14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

evofantasy
post Dec 7 2011, 06:41 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:23 PM)
i had been playing around with his reaper into hellion into banshee build in TvT. super  strong with good micro biggrin.gif (lost once only, that guy manage to make a banshee i got 0 anti air unit so gotta run around town until viking out, next time need to build viking against banshee build!)

in TvZ i sked. TvZ is my worst matchup i got 30% win rate only.

Added on December 7, 2011, 6:24 pmmy TvZ really like shit now. serious DEEP DEEP SHIT.

tvt got bored of marine tank banshee 1 base all in reaper can rip that apart.
11/11 bunker?
evofantasy
post Dec 8 2011, 07:09 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 8 2011, 03:40 PM)
baneling bust is actually sick good to perform but hard to hold its so retarded. later tonight i go back home i upload a brain fart game.

antiga shipyard, i 1 rax FE, he 15 hatch no stop gas for bane. he drone to 23 drone, then spam lings and banes only. can have like 40 lings on the map rally to my base ALL THE TIMEEEEE force me lift off, all kind of shit, can make 20 banes at a time, can drone up to 30 after 1st wave then keep on send wave after wave.... i  barely survived with a BO win...after 1st rax, i take 2 gas, then 2 factory research blue flame. only i manage to fend off....its retardedly stupid how zergs can drone up to a certain amount of drone den just spam army.

i barely survived, and he can just get roach warren and take a 3rd. den he got like 15 roach suddenly. then he drone up to 50 for 3 base. den mass units again -.- when im recovering into 3 base. then he just plant down spire, later suddenly tech change to 16 muta -.-

i won anyway. from the point he couldnt bane bust kill me, i adi win cuz supply advantage and all...but then its still damn retarded how zergs with good larvae management can take advantage  of it. some zergs make like 10 roach den get 3 base and drone up behind it wif fake pressure in front. if required just instantly make some lings to compliment the 10 roach to defend any rush. or some like to sudden tech switch....or currently famous in ladder for mass upgraded ling infestor rush into BL..

TVZ bullshit. got like 3 win 7 lose ytd for tvz -.-
this is the main reason why in KR, PvZ winrate is horrible...
zergs been starting to do ling/ roach agression into mid game sudden muta change (Sen is the main culprit as well lol)...

anyways for TvZ, i guess tat's why pros agree that 11/11 is a good build cause it force ur opponent to react into the way u want...
and i been noticing pros are usually skipping blue flame when they go hellion expand prefering the earlier siege tech and hit a quicker timing while being safe from most rushes...

btw have u tried the double/ triple reactor fact hellion?
or the hellion marauder builds?
evofantasy
post Dec 9 2011, 12:35 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 9 2011, 12:04 AM)
Latest TvP stats in November shows that P win rate has increase to 55% and terran only 45%. any of u guys experience facing a toss become much tougher recently or u guys juz refuse to qq and adapt to survive wif new built?
this is partly due to the new way toss been playing - turtlish upgrade instead of the 2/3 base timing...
if u see the latest puma vs hero match, i would say puma has started reacting very very well to it...

ps: the immortal buff jz open some sick timing for protoss to do (MC vs Puma match where he got to codeS) which i think puma handle very well when hero tried it (watch sotg for discussion on what puma did)
evofantasy
post Dec 12 2011, 10:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Dec 12 2011, 10:46 PM)
example of micro trainer map??
jz search for micro on custom in bnet
evofantasy
post Dec 12 2011, 11:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Dec 12 2011, 10:55 PM)
thx, can i have link for 11/11 BO?
no BO cause it is a very simple build...

http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/Proxy_11-11_Rax_Rush
evofantasy
post Dec 13 2011, 05:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Dec 13 2011, 12:17 PM)
at least not in na,eu,kr server, judging by today's standard
^ myth denied...

U CAN 6 POOL INTO GM in NA and EU
http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=283755
evofantasy
post Dec 14 2011, 01:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(dakwahgandist @ Dec 14 2011, 09:07 AM)
lulz, it's just stupid that reaper rush can be easily countered still zerg and protoss players whine and Browtard quickly nerfed them, while abusable bullshit like 6pool or 4gate are still available and can get you to GM just by spamming them.
Reaper was Nerf due to team actually. It was such a popular overpowered strategy back then

Added on December 14, 2011, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Dec 14 2011, 10:15 AM)
have u try def warp prism 4gate with 1 rax fe?
Sane as me going 1 gate expand and dying to a timing attack right?

As koros always say, you need pay school fee when doing such build

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 14 2011, 01:32 PM
evofantasy
post Dec 14 2011, 02:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(dakwahgandist @ Dec 14 2011, 02:05 PM)
6pool and 4gate is also bullshit overpowered in team games now. I don't see them getting any nerfs.
are u sure?
i dun have problem wit 6pools and 4gates in my team games so far as opposed to reapers...
6pool in team games are so easy to hold as long as u scout (which more team gamers never does)...

have u ever tried playing as a zerg vs the infamous 5rax reaper?
reapers are fine atm (if u watch GSL, u can see reapers being used to often especiallt TvT)
evofantasy
post Dec 16 2011, 12:27 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:36 AM)
warp prism 4 gate so good, even if u sniped my warp prism, as long as i have a pylon low ground and some unit at high ground, i can still warp shit in it by passing the wall and bunker (if any) tongue.gif
it is sooo good till i do it in PvZ aso lol
evofantasy
post Dec 22 2011, 05:32 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

boxer vs taeja...
solid proof that mech > all...
and boxer's macro in tat game is sick!!! haven seen him macro like that before...
evofantasy
post Dec 27 2011, 02:40 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 26 2011, 07:16 PM)
Who needs help in Terran?? I an GM!! Support Terran!'
fuuuuuu u betray toss again cry.gif
evofantasy
post Dec 27 2011, 02:47 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Dec 27 2011, 11:24 AM)
tvt~ tank fest
TvT I like marauder openers now. After watching Koreans do it, I realize it is one of the best openers against most build
evofantasy
post Dec 27 2011, 08:56 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 27 2011, 08:42 PM)
proxy marauder rush
i tried once in ladder and fail. theres no refined build order to follow in TL so i can only immitate it by impression. the opponent went 2 rax when he saw my 1st marauder he made a bunker behind his depot wall den i lose adi.
what i did was hiding the tech-labbed rax while having another in my base (expanding behind this build or a 3rd rax)...
it is really good against any greedy builds (1 rax FE, quick reactor rax, hellions, banshee, reaper openers) and marauders early on do really great against marine...
especially when there is a wall, u can jz micro and snipe down the depot/ rax...
u can then contain with bunkers while u build up ur 2nd base pretty smoothly...

but as u said, there is no well defined build on TL but i nvr really follow build orders so yeah >.<
evofantasy
post Dec 28 2011, 10:07 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Dec 28 2011, 09:42 PM)
so , how do we know when is the timing? i always have doubts whether to attack or not. is my units enough to overpower his? how do i know when is the time to hit?
scouting and having knowledge of the game to make use of scouting information

Added on December 28, 2011, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(FLampard @ Dec 28 2011, 09:42 PM)
so , how do we know when is the timing? i always have doubts whether to attack or not. is my units enough to overpower his? how do i know when is the time to hit?
scouting and having knowledge of the game to make use of scouting information

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 28 2011, 10:07 PM
evofantasy
post Dec 29 2011, 12:26 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Dec 28 2011, 11:10 PM)
are you trying to say that you scout and see what hes doing , and estimate what time he will be ready to attack, and try to set up an offensive before his timing reach?
example, u scout he is expanding...
what do u do?
let him expand freely and have the eco to crush u later on?
or u go kill him after 1-2 minute since he invested on his expansion thus smaller army...

same as tech-ing etc...

Added on December 29, 2011, 12:26 am
QUOTE(FLampard @ Dec 28 2011, 11:10 PM)
are you trying to say that you scout and see what hes doing , and estimate what time he will be ready to attack, and try to set up an offensive before his timing reach?
example, u scout he is expanding...
what do u do?
let him expand freely and have the eco to crush u later on?
or u go kill him after 1-2 minute since he invested on his expansion thus smaller army...

same as tech-ing etc...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 29 2011, 12:26 AM
evofantasy
post Jan 4 2012, 12:46 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Jan 3 2012, 11:37 PM)
on brutal, i used marine medivac and battlecruisers to def
tank viking the ultimate turtle combo (with a group of marines to jz stim n suicide for kerigan)
evofantasy
post Jan 5 2012, 01:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jan 5 2012, 01:45 PM)
dude we all talking about fight muta after it came out and established.
u need to realize sc2 is always about timing...
so u gonna just sit there and let him get the muta which u are having trouble handling?
if u do ur build right, noway he can get the mutas b4 ur banshee (even on the quick 2 base muta which DRG is known for) =.=
evofantasy
post Jan 5 2012, 02:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jan 5 2012, 02:06 PM)
im talking in case all the offensive fails. lets said im aware and i hit but he defended well and manage to delay the game till muta out..

if this happens to u what cha gonna do?
if ur gameplan doesnt account for tat fail and u are overcommiting u are screwed no matter what...
doesnt matter if ur attack fail or not, the banshee investment if u dun deal enough damage u are literally dead playing catchup from behind...

the build quest mentioned is a good example of a build which force the zerg to react (decent zerg as u cant brain low lvl players at times) the way u want...
that's the whole gameplan...

ps: i see u edited ur reply to quest which i quoted early on

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 5 2012, 02:20 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 5 2012, 03:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 5 2012, 03:01 PM)
I'm getting roach rush almost everytime when I do reactor hellion FE. The best thing I feel now is to do a timing push with 3 tanks, kill the natural and then turn back. With gas invested in roaches instead of baneling, timing push to the natural can be done but cannot overextend as the new born wave of roaches/zergling is certain to clear off the 1st timing-push army.
i'm quite a fan of the hellion marauder (getting stim) 2 base build -> marine tank transition...
marauders are actually so good when u have hellions to back em up...
evofantasy
post Jan 5 2012, 08:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 5 2012, 04:04 PM)
2 fact thor. get 6 thor and hit with 2 base blue flame hellion thor banshee. easily one of the best timing push in TvZ.

Added on January 5, 2012, 4:08 pm

there are easy way to see roach incoming, if you realize your opponent in ladders like to do roach, after reactor hellion expand, when you throw down the additional 2 rax, get techlabs and make marauders. its really easy to transition into hellion marauder.

umm......i liked to do the fast siege mode contain then i took an arrow...

no, then i realize my opponents like to make alot of ling banes and can easily shut this 3 tank timing push (wif about 15~ marine). and i realize i will be very low in scv count....even if i contain the nat, its hard to kill the nat, 3 hatch 2 base zerg wif 44 drone is mindf***ing hard to deal with if you lose your contain.

Added on January 5, 2012, 4:11 pm

because terran is OP, even reactor hellion FAIL, then cloak shee follow up FAIL, terran still can come back. a bit chase up but terran's defence mechanisms is too good. haave you watched immvp play ytd? the 2 time he help imhirai play when the coach is going to type gg and both game also comeback.
pro players are a whole level difference...
was watching MC streaming on EU last nite (from 1k viewers when i watched, it reached 14k viewers when i stopped to sleep lol) and gosh is he sick trolling with "ez"...
he went reaper opener and using that 1 -> 2 -> 3 reaper killed 10marines++ without losing a single one (all of them red life) and jz bunker bust with marines and those 3 reapers which stayed alive till the end of the game...

i love the game he troll the zerg when the zerg went hatch first...
he literally killed the zerg using only 1 gate and constant chrono (cross map) lol...
proceed to wall tat zerg at his natural and troll...
"round 1: 4 zealot" warp in the 4 zealot in the zerg's natural and A-move...
repeat the round (ala tower defense style) with sentry, stalker and a mothership in the end lolx

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 5 2012, 08:29 PM

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0527sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:42 PM