 The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048

TSazrinarizz
post Aug 21 2010, 10:55 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Aug 21 2010, 05:02 PM)
anyone get their iphone4 32GB aredy ?
Yes. I got mine today. Suppose to be yesterday, but my friend was out. So they send this evening tongue.gif
32GB and I bought using American Express. smile.gif So I guess Malaysian credit card shouldn't be a problem
Could be either your bank doesn't want to release the money or Apple suspect you and require documentation. laugh.gif
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 24 2010, 11:14 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(Tashiro_79 @ Aug 24 2010, 11:07 AM)
Thanks for the reply, guys. Can I know which telco service you all been using? Digi or Maxis?
Which one is better?
For me I am using both Digi and maxis. Digi is cheaper and maxis cut you arm and leg.
Digi is only good when you stay in KL area,Penang and Ipoh. Other than that, 3G network not constant and line is 1-3 bars when you go towards outskirt.
Maxis on the other hand, signal is better than Digi. You can get signal while traveling on roads.
But during concert period, maxis line 100% jam up. Don't know why
3G? not as good as Digi and a little bit slow.

TSazrinarizz
post Aug 26 2010, 08:21 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

The first picture looks like you managed to put a paper in between shocking.gif
How come your DiGi sim card can't work? tongue.gif
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 27 2010, 05:29 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(binqo89 @ Aug 27 2010, 03:03 AM)
one question , if we track our ip4 reached sg
can we straight go collect instead of waiting them to send us ?
Can! You have to call DHL and say you want to pick it up. The package must not be handed to the delivery man. If not you have to wait till the next day to pick up. This is because the DHL delivery guy returns to the warehouse at 10pm to return your item. smile.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Aug 27 2010, 05:29 AM
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 27 2010, 10:04 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Just went pass the customs. Brought back few units with no problems. smile.gif very friendly customs. smile.gif just put inside your bag and go with the flow. You don't have to declare anything.
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 28 2010, 08:58 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Aug 28 2010, 07:40 AM)
same problem with me, dont worry, i think we might get it delivered by today smile.gif
When it is shipped. It will take around 2 days to reach Singapore shores. Then they will sort your package out and give to the delivery man. Shipment can reach your house on the same day if the parcel reach Singapore in the morning. If not the next day. tongue.gif

Regarding the tracking code. Copy the 10 digit code and go to the first page of the thread. You can see the DHL website. Just put in the code and you can see your item. It will take up to 24 hours to see the first update after you receive the code. smile.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Aug 28 2010, 09:19 AM
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 28 2010, 04:53 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Aug 28 2010, 04:34 PM)
Any alternative ways for Malaysian to purchase SG iphone sets from Malaysia?
There are few ways of doing so:

a) Online Apple store: You have to wait for 3 weeks. tongue.gif
b) Singapore Telco- You will get your phone on the day itself if they have stock but you have to sign a contract
c) Buy from Singapore Shops(Sim Lim, Lucky Plaza and etc at a higher price). Price is slightly more than LYN seller.
d) Buy from out LYN sellers- Price varies on waiting time and seller smile.gif

That is the only way to go for now. laugh.gif Hope it helps.
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 28 2010, 06:42 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Aug 28 2010, 06:30 PM)
how much do u think the white will be more than the black? in terms of price
It is the same phone and only the color is different. Online store,Telco and Apple Store? Price will be the SAME
The only thing I can see it being different is the phone being limited and demand is high. So 3rd party market will take advantage and sell it for a higher price laugh.gif
3rd Party as in online sellers as well as mobile shops. smile.gif Apple Store/Telco does not count.

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Aug 28 2010, 06:43 PM
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 28 2010, 06:58 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Aug 28 2010, 06:50 PM)
yeah... haha.. im actually asking about the price difference if i buy from a 3rd party seller...........

white does go nice with the metallic border...

i wonder if by christmas time, the antenna prob will b fixed by then?
Well it is up to self preference on the color. I myself used the white 3GS. But after looking at the white iPhone 4. I didn't like it. smile.gif
For antenna, I am using SG set with DiGi and no signal drop/call drop no matter how hard I hold. From what I know the antenna prob is mostly faced by at&t users. tongue.gif Why don't we just enjoy the phone and worry less about the antenna problem. After all, how many of us use the death grip to hold the phone. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Aug 28 2010, 06:58 PM
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 30 2010, 05:58 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Aug 30 2010, 01:42 PM)
Hmmm... Basically they DO NOT work on Sat & Sun.. I've no idea why u said they also deliver on Sat & Sun, but it's maybe for special case...

U guys are lucky that it's SG online store... But not HK  rolleyes.gif
They work both on Sat and Sun. They delivered my iPhone on a sunday morning smile.gif

QUOTE(squishy @ Aug 30 2010, 03:16 PM)
their system work like this. if they detect that either your billing or shipping address same, they cancel your order. it will take abt 3 working days before you realise you get an email from apple informing you that they have cancelled your order due to duplicate order smile.gif
Well, I have got a few friends and me who put the billing address and shipping address the same and all of us got our stuff. I ordered 3 times on the SG Online Store using the same CC and no problem faced. In fact some forumers here put their shipping and billing add as the same one. So I guess when you say detect. It only happens if you are unlucky. tongue.gif

I can say most of the iPhones that was ordered from the Online Store comes with 4.0.2 smile.gif
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 30 2010, 06:07 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(itkj89 @ Aug 30 2010, 06:02 PM)
U means they will cancel your order when the billing & shipping address same?

so basically u are trying to say they will cancel ur orders 3 days after u place ur order? but mine did not get cancelled and it's been already 11 days
Don't have to worry. Just relax and your order will go through if your CC company does not block the amount or etc. Like I said in my above post, many have used the same billing and shipping smile.gif They will only cancel if you are unlucky. Out of so many of us here, I doubt more than 3 faced the billing/shipping address problem.

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Aug 30 2010, 06:07 PM
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 31 2010, 10:39 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(squishy @ Aug 31 2010, 05:46 AM)
i dont agree with this. i myself have used 2 different cards but shipping address same. 3 days after making second order, i got the email say my second order kena cancel sad.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 5:50 am

sorry hor but this not true. just last saturday dhl supposed to deliver to me and when they found me not at home they come again on sunday so they working 24/7 365 days a year at least when it comes to delivering apple products smile.gif

aiyoh why you all want to stress out like this one. just order from me la, save all the trouble  biggrin.gif
I think I have to agree with you regarding the delivery on saturday and sunday. For Saturday, I can 100% say they will deliver. All 3 times they send my shipment on Saturday. The first shipment they send in on Friday but I was not home. So they send again the next day which is a Saturday. Yet, I was not home again. I requested for them to send the next following Saturday and they did it without any questions. biggrin.gif

From what yinyum said, they do not deliver "unless special case". So I would like to ask, the 3 times that I ordered count as special case? I think not. laugh.gif The DHL man will come twice(Delivery day and the next day) and if both times you are not home, you can assign to any delivery date you want.

For Sunday, they might and might not deliver because I understand Sunday is an off day. smile.gif
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 31 2010, 10:54 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(cffchan @ Aug 31 2010, 10:46 PM)
ok...i been read fr page 70 but still got some info tat i no understand. I just hope info fr u guys. Hope my question not offended anyone here. TQ. will go back old pages to read. TQ
I have already put the answers to your question on the first page. Under F&Q. Point 6 and 8. smile.gif
I have written many tips and answers to the whole process from ordering the phone to even tracking the phone laugh.gif

It seems that the 32GB is shipping out faster this week compared to the 16GB. Mostly those who ordered on the 17-18/19 will be getting theirs on the 2.
As days pass by, the order date to delivery day seems to be moving pretty fast.

TSazrinarizz
post Sep 23 2010, 10:20 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(S-maine @ Sep 23 2010, 07:07 PM)
bro,no passcode lock...

Added on September 23, 2010, 7:13 pm
not yet...which i need to connect to i tunes 1st? how is the step ya?
pls advise~ notworthy.gif
Put your SIM card in and just plug your phone to the PC/Mac. Just wait and you will see a notification on the phone once it is activated. Just follow the steps by iTunes. You won't go wrong. The phone can be registered by any account. Like me I have US and Malaysia iTunes account. smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0440sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:53 AM