13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

jeffvip
post Sep 23 2011, 01:25 PM

134 posts

one more is that I keep losing TVT when some1 going Marine Marauder play... Pure Mech is outdated now... Need to switch back to Bio Mech... shit
jeffvip
post Sep 23 2011, 09:48 PM

134 posts

Marine Marauder again in TvT... TvT is doom... it will be another PvP cry.gif
jeffvip
post Sep 23 2011, 11:57 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 23 2011, 10:12 PM)
blue flames nerfed -.-

hellions still useful now?
is still useful but not so dependable d. Hellion with ravens have the ability to stop MM. Now is kinda hard d.
jeffvip
post Sep 24 2011, 10:39 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 24 2011, 04:55 AM)
Guys im a playing Terran, JessieBoy nick here. im currrently keep getting pummeled/giving easy win to protoss players wif their 4 gates proxy pylon warp in timing push... i keep getting rushed at 6.45-7.00 mins mark....with like 7-9 stalker and 3-4 zealots.... at that time i can only churn out 5-6 marines wif 3-4 marauders, wht more wif increasing barrack built time rite now....its almost impossible to early harrass a protoss..... can any of you guys suggest a good buillt order, unit composition, replays? i have been training more than 1 week experimenting with differnt built but mostly not effective against this. Help neded
Unless in Tal Darim, put ur bunker on the high ground. I found 1 little trick to repair faster. Set 5 of your scv(s) near your bunker as No.1. Set auto-repair. Once Protoss rush come in, press 1 and move scv to the bunker asap. High ground with scv repair should make this push defendable.
jeffvip
post Sep 24 2011, 07:13 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 24 2011, 02:27 PM)
you dun nuke when he has nothing at hand

u nuke only when there is a distraction, he wont have the attention to find ur ghost
talking bout nuke. I havent launch a single nuke in ladder yet
jeffvip
post Sep 24 2011, 09:57 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 24 2011, 09:33 PM)
i used nuke and nuke only and win games ( against bronze league opponents)
share those replay out rclxms.gif
jeffvip
post Sep 25 2011, 11:32 AM

134 posts

hello mech player here, any tips to defeat MMM in TvT? something is not right here, is mech play reserve for true professional? Using MMM in TvT sounds so evil to me since the day Polt use bio to defeat MMA. I would never use MMM in TvT. mad.gif
jeffvip
post Sep 25 2011, 12:45 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Sep 25 2011, 11:51 AM)
ummm, watch TLO stream, he use mech in tvt.

smtg like this.
proxy rax, expand behind it with 2 factory pumping hellions.
fast starport for vikings.

fast 3rd OC (35-50 food), either proxy or just inside ur base.

then thor. u need thor and hellion in early-mid to survive, tanks are too immobile and not that good in small number. then only slowly transition into tanks.
i did watch TLO n Jinro stream. both of them can do an incredible defense. normal ppl (like me) find it hard to that kind of defense while opponent's MMM just need to 1 A T... haha. How can somebody not love TvT?
jeffvip
post Sep 26 2011, 10:03 AM

134 posts

3rd,

maximize the damage from your key unit...
Terran: Tank / Ghost
Protoss: Collossus / High Templar
Zerg: Infestor / Baneling

but seriously, concave n split is damn important. U will notice the difference when u start praticing concave+spliting in the early-mid game & ghost in the late game.

A Concave of tank is simply impossible to break that will eventually force TvT into sky mode. Unless those ugly bio play in TvT

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Sep 26 2011, 10:06 AM
jeffvip
post Sep 26 2011, 02:58 PM

134 posts

first,
location of the battle. try to pick a spot ur army stand in a larger area while your opponent's army at the smaller area. best location, ramp/choke point

2nd,
they way i form concave usually splitting my army into 3 (left to more left, right to more right and left centre part army remain static) If u A move, they will automatically form a concave when u are in good location as i mentioned above.

ps: pepsi89, u here? sell ur gold d? the price now is too unusual, gone down so much together with stock market. This is a major recession sign. Double dip really happening!

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Sep 26 2011, 03:01 PM
jeffvip
post Sep 27 2011, 10:24 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 27 2011, 02:03 AM)
quest and jeff , u two veteran can work on writing a guide on how to play starcraft 2? Like all the little details where newbie takes many matches to learn such as what to look out while scouting, how to predict opponent rush, defensive positioning...?
who are we trying to do detail analysis. but what I can say is scout tricks mainly concentrate on gas. The best thing is of course u scout ur opponent's building, but usually it wont happen so easily. If you scout opponent is taking 1 or 2 gas, u can start to predict something.
eg,
Protoss taking early 2 gas. but u didnt see a bunch of sentries in his unit composition. Prepare for DT or early colossus. u have to understand where did those gas gone.
Zerg taking gas early, if u see saturated drone in both bases, prepare for muta or even infestor. but u see suprising small amount of drone with 2 gas, baneling is coming.
Terran, usually early cloak banshee

But remember, dont apply this in team game strategy. Only in 1v1. team game, protoss will do mass void ray, zerg mass muta/ling and terran mass marine. they might taking the gas just for fun. Simply to say, u want to play real starcraft then don't play team game too often.

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 27 2011, 02:51 AM)
may i know ur built order n main unit fighting against zerg? i also feel like u before against zerg... but now i don't have any prob fighting them...  icon_rolleyes.gif  . i play a 4 blue flame hellion timing push against them wif careful micro, n tech to 2 starport n hit them wif cloak 2-4 banshee... while marine mostly juz stay in base as defense. if it doesn't work them usually i tech up to seeker missle raven as a 2nd spellcaster support group against my main army mostly consist of marine, BFH and medivac. seeker missle can destroy a group of mutas with good micro. But controllinga group of raven is quite difficult n needs lotsa practice. if ur good with raven, mutas, corruptor n broodlord ain't got nothing on u. But if they tch to ultralisk will be a bit of probs for me.

Added on September 27, 2011, 3:02 am

thank u for your guide, i been practicing it this past few days n its a very good stance against 4 gate proxy warp in protoss...  rclxms.gif . actually im nvr a fan of bunker before this as it gives a feeling of turtling and ultra defensive for me. jeffvip may i know ur counter against this 4gate once the enemy attack has subsided? do u tech up or hit them instantaneously? before stim research and mdivac is out, marin is gonna be hugely underpowered against protoss army, but once the have got all their update, the dps of stimmed mass marine can be frightening.  laugh.gif .

Flampard, against zerg team game u need to wall in as soon as possible, repair damage building with a few hotkeyed  auto repaired scv n try to tech up to BFH as soon as possible. if i team gam 4v4 wif my zerg frens, a combine army of ling and BFH early rush at 7.30 mins mark is very deadly n my favorite combo biggrin.gif
ur build against zerg require u to do heavy damage to the zerg mineral line in the early game with very micro intensive in the late game. How much is your APM to make such an build work always? I still think decent baneling muta play can crush this build with 1 mistake from Terran player.

A failed 4 gate means Protoss have to GG bcos I will always do a 1 Rax fast expand. If they dont gg, nvm. A failed rush will cause Protoss economically behind by a huge distance. Don't have to rush to kill him back, just play your normal game. scout and see whether that protoss double expand after failed 4 gate or not. Beware of DT if protoss didnt do a double expand. Do some drops and roll him over in the later stage.

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 27 2011, 08:18 AM)
yeah veteran quest and jeff write some guide how to play sc2~ so that this newbie(me) wont qq so much~ thumbup.gif
what are you trying to say ah? Master Zerg (aka QQ Toss) biggrin.gif
jeffvip
post Sep 27 2011, 12:48 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 27 2011, 10:32 AM)
i asking for some guidance for this QQ newbie~  notworthy.gif
why do u change my quote, u wanna put me in despair in front of everybody? cry.gif

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 27 2011, 12:25 PM)
I read sun ze, trying to apply some of its teaching in SC2...hehe
example?
jeffvip
post Sep 27 2011, 03:13 PM

134 posts

明修棧道 暗渡陳倉

TvP, fake 1/1/1 and double expand behind it

PvT, build templar and switch to colossus tech

ZvT, switch from BL to Ultralisk or Ultralisk o BL

TvT, put a small army to the 3rd, after enemy trying to save the 3rd. move in to the main to kill

公道不在人心,是非只在时势

Every race will be call OP by the other race, unless something happens in the Pro-scene

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Sep 27 2011, 03:26 PM
jeffvip
post Sep 27 2011, 03:22 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 27 2011, 03:20 PM)
dun understand single thing ...................
edited, see my previous post
jeffvip
post Sep 27 2011, 03:38 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 27 2011, 03:32 PM)
talking about it is easy, to apply it in the game is difficult 纸上谈兵

whether you know how to use these rules flexibly, is the key.
can... just watch TVB 楚汉骄雄 (The Conqueror's Story).

btw, the example I given just now are real. try to practice that if can
jeffvip
post Sep 27 2011, 08:26 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Sep 27 2011, 08:10 PM)
anyone who thinks terran is under powered against zerg and protoss need to learn to play.

TvP and TvZ are highly terran favoured at same level of play.
why suddenly this comment pop up? rclxub.gif
jeffvip
post Sep 28 2011, 03:34 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 28 2011, 01:32 PM)
just played 1v1, now i realise there are so many terrans on 1v1  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
not really for my case. 7 out of 10 is zerg player
jeffvip
post Oct 1 2011, 11:30 AM

134 posts

Chronoboost 3 3 timing for Protoss very deadly. After creator use this build against Terran in GSTL, I notice alot of Protoss start doing this. I have to keep my army in defensive concave position at home b4 my 3 3 hit, then only I feel save to move my army around. Maybe I need to try to find the window when Protoss is doing all those upgrade. Any recommend timing? The best is we can share out the 3 3-chronoboost-timing replays to find out roughly when usually toss doing this kind of timing. My toss opponent is doing 2 2 upgrade + charge + templar archive at 12 minutes mark.

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Oct 1 2011, 11:34 AM
jeffvip
post Oct 7 2011, 06:45 PM

134 posts

another bio unit? sux mad.gif
jeffvip
post Oct 21 2011, 09:26 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 21 2011, 02:41 PM)
any1 else think marauders are retarded?
last nite's GSL up/down is jz painful to watch marauder drops sniping 5 fact despite being intercepted by vikings and banshees...
and marauders breaking tank lings of 10-20 tanks =.=
Fck marauder. Stupid unit. This unit should delete in the upcoming patch. Buff tank n delete marauder for good sake. If a terran player say he likes marauder, I ll ask him to play protoss. The same go with zerg's roaches. Stupid unit

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:20 AM