:46 AM

255 posts

Let's just say...we all will be pleasantly surprised! Especially to those who like spiders!

This post has been edited by lapaq: Oct 11 2010, 11:32 AM
lapaq
post Oct 11 2010, 02:09 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Oct 11 2010, 01:44 PM)
haha..so apexg2, ur predictions are untrue..dxjb and Qash-M are both not astro insider..better luck next time smile.gif 

guys..need some help..my friend only has CRT TV at home butwant to get Byond because of the ONE HD channel..i tried using Byond with my CRT Tv at my grandparents home before..the HD channels picture became little..got black bars on top and bottom..does this happen to all HD channels on CRT TV? Anyway to fix it?
Since HD is in letterbox format (16:9) and normal CRT is in 4:3 there will be black bars on top and bottom of the screen.

What you can do is choose the centre cut using the aspect ratio button and it'll crop the picture left and right to make it full screen on the TV. you'llbasically lose the channel logo and part of the picture lah if this way.

Added on October 11, 2010, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Oct 11 2010, 01:57 PM)
my fren just upgrade to HD... i dont see any difference between the normal one.... anyone having the same problem here?
I think you have both the composite and the hdmi cable plugged in and you still choose teh AV input as teh viewing channels. Try unplugging the av cables and choose HDMI in as teh viewing channels. Then go into the installation setting, choose 1080i as the resolution in teh HD settings. the picture on HD channels should look as beautiful as your girlfriend if you are married or look as beautiful as your best friend's girlfriend if you are not married.

Added on October 11, 2010, 2:13 pm
QUOTE(Rob W @ Oct 11 2010, 02:08 PM)
I live in a condo so HD isnt an option untill I read about the recent legal case. So can I use the HD receiver with a the standard dish?
Cannnnn...don't mind the legal issue...it's Astro's headache...we consumer can still use it.

This post has been edited by lapaq: Oct 11 2010, 02:13 PM
lapaq
post Oct 11 2010, 07:13 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(kungka77 @ Oct 11 2010, 04:20 PM)
noob question here

byond decoder has optical or coaxial output?
is it mandatory to use notebook cooler for cooling byond decoder?
Only coaxial output...no optical.

Notebook cooler...what for?

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Oct 11 2010, 04:36 PM)
not mandatory...the unit is oledi got fan inside
optical and oso coaxial both have...
B.yond box dun have fans, only PVR have a fan inside.

apexg...you confuse people lah...where got both coax and opti
lapaq
post Oct 13 2010, 02:01 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Oct 13 2010, 10:01 AM)
errk...why cant astro come out with HD content for malay based program since a lof of program is actually done internally by astro itself? is't because they dont have HD cams?

also anyone know why astro dont have HD for cartoon? are they planning to bring to have one?
HD Production is super expensive. so expect a few years till it became mainstream.

As for Catroon...Kids can't appreciate HD yet...but cartoons like Toy Story, Cars, Shrek and etc are shown on Star Movies and HBO HD.
lapaq
post Oct 13 2010, 05:32 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Oct 13 2010, 05:03 PM)
account number.. astro hot line # and a fon tongue.gif
And the money for Sports Package tongue.gif
lapaq
post Oct 18 2010, 01:26 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Oct 18 2010, 07:59 AM)
anyone can help?
Go look in teh B.yond Manual. There is a code to reset the remote to the original setting.
lapaq
post Oct 29 2010, 05:19 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 29 2010, 05:00 PM)
Hi guys, finally getting byond tomorrow. Has anyone tried this connection before?

HDMI output from byond -----> HDMI input of HD DVD recorder
HDMI output of HD DVD recorder -----> HDMI input of TV

How often does the content protection thingy kick in when watching Astro?
It kicks in variable intervals. Ranging from 45 secs to 4-5 minutes. Although I've heard news that it kicks in after 30 mins also got.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0396sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:52 PM