125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

Edoras
post Nov 7 2011, 05:01 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Nov 7 2011, 04:51 PM)
I dont think you can use the celcom number if you've subscribed to maxis. If you buy the iPhone 4S through maxis, you'll need to buy their plan, and by that mean, you have to use a Maxis line. But if you want to keep your number, i suppose it's no problem.
Let's say I subscribe to Maxis iPhone 4S package first... Can I have my Celcom line terminated and the number transfer to Maxis (using the Number Portability) iPhone 4S package?
BRY7
post Nov 7 2011, 05:06 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Nov 7 2011, 05:01 PM)
Let's say I subscribe to Maxis iPhone 4S package first... Can I have my Celcom line terminated and the number transfer to Maxis (using the Number Portability) iPhone 4S package?
you have to transfer your number to maxis before signing the iPhone 4s contract with maxis.
bottom line is you need to have a valid maxis number
shark7
post Nov 7 2011, 05:14 PM

1,378 posts

my contract with maxis hve just ended .
is there any way like continue contract, but change ifon 4 to i4s??

btw i wanted to ask, im using maxis now already finish contract n planning to change to other telco as maxis seems a bit expensive... but i heard maxis internet was the fastest. cn anyone recommend me any plan,any telco?

currently using 1gb plan the 1 year contract i think its 100 a month with 1gb internet, 333min free call ,200 free msj , 30 mms,maxis to maxis ofcourse
BRY7
post Nov 7 2011, 06:35 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Nov 7 2011, 05:14 PM)
my contract with maxis hve just ended .
is there any way like continue contract, but change ifon 4 to i4s??

btw i wanted to ask, im using maxis now already finish contract n planning to change to other telco as maxis seems a bit expensive...  but i heard maxis internet was the fastest. cn anyone recommend me any plan,any telco?

currently using 1gb plan the 1 year contract i think its 100 a month with 1gb internet, 333min free call ,200 free msj , 30 mms,maxis to maxis ofcourse
they are the fastest because they're pay as you use type.
others are unlimited plan, which once you hit the quota, the speed will be slowed down.
i recommend umobile if you use a lot of data
goskype
post Nov 7 2011, 07:37 PM

354 posts

If maxis launch I want to subscribe to their Plans for iPhone 4S and which plans is the best before? I hope it's end of this month
Edoras
post Nov 7 2011, 08:00 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Nov 7 2011, 05:06 PM)
you have to transfer your number to maxis before signing the iPhone 4s contract with maxis.
bottom line is you need to have a valid maxis number
You mean I have to transfer my number to Maxis using any package currently and when the time comes for iPhone 4S, I can change that "temporary" package to the iPhone 4S package?
pokemon
post Nov 7 2011, 08:07 PM

2,717 posts

I have a question to ask.. Between Maxis and Celcom for replacment iphone for warranty issue, which one is faster?
BRY7
post Nov 7 2011, 08:47 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Nov 7 2011, 08:00 PM)
You mean I have to transfer my number to Maxis using any package currently and when the time comes for iPhone 4S, I can change that "temporary" package to the iPhone 4S package?
yes, you're right
greenlp_87
post Nov 7 2011, 09:01 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Nov 7 2011, 08:07 PM)
I have a question to ask.. Between Maxis and Celcom for replacment iphone for warranty issue, which one is faster?
surely maxis..just go to maxis klcc to claim ur replacement unit faster... nod.gif
pokemon
post Nov 7 2011, 09:04 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Nov 7 2011, 09:01 PM)
surely maxis..just go to maxis klcc to claim ur replacement unit faster...  nod.gif
I am not in KL but JB. I went to JB maxis centre they said it takes about 3 weeks max to get the replacement.
So, only KLCC can get on the spot 1 to 1 exchange?
greenlp_87
post Nov 7 2011, 09:09 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Nov 7 2011, 09:04 PM)
I am not in KL but JB.  I went to JB maxis centre they said it takes about 3 weeks max to get the replacement.
yup...they got plenty stocks for replacement unit..just give a good reason like "tomorrow want to go oversea" surely they will replace it within the same day.. nod.gif
Aiman131
post Nov 8 2011, 02:58 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Nov 7 2011, 04:13 PM)
Hey yo, i just called Maxis again to reconfirm. They confirmed that it will be out by the end of this month but they are keeping a very tight lid on the launching date. They also said, it will be soon, the date is just around the corner.
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
BRY7
post Nov 8 2011, 09:31 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Nov 7 2011, 09:04 PM)
I am not in KL but JB.  I went to JB maxis centre they said it takes about 3 weeks max to get the replacement.
tried that before, i got my replacement within 3 hours
greenlp_87
post Nov 8 2011, 10:11 AM

3,150 posts

24th november is the date.. smile.gif
tartputat
post Nov 8 2011, 10:19 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Nov 8 2011, 10:11 AM)
Wow. I am so excited. I hope this info is accurate smile.gif

greenlp_87
post Nov 8 2011, 10:24 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Nov 8 2011, 10:19 AM)
Wow. I am so excited. I hope this info is accurate smile.gif
me too...the info come from my friend who got contact from the person working with maxis... nod.gif
FusionAutoworks
post Nov 8 2011, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Nov 8 2011, 09:31 AM)
tried that before, i got my replacement within 3 hours
same here overall I can say the KLCC Maxis center is the best in terms of customer service...2nd to that will be gardens Maxis center rclxms.gif
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 8 2011, 11:59 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Nov 8 2011, 10:11 AM)
Don't you think Maxis should send a "register your interest" by now?
Eidilfitrix
post Nov 8 2011, 12:05 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Haha, if my predictions goes right, i predicted it would be on 25th November, yet still a side by side date biggrin.gif
alvincks
post Nov 8 2011, 01:26 PM

1,499 posts

Hi Sifu,
May i know which telco offering the best package without phone contract, in case if i buy Iphone4 8GB from appleStore ?

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0569sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:04 PM