RTS Starcraft 2 V5.0, HELL IT'S TIME...
TSfujkenasai
Jul 28 2010, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 28 2010, 04:27 PM) You probably should have gotten the US edition since it's cheaper and if you're not going to be using the SEA servers you're just giving the money to IAH and supporting their profiteering. In any case you can't play in US yet. And not for another 2 months or so. brrr... everytime someone mentions IAH i get horror flashbacks from the hellgate:london fiasco. Added on July 28, 2010, 4:28 pmI don't know what they promised, all i know is that on warcraft 3 i remember being able to play across different realms. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand StarCraft® II to Include North American Battle.net® Access
We’re pleased to announce that all players who purchase the Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand version of StarCraft® II: Wings of Liberty™ will also have the option of playing on North American servers following the launch. While we still encourage gamers to play on the local servers, which will offer lower latency and more action during peak hours, we recognize that many players have longstanding friendships and rivalries with North American players, and would like to continue playing with them. Because of this, we're giving Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand gamers access to both regions' servers, so they can choose where they'd prefer to play.
This additional access will go into effect as soon as possible. Our intention is to make it available within 60 days of launch -- at that time, players with a copy of the Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand version of StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty will automatically gain the option to download the North American version of the game client through Battle.net®. You can check out the FAQ for more information, and we’ll have additional details to share about acquiring the North American client in the near future on our Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand community site.
-------------------------
North American Server Access for Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand StarCraft® II: Wings of Liberty™ Players FAQ
Q: Who is eligible to play on the North American servers? A: All players, including those in the regions of Hong Kong and Macau, who purchase the English Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand Standard or Collector’s Edition of StarCraft® II: Wings of Liberty™ will have the option of playing on the North American Battle.net® servers in addition to the Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand servers if they prefer.
Q: How much will this cost? A: The option of playing on North American Battle.net servers will come at no additional cost to all players who have purchased the Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand version of StarCraft II.
Q: How will access to the North American servers be granted? A: Our intention is to ensure that within 60 days after the launch of StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty, all players with a copy of the Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand version will automatically gain the ability to also access the North American servers -- this will be handled through Battle.net account management.
Q: How will I know when I can access the North American servers? A: We will have additional information on how and when to access the North American servers on our StarCraft II community site.
Q: What will happen with my Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand Battle.net account? A: Once you get access to the North American Battle.net servers, you will have access to both regions for online play. You can choose which one to play on at any given time, and can switch back and forth at will.
Q: How will my friends list and rankings be handled? A: All account-specific data, including friends lists, rankings, achievements, statistics, titles, and unlockable rewards, will be tracked separately for each region's Battle.net servers, and will not carry over between them.
Q: If I have already purchased the North American version, can I also play on the Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand servers? A: No. To have the option to play on both servers, you must purchase the Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand version of StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty. This solution is specifically targeted to address gamers in Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand who have social relationships with North American players from previous Blizzard Entertainment titles.
Q: Will I be able to play on any of the other StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty regional servers? A: No. Players who purchase the Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand version of StarCraft II will have access to the Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand and the North American Battle.net servers. No other multi-region play will be available at this time. http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=140764872609672This made me get SEA as I have friends on both sides.
frags
Jul 28 2010, 04:44 PM
The Wizard
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 28 2010, 04:39 PM) I know that's not the case because my battle.net account is originally an EU account with an EU WOW profile. I can manage my SEA SC2 account and EU Wow account through the same login. In fact, It's quite easy to change regional settings once you have logged onto battle.net. I think it's dependent on the game ie you can have multiple region games on your one Battle.net account. Still you buy US version you cannot login to sea.battlenet for SC2. SEA region SC2 login to sea.battlenet for SC2. Has anyone with a US version been able to logon to the SEA servers? PS : Like in your case, you will logon to EU server for WoW and SEA servers for SC2. This post has been edited by frags: Jul 28 2010, 04:45 PM
ik3da
Jul 28 2010, 04:46 PM
Very tempted to get the game but I am kinda disappointed that we will have to pay extra for the Zerg/Protoss campaigns later on. I understand that it works like expansions for SC2 but after all these years of waiting, they are breaking the game into three separate games for us?
It makes me feel that Diablo 3 will probably be separated with a lot of DLC (side-quests, characters, campaigns, etc) as well. I will probably caved in for D3 though if the game can break me like how D2 did.
Still, I envy you guys who gotten the game already - the big poster and dog-tag looks really cool.
hannchiaki
Jul 28 2010, 04:50 PM
Almost finish work, count down 40 minute. 忍忍忍忍忍忍忍
ericpires
Jul 28 2010, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(ik3da @ Jul 28 2010, 04:46 PM) Very tempted to get the game but I am kinda disappointed that we will have to pay extra for the Zerg/Protoss campaigns later on. I understand that it works like expansions for SC2 but after all these years of waiting, they are breaking the game into three separate games for us? It makes me feel that Diablo 3 will probably be separated with a lot of DLC (side-quests, characters, campaigns, etc) as well. I will probably caved in for D3 though if the game can break me like how D2 did. Still, I envy you guys who gotten the game already - the big poster and dog-tag looks really cool. i wouldn't mind if they just made the expansion to join the Zerg & Protoss into one game and sell it on bluray.. huhu
yimingwuzere
Jul 28 2010, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 28 2010, 04:42 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=140764872609672This made me get SEA as I have friends on both sides. Read that the day Blizz announced that. Not bothered still. 1) The whole thing screams of a knee-jerk reaction. AFAIK, why should I need two copies of SC2 installed on my computer to choose which server I want to play on? 2) Even then, how does this justify the inflated price? I didn't have to pay megabucks still for WC3. Nor SC1. Nor Diablo 2. The local server bandwidth cost reasoning is BS considering companies like EA host local dedicated servers for their stuff. 3) IAH and all their screwups means I will never buy anything from them. Too many friends got their wallets burned on Hellgate London. Last I heard, SEA servers is having the most DCed games and the only ones with downed achievement servers... I can't be sure Blizzard isn't lying when they say they are running the local servers not IAH Games.
Kidicarus
Jul 28 2010, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(frags @ Jul 28 2010, 04:44 PM) I think it's dependent on the game ie you can have multiple region games on your one Battle.net account. Still you buy US version you cannot login to sea.battlenet for SC2. SEA region SC2 login to sea.battlenet for SC2. Has anyone with a US version been able to logon to the SEA servers? PS : Like in your case, you will logon to EU server for WoW and SEA servers for SC2. My googling fails and i can't find a single faq over this region locking thingy. From what i understand SEA players will be allowed to play on the US servers but only by creating a new ID specifically for the US. Which means that achivements, friends lists and so on won't carry over to the US. Attempting to post on the US forums, there's a message which specifies that i don't have a license for that region even though i am already logged into battle net. This leads my to believe that i can add US access and EU access irrespective of my geographical region onto battle.net by buying additional licenses specifically for this region. If anything, I can post on SEA SC2 forums but that's just full of Australians complaining about being stuck on servers with asians. really. With this whole region hullabaloo, I've only played the 1st campaign mission and will probably leave it till they sort out the US license issue.
justinlee999
Jul 28 2010, 04:59 PM
man I want this game so badly nowwwww
C_Sagi
Jul 28 2010, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 28 2010, 04:53 PM) i wouldn't mind if they just made the expansion to join the Zerg & Protoss into one game and sell it on bluray.. huhu  And skip the chance to make more money by selling separately ? Nah... i'm sure they will milk this nicely with 6 discs to complete the sc2 saga. Terran then expansion, protoss then expansion and lastly zerg then expansion, lol.
kianweic
Jul 28 2010, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(justinlee999 @ Jul 28 2010, 04:59 PM) man I want this game so badly nowwwww Go buy it then. There are still quite a lot of stocks.
thejols
Jul 28 2010, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(seraph8660 @ Jul 28 2010, 03:47 PM) ah!! beh tahan! i go lowyat now! lowyat got? im working at lowyat. never know got Sc2 sell here on any shop. i tot on nearby Sungei Wang only.
yimingwuzere
Jul 28 2010, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 28 2010, 04:58 PM) My googling fails and i can't find a single faq over this region locking thingy. From what i understand SEA players will be allowed to play on the US servers but only by creating a new ID specifically for the US. Which means that achivements, friends lists and so on won't carry over to the US. Attempting to post on the US forums, there's a message which specifies that i don't have a license for that region even though i am already logged into battle net. This leads my to believe that i can add US access and EU access irrespective of my geographical region onto battle.net by buying additional licenses specifically for this region. If anything, I can post on SEA SC2 forums but that's just full of Australians complaining about being stuck on servers with asians. really. With this whole region hullabaloo, I've only played the 1st campaign mission and will probably leave it till they sort out the US license issue. Which is why I'm waiting till the massive backlash from EU/US, progamers/korea, etc cross server backlash by players eventually leads to Blizzard giving a proper cross server playing experience in a future patch before I pick this up. That, and no more than US$50 for the game of course.
jabelix
Jul 28 2010, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 28 2010, 02:29 PM) how come goes to hong kong leh? order from singapore ka? or does that look like an amazon CE pre-order? LOL
Kerry1136
Jul 28 2010, 05:09 PM
Kerry | id: 795
Ravenkean
Jul 28 2010, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(michael_liew @ Jul 28 2010, 01:19 PM) going to curve to buy later any1 brought in curve or pj ? can recommend a gud shop as i seldom buy ori games but when it comes to sc2 its diff plz giv me some comments n advice cheers  try software boutique at SS2...they open till 6pm or 7pm...u can google to get their website...
vis.vls
Jul 28 2010, 05:20 PM
woi i want my sc2 wehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
wangpr
Jul 28 2010, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Jul 28 2010, 05:16 PM) try software boutique at SS2...they open till 6pm or 7pm...u can google to get their website... Call them see still got stock or not....... Coz ytd, i saw many line up and buy till they not free at all at the counter.....
ericpires
Jul 28 2010, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(vis.vls @ Jul 28 2010, 05:20 PM) woi i want my sc2 wehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Come i give u Free » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
popcorn513
Jul 28 2010, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(hannchiaki @ Jul 28 2010, 04:39 PM) nop, direct get from Mr. Dom Dom. Thanks to him, direct send to me. hohohoho Added on July 28, 2010, 4:41 pmOh no, forget to ask him bout the freebie Waaa he so nice service direct send..... I'm still waiting for pos laju, seems to be pos slowpoke
CreamMilk
Jul 28 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(frags @ Jul 28 2010, 04:10 PM) I've already stated my reasons. You can search for my posts or check my blog. Maybe can buy from play-asia? usd 63.xx