14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!

TechnoG
post Oct 18 2010, 09:59 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Oct 18 2010, 09:28 PM)
The Medal of Honor ones might make it to Malaysia. For the R.U.S.E editions, don't think so the full range will be coming in.
Why? I'm very sure that edition will receive tremendous sales when it is released to MY market tongue.gif

Added on October 18, 2010, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 18 2010, 08:54 PM)
Beyerdynamic dt880 is 1200, but thats  not the price i got it for  tongue.gif  Bundle rocks.
bundle how much? and you bundle it with amp only?

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 18 2010, 10:00 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 19 2010, 07:38 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Oct 19 2010, 12:56 AM)
haha i prefer normal xai
usually i don like those modification on gaming gear 1..i like original rather than those special themed
then I shall poison you, nuff said.

TechnoG
post Oct 19 2010, 09:18 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 19 2010, 08:57 AM)
looks like a toy IMO  blush.gif but those letterings really killed the amazing Xai ._.  should design it like the Sudden Attack version , not in terms of same color or what , just the positioning of the lettering.
lolwut. The Sudden Attack Ikari design phails laugh.gif
I do not see the camo on the coating of that mouse in the SA game.
After all, it's just a camo colour + the SA logo doh.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 19 2010, 09:18 AM
TechnoG
post Oct 19 2010, 09:10 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Oct 19 2010, 03:48 PM)
Oh well, at least there's the white Kinzu to console myself with.
and the white Ikari flex.gif

Added on October 19, 2010, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 19 2010, 09:21 AM)
im not talking about the design , the postition of the wordings. But the design is okay whut ._. im using one actually, and you just hurt ma feelings  cry.gif
how much more than the standard Ikari Laser?
nahh. Design ok? as in? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 19 2010, 09:11 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 21 2010, 12:29 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Oct 20 2010, 10:58 PM)
SteelSeries is making gamer's glasses right now~  drool.gif

SteelSeries Scope

anybody interested to bulk it?
looks awesome. But it's just a rebranded Gunnar Optiks eyewear.
should be around $79-$89. That means max RM300 if reach our shores icon_rolleyes.gif still affordable.
TechnoG
post Oct 21 2010, 07:47 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Oct 21 2010, 07:19 AM)
Can a person who wearing spec use this SS Scope?
I don't think so.
Read some articles about it, it's for people that spends close to 11 hours per day starring at the screen.

Added on October 21, 2010, 7:49 am
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Oct 21 2010, 07:46 AM)
Thanks but no thanks, until I do my Lasik surgery these glasses will be on my wishlist.

So I heard that SS also made notebook sleeves. Moderno just masuk stock for several sleeves.
Lasik rclxub.gif
don't really help much, after few years you still need to wear specs laugh.gif ask those people that went for lasik before.

this notebook sleeve?

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 21 2010, 07:50 AM
TechnoG
post Oct 21 2010, 08:41 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Oct 21 2010, 08:01 AM)
Not this one, I got it already. This sleeve has a zipper and a separate pouch for carrying small bits.
mind to take pix? wanna have a look at it.
TechnoG
post Oct 22 2010, 07:53 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Oct 22 2010, 01:45 AM)
no lo..optical and laser sensor did made different
but don think optical more for fps
laser for fps still no problem

from optical to laser is for better tracking, better precision and accuracy
try to compare laser and optical mouse in photoshop or any graphic work for tiny distance movement
you will notice their performance different
long time ago, Alex used to say that Ikari Optical is much more better than Ikari Laser.
now, is the other way round because of the macro keys doh.gif

But I still prefer Optical sensor.
TechnoG
post Oct 22 2010, 08:43 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Oct 22 2010, 08:28 AM)
I only said it was better for FPS not overall.
uumm. So that mean's Optical sensor is much more better than Laser in FPS? laugh.gif
you're confusing me..
TechnoG
post Oct 23 2010, 09:56 PM

9,338 posts

Alex, you've taken the pics of teh SS laptop sleeve?
TechnoG
post Oct 24 2010, 10:47 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 24 2010, 10:22 AM)
Alexxxxxx , how much for the sleeve? looks awesome!
RM89 icon_rolleyes.gif

I wonder the shirts cost how much.
TechnoG
post Oct 24 2010, 10:57 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Oct 24 2010, 10:06 PM)
hmm... somewhat true but if they use the material similar to the luggage bag that we use when we travel shouldn't it be better~?  hmm.gif I've seen AA's baggage handlers throwing bags around at LCCT and the bags are still intact... so I was wondering if they do make such kind of sleeve with similar material with layers of foam on the inside for shock absorption~
not just LCCT personnel do that, even courier company do that too.
My x-mini box got crushed by GDex, the plastic bag even got those cigarette smell.

unless you get the MacBook sleeve, the hard case.
the razer sleeve a bit too pricey laugh.gif AW don't have laptop sleeve?
TechnoG
post Oct 25 2010, 10:01 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(m0rph @ Oct 25 2010, 09:22 PM)
try kone[+] pls.
and let us know
u become the white mice. tongue.gif
apparently there is someone in MY that got his hands on Roccat Kone[+] already.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2100...BS/147606597088
the same company that did the Level 10 and other thermaltake gaming peripherals demo at FTZ Cafe @ Subang.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 25 2010, 10:01 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 25 2010, 10:25 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Oct 25 2010, 10:20 PM)
Bought at from All IT around last mid year, the receipt gone i think. lmao

Most probably not gona upgrade, if i do gota seek some that provide rest for my fourth finger. Recently tried using other mouse for long term, couldnt gaming properly lol. Other usage will still do it fine.
rest for your pinky? you might want to consider this, Mionix Naos 5000.
last time a dealer came here and quoted RM269 hmm.gif

Added on October 25, 2010, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(Devilene @ Oct 25 2010, 10:23 PM)
lol it does. but cant rly say proton's logo suck since it was designed by an italian design team with the price tag of above rm15mil.
orly? RM15mil doh.gif
yeah, and all the cars they released are rebadged japanese cars.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 25 2010, 10:26 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 25 2010, 10:51 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Oct 25 2010, 10:47 PM)
yup last also discuss this..naos 5k just look like ikari

for mouse with pinky rest i did got few suggestion
1. ikari
2. naos 5k
3. new ss wow mouse
4. rat 7 the 1 of interchangeable side panel can rest pinky also
you've forgotten Qpad 5K and the new Naga Epic wink.gif

Added on October 25, 2010, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(m0rph @ Oct 25 2010, 10:29 PM)
the Mionix Naos 5000 looks like ikari @_@
Yup. Same goes to Naos 3200 too flex.gif

when you see the bottom you'll understand.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 25 2010, 10:52 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 25 2010, 11:03 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Oct 25 2010, 10:58 PM)
Mionix huh? How's the built quality
Full rubber surface, unlike ikari optical
of all the reviews I read online, Mionix Naos 5000 seems to be a better choice. But me being a SS fanboy, of course Ikari doh.gif

like I said earlier, depends on the manufacturer.
when DA was released, it was a disaster, but those guys at Razer managed to fix the firmware and made DA into one of the most sucessful value-for-money mouse.

TechnoG
post Oct 25 2010, 11:15 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Oct 25 2010, 11:12 PM)
may i know qpad 5k or naos 5k release first even though name also similar..feel like 1 of them copy another design only thats why i leave it out

naga epic i not sure..because not really go though other side panel shape..last time did watch a very complete review for rat 7 so confirm the side panel has the pinky rest
Qpad 5K is late last year, Naos 5000 is early this year(can someone confirm this?).

does this count as a pinky rest? the one closet to the mouse.

TechnoG
post Oct 28 2010, 08:15 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Oct 27 2010, 09:54 PM)
i dont think so...ikari's sensor was way before HD pads were invented..
Please do not try the SP or the HD mats... it does not work out...you will feel a slower mouse movement ( you can see it move rather than just blink there)
I only tried it on SP and HD..other hard mats may perform with the ikari laser..
SP laugh.gif
last time my Kone seems to work pretty fine with SP hmm.gif

Added on October 28, 2010, 8:16 am
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 27 2010, 02:49 PM)
I agree with you on the Hard Mat pairing with ikari. Especially on the ikari laser, thicker mats should work better compared to ordinary QCK or thin mats.  laugh.gif
Hard Mat rolleyes.gif
Qck Heavy is a godly cloth mat flex.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 28 2010, 08:16 AM
TechnoG
post Oct 29 2010, 09:06 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Oct 28 2010, 08:21 PM)
may i ask who did use kangaroo postage before??
can teach me how to track my status??
Kangaroo is not Fedex laugh.gif
you can't expect them to update it as fast as them. Last time when my package delivered to my house the tracking number belum upload to their website doh.gif

Added on October 29, 2010, 9:07 am
QUOTE(Devilene @ Oct 29 2010, 12:28 AM)
thanks for the share.
on the side note, anyone can identify the size of that monitor? D:
20" - 21.5" icon_rolleyes.gif based on the size of the keyboard.

Added on October 29, 2010, 9:07 am
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Oct 29 2010, 08:28 AM)
Like the 4HD. The Xai was developed on it.
but plastic mats is doh.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 29 2010, 09:07 AM
TechnoG
post Oct 29 2010, 11:21 PM

9,338 posts

SS Halloween contest.
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=443...0226.6132634021

this makes me wanna post AlexLai's halloween pix laugh.gif

Added on October 29, 2010, 11:34 pmbtw, anyone wanna sappork AlexLai, here you go.

like the picture.
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=3124...1&id=1002915626

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 30 2010, 12:00 AM

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:52 AM