Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

dvlzplayground
post Sep 28 2010, 04:05 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Sep 28 2010, 02:41 PM)
No they' ll take the deposit and keep it for the duration of the contract since they are scared that people might sell off the phone while on contract. Once contract is finished they'll send you a check for the RM200  rolleyes.gif
this is very very wrong. it's a prepayment, not deposit

QUOTE(crazycyp @ Sep 28 2010, 03:34 PM)
i do prefer u sold it to froummer coz u can get better deal u can sold it around 1.5k if u trade in is around 1k (maxis) if i not mistaken. Beside that if u have contract with (maxis) u can extanted it eg: u have 4 month left + new contract 12month so total is 16month for the plan !! i hope it really help u

Added on September 28, 2010, 3:35 pm

the maxis staff told me this leh ><
u're correct, maxis will refund ur prepayment equally in 5 months
dvlzplayground
post Oct 2 2010, 10:26 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Sep 28 2010, 04:45 PM)
Let me quote my post
I was being sarcastic. the prepayment of RM200 and how its credited equally is clearly stated on the website. People can be so oblivious to details these days, well at least some of them .
ah my bad then. sarcasm doesnt really show in text tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Oct 8 2010, 12:22 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Oct 7 2010, 05:24 PM)
Hi guys,

I have a maxis iPhone 4 with 2 years contract. So my warranty will be extended to 2 years.

But I checked with the apple site the warranty only valid for 1 year.

Is it 1 year by Apple, 1 year by Maxis, and that's the reason the warranty period stated in Apple site only for 1 year?
yes the 1st year is from apple, n the 2nd year is from maxis themselves. that's why it doesnt show up in apple's website

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 7 2010, 11:35 PM)
Wah that mean if we get our set from Maxis we got 2 years warranty?
only with 24 month contract plans

dvlzplayground
post Oct 14 2010, 10:40 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(taxidoor @ Oct 13 2010, 07:03 PM)
mean every month if my call + sms + MMs (Data i think is fix for 2GB over that will be charge saperately with the call sms mms)
So this month i use to
Call 200 mins x RM0.12 per minute = RM 24
Send 1000 sms x RM0.10 each msg = RM100
Data not exceed 2GB
I also have to pay RM155 according the minimum pay.

If i use
Call 1000 mins x RM0.12 per minute = RM 120
Send 800 sms x RM0.10 each msg = RM80
Data not exceed 2GB
I also have to pay RM200, csz i over use according the RM155 free for the plan?

Correct me if i wrong
nope wrong tongue.gif this is how u'll get charged

1) call 200 mins (less than 667)
2) ur first 400 maxis-to-maxis SMS (ur total is more than 400)
3) data usage less than 2gb

so ur rm155 covers 1,2,3 above. BUT, u have to pay for the extra 600 SMS u sent. that's 600*0.1=rm60. u pay RM155 + RM60 = RM215. this is assuming u did send 400 sms to maxis. if, lets say, among ur 1000 SMS, only 100 is to maxis, meaning u need to pay for ur 900 off-net SMS. so RM155 + 0.10*(900) = RM245

for ur 2nd example,
4) ur calls above 667 mins, (1000-667)*0.12 = RM40
5) assuming ur first 400 SMS is to maxis, then u exceed 400 (doesnt matter to what telco), 400*0.10=RM40
6) data still less than 2gb

so 155+40+40=RM235

so the idea is that the RM155 is actually paying for those "free" stuff u get. u are already paying for 667 mins of calls, 400 SMS n so on. if u exceed 667 mins, or exceed 400 SMS or exceed 2gb data, then u'll pay the rates accordingly.
dvlzplayground
post Mar 1 2011, 05:22 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 27 2011, 08:21 AM)
i suddenly use quite a lot of my data this 3 days, can i like upgrade my data plan for 1 month? @@

PS: using ivalueplan1 now
i've asked maxis about this before, but didnt do it myself. supposedly u can. the rates are as follows: http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/br...earch/index.asp

u can call up maxis for more info. i have no idea how will they count the usage for the monthly passes

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Feb 27 2011, 09:36 PM)
Guys, do u guys still have anthena reception problem for new iphone?
nope smile.gif none of my friends n relatives complain about this. somehow i only see ppl complain abt this in LYN lol
dvlzplayground
post May 26 2011, 09:46 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(melody0107 @ May 26 2011, 03:00 PM)
hi, can i buy white iphone 4 outright from maxis??? i really want a white iphone 4 but i do not want to tie up by contract. >.<
awaiting billshock complaint haha
dvlzplayground
post Sep 14 2011, 11:13 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

just get the iphone with ivalue plan. it's the best value.

no need supplementary line anymore. use up the free calls and sms. even if u dont, there's a lot of options to text / call by way of iphone apps. i rarely SMS my gf, just use whatsapp. for calls there's skype or viber

dvlzplayground
post Sep 14 2011, 12:01 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

yes you can maintain the same number, and yes ull get separate phone bills

np icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Sep 14 2011, 12:01 PM
dvlzplayground
post Nov 5 2011, 11:27 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Nov 5 2011, 11:20 PM)
its iphone 4(not 4s) still available to sign up to get 1 ? just went to 1 utama maxis center according any staff there told me "stopped production"
you can buy the 8gb ip4 from the online store: http://store.apple.com/my/product/IPHONE4

not sure about the plans though

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0387sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:06 AM