samurai1337
post Aug 14 2010, 08:24 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 14 2010, 02:52 PM)
How do you find the trial?

I don't really like ndrive after trying it for a while, the UI isn't very intuitive especially you want to find a location. Prefer Google maps [brut] - it would be good enough if the voice isn't that robot-like
samurai1337
post Aug 14 2010, 09:37 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(yeokeeyie @ Aug 14 2010, 09:34 PM)
wipe data/factory reset
wipe cache partition .. which one i wipe ?
wipe both
samurai1337
post Aug 14 2010, 09:51 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 14 2010, 09:39 PM)
@samurai1337 : nextsense really close to Stock rom ? the printscreen there make me think twice.

And on first boot, internal memory around how many mb ?
Only the bar is different.. but you can download the original theme version now. The lockscreen is a bit different as well

I don't know how much is left as I always restore it straight after flashing, but it constantly maintain +/- 100MB with a2sd+ ext there

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Aug 14 2010, 09:51 PM
samurai1337
post Aug 14 2010, 10:13 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Aug 14 2010, 09:57 PM)
Just flashed NexTSense 5.2 and found put that they change the lockscreen. Or did i downloaded the wrong file, I want the lock screen which drag to the to the side and also can silent my phone by dragging to the other side. sad.gif
Refer to the first post of Neophyte Nextsense 5.2 thread

It has the instruction on how to use back the stock android lockscreen(you need to use adb command)
CODE

adb shell
mount /system
mv /system/app/HtcLockScreen.apk /system/app/HtcLockScreen.bak
exit

Need to have android SDK and the USB driver
http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Aug 14 2010, 10:17 PM
samurai1337
post Aug 14 2010, 10:46 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Aug 14 2010, 10:35 PM)
Mind teaching me how to do it? Coz it dont have any instructions  blush.gif
Some dummies guide on ADB
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=502010
samurai1337
post Aug 15 2010, 03:49 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 15 2010, 12:34 AM)
You're welcome, and I think you need to use "SetCPU" app to change the it? I never really bothered with that. Haha.
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 15 2010, 12:49 AM)
Problem is I dont see any SetCPU app in NextSense 5.2, do you?
You still need to get the setCPU app, it only added two governers if you do have setcpu
samurai1337
post Aug 15 2010, 09:07 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(monkiwa @ Aug 15 2010, 03:29 PM)
Finally I have rooted my phone...
Credit to malique3 blog as I follow exactly what is written in there.
Currently using next sense 5.2 ROM
So far so good..
during micro SD card partition using ROM manager failed,but managed to do it using AmonRA recovery and unrevoked.
Question here when I flash radio it stuck at formatting cache..
What I did is using the optical trackpad and select wipe cache and then reboot..
so far no problem faced.Should I reflash my radio again?
That should be okay

When you check the radio version, did it get flashed to the latest version? I found some issue with ROM Manager as well that's why not using it anymore
samurai1337
post Aug 15 2010, 09:27 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Aug 15 2010, 09:25 PM)
Guys, I really need help on the A2SD+ here. After flashing my ROM, I try to do the partition for A2SD+ using Rom Manager. However, it seems like the partition is still cant be created as I still find the A2SD information in the "Quick System Info" as not available and internal memory only left 17mb.

Can anyone enlighten me with some assistance???? cry.gif Been trying this for so many times...
How did you create the partition? My steps:

1. Backup SD card content
2. Boot into Amon RA recovery (ClockwordMod should work too!)
3. Create a SD partition
4. Reboot
5. Restore SD Card content

And it worked. Maybe you should try to boot into recovery manager and create the partition there, ROM Manager doesn't always work

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Aug 15 2010, 09:28 PM
samurai1337
post Aug 16 2010, 08:13 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Aug 16 2010, 12:21 AM)
anyone know where to get amoled screen desire? sis or ap oso can...
Although I think SLCD and AMOLED has slight difference, I don't really understand why AMOLED suddenly becomes a collector item and people try not to get SLCD

QUOTE(hao @ Aug 16 2010, 07:46 AM)
Install LauncherPro, from there you can start to customize according to your creativity.

Btw, NexTSense v5.3 is out!
I am flashing my NextSense to v5.3 now thumbup.gif
samurai1337
post Aug 16 2010, 08:18 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 16 2010, 08:13 AM)
As always, people tend to get something that's no longer in market. But when it's available, nobody one.

sweat.gif You really NextSense fans.
Not really a "fan" by any mean... but it's always easier to stick to a ROM by same developer because I don't have to backup & wipe when I update smile.gif Nevertheless, Neophyte is a committed developer (just like Paul, AdamG and Leedroid)
samurai1337
post Aug 16 2010, 08:24 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Titanium backup can backup / restore SMS too
samurai1337
post Aug 16 2010, 01:26 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 16 2010, 12:28 PM)
Anyone changed to NextSense 5.3 already? How good is it especially in battery comsumption? Downloaded it but reluctant to flash tongue.gif

And apparently there is a HTCSync 3.0 around for the Wildfire that was said to be working with all FroYo HTC Phones. If you are eager to download, here it is :

Source : http://rootmydroid.co.uk/uncategorized/new...se-of-htc-sync/

Wonder how the iTunes syncing is working tongue.gif
I've a 100% charged battery at 9am, I turn wifi on all the time with some occasional syncing, Gtalk-ing and web surfing

Now I have 82% left
samurai1337
post Aug 16 2010, 01:33 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

1. I was using .08 for some time but I am now flashed to .20
2. Sometimes yes, sometimes no... You probably don't need to wipe if you're upgrading from one nextSense version to another, but if you're encountering issue, just wipe and try again

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Aug 16 2010, 01:34 PM
samurai1337
post Aug 16 2010, 01:37 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

I flashed from 5.0 to 5.1 to 5.2 to 5.3...

If I jump from 5.0 straight to 5.3, maybe I will consider doing a wipe.

Neophyte didn't say the radio requirement for 5.3, he just mentioned in his 5.0 change log that .08 radio can be used to save battery... I think .08 can be used in 5.3 as well but I just flashed it to .20 to be safe
samurai1337
post Aug 16 2010, 03:42 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 16 2010, 01:26 PM)
I've a 100% charged battery at 9am, I turn wifi on all the time with some occasional syncing, Gtalk-ing and web surfing

Now I have 82% left
QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 16 2010, 02:19 PM)
Erm..That seems ok to me. Cause even on Eclair, it wont left me with much either. Cause my friend told me 5.2 is very battery hungry. Gotta redownload all the drivers and root again then smile.gif
Since my last post I left it on standby most of the time with wifi and syncing on, and it's still 77% now

Quite happy with the battery life so far

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Aug 16 2010, 03:44 PM
samurai1337
post Aug 16 2010, 04:27 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 16 2010, 03:40 PM)
White one? Post some pictures when it arrives smile.gif Is it gloss or matte? How much did they charge you overall together with shipping?

Anyway, whats the quadrant score for NextSense 5.3? Mine is 1175. Why seemed so less?
Did you run it 2-3 times?

I can get that score even after under-clocking it to 806Mhz
samurai1337
post Aug 16 2010, 04:40 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

I think the advertised 136MB is assuming that you have ext3/4 ready for a2sd?

I have 100MB left with tons (like 50+) of apps instaled
samurai1337
post Aug 16 2010, 05:40 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(triplexpresso @ Aug 16 2010, 04:54 PM)
After page80++, this has become more like a "Root your Desire" help page with all the sifus gladly chipping in lol.
Cyanogen looks good. Any drawbacks? I heard that it doesn't come with the google apps.
Don't you agree that's what makes HTC Desire more interesting?

Of course we can discuss about "What free app you get from market", "where to get best wallpaper", "what's the best price now" - but the thread will die after some time due to lack of active discussion

It's really the extent customization that we can do and the number of possibility that make the discussion more interesting smile.gif
samurai1337
post Aug 16 2010, 07:32 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(ksh9394 @ Aug 16 2010, 07:28 PM)
Any 1 using the Rooted Official HTC Android 2.2 (FroYo) ROM [Market issue fixed]?
I can't understand the following 2 steps for how to install the radio

# When you are at the screen with the red triangle and the phone, plug in the usb cable
# Run the recovery-windows.bat script from modaco r5 root pack
I used that ROM before. Have you got a recovery console? I think that's the step on how to root instead of how to flash a radio

I think it's probably much easier to use this unrevoked method for rooting, it's not exactly "one click" but the steps are very clear:
http://rootmydroid.co.uk/guides/desire/how...our-htc-desire/

I was a rooting noob but learned from there biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Aug 16 2010, 07:33 PM
samurai1337
post Aug 16 2010, 09:56 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(ksh9394 @ Aug 16 2010, 07:39 PM)
Actually the full step is this but i stuck at step 5

Make sure you have the usb driver installed from the android sdk

1. Turn your desire off
  2. Hold the back button and turn your desire on
  3. When you are at the white screen, make sure BOOTLOADER is selected and press the power button
  4. Wait a few seconds then press volume down to select RECOVERY and press the power button again
  5. When you are at the screen with the red triangle and the phone, plug in the usb cable
  6. Run the recovery-windows.bat script from modaco r5 root pack
  7. When the recovery menu appears select 'Flash zip from sdcard'
  8. Select the radio zip file and press the trackerball to confirm
  9. Press the trackerball over 'Reboot system now'
  10. When the radio image has finished being written unplug the usb cable
  11. The phone will reboot a couple of times and then return to a normal state with your new radio

by the way i just install the rom witout the radio is it ok?
and the radio here means the radio on the phone right?
Don't really get what your issue is (i.e., what are you stuck at?), you don't know how to install the android SDK USB driver? I did it by following this page:
http://unrevoked.com/rootwiki/doku.php/pub..._driver_install

This is one of the steps using the unrevoked method, but I don't know if it's applicable to your modaco r5 method (I guess it should)

The radio image is not the FM Radio you're thinking, it will have impact on stuffs like your reception and using the 720p camcoder, so it's recommended to flash.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0533sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:45 AM