The Razer Thread v12
killer zone II
Nov 13 2010, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Nov 13 2010, 12:01 AM) Just now i go razer website check and realise what and why is it so. Those light will auto change it's color according to something called APM. I think it is like the ''busy''ness of the game. ya. me to just search at razer website. guess this is an advantage for SC2 or WoW kaki. me only FPS kaki lorh. dont know how to play SC game. need to skip this. if buy just because it is nice, is such a waste coz not utilize it. This post has been edited by killer zone II: Nov 13 2010, 12:12 AM
m0rph
Nov 13 2010, 12:19 AM

yes. the light varies with the APM. Apm stands for action per minute.
i dont think most of us can achieve the highest APM except for moon. lol. mad gamer.
jasmineivan
Nov 13 2010, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(killer zone II @ Nov 12 2010, 11:53 PM) wah.. can change colour also? that awesome. like alienware. hehe.  The key caps bit like alienware also. The letter is surrounded by lit circle.
TSEverdying
Nov 13 2010, 12:24 AM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Nov 12 2010, 10:37 PM) everdying, pm-ed u to add me as a mamba user and u can find me "short" review here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1509121/+1970Yea got it. got a few more to add also, will all be added once im not feeling lazy
ooiwbng
Nov 13 2010, 12:26 AM
hahas...dang..i cant make it to pc fair in time with cash...pmr results released long time after pc fair...im gonna miss out on all the freebies..aih..but seriously, 2rko for bw? wad a waste
TSEverdying
Nov 13 2010, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(zandara @ Nov 12 2010, 10:18 PM) Oh no.... 999 gonna be crazy... rm999 is actually the current retail price...maybe first day of coming pcfair will have it cheaper again...iirc last pcfair first 8 units or so was rm899...maybe whoever here who bought it then can confirm... actually before pcfair will have 1 more razer booth at celgames...but most likely promos / freebies not as good as pcfair. This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 13 2010, 12:30 AM
TSEverdying
Nov 13 2010, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Nov 13 2010, 12:26 AM) hahas...dang..i cant make it to pc fair in time with cash...pmr results released long time after pc fair...im gonna miss out on all the freebies..aih..but seriously, 2rko for bw? wad a waste If u read that thing by the stick up his ass guy...the 2kro is based on it not being able to press zxc at once...which imo is stupid and he deserves another stick up his ass.
jasmineivan
Nov 13 2010, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 13 2010, 12:40 AM) If u read that thing by the stick up his ass guy...the 2kro is based on it not being able to press zxc at once...which imo is stupid and he deserves another stick up his ass. Means other than ZXC don't have any combination of 3 keys can't be pressed together is it?? If say i use USB to PS/2 converter, will affect the backlit and the macro recording?
Lil Kiasu
Nov 13 2010, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Nov 13 2010, 12:11 AM) Just found the layout of 10/12 PC fair. http://www.pikom.org.my/cms/Event/DLE_Hall1_2.pdf Really sad that cant go... Miss the greatest chance to get BW!!!... Hope all ppl go for marauder and leave some stock for me... I think I have no choice but to skip this~  I'll be in Kuching by that time~
ooiwbng
Nov 13 2010, 08:25 AM
well i dun think i'll be able to buy it or wether im able to go to pc fair or not =X but one thing's for sure if i get good results..bw  but of course i'll wait for u peep's review first on the _rko and overall This post has been edited by ooiwbng: Nov 13 2010, 08:40 AM
zandara
Nov 13 2010, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Nov 13 2010, 08:25 AM) well i dun think i'll be able to buy it or wether im able to go to pc fair or not =X but one thing's for sure if i get good results..bw  but of course i'll wait for u peep's review first on the _rko and overall RTS or FPS gamers. rko wont be a problem for them. But SDO, o2jam, should try it before buy it
ooiwbng
Nov 13 2010, 09:49 AM
im part fps/sdo player =X
jasmineivan
Nov 13 2010, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Nov 13 2010, 12:58 AM) Of course the arrow keys stated is another no no. Ctrl+A+Q? Just depend on the matrix system behind to determine which keys are anti ghosting and so on i think. Razer Black Widow (lighted and non-lighted): 2KRO. Fails ZXC. Well optimized around WASD/ESDF clusters. Not so much for arrow key users - any combo above 2 arrow keys fails. Source 1. Source 2 (note CTRL-AQ does work). Your answer not for my question also.
victor2212
Nov 13 2010, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 13 2010, 12:40 AM) If u read that thing by the stick up his ass guy...the 2kro is based on it not being able to press zxc at once...which imo is stupid and he deserves another stick up his ass. but sekk? ______________________ teen fest looks boring, no blackwidow i think ppl not that intrested ...
Lil Kiasu
Nov 13 2010, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Nov 13 2010, 03:29 PM) teen fest looks boring, no blackwidow i think ppl not that intrested ... but my friend just went there and got himself a DA with a L33T Pack~
victor2212
Nov 13 2010, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 13 2010, 07:19 PM) but my friend just went there and got himself a DA with a L33T Pack~  lol, im giving away my l33t pack stuff to my friends, they are meaningless to me already.
AlexLai
Nov 13 2010, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 13 2010, 12:28 AM) rm999 is actually the current retail price...maybe first day of coming pcfair will have it cheaper again...iirc last pcfair first 8 units or so was rm899...maybe whoever here who bought it then can confirm... I'm not sure bout last PC Fair but last year's December PC Fair it was RM969. And then they threw in a Boomslang and a Razer t-shirt and cap with it.
j.sun
Nov 13 2010, 09:15 PM
Last year's December PC fair was selling at RM899 la. The one RM969 was the most recent PC fair or probably early this year. I'm one of the 1st few people who bought mako last year. That price with no free gifts.
zandara
Nov 13 2010, 10:33 PM
There is a coupon with 5% discount for any Razer product. mean RM 999- 5% and still have free sling bag i think. So is it worth?
AlexLai
Nov 13 2010, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(j.sun @ Nov 13 2010, 09:15 PM) Last year's December PC fair was selling at RM899 la. The one RM969 was the most recent PC fair or probably early this year. I'm one of the 1st few people who bought mako last year. That price with no free gifts.  I might be mistaken bout the time then.