post Nov 17 2015, 09:13 AM

Sloth
1,941 posts

Hi . i have a noob question.

currently on the battlenet shop. Legacy of the void is priced at USD$60

while if i change the region to taiwan the price will be NT$1000

so if converted to Ringgit it would be 260 vs 130

100% difference i quite A lot.

So i would like to know what is the difference for Malaysian if we buy from Taiwan instead of US ? or is it possible to buy from Taiwan at all .

i have never pay for any blizzard games before
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 17 2015, 10:17 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Nov 17 2015, 09:13 AM)
Hi . i have a noob question.

currently on the battlenet shop. Legacy of the void is priced at USD$60

while if i change the region to taiwan the price will be NT$1000

so if converted to Ringgit it would be 260 vs 130

100% difference i quite A lot.

So i would like to know what is the difference for Malaysian if we buy from Taiwan instead of US ? or is it possible to buy from Taiwan at all .

for sea and us there is no difference as you can still play in all regions
Halfhearted04
post Nov 17 2015, 10:37 AM

Sloth
1,941 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 17 2015, 10:17 AM)
for sea and us there is no difference as you can still play in all regions

so there is absolutely no reason for me Not to go for the lower price option ?

TSfujkenasai
post Nov 17 2015, 02:08 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Nov 17 2015, 10:37 AM)
so there is absolutely no reason for me Not to go for the lower price option ?
can just check with the tw version 1st on teamliquid
Jerry416
post Nov 17 2015, 08:14 PM

Digital version gives same account features as CE, while CE has the extra hardware collections, the hard cover art book and so on, and normal version doesn't contain any of those, just the DVD.
Shaka Laka Bang Boom
post Nov 20 2015, 11:40 AM

anyone know/how can/to get starcraft 2 wings of liberty collector edition in malaysia?? ebay and amazon price are so freaking crazy!!!!! or anyone willing to sell the CE pls pm me
Shaka Laka Bang Boom
post Nov 20 2015, 11:54 AM

anyone know/how can/to get starcraft 2 wings of liberty collector edition in malaysia?? ebay and amazon price are so freaking crazy!!!!! or anyone willing to sell the CE pls pm me

p.s: sorry for spamming.....but i just need the ce.....
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 20 2015, 09:36 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Shaka Laka Bang Boom @ Nov 20 2015, 11:40 AM)
yes freaking expensive
Shaka Laka Bang Boom
post Nov 22 2015, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 20 2015, 09:36 PM)
yes freaking expensive
Yeaa....which is why i enquire here....anyone has any info of getting the ce other thn going for foreign imports
drakeria
post Nov 22 2015, 08:55 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Shaka Laka Bang Boom @ Nov 22 2015, 05:32 PM)
Yeaa....which is why i enquire here....anyone has any info of getting the ce other thn going for foreign imports
of course high, its not even in production anymore. Those on ebays are those seller get it to sell high price in later days
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 23 2015, 08:01 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Shaka Laka Bang Boom @ Nov 22 2015, 05:32 PM)
im looking for it too wink.gif
mekboyz
post Nov 23 2015, 08:28 PM

438 posts

where can i buy starcraft? is it only on battlenet or can buy thru steam?
goldfries
post Nov 23 2015, 08:44 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Nov 13 2015, 08:56 AM)
Any retail still selling physical WoL and HoTS ? just for collection even tho i owned them .
I still have a physical copy. You want Box and CD only right?
goldfries
post Nov 23 2015, 08:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Nov 23 2015, 08:28 PM)
where can i buy starcraft? is it only on battlenet or can buy thru steam?
Battle.net
goldfries
post Nov 23 2015, 08:46 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Nov 17 2015, 09:13 AM)
You won't be able to appreciate the story well if you skip WOL and HOTS.
deyamato
post Nov 23 2015, 10:13 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 23 2015, 08:44 PM)
I still have a physical copy. You want Box and CD only right?
Yeap , will pm you after this friday.
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 23 2015, 11:14 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 23 2015, 08:46 PM)
You won't be able to appreciate the story well if you skip WOL and HOTS.
not for forget vanilla SC n SC:BW

QUOTE(deyamato @ Nov 23 2015, 10:13 PM)
Yeap , will pm you after this friday.
wow still so many people want to collect even if its a simple version

now i feel like getting the old SC and SCBW sad.gif
goldfries
post Nov 23 2015, 11:14 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Cover all SC and SC:BW would be best.

That's where the story all starts, and that's some 20 years ago!!!
Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2015, 10:55 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 23 2015, 11:14 PM)
Cover all SC and SC:BW would be best.

That's where the story all starts, and that's some 20 years ago!!!
1998, so 17 la tongue.gif

warcraft on the other hand mmg over 20 years
goldfries
post Nov 24 2015, 11:17 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Rounded figure la. biggrin.gif That's why the word "some" there. I know it's late 90s but didn't go into detail. I remember that I was die die wanting to finish Brood Wars last mission though next day is exam (I still passed k, I pay attention in class!!!)

22 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 >Top

0.0213sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:19 PM