 The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048

loverjinx
post Sep 21 2010, 06:58 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(lyong @ Sep 21 2010, 06:34 PM)
is anyone going to sg to collect their iphone set next week (probably weekend)?
im going. hopefully mine will hv arrived by then tongue.gif
lyong
post Sep 21 2010, 07:17 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Sep 21 2010, 06:58 PM)
im going. hopefully mine will hv arrived by then tongue.gif
hmm i think mine will be arrived next week, bro can help to bring back or not? brows.gif

vez
post Sep 21 2010, 09:25 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 21 2010, 02:17 PM)
let's make it clear. bringing a phone into Msia without the proper paper work is ILLEGAL and consider as SMUGGLING. pls dun ask for advise on how to smuggle phone into Msia.
actually quite confuse, if buying thing from other countries and take back to Malaysia is smuggling

if a Malaysian tourist buy a LV bag from Singapore and bring it back for someone at Malaysia, is it consider smuggling?
Singapore will pay back GST to tourist (encourage tourist to buy??), when we reach Malaysia, tax by Malaysia government biggrin.gif
digilife
post Sep 22 2010, 12:45 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

if tat phone or LV bag is for your own use, well you are not committing any offence BUT if you resell it, then you are committing an offence and liable for tax.......meaning if you are bringing in a few, how do you explain to the custom officer tat its for your own use? Juz use it and throw away the box. To be safe , wrap the box wif an alarm clock inside[juz incase he ask you to open it laugh.gif ) and declare it as a GIFT
Phonzy
post Sep 22 2010, 01:26 AM

542 posts

Am going down to Singapore over the weekend, as someone who wants to buy an iPhone 4 and iPad, is it advisable to get it in Singapore because it's cheaper? Can it be jailbreak and be used by local telcos if purchased from Singapore?

Thanks for feedback. smile.gif
Viperion
post Sep 22 2010, 01:28 AM

112 posts

My unit just arrived in Singapore today right on time rclxm9.gif

Planning to go down tomorrow or Thursday to collect it thumbup.gif
david9
post Sep 22 2010, 02:59 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(Viperion @ Sep 22 2010, 01:28 AM)
My unit just arrived in Singapore today right on time  rclxm9.gif

Planning to go down tomorrow or Thursday to collect it  thumbup.gif
Argh ! My shipment will arrive on 8th oct !
Do update here when u get it
fuku Ryu
post Sep 22 2010, 07:01 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(Viperion @ Sep 22 2010, 01:28 AM)
My unit just arrived in Singapore today right on time  rclxm9.gif

Planning to go down tomorrow or Thursday to collect it  thumbup.gif
bro...what is your original shipment date and deliver date as per apple?
icechiller555
post Sep 22 2010, 07:43 AM

iLife
715 posts

Just got my unit yesterday finally my iPhone 4 is here
idoblu
post Sep 22 2010, 07:53 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i just ordered using my maybank petronas card and got a confirmation email from them. Does this means my card was successful or do i have to wait 3 weeks to find out that it is not once they charge it? Hate to waste 3 weeks of waiting time

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 22 2010, 08:40 AM
digilife
post Sep 22 2010, 08:06 AM

8,025 posts

why still got ppl buy fr SG when you guys can juz buy fr maxis and hav full warranty fr them where its faster and safer icon_idea.gif

i will wait till digi launch i4G , which will be more Competitive thumbup.gif
jiro1986
post Sep 22 2010, 09:16 AM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 22 2010, 08:06 AM)
why still got ppl buy fr SG when you guys can juz buy fr maxis and hav full warranty fr them where its faster and safer icon_idea.gif

i will wait till digi launch i4G , which will be more Competitive thumbup.gif
1st they bought it few weeks ago...

2nd can u sure u can fit in the 1st batch?? if not u have to wait few more weeks

3rd they dunwan to tie to any contract

4th warranty sometime dun work with ppl like me.... hehe
lyong
post Sep 22 2010, 09:27 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Sep 22 2010, 09:16 AM)
1st they bought it few weeks ago...

2nd can u sure u can fit in the 1st batch?? if not u have to wait few more weeks

3rd they dunwan to tie to any contract

4th warranty sometime dun work with ppl like me.... hehe
rclxms.gif i definitely agree with jiro1986!
fuku Ryu
post Sep 22 2010, 09:34 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(lyong @ Sep 22 2010, 09:27 AM)
rclxms.gif  i definitely agree with jiro1986!
me too!!

ask me to cancel the apple SG order and do a new booking for maxis plan to suffer again? doh.gif
jiro1986
post Sep 22 2010, 09:37 AM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(fuku Ryu @ Sep 22 2010, 09:34 AM)
me too!!

ask me to cancel the apple SG order and do a new booking for maxis plan to suffer again?  doh.gif
btw... get ur iphone 4 from sg...

then sign contract with digi or maxis...

then u have two option here..

sell sg unit as 2nd or sell malaysia unit

for sg unit u can sell with original price or maybe slightly higher

and malaysia unit yummy...... hahahaha
digilife
post Sep 22 2010, 09:39 AM

8,025 posts

the maxis rate plan juz came out the day b4 yesterday, so those who booked earlier might not hav known tat u dun nid any rate plan for the rm2290 phone only package BUT abt the availability of stocks, this no one can guarantee BUT as i mentioned earlier buying locally does hav its ADVANTAGEOUS , do your maths and reasoning.

no offence, juz my view for New buyers tongue.gif
fuku Ryu
post Sep 22 2010, 09:41 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 22 2010, 09:39 AM)
the maxis rate plan juz came out the day b4 yesterday, so those who booked earlier might not hav known tat u dun nid any rate plan for the rm2290 phone only package BUT abt the availability of stocks, this no one can guarantee BUT as i mentioned earlier buying locally does hav its ADVANTAGEOUS , do your maths and reasoning.

i wont feel offended if you profile pic is 99% of your true self... thumbup.gif
lyong
post Sep 22 2010, 09:44 AM

22 posts

well im still a college student, i cant afford any maxis rate plan. blush.gif
jiro1986
post Sep 22 2010, 09:50 AM

Trader
817 posts

ya... of course.. for new buyer sure buy from malaysia better....

those who getting their phone from SG i due to their order last few weeks....

one more thing... if really cant fit in the 1st batch then have to wait few more weeks...

one day is almost kill the iphone fan, dun say few weeks....

Added on September 22, 2010, 9:50 am
QUOTE(lyong @ Sep 22 2010, 09:44 AM)
well im still a college student, i cant afford any maxis rate plan.  blush.gif
haha... u cant afford the plan but u can afford the phone??

lolz... no offense...

but iphone without plan kinda sux

This post has been edited by jiro1986: Sep 22 2010, 09:50 AM
lyong
post Sep 22 2010, 09:57 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Sep 22 2010, 09:50 AM)
ya... of course.. for new buyer sure buy from malaysia better....

those who getting their phone from SG i due to their order last few weeks....

one more thing... if really cant fit in the 1st batch then have to wait few more weeks...

one day is almost kill the iphone fan, dun say few weeks....

Added on September 22, 2010, 9:50 am

haha... u cant afford the plan but u can afford the phone??

lolz... no offense...

but iphone without plan kinda sux
shakehead.gif i worked for 2 months to save up for the iphone during my sem break
iphone without plan kinda sux?! hmm.gif i shall beg my dad to sign up the data plan for me then

113 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:04 AM