Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

evofantasy
post Jul 6 2011, 03:20 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jul 5 2011, 08:10 PM)
i prefer spectres....

btw anyone has any good AI maps for me to practice against?
u dun need AI map in sc2...
and campaign units are nt in multiplayer due to balance issues...
sc2 is one of the most balanced game out there and defintiely among the top e-sport in the world atm...
evofantasy
post Jul 8 2011, 08:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jul 8 2011, 07:27 PM)
vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

played 5 games in division placement, lose 4 games
mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
chill u won 1 at elast
evofantasy
post Jul 11 2011, 03:07 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jul 11 2011, 02:28 PM)

lol my match history

kind suck right..
QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jul 11 2011, 02:19 PM)
u mean u r playing team games only? then go tier 1 unit and attack together at 6 minutes mark. this is team game
kinda true LOL...
had a few macro based games but more of them is cannon rushes with support from team...
that day out of 5 games, i got toss 3 time as random and i made 3 OC fly away wit my cannons LOL

evofantasy
post Jul 11 2011, 05:28 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jul 11 2011, 03:19 PM)
lol, i think i had like 14 win streak in 2v2 by dual 6/8/10 pooling starting from placement match. (it was like 1 month ago when my friend and i were wondering how is 2v2 ladder and start experimenting)

in 2 nights, we are hitting top master players adi. but that was like 80 games in 2 nights. team game = cheese fest.
p/s of course it wont work after sometime...so now i just play random lol works much btr in team game.

Added on July 11, 2011, 3:22 pmterran in team game, i find hellion opening being the best. they deal f***load of dmg smtimes will just win u the game right off the bat.
i jz do 2 rax into FE into 4 rax into gas then anything else (something like what puma did vs mc yesterday)
mass marine? SO GOOOD (as long as u keep pressuring wit ur teammate)
evofantasy
post Jul 12 2011, 08:43 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jul 12 2011, 08:41 PM)
u will feel better if u seen my match history~ full of red~ @@
cuase u go play zerg in master league sleep.gif"
evofantasy
post Jul 13 2011, 12:43 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jul 12 2011, 11:18 PM)
sorry its terran. majority of code S and top korean players are terran. MMA went to finals of super tournament by playing pure tvt.

gsTerranl and Slayersterran are all good examples too
in korea, terrans are dominating due to their good timing and superior multi-tasking...

when i mentioned master, i mean the master league LOL...
Kaiz offrace in ladder for trolololol...
evofantasy
post Jul 13 2011, 03:14 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jul 13 2011, 01:06 PM)
mad.gif  mad.gif
i use terran but i always lose to protoss and zerg...

vmad.gif  vmad.gif

i must suck real hard then...
yes u do...
u dun expect to be good instantly when it is such a deep game...
ppl spent hours wathcing day9 jz to get the basic of the game...
evofantasy
post Jul 14 2011, 07:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jul 14 2011, 05:46 PM)
"my race is the weakest race." everyone
this ^
evofantasy
post Jul 15 2011, 10:57 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Seeker_of_Truths @ Jul 15 2011, 12:25 AM)
except that terran is the weakest race.
i know i shouldn't feed the troll but for the sake of every1...

Imba! All time race vs race stats for GSL:
TvP: 232W 195L 54.3%
PvZ: 133W 134L 49.8%
ZvT: 215W 226L 48.8%
Find out more in our records section: http://www.gomtv.net/records/i​ndex.gom

the game is balanced
evofantasy
post Jul 16 2011, 04:14 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Jul 16 2011, 01:34 AM)
http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/FE_4...t_Banshee_Build

tlo did it a lot, but jinro did it with great success in the gsl
In fact the most successful terran build in gsl is banshee based for tvp...

The new ghost could is interesting but the results ain't that good
evofantasy
post Jul 26 2011, 04:18 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 26 2011, 03:49 PM)
Yeah and u are still a pinkywhite V.2
lol...
+1 to the PAW parody
evofantasy
post Aug 8 2011, 05:27 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

archons from DT is bad...
cause DT is kinda costly for the minerals compared to HTs...
thus u get a smaller food army compared to zeal+HTchons
evofantasy
post Aug 12 2011, 03:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

good news!!! the 1-1-1 allin work for TvZ as well now... MKP jz beat slayersyugioh with it =p
evofantasy
post Aug 12 2011, 04:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Aug 12 2011, 04:28 PM)
Thats why I use Terran.So OP, No sweat. Don't have to QQ like P
Flampard is right. Walling is a must until Siege Tank is out. Make that a habit
usually it is the runbys...
make it an habit to close ur depot after going out (which most terran doesnt lol)
evofantasy
post Aug 14 2011, 05:12 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Aug 14 2011, 04:15 PM)
Agreed. Multitasking like a boss as a Terran is the most satisfying experience. When your multitask is near to those Korean pros? Nerdgasm! (Sorry to say this but Toss, your FF skill ceiling is nothing).
i heard shift-queue drops is difficult yo...
love it when terrans drop me only to have stalkers/ DTs waiting for them...
map vision + awareness + warp in anywhere ftw

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Aug 14 2011, 05:13 PM
evofantasy
post Aug 16 2011, 01:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Aug 16 2011, 09:40 AM)
Yeah but at least I'm slowly improving and never got demoted to a lower league. Trolololol.

*Can already foresee myself overtake someone who always wander between diamond and master in near future*
i dun think u knw this but he only got demoted cause he decided to offrace (which now became his main race) on ladder...
i doubt any of u (or even myself) would offrace on ladder in master league LOL...

Added on August 16, 2011, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Aug 16 2011, 09:48 AM)
when there is promotion there will b demotion~ i bet pepsi89 sure butthurt by reading ur post since he just demoted this season even using OPTOSS

demotion never mean much  to me as i spam find match n hav 16-20 losing streak all the way 
Fellow nerdlings understand my rage most~ oh my~ find match button just love me for keep pressing it everyday~
lol told u nt to ladder with zherk when u are in masters...
now u got demoted, ppl laugh at u icon_idea.gif
if u still ladder with OPtoss u would be in GM using OPallins...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Aug 16 2011, 01:42 PM
evofantasy
post Aug 16 2011, 02:08 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

from mr chae's twitter

@WoWnStarcraft
Jungwon Chae
ow.ly/i/fPaH ow.ly/i/fPaK LOL Look at this. The magic number for winning! 1-1-1 great working from @star2_life #GSL
evofantasy
post Aug 16 2011, 07:35 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 16 2011, 07:14 PM)
does random race count? if i pick a race i would offrace already D:
are u in master league?
evofantasy
post Aug 16 2011, 08:55 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 16 2011, 07:39 PM)
do i have to be?
requoting what i said

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 16 2011, 01:37 PM)
i dun think u knw this but he only got demoted cause he decided to offrace (which now became his main race) on ladder...
i doubt any of u (or even myself) would offrace on ladder in master league LOL...

evofantasy
post Aug 22 2011, 07:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=257589

very good analysis on the OPness of 1/1/1 by gisado

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:17 AM