83 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 V5.0, HELL IT'S TIME...

azmirhere
post Jul 30 2010, 12:11 PM

22 posts

do online multiplayer playable.when i try to play online it will dc and give instant victory.do u all face same issue
abeajoc
post Jul 30 2010, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jul 30 2010, 11:59 AM)
Yesterday just get the game. facing a few problem. I had set my firewall to allow all blizzard exe and starcraft exe to work. In game when I choose single player then vs AI, after it load , it show "no content download" I can't find a way to play vs AI in single player yet. Anyone know how to do it?

Another problem, is in multiplayer, no matter I choose cooperative or join custom game or create custom game, I simply choose 1 map(let say lost temple) it will show downloading content and the % in middle of top screen. After some time, although it not complete download to 100%, that middle top progress no more showing, it show bak battlenet icon at middle top. Then after some time only prompt out a message say " fail in downloading the content" Anyone have solution on it?
I got the same exact damn problem!! is it due to my isp?? I think the single player vs. AI is not working yet.. but the multiplayer problem, we have the same problem... need help plz..
ericpires
post Jul 30 2010, 12:14 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(abeajoc @ Jul 30 2010, 12:12 PM)
I got the same exact damn problem!! is it due to my isp?? I think the single player vs. AI is not working yet.. but the multiplayer problem, we have the same problem... need help plz..
Hmm.. i played since Day 1... single plyr vs AI no problem for me...
pakabluegun
post Jul 30 2010, 12:15 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jul 30 2010, 11:59 AM)
Yesterday just get the game. facing a few problem. I had set my firewall to allow all blizzard exe and starcraft exe to work. In game when I choose single player then vs AI, after it load , it show "no content download" I can't find a way to play vs AI in single player yet. Anyone know how to do it?

Another problem, is in multiplayer, no matter I choose cooperative or join custom game or create custom game, I simply choose 1 map(let say lost temple) it will show downloading content and the % in middle of top screen. After some time, although it not complete download to 100%, that middle top progress no more showing, it show bak battlenet icon at middle top. Then after some time only prompt out a message say " fail in downloading the content" Anyone have solution on it?
reinstall ? seems your map folder is missing tongue.gif
abeajoc
post Jul 30 2010, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(pakabluegun @ Jul 30 2010, 12:15 PM)
aiyoo, faulty dvd?? =(
Al3x0174
post Jul 30 2010, 12:21 PM

228 posts

I tried vs AI also no problem
pakabluegun
post Jul 30 2010, 12:24 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(azmirhere @ Jul 30 2010, 12:11 PM)
do online multiplayer  playable.when i try to play online it will dc and give instant victory.do u all face same issue
Are you trying to play against Ai? if you do you need to add Ai first instead of pressing start. doh.gif i click start before add Ai got instant victory last night doh.gif
zariel
post Jul 30 2010, 12:24 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(rockccf @ Jul 30 2010, 11:50 AM)
4850 run at ultra high setting still very smooth right?
4850 can run smooth with ultra settings until you play with protoss mothership... hahaha... lag...

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Jul 30 2010, 12:10 PM)
I think there are hardcore player finished it within 15 hours
ooo really?? hahaha...

This post has been edited by zariel: Jul 30 2010, 12:26 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 30 2010, 12:27 PM

92 posts

last night after downloading US client for 12 hours, I was able to play 2vAI mode in the US server, smooth and did not dc for 1 1/2 hours of playing time. so far it has been working out fine.
sora_world07
post Jul 30 2010, 12:49 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jul 30 2010, 06:52 AM)
@sora - Your battlenet nick is ur character lo, then the char code is the identifier the 3 digit number when u hover ur mouse over ur portrait while u login to bnet.
Really? Then its all good then... Coz I thought it was something else... Haha
diehard1979
post Jul 30 2010, 01:13 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(pakabluegun @ Jul 30 2010, 12:15 PM)
can you do a capture screen so that I can see what folder you have under starcraft 2?
I heard a lot of ppl getting this problem too in forum. If can I really dun want reinstall as it take me 1 hour to install then patch will take some more 20 min.
or can you zip up all the map in map folder so that I can download from some where then put it back to starcraft 2.

guardioo
post Jul 30 2010, 01:14 PM

360 posts

any gold rank here??
kianweic
post Jul 30 2010, 01:31 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Finally my Starcraft 2 arrived.

I need to play it tonight.

Probably after gym, if possible.
Soul-X
post Jul 30 2010, 01:38 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(abeajoc @ Jul 30 2010, 12:19 PM)
aiyoo, faulty dvd?? =(
Hahahhaa Looks like I'm not the only person that have this problem...

But it cured when I use my friend's cd to Install...

Looks like iahgames company have some 'soh@i' dvd -______- that don't have maps folder...

I'm one of the guy that suffers from this situation 2 days ago lol...

Download the entire client from the net or use ur friend's cd to install... That should do the trick...

But when u reinstall remember to delete all folders... Not only programfiles/starcraft2... but also the one in application folder and the one in mydocuments
Mio4Ever
post Jul 30 2010, 01:43 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Jul 30 2010, 01:14 PM)
any gold rank here??
Gold rank? You meant in the gold league issit??? If that's the case, I am =)
Ravenkean
post Jul 30 2010, 01:46 PM

Bernice
682 posts

QUOTE(darkplacid @ Jul 30 2010, 10:49 AM)
I also using XFX HD5770. Highly recommended
Yup
Same here. Cheers to HD 5770
HD 5770...is radeon...actually radeon better or Geforce better... coz currently using geforce...

This post has been edited by Ravenkean: Jul 30 2010, 03:27 PM
kEazYc
post Jul 30 2010, 01:49 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 30 2010, 10:49 AM)
Prepare 1.5+ hours to install the game smile.gif
Er... i downloaded the copy from bnet before i got my copy, and installed it into my comp which takes 15-20 minutes include patching, unless you're talking about i still need to let bnet to "verify" my map files, so maybe it might be 1.5+ hours shocking.gif
abeajoc
post Jul 30 2010, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Jul 30 2010, 01:38 PM)
Hahahhaa Looks like I'm not the only person that have this problem...

But it cured when I use my friend's cd to Install...

Looks like iahgames company have some 'soh@i' dvd -______- that don't have maps folder...

I'm one of the guy that suffers from this situation 2 days ago lol...

Download the entire client from the net or use ur friend's cd to install... That should do the trick...

But when u reinstall remember to delete all folders... Not only programfiles/starcraft2... but also the one in application folder and the one in mydocuments
thanks thanks! currently downloading the client back at home.. will reinstall after work.. hopefully it will work...

thanks for the advice!
Kayne
post Jul 30 2010, 02:02 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Am I the only one who feel that getting to this weekend is awfulllllly long.....ARGGG
aLertz
post Jul 30 2010, 02:04 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jul 30 2010, 02:02 PM)
Am I the only one who feel that getting to this weekend is awfulllllly long.....ARGGG
hahaha....i bet every1 felt da same every week especially monday... biggrin.gif

83 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:36 PM