20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Home Networking N Router By Asus RTN-66U / Asus RTN-16 / RT-N56U, Asus RT-N Series Supported Unifi

ASUSmy
post Sep 18 2014, 03:57 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ Sep 13 2014, 10:55 AM)
Hi ASUSmy,
Currently using Maxis 10mbps and its paired with Astro IPTV.
I do not have VoIP however, i told them to cancel it since I do not use it.

The router provided(Thomson) doesn't really have enough wifi range juice, being a ASUS fan, are there any routers currently available that I can purchase that'll work with my Internet + Astro IPTV?
Hi garethlye,

Currently our router only able to support the Maxis Fibre Internet, as for the ASTRO IPTV, we are still testing it.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Sep 23 2014, 09:10 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(nosfaratu @ Sep 22 2014, 10:40 PM)
Hi ASUSmy

I have read some bits and pieces on how you can use the existing technicolor router and bridge to my Asus router for Astro IPTV. My router is RT-N56U. Do you have a step by step tutorial on how to do this? Everything I find on the net does not give a clear picture on how to do it.

Hi nosfaratu,

Currently we don't have the correct way to make our router to support Maxis Astro IPTV yet. We are still studying and modifying our firmware to support the Mais Astro IPTV, once available we will let you know.

Thank you

ASUSmy
post Oct 2 2014, 04:46 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(gkong3 @ Oct 2 2014, 12:01 AM)
Dear ASUSmy;

Just checking to see whether any ASUS routers are vulnerable to the Shellshock bug that affects all UNIX and Linux systems with bash? If so, what are the workarounds until new firmware release?
Hi gkong3,

Shellshock is a bash vulnerability, and ASUSWRT does not use bash.
ASUSWRT does not have this issue in primary verification.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Oct 31 2014, 01:07 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(gkong3 @ Oct 4 2014, 10:59 PM)
Dear ASUSmy;

Awesome! Thanks!
Hi gkong3,

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Nov 26 2014, 03:23 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(kito2412 @ Nov 26 2014, 12:07 AM)
hello there, recently i just changed to times fibre home internet, the one without any IPTV or etc. Im currently using asus RT-ac66u router, however i couldnt setup the internet as it kept time out. Is there any specific guidance on this? thank you. =)
Hi kito2412,

For TIME fiber, you no need to choose any ISP profile in the ASUS router, just select PPPoE and key in the user name and password and you are done.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Dec 3 2014, 04:59 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(vintagegeek @ Nov 29 2014, 09:50 AM)
HI All,
Just bought a brand new Asus RT-AC68U to replace Maxis Fibre stock router (Thompson). 
Firmware: 3.0.0.4.376_3626
RT router cabling:
Port #1: not use
Port #2: HP 1Gb Switch to the rest of the IP devices
Port #3: Thompson Router WAN port
Port $4: Astro IPTV (Beyond Decoder)

Tried so far:
LAN > IPTV > Port > Select ISP Profile:
Maxis-Fiber - VOIP WORKS; IPTV NOT working
Maxis-Fiber - IPTV VOIP NOT working; IPTV NOT working

Manual (config below) - VOIP NOT working; IPTV WORKS (even program info working)
- Internet > VID=621; PRIO=0  (I guess it means Port#1 & Port#2)
- LAN Port#4 > VID=823; PRIO=0
- LAN Port#3 > VID=821; PRIO=0
> Special Applications:
-  Use DHCP routes: Microosft
-  Enable Multicast routing (IGMP PRoxy): Enable
-  Enable efficient Multicast forwarding (IGMP SNooping): Enable
-  UDP Proxy (Udpxy): 0

It seems like VOIP and IPTV can't work together, I believe something must have missing.
I hope someone has better experience than me and advice what to change.

BTW, anyone has experience using 3CX on Maxis VOIP?
I only managed to convert analog signal from Thompson router to digital signal using VOIP (LinkSys SPA3102), attempted to connect direct from 3CX to Maxis SIP server unsuccessful.  Anyone has attempted, please advice. 

Thanks.[attachmentid=4237393]
Hi vintagegeek,

For VOIP you can follow the link shown below to do the setup.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iBRbk1FSFj0

As for the IPTV, we are still testing it. It is not usable with the current firmware.

Thank you

ASUSmy
post Dec 5 2014, 04:14 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(myself379 @ Dec 5 2014, 12:31 AM)
Good day sir, ASUSmy  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

I'm looking for router (UniFi). Basically my main aim is to play around with the usb 2.0 and the possibility of downloading torrent while the PC is off.

Next thing I'm targeting is the QoS settings. I'm sharing UniFi with housemates, since the TM's UniFi began to show faulty (flashed with DD-WRT and have issue handling more then 20 devices). So I'm looking for a router that could control the bandwidth and hopefully the latency as well i.e.: limiting torrent and p2p during peak usage.

Basically some of the housemate doesn't care much and open their torrent, those who plays games keep come complaining to me for latency issue. I do wish it had a smart QoS, which reserved only during high usage and max speed with nobody using it, so the torrenting guy can be happy as well.

Thirdly, I wish to use this router as wireless adapter. In case I moved our from house.

I'm currently looking at RT-N66U and RT-AC66U (you could give other suggestion as well)

However, my current worry is that some user report that RT-N66U will have heat issue and it will affects the life span of the router. So far, I haven't came across any user complaining about heat issue of RT-AC66U

p/s: I do know my 2nd and 3rd request are ridiculous  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif but basically that what i could think of  cry.gif

Reference :
RT-N66U Temperature

http://klseet.com/
Hi myself379,

You can refer to the below link on how is our QoS works.

http://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/113967

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t2rsUDIsx_w

Thank you

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Dec 5 2014, 04:17 PM
ASUSmy
post Dec 9 2014, 11:04 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(myself379 @ Dec 5 2014, 05:19 PM)
Thank you for your reply notworthy.gif but I'm actually looking forward for your router recommendation. sweat.gif
Hi myself379,

If you are choosing between RT-N66U or RT-AC66U, I would suggest you to buy RT-AC66U as it came with wireless standard AC which is higher transfer rate for 5GHz frequency compare with RT-N66U.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Dec 11 2014, 05:21 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ Dec 11 2014, 05:14 PM)
RT-N16 can support unifi?
Hi ParaOpticaL,

Can, below is the link will guide you hot to setup the UNIFI.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ESAPAJqWxH4

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Dec 24 2014, 09:46 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Dec 23 2014, 10:44 PM)
Does RT N56U supports YES GO?
Hi JY,

Nope, this model does not support YES GO 4G due to the limited flash size.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Jan 12 2015, 11:54 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 11 2015, 07:19 PM)
New firmware for ASUS RT-AC68U released (3.0.0.4.378.3813)

New features
1. Added AiProtection with triple-strength total network security, plus robust parental controls and privacy protection
2. Added Adaptive QoS. Applications and tasks can be prioritized easily using drag-and-drop presets for gaming, media streaming, VoIP, web browsing and file transfers.

However, IPV6 is broken from my side.
Hi blacktubi,

May I ask, have you tried to do a factory reset after the firmware update? It was require for this firmware as it added new features in this firmware.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Jan 12 2015, 02:15 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 12 2015, 01:47 PM)
Yes, it is broken.

Please feedback to your HQ.
Hi blacktubi,

I have feedback to the our RD already, will let you all know the update ASAP.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Jan 19 2015, 10:03 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Jan 17 2015, 10:17 PM)
friend has a n56u modem that was on Unifi firmware and accidentally updated to the official firmware version.

he wishes to downgrade to the Unifi firmware but was unable to find any sources due to broken links at klseet.com

any chance anyone could upload this firmware again?

original links were found here

https://klseet.com/index.php/asus/asus-rt-n...irmware-a-setup

firmware name was RT-N56U_1.0.1.4o

thanks!
Hi h@ksam,

You can still use the official firmware version with UNIFI, please refer to the link below on how to do it. But before that, please help do to a factory reset on the unit due to the chaning of old GUI to new GUI ASUSWRT.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Jan 30 2015, 05:38 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(enJiNer @ Jan 30 2015, 04:48 PM)
hi there..

i just bought asus rt-ac68u to run unifi vip20
heard that i have to configure each port manually in order to run hypptv?

is there any guide how to do so??
first time using unifi after 10 years using stimix (relocated to unifi covered area)

thanks in advance
Hi enJiNer,

You can follow the video below on how to setup, and as for the Hypptv, plug the LAN cable at LAN port 4 of the RT-AC68U.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Feb 9 2015, 02:29 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(mhon.be @ Feb 7 2015, 09:15 PM)
Hi everyone.

Can I please get some advise on which Asus Router will work for my Time Fiber Service (8Mbps Time Fibre Unlimited Home Broadband, standalone service not bundled service with Astro)

Currently I am using the Linksys E1200 stock router provided by TIME but would like to change as I am not happy with it.

Please advise on which Asus Router will work.
Asus RT-N12 Wireless Router
Asus RT-N12HP Wireless Router
ASUS WL N300 RT-N14UHP Router

I have gone to lowyat / digital mall but all the shop assistants are unable to tell me if any of the above will work 100% with my internet service.

Any help will be much appreciated.
Thanks in advance sifus!
Hi mhon.be,

The models mention above are able to support TIME Fibre.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Apr 1 2015, 04:23 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(mrlabby89 @ Mar 31 2015, 04:38 PM)
hye guys. just bought rt-n56u for my unifi. the only problem that i've been facing is i realise that the webpage taking a long time to load. is there any solution to fix this?
Hi mrlabby89,

Do try update the firmware to the latest and do a factory reset on the device if your are order than 3.0.0.4.376.3637.

The latest firmware is 3.0.0.4.376.3879.

http://www.asus.com/Networking/RTN56U/HelpDesk_Download/

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Apr 6 2015, 03:50 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(TTY81 @ Apr 6 2015, 02:51 PM)
Hi can the ac68u router support the astro iptv with maxis fibre package
Hi TTY81,

Nope, our router still unable to support the Maxis ASTRO IPTV yet.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Apr 7 2015, 04:59 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Apr 7 2015, 03:50 PM)
anyone hv idea where to get  RT-N56U ? Mine just burnout ..
Hi noprob,

May I know where is your current location?

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Aug 5 2015, 09:17 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(nandayryu @ Aug 5 2015, 01:05 AM)
my RT N-66U cant be connected to the internet,but when i changed it to default router(unifi) ,i can connect back as normal . Do i need to update the firmare ?does Merlin firmware support RT N66U router ?
Hi nandayryu,

Can you try follow the step shown on the video below and see that it works.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post Aug 5 2015, 02:33 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(cchengz @ Aug 5 2015, 11:41 AM)
Does anyone know how to set up Asus RTN-66U but with Sabai Technology? Cant seem to get it connected. sad.gif any help would be aprpeciated
Hi cchengz,

You can try follow the link below on how to do the setup. But if you are using UNIFI or Maxis Fibre, you will require to add VLAN ID. But not sure where to put it at Sabai OS.

http://www.sabaitechnology.com/blog/how-to...ogy-vpn-router/

Thank you

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:50 AM