QUOTE(kevin613 @ Sep 20 2010, 09:37 AM)
i'll call it as A-Bi-Sus..
i think your pronounce way is same with most of the malaysian
maybe can go as those scientist studying on snake
see how they pronounce the snake name
kevin613
post Sep 20 2010, 10:56 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Sep 20 2010, 09:52 AM)
A B Y S S U S -Noun

-Pronunciation: /uh-bis-uh z/

a- Derived from Crotalus Origanus Abyssus, a venomous pit viper sub-species found only in the United States. Common Name: Grand Canyon Rattlesnake

b- Latin- Internal Pit / The Underworld

jasmineivan
post Sep 20 2010, 11:38 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Sep 20 2010, 10:56 AM)
A B Y S S U S  -Noun

-Pronunciation: /uh-bis-uh z/

a- Derived from Crotalus Origanus Abyssus, a venomous pit viper sub-species found only in the United States. Common Name: Grand Canyon Rattlesnake

b- Latin- Internal Pit / The Underworld
haha you find it from wiki??
sai86
post Sep 20 2010, 12:08 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Is the blackwidow worth to get it? any forumer have use it and how is it? plan to get 1, but insufficient knowledge on mechanical vs membrane thingy..
zandara
post Sep 20 2010, 01:14 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 20 2010, 12:08 PM)
Is the blackwidow worth to get it? any forumer have use it and how is it? plan to get 1, but insufficient knowledge on mechanical vs membrane thingy..
It haven't release in malaysia yet...... So you will only got review from Everdying rclxms.gif
victor2212
post Sep 20 2010, 01:46 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 20 2010, 12:08 PM)
mechanical keyboard guide

This post has been edited by victor2212: Sep 20 2010, 01:46 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 20 2010, 02:24 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 20 2010, 07:59 AM)
here mods not so strict mah  whistling.gif
kena ban dai sei.
isn't Lacus the mod?? blink.gif He's scary weih!!! sad.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Sep 20 2010, 09:52 AM)
as most ang moh ppl says it's pronounced as Uh-Bai-Sus~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Sep 20 2010, 02:27 PM
AlexLai
post Sep 20 2010, 02:25 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 19 2010, 11:50 PM)
no rma?, never heard u getting abyssus.
Traded it after that. That is my 3rd faulty Razer.

The box teaches you how to pronounce the name on the cover flap.
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 20 2010, 02:28 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 20 2010, 02:25 PM)

your luck seems to be pretty bad with RZ's stuffs... been using my gears since beginning of this year oso no prob yet~
victor2212
post Sep 20 2010, 02:46 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 20 2010, 02:25 PM)

my imperator fail me once, when i bought it the stupid wire got bend, after rma no problemos icon_rolleyes.gif

moderno services are awesome , requested new unit, and new unit i get after rma smile.gif

feel like trading my imperator for a kone, but i hate the small dpi buttons on top of kone,

i wan imperator kind or kone[+] kind the long type.

OKLY
post Sep 20 2010, 02:58 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 20 2010, 02:46 PM)
my imperator fail me once, when i bought it the stupid wire got bend, after rma no problemos  icon_rolleyes.gif

moderno services are awesome , requested new unit, and new unit i get after rma smile.gif

feel like trading my imperator for a kone, but i hate the small dpi buttons on top of kone,

i wan imperator kind or kone[+] kind the long type.
Which means you are looking for a sharp pointed shape kind of mouse?
junk0460
post Sep 20 2010, 03:08 PM

115 posts

Just bought Orochi, it's damn hard to take out the mouse. I wonder why there's so many stickers on the box...

The mouse looks premium with its light. However, i feel the performance is not much different from my logitech M305 tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Sep 20 2010, 03:39 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(junk0460 @ Sep 20 2010, 03:08 PM)
Just bought Orochi, it's damn hard to take out the mouse. I wonder why there's so many stickers on the box...

The mouse looks premium with its light. However, i feel the performance is not much different from my logitech M305  tongue.gif
Hmm, was thinking of getting it initially but then decided not to.

Well at least it isn't as hard as the Mamba apparently. Someone once commented that getting the Mamba out of the box is one of life's greatest challenges.
JustForFun
post Sep 20 2010, 04:35 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Sep 19 2010, 05:31 PM)
Anyone know is there any Copperhead or Diamandback still available and the price? I saw there are old stocks at Challenger IT Megastore. But i think the price will be crazy
Ebay got people selling Copperhead... around $30 with shipping... That means around RM100 but we all know Razer's infamous quality... If anything goes wrong then you can't claim warranty...

Then again even if you buy from local store, I don't think you can get replacement since Copperhead already EOL doh.gif

You can always pray that they do a free upgrade to Mamba though

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Sep 20 2010, 04:38 PM
OKLY
post Sep 20 2010, 04:44 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Sep 20 2010, 04:35 PM)
Ebay got people selling Copperhead... around $30 with shipping... That means around RM100 but we all know Razer's infamous quality... If anything goes wrong then you can't claim warranty...

Then again even if you buy from local store, I don't think you can get replacement since Copperhead already EOL doh.gif

You can always pray that they do a free upgrade to Mamba though
That's why better avoid Copperhead if possible, that mouse is very famous for the auto double click issue and now with less support for it, don't think so it's wise to get it. wink.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 20 2010, 05:56 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 20 2010, 04:44 PM)
That's why better avoid Copperhead if possible, that mouse is very famous for the auto double click issue and now with less support for it, don't think so it's wise to get it. wink.gif
ever thought of the reason it's called as a disposable gaming mouse~ whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Sep 20 2010, 05:56 PM
TSEverdying
post Sep 20 2010, 05:59 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 20 2010, 04:44 PM)
the double click is easily fixed by opening it up and cleaning the button contacts...i did that on mine and it lasted a long time tongue.gif
OKLY
post Sep 20 2010, 06:00 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 20 2010, 05:59 PM)
the double click is easily fixed by opening it up and cleaning the button contacts...i did that on mine and it lasted a long time tongue.gif
Really? I sent it back for RMA before and they couldn't even fix it. doh.gif
TSEverdying
post Sep 20 2010, 06:01 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 20 2010, 06:00 PM)
Really? I sent it back for RMA before and they couldn't even fix it. doh.gif
usually RMA they dont bother to fix it, they will swap it with another one tongue.gif
Jazzee
post Sep 20 2010, 06:09 PM

21 posts

Of course they send you refurbished unit mah... If not how to earn?

124 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:56 AM