15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!

jasmineivan
post Nov 14 2010, 05:52 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Nov 13 2010, 05:19 PM)
yeaa, and just when i dont have anything else for now i want from steelseries.  doh.gif
well, except the xai.
True, but almost everything out of stock already.
Nothing much there also, no Xai no Ikari no Kinzu, 7G 6Gv2 , don't know go there can look for what also.
jasmineivan
post Nov 14 2010, 10:29 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Nov 14 2010, 10:27 PM)
Omg, i missed the chance. Actually wanna buy Qck+ MYM yesterday. But my hand stopped me!!!!
I actually not interested to Qck+ MYM, i am looking for original QCK+ but out of stock.
jasmineivan
post Nov 15 2010, 04:18 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Playinteractive @ Nov 15 2010, 12:53 PM)
Hi 7Eleven,

Well first of all, I would suggest that you read the press release once again. From TODAY onwards, yes we will charge a surcharge of RM30 per item for any SS products that are purchased from those retailers which are NOT under our official distribution list. So if your concern would be that you will be charged for a RM30 surcharge just because you bought it from some retailers previously dated before the 15th of November 2010, provided with a valid receipt, yes I can assure you that the warranty issue is no issue. This is our way at PLAY Interactive to provide SS fans and enthusiasts protection or valid warranty from the distributor itself should you purchased any SS products that might be defect items and should not know where to seek RMA services from.

I hope this would answer your curiosity. And of course we do hope that you as a SS loyal fan, would not boycott SS products from now on as for your actions would definitely bring negative influence to other SS users out there.

Should you have further queries please do not hesitate to drop us an email.

Thanks!
So when the new warranty policy will come out??

Added on November 15, 2010, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 15 2010, 01:07 PM)
use razer pad...it doesnt work well with SS pad..i tried it before
Ya..my point of view is most of razer mouse's feet are smaller in size compare to SS's.
Example, my DA can't skate well on 4HD also, but i think is not bad on my destructor.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 15 2010, 04:20 PM
jasmineivan
post Nov 15 2010, 04:53 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Playinteractive @ Nov 15 2010, 04:25 PM)
As effective of today. So please check your receipt issued by any of the retailers that are distributing ALL SS products in Malaysia.
I go through the new policy again, is that means any purchase before 15th of November 2010 is totally not affected?

If out SS products having any problem, just sent to Playinteractive office will do right?
jasmineivan
post Nov 15 2010, 09:09 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

Anyone agree about this??
My Ikari skates better on 4HD compare to Qck+
On other hand, i did added a Xai's glide on my Kinzu but i feel more friction on 4HD compare to Qck+.
So, same case will happen to Xai? Xai skate better on Qck+ than 4HD and 9HD?

This happened to me, i am surpriced also.
jasmineivan
post Nov 16 2010, 12:37 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 15 2010, 10:15 PM)
sensor capability and gliding preference is two different things
Xai is capable to pair with HD's surface HD tracking which brings out the best out of xai but can you do the same with QcK+?
Same goes to ikari...HD technology is invented way after ikari sensor (whether its laser or optical)..But Ikari couldnt benefit the best out of HD pads but it can show its true colour in QcK+(or other pads)
Gliding preference is all depends on user...some user liked rough some user like smooth..
Hope this helps  laugh.gif

Added on November 15, 2010, 10:20 pm
wait to get used to destructor...but still if you like cloth pad..never go to hard ones
dpi 1800 is good but your windowm sensitivity must be 6/11 and the ''enchance pointer precision'' must be turned off
then it can only free from acceleration
why FD2s? Drive NCEC lo  laugh.gif
What you mentioned maybe is true but not really able to differentiate the sensor of Ikari on qck and hd surface.
Just myself prefer more slippery surface which mouse skate nicer.

Using destructor as well. Just think SS logo is more awesome lol
jasmineivan
post Nov 16 2010, 04:50 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Nov 16 2010, 04:07 PM)
If I'm not wrong, what he meant was those current dealers go sapu Inter-Asia stocks at cheap rates and then stick a PLAY Interactive sticker on it to make it look like the stocks were from PLAY Interactive.
Anyway seems like Inter-Asia won't do so since they almost cleared most of their SS stock.
If they really do so to clear the small portion of stock is trying to damaging their reputation, from some perspective not really worth it.
And also giving bad impression to other brands those Inter-Asia still distributing.
jasmineivan
post Nov 16 2010, 05:26 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Nov 16 2010, 05:01 PM)
I think everyone got the wrong message. What my sentence actually meant are those current new dealers buying up whatever Inter-Asia is clearing (so technically it's from Inter-Asia). And then they resell it back out and what Everdying was saying is some dealers might just make pirated stickers to stick on it.
Ya i get what you wanna convey. What i means is if Inter-Asia know those dealers are doing so, i think they will try to stop it also. (just my opinion)
jasmineivan
post Nov 16 2010, 05:31 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 16 2010, 05:14 PM)
Just wondering, how they know Inter-Asia stock level?
FYI, we still got tons of stock due to the respond of SS in Malaysia so so only sad.gif
Haha really? Wanna see got any thing else to buy since got clearance sales price.
That day went mid valley teenfest, SS booth displaying Ikari laser, Z-board, Merc, Merc Stealth, Qck+ special edition (i only can see 3 edition left), SiberiaV2 black,4H, 5Hv2, and other is mouse pad.

You said tons of stock is all those mentioned?? or maybe still got 1 or 2 7G missed out in the deepest part of the store lol

Added on November 16, 2010, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Nov 16 2010, 05:27 PM)
Yeap I believe they will.
If like that, those dealers really bad la, cheating PlayInteractive and the buyers as well. Eat all the RMA service surcharge.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 16 2010, 05:32 PM
jasmineivan
post Nov 16 2010, 07:17 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Nov 16 2010, 07:12 PM)
I cared for the freebies more than the products themselves. laugh.gif
Yup through, the freebies is good.
I got myself a t-shirt that you posted yesterday 2 days ago but i sold it already.
Since i found i not really using it and got 1 SS fanzboy pm me so fast and can see his desperate so just sell to him.
I think this better for me better for the buyer and better for the t-shirt as well.

Added on November 16, 2010, 7:19 pm
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 16 2010, 07:13 PM)
why do you looked down at all this freebies?  doh.gif
ehh bro, Alex got the ultra-super-duper rare SS shirt. Not a good deal?

if I'm not mistaken, buy those mouse, kb and headset get a free mousepad?

Added on November 16, 2010, 7:14 pm
damn. I know your evil scheme  blush.gif
buy, keep freebie and sell it again?
Nope..at the last day of teenfest if you buy any SS headset or the Ikari laser they will give the laptop sleeve with zipper.
Actually i am so interested to the sleeve but not really need buy any mouse or headset, this is the sad thing never get the sleeve.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 16 2010, 07:19 PM
jasmineivan
post Nov 16 2010, 09:33 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Nov 16 2010, 07:20 PM)
I don't actually need that QcK mini, but so happens they gave me an offer I couldn't refuse.
LOL! How you get it and how much you sell it off for?
I bought a Qck+JAE HO edition, and get t shirt free.
I selling it RM30, so my cost for the Qck+ only 25 bucks ^^, anyway do you all think i sell it too expensive?
jasmineivan
post Nov 16 2010, 11:41 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 16 2010, 11:24 PM)
well... if you want it I have one~ tongue.gif It's size M that fits me perfectly a few months ago until I grew fatter then it became tight for me~  doh.gif
Actually the quality of the T-shirt is not bad, and not really willing to sell it.
Anyway, it's better let it go to those really SS fanzboy and don't think i will wear it go out also.
jasmineivan
post Nov 17 2010, 11:54 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Nov 17 2010, 11:08 AM)
From the description, the coating should be the same.
Should be the same with Ori Xai just with the extra printing.

Added on November 17, 2010, 11:56 am
QUOTE(m0rph @ Nov 17 2010, 10:48 AM)
talking bout SS t-shirt.
i remembered lingloong wore it to futsal once with me.
its a very plain polo t.
black colour.
logo located behind. under the collar.
OO, the 1 i sold away is not poto t but made by cotton without collar one.
If say got the 1 plain polo tee with collar, then i will be very interested,i can imagine how it was already.

@everdying, the 4 you owned are with collar??

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 17 2010, 11:56 AM
jasmineivan
post Nov 17 2010, 05:59 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 17 2010, 04:35 PM)
i got one. but not selling since its extremely rare biggrin.gif
got it from the SS tourney last time
that polo tee is the best one from SS
if can get that good la
but i got  ''Winning Is Everything'' Tee and the tee alexlai got(i have 3 now tho biggrin.gif)
I want the polo tee leh, any know how the pricing or the SS polo tee.
jasmineivan
post Nov 17 2010, 08:12 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 17 2010, 06:21 PM)
you ask bro lingloong la..he got stock
haha i cant tongue.gif cant afford to giveaway...if inter still in distri then an lar..but now its not
anything inter gave me have to treasure it  laugh.gif
eventho im jux an employee once
Mr.Edifier dont have polo tee..but i know there is one guy from inter who  has it
seems like only wan is pm Lingloong d.

Added on November 17, 2010, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(Phonzy @ Nov 17 2010, 06:56 PM)
Does anyone know any shop in PJ/KL area where I can get a Steelseries 7G without it costing so damn much! sad.gif
I think the cheapest you can bargain i think 499 already.
I remember last time don't know which seller selling his display unit also need about RM450 so new 1 i think it must be around 500.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 17 2010, 08:13 PM
jasmineivan
post Nov 17 2010, 11:55 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 17 2010, 11:50 PM)
some ppl actually dont mind paying extra just for the arm rest biggrin.gif
I am the one.
Did try before take out 7G's palm rest, feel like the sharp edge of the key caps hurting my hand after take out palm rest because of the different height of the key and the desk surface.
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 01:46 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 18 2010, 01:35 AM)
lol if its for me i cant live without the wrist rest..
its killing my hand..kb so high =.=''
That why i will only stick to my 7G and not any other mechanical keyboard even though maybe their switches is better.
Exception, if got the filco leather palm rest, then the problem solved.
However, the leather palm rest also costing about 150+ bucks.

Added on November 18, 2010, 9:23 amWTH, the avatar icon size only limited to 20kb, made my avatar picture look so cacat. SAD

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 18 2010, 09:23 AM
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 09:49 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 18 2010, 09:36 AM)
lingloong replied my PM already. Those who wants to get SS Polo Tee, get it from him. RM65 icon_rolleyes.gif still affordable, compare to those Ralph Lauren Polo's.

but damn, I want T-Shirt, not Polos sad.gif
I got replied as well. Instead I am so happy with it, I am interested to the polo collared tee more to cotton made t shirt.
After see the actual pic is same with what i imagine then i definitely will get it..HAHA
If i really bought that shirt I think I will wear it and visit Razer's booth in December PC fair lol
Those Razer's promoter see my shirt also don wan serve me ^^
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 08:28 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Nov 18 2010, 11:49 AM)
usually the price will only be worth it if its done in bulk.
Now Lingloong only selling at RM65, why want make it outself so troublesome.
I not asking any special printing also, just the SS wording will do.

Added on November 18, 2010, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 18 2010, 04:29 PM)
last time the Singapore Comex show they sold the SS-Fnatic tee.
this one,

too bad we are not orang SG  sad.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 4:30 pm
darn  sad.gif

he gave you the link for the actual picture? I can't find it.
The cap not bad, but I preferred a collared t shirt.
He haven't link the the actual picture and reply said busying, will link the picture later.

Added on November 18, 2010, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Nov 18 2010, 05:21 PM)
Well that depends. I might just change my entire set up to Fnatic if I have extra change this Christmas.

So new Ikari Laser + orange Siberia V2 and QcK+ Fnatic and Fnatic shirt and cap. Then we can start a Malaysian Fnatic fan club.
Lol everything in orange color.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 18 2010, 08:31 PM
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 09:37 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Nov 18 2010, 09:26 PM)
SS where got orange mice? smile.gif
lol except your Ikari then.
Get Catalysm, same kind of tone.

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top