Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 12 2011, 07:45 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 12 2011, 02:07 AM)

YESSS!!!!!!

i has a sad bcos no more take off clothes.

hydrogen
post Mar 12 2011, 07:52 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

OI SPOILER TAG PLEASE^

Got my signature edition in the mail yesterday!

Played until level 8.
already starting to get on my nerves how I have so many items but no one can use. And even with all the items limited to Hawke, only 1 set can use (because I'm a mage)

All the Strength and Dexterity items rotting in my inventory. alamak....

And alot of stuttering with DX11.

I also dislike how the codex has lost its coolness. There used to be a nice splash of black and red in the middle of the screen whenever u found a codex. That is now gone. The codex is now just ARIAL text in a UI border. sad.gif

But I have to say that the bonus items from Signature Edition are imba cool. Very useful to get from early part of the game. Combat looks nicer than before, but I still miss the slower paced, tactical feel of DAO.

Sidequests have been quite okay
Kirkwall looks amazing.

Have to play more to see if the storyline is epic enough, but so far still fairly enjoyable. about a 7/10. (compared to DAO's 9/10)

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Mar 12 2011, 07:53 AM
hAnn
post Mar 12 2011, 08:13 AM

329 posts

seriously... no 1 got probs activating this game? ive been trying for the whole night n constanty ly get this message: "please check your internet connection, if the problem persitst pleas wait and try again later because the server may be temporarily unavailable"

i dun think the server is down as most of u here r playing n discussing while im stuck in activation cry.gif

still waiting for oficial response n resolution on this matter, sum lucky ******* got thru n ive tried their method but to no avail... still stuck...

help....
Savor_Savvy
post Mar 12 2011, 08:38 AM

2,776 posts

no prob...activated since i got my game few days ago..

i guess is your internet prob smile.gif
hydrogen
post Mar 12 2011, 10:16 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Mar 12 2011, 08:13 AM)
seriously... no 1 got probs activating this game? ive been trying for the whole night n constanty ly get this message: "please check your internet connection, if the problem persitst pleas wait and try again later because the server may be temporarily unavailable"

i dun think the server is down as most of u here r playing n discussing while im stuck in activation cry.gif

still waiting for oficial response n resolution on this matter, sum lucky ******* got thru n ive tried their method but to no avail... still stuck...

help....

didn't experience that. maybe it's your firewall?

btw, anybody playing with 1920x1080 with DX11 Very High, everything ON, 8xAA, 16xAF, High-Res Texture Enabled?
I can't do that even on GTX 580 overclocked.
And I'm running on the latest BETA driver that supposedly optimized for DA2.

For average >60fps I need to go 1920x1080 DX11 Medium, 8xAA, 16xAF, High-Res Texture Enabled.
I tried playing around with all the settings and this is the one that looks the best while >60fps.

comments?

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Mar 12 2011, 10:20 AM
Currylaksa
post Mar 12 2011, 11:19 AM

1,616 posts

Building a Tank is fairly useless in this game... your companions' DPS complete destroys your threat generation even with the battlemaster talent and bravery. I used goad, taunt and gave my tanks 20 seconds head start... nope that dragon/demon still comes and eats my Merrill. It's better to pump more into DPS build but with some select tanking talents.

It's a far cry from the old sword-shield Alistair which held every monster like elephant glue sad.gif
hydrogen
post Mar 12 2011, 11:35 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

The review from Gamespot has every detail spot-on.
I completely agree with it. All the pros and cons explained clearly:

Dragon Age 2 review

Copy Paste for those lazy to click:

In short, not as epic and enjoyable as DAO, but a fairly good RPG nonetheless.
Less Tactical and faster paced. Simplified unnecessarily. Overall still a decent fantasy rpg experience.

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Mar 12 2011, 11:37 AM
Cheesenium
post Mar 12 2011, 11:43 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Okay, now you guys made me worried about Mass Effect 3. sad.gif
hydrogen
post Mar 12 2011, 11:47 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 12 2011, 11:43 AM)
Okay, now you guys made me worried about Mass Effect 3. sad.gif

Different development team I think. ME2 was an improvement over ME.
Dont worry biggrin.gif

kianweic
post Mar 12 2011, 11:51 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Ok, I just tried with beta drivers.

Game is fixed at 30fps, cutscene at about 60fps.

Playing at 1920x1200 resolution, Direct X11, 4xAA, 16xAF and everything set to very high with high res texture pack.

Feels a bit sluggish during battles. However, fps is maintain about 27-30fps at all times.
mekboyz
post Mar 12 2011, 12:03 PM

438 posts

I find DA2 quite boring unsure.gif
1024kbps
post Mar 12 2011, 12:13 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

LOL glad i didnt rush to the pc game shop to buy this game, didnt even played DAO before sweat.gif

I wonder if i should buy the DAO instead of this new game tongue.gif
kianweic
post Mar 12 2011, 12:14 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Ok managed to get the game running about 35 and 40 fps by switching V-sync off.
seather
post Mar 12 2011, 12:15 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

Hey guys.... Is the high-res texture pack worth it for me to invest in a DX11 card??? I have a ATI4890 now...

Thinking of getting a 6950 or 6970....
Edison83
post Mar 12 2011, 12:25 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Mar 12 2011, 10:16 AM)
didn't experience that. maybe it's your firewall?

btw, anybody playing with 1920x1080 with DX11 Very High, everything ON, 8xAA, 16xAF, High-Res Texture Enabled?
I can't do that even on GTX 580 overclocked.
And I'm running on the latest BETA driver that supposedly optimized for DA2.

For average >60fps I need to go 1920x1080 DX11 Medium, 8xAA, 16xAF, High-Res Texture Enabled.
I tried playing around with all the settings and this is the one that looks the best while >60fps.

comments?
beta beta beta
use beta driver u been missing out or wat

hydrogen
post Mar 12 2011, 12:31 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 12 2011, 12:25 PM)
beta beta beta
use beta driver u been missing out or wat

can u read again what i wrote? thanks. you quote me and u didn't see it?
I said I'm using the LATEST BETA DRIVERS.

btw.
more info for unlockables:

The following items can be unlocked for Xbox 360, PS3 and PC by playing Dragon Age Legends. The details of obtaining the items have been revealed to participants of the closed beta on the Bioware Social Network forums.[5] Though they were revealed on March 7th, the unlockables could not be obtained until the full release of Dragon Age Legends and Dragon Age 2 on March 8th.

Air of Confidence
+1 willpower
+7 health
Requirement: Complete the quest Secure Fort Elim to earn Air of Confidence

Evra's Might

+18 attack
+3% physical damage

Requirement: Learn how to build your castle in the tutorial to earn Evra’s Might

Evra's Trophy Belt
+2 health regeneration
+3% physical damage
+2% damage resistance

Requirement: Reach Freylen’s Peak and complete the quest Vantage Point to earn Evra’s Trophy Belt

Ivo Family Crest
+10 Health
+1 Armor

Requirement: Defeat Raspin and complete the quest The Rascal Raspin to earn the Ivo Family Crest

Dura's Blue Flame
+23 Attack
+10% Fire Damage
+10% Cold Damage

Requirement: To be released to all Dragon Age Legends players on 3/25/11 for Ryanth's birthday. It appears that it will be released earlier if Dragon Age Legends reaches 100,000 players, as a graphic depicting a counter with a maximum of 100,000 and a current value of 41,000 is displayed on the forum page.

Added on March 12, 2011, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 12 2011, 12:14 PM)
Ok managed to get the game running about 35 and 40 fps by switching V-sync off.

But if you switch V-Sync off you will get Screen Tearing.
and you can tahan gaming at 35-40 fps? I don't like gaming with anything less than 60 fps...

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Mar 12 2011, 12:32 PM
gtoforce
post Mar 12 2011, 12:32 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Mar 12 2011, 07:52 AM)
OI SPOILER TAG PLEASE^

Got my signature edition in the mail yesterday!

Played until level 8.
already starting to get on my nerves how I have so many items but no one can use. And even with all the items limited to Hawke, only 1 set can use (because I'm a mage)

All the Strength and Dexterity items rotting in my inventory. alamak....

And alot of stuttering with DX11.

I also dislike how the codex has lost its coolness. There used to be a nice splash of black and red in the middle of the screen whenever u found a codex. That is now gone. The codex is now just ARIAL text in a UI border. sad.gif

But I have to say that the bonus items from Signature Edition are imba cool. Very useful to get from early part of the game. Combat looks nicer than before, but I still miss the slower paced, tactical feel of DAO.

Sidequests have been quite okay
Kirkwall looks amazing.

Have to play more to see if the storyline is epic enough, but so far still fairly enjoyable. about a 7/10. (compared to DAO's 9/10)
i can agree with you more
i got my few days back and stopped playing cuz my card can only play dx9
thinking of getting a dx11 card but my friend with 2 pc's (one with phenom ii x6 with ati 6950 and i7 with gtx 570) said both pc's lagged when playing with dx11
how come?

and the items the signature edition gave are pretty much useless since im a mage (been a mage in all my rpg games including DAO)

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Mar 12 2011, 12:03 PM)
I find DA2 quite boring unsure.gif
yes
very much
i didnt expect much from DA2 anyways

QUOTE(seather @ Mar 12 2011, 12:15 PM)
Hey guys.... Is the high-res texture pack worth it for me to invest in a DX11 card??? I have a ATI4890 now...

Thinking of getting a 6950 or 6970....
i believe it should be worth it
i thought the update is free?

81 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:08 AM