Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V44!, The Orange Legion

albnok
post Aug 2 2010, 10:28 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

signither: If the 3rd-party Alpha to E mount adapter has an aperture ring, then it might be better for video because you can actually control aperture while recording!

However the 3rd party adapter probably will not be able to transmit EXIF data, and if you stop down you won't know what the aperture is. We have yet to see how intelligent these adapters are.

Finally, if you stop down on the adapter, you will get a darker EVF which is thus grainy - just like stopping down the Samyang 8mm F3.5 while looking through the viewfinder!

lwliam: They could have dumped screw drive lenses only to avoid the gear stripping issues with the Sony 18-70mm F3.5-5.6 DT.

Also, all adapters to E mount that I know of, are glassless as the flange distance for E mount is less than all of them.
ahpingko
post Aug 2 2010, 10:54 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 2 2010, 10:15 PM)
200mm enough d la actually...
finally created a nice header for my own photography blog..huhu.. tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

mastering89
post Aug 2 2010, 11:13 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

ttoday sent my a350 to mid valley SSC , sent notebook to acer at times sq and ext hdd also at times sq . got time visit nikon center play with D3s+400mm f2.8 , D700+300mm f2.8 and Iinm D3000 + teleconverter+ dunno what lens...

saved the pic inside CF card but no lappy to view...
so poisen =X
edwardgsk
post Aug 2 2010, 11:13 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

I wan a mount adapter that can AF SAL50F14 lens!! cry.gif
lwliam
post Aug 2 2010, 11:20 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

go buy.. Adapter now still no AF, but the screen's so sharp, that you can easily MF the lenses
hiansitt
post Aug 2 2010, 11:24 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Aug 2 2010, 11:13 PM)
ttoday sent my a350 to mid valley SSC , sent notebook to acer at times sq and ext hdd also at times sq . got time visit nikon center play with D3s+400mm f2.8 , D700+300mm f2.8 and Iinm D3000 + teleconverter+ dunno what lens...

saved the pic inside CF card but no lappy to view...
so poisen =X
the pro body open for everyone??
zstan
post Aug 2 2010, 11:26 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Aug 2 2010, 11:24 PM)
the pro body open for everyone??
yeapz.

damn power la the 400mm. can skodeng gao gao.
edwardgsk
post Aug 2 2010, 11:26 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

It's just right beside the windows, mounted on swing stands openly. Anyone can just go and play with it tongue.gif
mastering89
post Aug 2 2010, 11:34 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

haha so naissS .
The d3000 with dunno what lens i dun have sd card to save pic. But its a damn tele lens i think more than 400mm XD. the lens + tc i think as long as the 400mm one but small size

Im sure u all read already, juz post la for those belum baca =)
http://www.sonyalpharumors.com/sr4-new-gen...-by-early-2011/

Edited : dem hard 3x posting when on9 use phone =(

This post has been edited by mastering89: Aug 2 2010, 11:41 PM
zstan
post Aug 2 2010, 11:56 PM

15,856 posts

for those who are lazy:

New FF rumours

Sony is slowly introducing one revolution after another. The first have been the NEX cameras. Those cameras were expected to be announced in 2011 only but they are already here

The next revolution are the pelllix cameras with high-quality video and autofocus. They will be announced in few weeks. The next ticket on the roadmap is the release of the A7xx. The original announcement period was early 2011 and the next FF camera by late 2011. But it is thanks your pressure on Sony that they decided to shorten the release cycle. As we told you the A7xx should be released by late 2010. I don’t know yet if they will announce the camera at Photokina and make it available by late 2010 or if they will announce it in November-December.

But what about the FF plans? Let’s start with the bad news. We don’t expect any new FF camera at Photokina (late September). It is true that Sony currently makes money with the NEX cameras and not with their Fullframe cameras and lenses. And if Nikon really starts to produce their own sensors than Sony fullframe sensor development and production will be even more costly. Espite all our sources us that the new generation of Sony fullframe sensors is ready. It will be a High-resolution sensor with fast 10fps and FullHD video and very good High-ISO image quality. The specs are not definitive. We were told that they have two sensor options: a new ExmorHD 24MPX and a new ExmorHD 30+MPX sensor. The design of the camera is based on the next pellix camera (which we will see in late August).

The good news. Sony will also shorten the relase cycle of the next FF camera. First expected by end 2011 the next FF camera should be announced by early 2011. Also in that case I don’t know if Sony will show us a prototype of that camera at Photokina (like it did for the A7xx at PMA in February). Sony knows they have to introduce a FF camera sooner than planned to compete against the Canon 5D markII.

In summary
- Next FF camera by early 2011
- ExmorHD highresolution sensor optimized for speed and high-quality video
- New very good High-ISO performance (up to 12.800 ISO)
- New design based on the next Pellix cameras (This also opens the question if it will feature an optical or an electronic viewfinder)

Only good news guys. I guess Sonys is resurrecting...Canon and Nikon should be afraid wink.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Aug 2 2010, 11:56 PM
kevinwcw
post Aug 3 2010, 12:15 AM

943 posts

@zstan

give more update in lenses rather than camera body...every year change one...mana tahan!! xD
mastering89
post Aug 3 2010, 12:32 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Aug 3 2010, 12:15 AM)
@zstan

give more update in lenses rather than camera body...every year change one...mana tahan!! xD
haha they should do a trade in programme icon_idea.gif
also 2FF lens coming not complete witout body rolleyes.gif

Nikon so nice let ppl play the real thing, can test drive the D3s and slot in own CF card....but while at Sony just now i ask whether can slot MS into the Nex not only they dont allow but also stare at u like im gonna curi it sad.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Aug 3 2010, 12:38 AM
lwliam
post Aug 3 2010, 12:40 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Aug 3 2010, 12:32 AM)
haha they should do a trade in programme  icon_idea.gif
also 2FF lens coming not complete witout body  rolleyes.gif

Nikon so nice let ppl play the real thing, can test drive the D3s and slot in own CF card....but while at Sony just now i ask whether can slot MS into the Nex not only they dont allow but also stare at u like im gonna curi it sad.gif
no need ask if u can slot in or not one... just take the card out from pocket, slip it in, snap snap snap, take it out, and smile at the sales and say thank you. what can they do? ask u to delete everything inside?
mastering89
post Aug 3 2010, 12:58 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

no, they put that security thingy at the tripod mount and covers the bottom part of the Nex. I assume the memory card slot is there la..
So TT is on saturday? Dunno my a350 sempat siap b4 that or not.. But my bro balik from jpn tomorow pinjam his one la. (hoping got bring bak lens(S) XD
albnok
post Aug 3 2010, 01:05 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Can use your MS/SD/CF one no problem - the staff was probably new?
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 3 2010, 01:23 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

since there's no flash light so playing with mustard laugh.gif

i know should make the letters combined for more realistic looks sweat.gif
edwardgsk
post Aug 3 2010, 01:24 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

LOL TT this saturday? Im interested tongue.gif

The promoter working in Fotokem Sunway selling Sony Handycam, Cybershot and alpha is very friendly. I bought my NEX5 from them. smile.gif

Instead of testing NEX at Sony Centre, i find if you go camera shop try them out is better. The promoters are more willing to explain to you and let you try one. Besides, i find they are far more experienced than those promoter working in Sony Style or Sony Centre through their explanation. Since these promoters working in camera shop only sells camera stuffs, they should be more professional in cameras compared to those in Sony Style/Centre who sell all Sony products.

Unless you just want to play with the NEX for fun by yourself and walk away later, Sony Style/Centre is the place to go laugh.gif
mastering89
post Aug 3 2010, 01:29 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

hmm probably la. bcoz i ask wher the mc slot also he donno. how became promoter when donno product lerr = (

Later i pickup laptop at times try go again.

Oh 1 thing to share, overseas alpha service charge is rm195. Local alpha witout warranty rm150. =X

Also the service charge rm150 includes cleaning process (viewfinder & sensor). So do request for it when sending urs =)
lanusb
post Aug 3 2010, 01:30 AM

807 posts

oops got tt this pc fair time?? didnt update here oo
mastering89
post Aug 3 2010, 01:35 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

hey sorry i don really know. Missed few pages frm this thread & lazy to read back .(on9 using phone =X). Sorry if wrong info =(

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:56 AM