Cliff_Tan73
post Jul 29 2010, 11:09 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(masahito @ Jul 24 2010, 09:17 PM)
hello there.

anyone using this at home?

review here
I also want to know it zit can watch HD channel or not.......but people told me can't......
AjkR06
post Jul 29 2010, 11:17 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(Cliff_Tan73 @ Jul 29 2010, 11:09 PM)
I also want to know it zit can watch HD channel or not.......but people told me can't......
Yes, surely you can watch HD channels with this receiver...
But not from Astro lah... u need to point your dish to other commercial satellite like Measat 3/C-band, Asiasat, so on....
Actually it's illegal to talk about that "thingy" here.... tongue.gif
mafiamei
post Oct 11 2011, 11:12 PM

32 posts

Ya, Illegal to chat here. PM me more for detail.
lilyth
post Oct 14 2011, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 29 2010, 11:17 PM)
Yes, surely you can watch HD channels with this receiver...
But not from Astro lah... u need to point your dish to other commercial satellite like Measat 3/C-band, Asiasat, so on....
Actually it's illegal to talk about that "thingy" here....  tongue.gif
Why illegal? huh.gif

I don't think the satellite receiver is illegal since many other countries and stores are selling this with openly, but for the service that u guys offer...YES, it's illegal tongue.gif So don't talk about the service, just talk about the satellite receiver biggrin.gif

Vervain
post Oct 16 2011, 09:16 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Talk about FTA should besafee? But still the hardware is illegal.
Ngto
post Oct 17 2011, 10:41 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 16 2011, 09:16 PM)
Talk about FTA should besafee? But still the hardware is illegal.
Like that all DVD players and Blu-ray Players also illegal lah, since many people watch pirated movies with them doh.gif
masa
post Jan 5 2012, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(mafiamei @ Oct 11 2011, 11:12 PM)
i want to buy DM518s please help me 012-3655442
poseidon33
post Jan 8 2012, 07:31 AM

131 posts

shhsss......wait AssThrow jelly
mharry
post Jan 14 2012, 03:16 AM

latest openbox S12 HD PVR...+ c-line

Full astro w/o HD . Truevision, indovision, ST1 Taiwan, NSS-6, Vinasat1, Asiasat5A and more satelite can recieve..
blue1ce
post Jan 31 2012, 11:21 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(mharry @ Jan 14 2012, 03:16 AM)
latest openbox S12 HD PVR...+ c-line

Full astro w/o HD . Truevision, indovision, ST1 Taiwan, NSS-6, Vinasat1, Asiasat5A and more satelite can recieve..
Do you have to pay subscription to get full Astro Channels? The openbox s12 available locally? Can you PM me for contacts. Thanks
SUSchokia
post Jan 31 2012, 01:38 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Question:

1. I saw so many names (openbox, YUMI, dreambox) are those rebranded of openbox S12HD or different product?

2. If I dont want any astro channel and only choose other satelites, can you waive the subscription fee (c-line) ?

larhalt
post Feb 23 2012, 11:27 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(mafiamei @ Oct 11 2011, 11:12 PM)
Hi, i would like to know more about the dreambox thingy.. do you sell them? how much? how does it operate?
qwerty79
post Feb 25 2012, 10:45 PM

1,907 posts

Also looking for this. Plan to potong my Astro. The price now is ridiculously high.
mousqy
post Mar 3 2012, 08:06 PM

758 posts

anyone knows any lead pm me plz
alvincks
post Mar 4 2012, 06:51 PM

1,499 posts

Please drop me detail if anyone have better insight on this, i'm interest smile.gif
cofin
post Mar 4 2012, 08:52 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

I got Openbox S9 but only manage to watch ass-throw all channel w/o HD the HD channel is there but scramble... RM120 for 6 months

box + 6 months i get it for RM450...

The list got those Thaicom and so but when i try to watch it just show Scramble

The dude sell me this thing say their server in China .....not sure thou
driftmeister
post Mar 4 2012, 08:59 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Mar 4 2012, 08:52 PM)
I got Openbox S9 but only manage to watch ass-throw all channel w/o HD the HD channel is there but scramble... RM120 for 6 months

box + 6 months i get it for RM450...

The list got those Thaicom and so but when i try to watch it just show Scramble

The dude sell me this thing say their server in China .....not sure thou
alamak.... how to gonna watch thaicom if u dun hav that satelitte doh.gif
cofin
post Mar 4 2012, 09:35 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Mar 4 2012, 08:59 PM)
alamak.... how to gonna watch thaicom if u dun hav that satelitte doh.gif
But the signal strength showing 90% should be watchable but i think it was just unable to decode it or my provider dont allow it.

My viet house using DM800HD can watch all Thaicom + astro + viet on a single thai satellite dish my Thai housemate brought and install it at Viet
InnoLEDS
post Mar 5 2012, 02:38 AM

Is this legal?
Ngto
post Mar 5 2012, 08:31 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Mar 4 2012, 09:35 PM)
But the signal strength showing 90% should be watchable but i think it was just unable to decode it or my provider dont allow it.

My viet house using DM800HD can watch all Thaicom + astro + viet on a single thai satellite dish my Thai housemate brought and install it at Viet
Your dish is pointed to Astro, so only Astro channels lah. Want to watch Thaicom get extra dish.

Single dish at Vietnam maybe different mah, maybe the direction there for the Sallelites happen to be the same.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Mar 5 2012, 08:34 AM
SUSchokia
post Mar 5 2012, 11:07 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Mar 4 2012, 09:35 PM)

So only one satelite and free service from Astro, Thaicom + viet Satelite?

If yes i ll buy the unit now.

This post has been edited by chokia: Mar 5 2012, 11:08 AM
stevekhaw
post Mar 7 2012, 02:33 AM

Hi i just bought it...but due to DIY my dish cant get "AssTrow"signal....any guide from u all?
numbertwo
post Mar 7 2012, 10:44 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Mar 5 2012, 11:07 AM)
So only one satelite and free service from Astro, Thaicom + viet Satelite?

If yes i ll buy the unit now.
AFAIK, one satellite one service which is Assthrow if your satellite dish is Assthrow's preinstalled.. for Thaicom HD, although their position is close but i think you still have to adjust a little angle - which I don't know how! biggrin.gif
Kiding
post Mar 7 2012, 10:49 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(stevekhaw @ Mar 7 2012, 02:33 AM)
Hi i just bought it...but due to DIY my dish cant get "AssTrow"signal....any guide from u all?
get a Satellite Dish Motor

Don't ask me where to get...I'm looking for it too sweat.gif sweat.gif
apin86
post Mar 11 2012, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(stevekhaw @ Mar 7 2012, 02:33 AM)
what receiver u own..openbox or dreambox....pls pm me to guide..i will guide you...
sanderz
post Mar 13 2012, 11:13 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

Anyone? I also want, please PM me!
smileguy
post Mar 14 2012, 07:11 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(apin86 @ Mar 11 2012, 07:18 PM)
what receiver u own..openbox or dreambox....pls pm me to guide..i will guide you...
Great bro,I salute your kindness and the prompt desire to help,keep it up ! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif Guys like u make this forum the best place for solutions.
cofin
post Apr 3 2012, 09:51 AM

Finally
1,727 posts

ohh ok now i know why my viet house can view all service...due to they install bigger dish and some i dont know receiver

my IT housemate told me something Ku/C Band ....then he say if i want to wakt THaicom at Malaysia i need to install another dish or receiver for Ku Band as Astro is C band ... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Skylinestar
post Apr 3 2012, 11:50 AM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Apr 3 2012, 09:51 AM)
ohh ok now i know why my viet house can view all service...due to they install bigger dish and some i dont know receiver

my IT housemate told me something Ku/C Band ....then he say if i want to wakt THaicom at Malaysia i need to install another dish or receiver for Ku Band as Astro is C band ...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Astro is Ku Band. If it's C band, you'll get superior reception.
rakyat
post Apr 3 2012, 03:07 PM

I got stars
1,349 posts

This dreambox can use existing Assthrow dish or not? Or need to buy dreambox + Sat dish + installation?

syahbi
post Apr 4 2012, 04:08 AM

218 posts

Viewing pay TV channels without paying for them is illegal.

SUSchokia
post Apr 4 2012, 09:15 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(syahbi @ Apr 4 2012, 04:08 AM)
So does throwing rubbish and parking on roadside white line.
MX510
post Apr 4 2012, 07:45 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

PM me the details :-) i want to buy serious buyer
cjames
post Apr 6 2012, 04:11 AM

PM me also, I am also considering this DM800HD. Thx
SUSMatrix
post Apr 6 2012, 10:09 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(syahbi @ Apr 4 2012, 04:08 AM)
So does embezzling RM250 million from the gov in a a cow gate scandal. But i see those minister still walking around not in jail.

We are small kuchilek only... tongue.gif
paskal
post Apr 6 2012, 10:53 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 6 2012, 10:09 PM)
So does embezzling RM250 million from the gov in a a cow gate scandal. But i see those minister still walking around not in jail.

We are small kuchilek only... tongue.gif
the law in malaysia doesn't apply to everyone. the law is for regular folks and kampung people.

but yeah thanks to us for voting the cow into power. er wait the people didn't even voted for her. she lost the election. yet still got appointed as a minister. might as well appoint others that didn't win the election into power. like a telephone booth for instance. or my toilet slippers.
dopp
post Apr 7 2012, 11:28 AM

1,733 posts

I've been using openbox for 5 months or so...

+ cheap, can schedule recording, view most channels @ RM180 /6 mths
a little bit of rain will effect the movie quality.
- cannot watch all HD channels on astro (but on truevision u can watch HD), cannot watch Astro FIRST and channel number are not follow eg 316 for WLT

anyway im just using it for my kid to watch kid channels

This post has been edited by dopp: Apr 7 2012, 11:28 AM
ycs
post Apr 7 2012, 12:56 PM

4,229 posts

can get HD channels elsewhere

cjames
post Apr 9 2012, 02:50 AM

anyone selling DM800HD SE? Anyone tried this, and is there any difference compared to DM800HD? - serious buyer
yanstudio
post Apr 9 2012, 12:23 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 7 2012, 11:28 AM)
I've been using openbox for 5 months or so...

+ cheap, can schedule recording, view most channels @ RM180 /6 mths
a little bit of rain will effect the movie quality.
- cannot watch all HD channels on astro (but on truevision u can watch HD), cannot watch Astro FIRST and channel number are not follow eg 316 for WLT
anyway im just using it for my kid to watch kid channels
Yours watch both astro and truevision together?
dopp
post Apr 9 2012, 01:29 PM

1,733 posts

no.. i 95% of the time let my kid watch kids channel only..
If want truevision I need add 1 more satelitte or
cheaper way is install 2 LNB like this
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/854/combo3t.jpg/sr=1
where got time to watch 200 channels.
Ayune01
post Apr 10 2012, 09:26 PM

i need details about installation, pricing and any info about this.
anyone pls PM
Skylinestar
post Apr 11 2012, 02:36 AM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

is the measat3 RTM1 & RTM2 tv channels free to air or encrypted? i need it to watch local news.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Apr 11 2012, 02:36 AM
xernix
post Apr 11 2012, 10:07 AM

96 posts

Measat3 C band RTM FTA, Measat3 Ku band encrypted
kapultek
post Apr 25 2012, 03:03 PM

1,376 posts

Pm me how to deal, how its function, quite confusing about the dish
otsieng
post May 3 2012, 11:40 PM

19 posts

hi, im interested,
potential buyer,
any1 willing to offer me?
please and thanks
i neeed thailand channel for my family

Cheers
Skylinestar
post May 4 2012, 01:07 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

QUOTE(irafeeq @ Apr 30 2012, 06:09 PM)
1 dish/lnb hanya berkebolehan mengakses 1 satelit cth; sekiranya dish sedia anda menghala ke satelit Measat 3/3A maka anda hanya akan mendapat siaran Astro. Sekiranya anda ingin mendapatkan saluran-saluran lain selain Astro maka anda memerlukan lebih dish/lnb dan setiap dish/lnb akan menghala ke satelit-satelit lain pilihan anda. Sambungan dari dish/lnb ini akan disatukan/dicantumkan melalui DISEQC sebelum ianya dipasang ke receiver anda.
you can always install an actuator/positioner instead of going for multiple dishes, but signal quality is a compromise.
jmq
post May 10 2012, 07:35 PM

41 posts

hi, where are u located? cod or post ?
Elanges
post May 11 2012, 11:34 PM

706 posts

Hi irafeeq can you pm me more detail on telkkomvision 471 ?.

Can I receive Vietnam 100.5 signal on normal astro dish ? Or i need more bigger dish ??
yslysl
post May 13 2012, 07:23 PM

313 posts

this can watch sport channel like soccer?
also this got HD channels?

This post has been edited by yslysl: May 13 2012, 07:25 PM
hokamwah1973
post May 16 2012, 04:09 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(irafeeq @ May 14 2012, 01:46 AM)
Yes of course you can watch sports channels. We only subscribed the old card without HD but we are looking forward to upgrade it from time to time. Anyway, you may watch HD channels from Indovision.

ESPN HD, FOX MOVIES PREMIUM HD, HBO HD, iCONCERTS HD, NATGEO HD thumbup.gif
i got quote of skybox F3 RM320 + cline RM25 x 6 months without installation, is this cheap?? i also dunno weather my astro lnb still working or not and if not working how much cost to replace it? can we install 2 lnb to get astro + truevision thai or 3 lnb include the indovision or taiwan?? sweat.gif
xernix
post May 16 2012, 04:24 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(hokamwah1973 @ May 16 2012, 04:09 PM)
i got quote of skybox F3 RM320 + cline RM25 x 6 months without installation, is this cheap?? i also dunno weather my astro lnb still working or not and if not working how much cost to replace it? can we install 2 lnb to get astro + truevision thai or 3 lnb include the indovision or taiwan?? sweat.gif
That is the market price. Most sellers are selling around that figure. Ku band lnb is around RM40-RM50. You can join astro + truevision on the same dish but not indovision since the dish for indov is pointing at different direction. You need S band lnb for indov, cannot use astro ku band lnb
hokamwah1973
post May 16 2012, 04:50 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(xernix @ May 16 2012, 04:24 PM)
That is the market price. Most sellers are selling around that figure. Ku band lnb is around RM40-RM50. You can join astro + truevision on the same dish but not indovision since the dish for indov is pointing at different direction. You need S band lnb for indov, cannot use astro ku band lnb
thanks xernix for your fast reply. do you know any installer with good price including installation in rawang location? rclxms.gif
hokamwah1973
post May 16 2012, 05:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(irafeeq @ May 16 2012, 05:11 PM)
1) Of course its cheap but how about their c: line server qualities and after sales service? I have a client from Seremban who bought Openbox S16 with 1 year c: line for only RM550.00 from other sellers and came to me complaining about their server qualities which in totally not worth of watching and bad after sales service. Finally he have to buy from me another 1 year c: line server ticket that cost him another RM250.00. Lets learn and take a lesson from his experience and take an extra cautions in decision making when it came to a cheaper price smile.gif

2) Yes its possible but the signal qualities are compromise.
so how much you can offer to me for the skybox f3 including installation + cline for a year? brows.gif
Skylinestar
post May 16 2012, 06:41 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

do i need a very fast and stable internet connection for card sharing?
is mobile broadband good enough? or must use streamyx/unifi?
hokamwah1973
post May 17 2012, 10:36 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(hokamwah1973 @ May 16 2012, 05:35 PM)
so how much you can offer to me for the skybox f3 including installation + cline for a year? brows.gif
do you any one can do installation in rawang area? also can check weather my astro lnb still working or not.
ur c-line only can see all astro channel?? blink.gif
hokamwah1973
post May 17 2012, 12:16 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(irafeeq @ May 17 2012, 10:54 AM)

Added on May 17, 2012, 10:55 am
Which part of Rawang are you located? Installation are so easy, plug in all cables into the stb (satellite tv box) like a normal decoder.

LNB are manufactured in heavy weather plastic casing, I presume it meant for a lifetime usage.

Yes, we provides full channel access smile.gif
country homes. by the way does it needed to adjust the dish? because before this im using the dish to watch thai channel and the contractor adjust it bit i think and after a while all the channel cannot see and ask the guy to come and repair and ask me to buy new decoder!! stupid guy without checking the dish and LNB for loose connection or not, that why if i buy the new decoder i need to adjust it all again that i'm not very technically about it. blink.gif
kbteh
post May 17 2012, 12:41 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(hokamwah1973 @ May 17 2012, 12:16 PM)
country homes. by the way does it needed to adjust the dish? because before this im using the dish to watch thai channel and the contractor adjust it bit i think and after a while all the channel cannot see and ask the guy to come and repair and ask me to buy new decoder!! stupid guy without checking the dish and LNB for loose connection or not, that why if i buy the new decoder i need to adjust it all again that i'm not very technically about it. blink.gif
of course u need to re-adjust your dish again to receive 91.5ku signal.
hokamwah1973
post May 17 2012, 02:06 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(hokamwah1973 @ May 17 2012, 12:16 PM)
how do you know if you adjust it correctly? until got signal? hmm.gif
hokamwah1973
post May 18 2012, 10:39 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(kbteh @ May 17 2012, 12:41 PM)
of course u need to re-adjust your dish again to receive 91.5ku signal.
what is c-box? you also supply sat decoder?
kbteh
post May 18 2012, 10:55 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(hokamwah1973 @ May 18 2012, 10:39 AM)
what is c-box? you also supply sat decoder?
cbox is cloud tv running android os,receive live tv from taiwan/hk/china via 138ku/76.5KU/88c/108.2 satellite without dish install.in malaysia even use dm or openbox cant receive those satellite signal,suitable for who like to watch programs from Taiwan/hk/china,and built-in 2 vod system as well.

detail and latest channel list
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2125322&hl=

yes,we sell dm and openbox/skybox s12 as well.

SUSlogit85
post May 23 2012, 01:04 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(irafeeq @ May 23 2012, 12:25 PM)
We provides Astro/Indovision/Telkomvision full channel. In order to watch all of them you need at least 2 dish. 1 dish with 1 Ku Band LNB pointing to 91.5'E Measat (Astro) and another dish with 2 LNB (C-Band & S-Band) pointing to 108.0'E Telkom 1 (Telkomvision) and 108.2'E SES 7 (Indovision). The price for 1 year access of cardsharing server is RM250.00 annually  drool.gif

1) Telkomvision 471 - Combo 48 Channel -> http://www.telkomvision.com/modules.php?mn...ct&mfile=lineUp

2) Indovision (Super Galaxy + ala carte Cinema 3) -> http://www.indovision.tv/package
cannot indian all channel like country is indian card sharing so malaysia can view indian channel a lot ????
hokamwah1973
post May 23 2012, 02:28 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(kbteh @ May 18 2012, 10:55 AM)
cbox is cloud tv running android os,receive live tv from taiwan/hk/china via 138ku/76.5KU/88c/108.2 satellite without dish install.in malaysia even use dm or openbox cant receive those satellite signal,suitable for who like to watch programs from Taiwan/hk/china,and built-in 2 vod system as well.

detail and latest channel list
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2125322&hl=

yes,we sell dm and openbox/skybox s12 as well.
i would buy from you if including tuning & installation but you only supply not with installation. unsure.gif
Vervain
post May 23 2012, 02:31 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(hokamwah1973 @ May 23 2012, 02:28 PM)
i would buy from you if including tuning & installation but you only supply not with installation. unsure.gif
C-box is IPTV. no dish tuning required.
hokamwah1973
post May 23 2012, 02:32 PM

32 posts

but how good is this player? channel listing?? smile.gif
Vervain
post May 23 2012, 02:44 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Mar 5 2012, 08:31 AM)
Your dish is pointed to Astro, so only Astro channels lah. Want to watch Thaicom get extra dish.

Single dish at Vietnam maybe different mah, maybe the direction there for the Sallelites happen to be the same.
It can work for Thaicom, NSS6, Astro and those aiming at the same direction. Just placement of LNB different. S-band not possible, unless the disc is moving.

most channel listing is pretty much normal and customizable. What you need is a stable decoder. Openbox are stable and easy to use. Much suited for novice and normal users. Dreambox are more towards the pros because there are so many features and customization to play with.

SUSlogit85
post May 23 2012, 03:36 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(irafeeq @ May 23 2012, 02:14 PM)
Hm not yet. But were really looking forward to upgrade our server services from time to time  biggrin.gif
i like indian channel like jaya tv and vijay tv and sun tv indian version not astro and ktv and etc more channel that i need it fulll channel
kbteh
post May 23 2012, 09:04 PM

171 posts

cbox iptv just plug n play,and we also have satellite installer active in klang valley.
hokamwah1973
post May 24 2012, 08:38 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(kbteh @ May 23 2012, 09:04 PM)
cbox iptv just plug n play,and we also have satellite installer active in klang valley.
how much you can offer for skybox s12 + cline one year + installation in rawang area?
jtlim98
post May 24 2012, 09:25 AM

32 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jul 29 2013, 01:18 PM
steng88
post May 24 2012, 10:19 AM

PM me dreambox + cline 1 years
kelembai
post May 24 2012, 09:53 PM

357 posts

bro, which one is better, openbox or dreambox, can you give pro and cons
songoten86
post May 26 2012, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(irafeeq @ May 25 2012, 02:17 AM)
The main differences between them were more likely comparing a normal Astro decoder with Beyond:

1) 500S
250 MHz IBM PowerPC Processor (350 Mips)
SPDI/F interface for digital bit stream out (AC-3 / DTS)
MPEG2 Hardware decoding
Video Standard PAL and NTSC
Video Formats 4:3/16:9
No PVR

2) 800HD PVR
Main features are a 300 MHz processor
Dreambox DM800 supports Linux TV API have a look to High Definition TV on your Dreambox - 1080p
10/100MBit compatible Ethernet Interface
DVI connector
brilliant OLED display
SATA for use either as internal HDD 2.5 or eSATA

3) Openbox are another choices for Satellite TV Receiver HD series with the same functionality with a cheaper budget. Supports PVR, HD and external HDD.
Question. I'm using non-hd dish for astro. if i buy 800HD pvr, can i watch any HD channel? im very interested on buying this.
ycs
post May 26 2012, 10:40 AM

4,229 posts

best value is openbox - now up to S16 version already

don't buy 500S since it cannot receive HD

also got many clone machines so watch out
songoten86
post May 27 2012, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(irafeeq @ May 26 2012, 02:54 PM)
Yes, you still could watch HD with an ordinary dish.
i see. I've read through several forums regarding dreambox dm800 and they said that dm800se is better than dm800hd in term of picture quality? is it true? and comparing the dm800hd with openbox s10hd. is there any different for picture quality or signal for these two model? is the RM200 different is worth it?
jtlim98
post May 27 2012, 06:24 PM

32 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jul 29 2013, 01:19 PM
zamans98
post May 28 2012, 11:01 AM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ May 27 2012, 06:24 PM)
Found this info comparison between S10 vs DM800HD.  I'm thinking of DM800HD as well.. biggrin.gif

but then after checking DM800HDse, it seems boot faster (other forum)...  tongue.gif

===================================
Openbox S10 Vs Dreambox DM 800
Openbox Vs Dreambox DM 800 Hd

DREAM BOX HAVE LOTS OF FEATURES BUT NO BLIND SCAN
BUT
OPENBOX HAVE LESS FEATURES BUT HAS BLIND SCAN AND SCAN FASTER .
BOOT TIME OF OPEN BOX IS LESS THAN 30 SECOND
BUT
DREAM BOX BOX TAKES 2 To 3 MINUTES TO BOOT

In DM server you can share Clines
In Openbox s10 server you cannot share Cline's.

On the net, DM800 is priced between Rs.10,000 to 15000 while Openbox S10 is from 5000 to 7500
===================================
DM800 can do streaming to your PC/Laptop. Openbox cannot.
jtlim98
post May 30 2012, 04:27 PM

32 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jul 29 2013, 01:19 PM
zamans98
post May 30 2012, 05:15 PM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ May 30 2012, 04:27 PM)
DM800 HD se is better but take 1 minute boot up time.... biggrin.gif
1 min boot-up time is nothing if compare with the GOODNESS of DM800SE-HD.
Mine coming soon smile.gif
jtlim98
post May 30 2012, 06:31 PM

32 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jul 29 2013, 01:20 PM
jtlim98
post May 31 2012, 03:33 PM

32 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jul 29 2013, 01:21 PM
shanelai
post May 31 2012, 05:42 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

What about comparing new Openbox M3 or F3 with Dreambox800HD SE?
tch01
post Jun 1 2012, 07:43 AM

46 posts

I am interested to get a S16 Openbox with a Cline trial period of 3 to 6 months, anyone can give me a quote which include a delivery to somewhere in KL?
jtlim98
post Jun 1 2012, 09:56 AM

32 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jul 29 2013, 01:27 PM
williamng
post Jun 1 2012, 11:54 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ Jun 1 2012, 09:56 AM)
Openbox F3 has 1080p which mean Full HD. Openbox M3 has 1080i which mean HD.  Dreambox 800HD SE has 1080i which mean HD. Customization Dreambox 800HD SE has more compare to Openbox.  Basically Openbox is a simple interface but Dreambox 800HD SE has a more feature interface. Boot up time Openbox is faster around 30 seconds or more. Boot up time Dreambox 800HD SE is around 1.2 minute or more. Openbox M3 or F3 is much smaller than Dreambox 800HD SE. Dreambox 800HD SE has built in wifi but not for Openbox. Need to buy skybox USB wifi. Cost RM1$$. Picture quality not really sure...Hmmm..... Hope this explain a bit more.  biggrin.gif
Not sure Openbox and Skybox is related or not but both is the same?  tongue.gif
F3 and M3 is using ali 3601 solution,hardware and firmware is same,and firmware also can be flash each other,regarding 1080p function is only support media file,and satelllite signal only up to 1080i,even in japan also same,no 1080p satellite signal,do not mislead
jtlim98
post Jun 1 2012, 01:41 PM

32 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jul 29 2013, 01:29 PM
williamng
post Jun 1 2012, 03:30 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ Jun 1 2012, 01:41 PM)
No mislead laaa.... from the device to TV is 1080p for F3 only. I didn't say satellite...  biggrin.gif ....M2 only HD...1080i  biggrin.gif
Forum is to discuss...anything wrong you can guide back the topic...nobody is perfect.... rclxms.gif
Anyway, I'm off to hunt for decoder... even though is a bit headache to do researching day and night between openbox, skybox, i-box and dreambox..There is a lot of box out there...  biggrin.gif  Thanks to this forum to narrow down the choice....  rclxms.gif
Ohhh...forgot..one last thing to share...they even have satellite booster for sale....  tongue.gif  Attach is the photo.

Added on June 1, 2012, 2:32 pm

Still haven't give me best price...lol? PM  biggrin.gif
bro,F3 and M3 is using same hardware and same firmware. smile.gif

jtlim98
post Jun 1 2012, 04:57 PM

32 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jul 29 2013, 01:27 PM
yuka
post Jun 1 2012, 07:50 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

Need help here. I have skybox. In order to received the Thaicom5 signal I can add another LNB on astro dish instead of saperate dish right?

I bought the "TELE System universal LNB" from I.C Electronics (Jalan Pasar). On the plastic it also labeled "OFF-P ASTRO LNB".

Can I use this LNB in order to receive the signal?

Thanks in advance.
ycs
post Jun 1 2012, 08:00 PM

4,229 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Jun 1 2012, 07:50 PM)
Need help here. I have skybox. In order to received the Thaicom5 signal I can add another LNB on astro dish instead of saperate dish right?

I bought the "TELE System universal LNB" from I.C Electronics (Jalan Pasar). On the plastic it also labeled "OFF-P ASTRO LNB".

Can I use this LNB in order to receive the signal?

Thanks in advance.
can use but you also need a diseqc switch to connect both

yuka
post Jun 1 2012, 08:06 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 1 2012, 08:00 PM)
can use but you also need a diseqc switch to connect both

Oh I bought that one as well, now I need to find bracket. Did you guys try&error or using some special equipment to test the signal?
kbteh
post Jun 1 2012, 08:47 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Jun 1 2012, 08:06 PM)
Oh I bought that one as well, now I need to find bracket. Did you guys try&error or using some special equipment to test the signal?
do like this,go to hardware shop find it.
[attachmentid=2870984]

This post has been edited by kbteh: Jun 1 2012, 08:47 PM
kbteh
post Jun 1 2012, 08:52 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ Jun 1 2012, 04:57 PM)
Bro, No Comment. Too many box version... some say Full HD/HD and some say with wifi for M3  biggrin.gif 

Ask  @irafeeq... he is selling...usb wifi optional  rclxms.gif

Skybox Full HD website  biggrin.gif

Skybox HD website  biggrin.gif
M3 is 1080p as well,same hardware with F3 ,SKybox.CC make mistake,till now still not correct yet. blink.gif
yuka
post Jun 1 2012, 10:46 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(kbteh @ Jun 1 2012, 08:47 PM)
[attachmentid=2870984]
Wow, nice idea! Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
Elanges
post Jun 2 2012, 12:42 AM

706 posts

THERE is some sell in Lelong.. search for LNB bracket
kimyee73
post Jun 2 2012, 09:37 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(kbteh @ Jun 1 2012, 08:47 PM)
[attachmentid=2870984]
Any installer in Penang? My dish is high up on the roof. Need double/triple stack ladder to reach.
yuka
post Jun 2 2012, 12:02 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

How to use the software?

This post has been edited by yuka: Jun 2 2012, 09:36 PM
Skylinestar
post Jun 4 2012, 03:47 AM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

QUOTE(irafeeq @ Jun 4 2012, 02:35 AM)
Install it on your laptop, tablet or smart phone. Create your stb profiles on the software. Bring along your gadgets up with you to the roof and tune your dish.
how to use? still blur at the profile thing with enigma 1/2. rclxub.gif
hokamwah1973
post Jun 4 2012, 04:37 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 4 2012, 03:47 AM)
how to use? still blur at the profile thing with enigma 1/2. rclxub.gif
how do you connect the software and the lnb? using what connection?
DeZeque
post Jun 4 2012, 05:33 PM

218 posts

i believe the connection is via wifi... i.e. you box connected to your home router/switch... then u can login to ur box and the software can read the signal received by ur box...
songoten86
post Jun 4 2012, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(irafeeq @ May 30 2012, 09:16 PM)
Great info. Thanks smile.gif
Bos, Skybox yg kau offer dlm blog kau tu ok tak? compare with dreambox800hd. mcm mhl sgt dreambox tu hmm.gif ada warranty tak kalo subscribe kat u?
yuka
post Jun 4 2012, 08:34 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

Completely no idea how to fill these up.

Btw, my Skybox S11 can support this software or not?

This post has been edited by yuka: Jun 4 2012, 08:51 PM
Mikeyz
post Jun 4 2012, 08:58 PM

586 posts

Need Advice,
My house has a turnable satellite dish that can support mainly China,Thailand & Indian channels,so what i want to know,if i get the Dreambox and the switch,can i use my current satellite to receive those Astro channel?If i am not wrong if i temp use it,i only can wok with 1 receiver each time cause is considered shared right? Unless i get a dedicated satellite just to receive those Astro channel?
yuka
post Jun 5 2012, 01:55 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

Any LNB Universal can receive TelkomVision and IndoVision right?
Or is there any specific type of LNB?

This post has been edited by yuka: Jun 6 2012, 10:53 AM
rossifumi_wlf
post Jun 7 2012, 01:13 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Jun 5 2012, 01:55 PM)
Any LNB Universal can receive TelkomVision and IndoVision right?
Or is there any specific type of LNB?
U must use C-band lnb for telk0mv1s1on and S-band lnb for 1nd0vision.
SUSpgkia8
post Jun 7 2012, 05:07 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(irafeeq @ Jun 4 2012, 02:35 AM)
Install it on your laptop, tablet or smart phone. Create your stb profiles on the software. Bring along your gadgets up with you to the roof and tune your dish.
What is the difference between Dreambox 500 and 800?

Please PM best price + monthly subscription. Thank You
yuka
post Jun 7 2012, 06:22 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(rossifumi_wlf @ Jun 7 2012, 01:13 PM)
U must use C-band lnb for telk0mv1s1on and S-band lnb for 1nd0vision.
Thanks. notworthy.gif
hafizhussin
post Jun 8 2012, 01:56 AM

hi 1 stupid question here... can i get other channels in UK or US? i don't want astro/indon channels. In UK and US they have more channels.
Jeffery WL
post Jun 8 2012, 08:43 PM

18 posts

hai, went to a computer shop today saw a dreambox sell rm 999 and the sales person told me that that no need for monthly subscription is that true?? thanks
rossifumi_wlf
post Jun 8 2012, 09:34 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery WL @ Jun 8 2012, 08:43 PM)
hai, went to a computer shop today saw a dreambox sell rm 999 and the sales person told me that that no need for monthly subscription is that true?? thanks
If no monthly subscription mean no c-L1n3. If no c-L1n3 u just can watch FTA channel only.
yuka
post Jun 8 2012, 11:18 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(rossifumi_wlf @ Jun 8 2012, 09:34 PM)
If no monthly subscription mean no c-L1n3. If no c-L1n3 u just can watch FTA channel only.
FTA channel is like those normal TV? eg: TV1, TV2, TV3, and so on?
Jeffery WL
post Jun 9 2012, 08:17 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery WL @ Jun 8 2012, 08:43 PM)
i also not sure. the sales person told me thatcam watch atro as well and all channel. its that true.?? worried that being cheated he only pay for few months subcribtion for me and will notice after few months... thanks
Elanges
post Jun 9 2012, 12:05 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(hafizhussin @ Jun 8 2012, 01:56 AM)
hi 1 stupid question here... can i get other channels in UK or US? i don't want astro/indon channels. In UK and US they have more channels.
IM Afraid you cant... normaly you can lock on satellite in Asia. for UK/US too far to lock. correct me if im wrong.
mroys@lyn
post Jun 9 2012, 02:34 PM

1,037 posts

PM me the recommended hd package.

jabbaian
post Jun 9 2012, 03:55 PM

151 posts

i wan to buy dreambox 800. PM if any1 have offers. TQ.
b23944
post Jun 9 2012, 10:59 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Mar 14 2012, 07:11 PM)
Great bro,I salute your kindness and the prompt desire to help,keep it up ! thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif Guys like u make this forum the best place for solutions.
whistling.gif
takuntung
post Jun 10 2012, 12:08 PM

33 posts

got this from lelong, much cheaper and better, only rm315

Latest Openbox i-Box 4S Decoder! Best choice thn Skybox Dreambox
BIEBER
post Jun 10 2012, 07:48 PM

hi..my satellite can recv astro channels....but not the euro channels..i wan to watch futball...pls help. any channels showing euro12 other than astro?
xgenomer
post Jun 10 2012, 11:05 PM

50 posts

i want to start playing with this receiver... can somone here share a link for newbie starter? especially LNB setup.. Thanks..
AW55699
post Jun 11 2012, 11:11 AM

53 posts

hi tai kor..
any seller and service provider in Pg area?
i wan to buy that what ever box there which can view assthrow channel, taiwan and hongkong tv show and football, but pls help me do the installation also
i move to new hse, no assthrow dish.

pls PM me the details... 10q

Added on June 11, 2012, 11:18 amhi tai kor..
any seller and service provider in Pg area?
i wan to buy that what ever box there which can view assthrow channel, taiwan and hongkong tv show and football, but pls help me do the installation also
i move to new hse, no assthrow dish.

pls PM me the details... 10q

This post has been edited by AW55699: Jun 11 2012, 11:18 AM
rossifumi_wlf
post Jun 11 2012, 06:41 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Jun 8 2012, 11:18 PM)
FTA channel is like those normal TV? eg: TV1, TV2, TV3, and so on?
FTA - Free to air. Everyone can view the channel as long as your dish setting to correct satellite. BTW on Measat 3 all tv channel are encrypt, radio channel FTA smile.gif

Astro
bloxxzone
post Jun 14 2012, 01:15 AM

216 posts

any diff between skybox f3 n ibox 4s?
phantasm0110
post Jun 14 2012, 03:17 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

anyone doing installation for this? Have used astro dish at home
bugijun
post Jun 18 2012, 08:55 AM

532 posts

Anybody have prob using dreambox? Like no service etc? Was thinking of installing but not very convince the reliability in the long run
jobok
post Jun 24 2012, 09:31 PM

188 posts

i'm interested with the item....

need quotation for the service, installation, decoder, dish, wiring etc....

PM me asap....

renabada
post Jun 25 2012, 06:23 PM

98 posts

Added on June 25, 2012, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(renabada @ Jun 25 2012, 06:23 PM)
i'm interested with the item....

need quotation for the service, installation, decoder, dish, wiring etc....

PM me asap....

This post has been edited by renabada: Jun 25 2012, 06:42 PM
sukaramai
post Jun 26 2012, 10:32 AM

i'm interested...pm me with a detail...tq
thoseeyes
post Jun 26 2012, 02:40 PM

365 posts

I am interested but not so well versed with all these...can PM me with the details like what will u provide, price, installation, subscription, etc...\tks
ycs
post Jun 27 2012, 09:24 AM

4,229 posts

all these boxes have to DIY install cos seller scared got caught red-handed biggrin.gif
honamd77
post Jun 27 2012, 01:44 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

this long term or short term ?? that's thing around2 in my head tongue.gif
cognac
post Jun 30 2012, 06:42 PM

492 posts

i wan to buy dreambox 800. PM if any1 have offers. thankx
kbteh
post Jul 3 2012, 11:37 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Jun 18 2012, 08:55 AM)
Anybody have prob using dreambox? Like no service etc? Was thinking of installing but not very convince the reliability in the long run
no service means your antenna problem,try to re-adjust your dish,or maybe is your box lnb tuner problem.
bugijun
post Jul 3 2012, 11:39 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(kbteh @ Jul 3 2012, 11:37 AM)
no service means your antenna problem,try to re-adjust your dish,or maybe is your box lnb tuner problem.
you are selling bro? which one do you recommend? i need min commitment (meaning cheap package) laugh.gif
Mickey C
post Jul 3 2012, 01:04 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jun 27 2012, 01:44 PM)
this long term or short term ?? that's thing around2 in my head tongue.gif
No long, no short....
jabbaian
post Jul 4 2012, 02:20 AM

151 posts

bought mine. DM800.
picture seems to freeze/jump a bit at every 10 seconds.

realli pening after watching for more than half hour.

want to see whether can troubleshoot this small prob but the seller like "don't have time for you" after closing the sale. zzzz
bugijun
post Jul 5 2012, 09:27 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(jabbaian @ Jul 4 2012, 02:20 AM)
bought mine. DM800.
picture seems to freeze/jump a bit at every 10 seconds.

realli pening after watching for more than half hour.

want to see whether can troubleshoot this small prob but the seller like "don't have time for you" after closing the sale. zzzz
where did u buy it bro? really bad after sales service...
ultraportable
post Jul 5 2012, 03:43 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Jul 5 2012, 09:27 AM)
where did u buy it bro? really bad after sales service...
I think d problem could be d c-line server or your internet connection not stable enough.

jabbaian
post Jul 6 2012, 05:57 AM

151 posts

it could be anything, but the important thing is that the seller MUST help you to troubleshoot it.
He gave his assurance that there is no lag when watching from his server, unlike from others, b4 i bought it.
after receiving the dreambox ( which was delayed for 8 days after payment), i gave him many calls which he don't answer them and when he finally did, his response is like " wait see how later" and "hmmm hmmm hmmm".
Huge disappointment. Now still waiting for response from him. and i am tired from changing the atenna back and forth the dreambox and xtro. zzz

BTW, the seller is from here sad.gif

This post has been edited by jabbaian: Jul 6 2012, 05:58 AM
bugijun
post Jul 6 2012, 06:54 PM

532 posts

Just name the seller bro, so others can avoid this kind of seller
ycs
post Jul 6 2012, 08:49 PM

4,229 posts

check your ping to the server and check your router settings

otherwise, the server is congested
jabbaian
post Jul 7 2012, 03:07 AM

151 posts

very sian with the waiting. really feeling lousy after buying such a nice dreambox and not having good quality responsive picture.

who wants to know this seller, PM me, if not later he say " human should not ruin another human" in my inbox. zzzz

This post has been edited by jabbaian: Jul 7 2012, 03:23 AM
jtlim98
post Jul 9 2012, 01:47 PM

32 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jul 29 2013, 01:20 PM
jabbaian
post Jul 9 2012, 02:45 PM

151 posts

yea. sux right?

if any1 got this dreamboc/openbox from a good seller with a GOOD STABLE c-line, should post/ recommend the seller's name here.
then we all wouldn't be stuck with crappy dealers smile.gif
plasticguy
post Jul 10 2012, 01:55 AM

I think I come to the right forum, my openbox s12 also faced the same problem, picture freeze, picture gone (screen black-out) then come back on, lost of signal (screen displayed "searching for signal" after black out)...I missed the "goals" in the Euro due to this stupid black out...happened 2-3 times in a minute...
I did ask the seller, he initially said this was due to the unifi stability issue, then may be disk tuning issue (my signal quality is 76%, signal intensity is 84%), then may be LNB issue ( I didn't see same problem happened to my ash-tro decoder downstair that they share same dish/LNB), bottom line is, probalem still there, can not be resolved!

I took the unit to my sister's house for test (with streamyx), also the same problem, should be either the Unit itself, or the server problem...

Nasib baik this is cheapest alternative, so no choice have to close 1 eye lah what to do...
ultraportable
post Jul 10 2012, 07:11 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(jabbaian @ Jul 9 2012, 02:45 PM)
yea. sux right?

if any1 got this dreamboc/openbox from a good seller with a GOOD STABLE c-line, should post/ recommend the seller's name here.
then we all wouldn't be stuck with crappy dealers smile.gif
I am using a similar stb with c-line 2 dish setup with prepaid mobile bb.My signal quality 88%/76%,works fine.Good support from my c-line seller.
kubab
post Jul 10 2012, 12:18 PM

37 posts

Can u share here who is your supplier.Found this name in google Rafeeq Al-Azmi selling dreambox with c-line.Is he reliable.Anyone have deal with hm before
aerotec
post Jul 15 2012, 09:08 AM

87 posts

Kubab, I'm a subscriber of rafeeq, his cline is not that stable, u can try for yourself a 3 month sub and c if it's ok. He is quick to respond to yr SMS but his suggestions on methods to smoothen the pictures so far has not yielded the desired effect, meaning still jerky.
My colleagues subscribed with satgi from another forum and says its smooth, or another supplier with lotsa customer is mikewett.
Check them out.
Good luck in your hunt for a stable cline and plse share them here with the ratification u struck gold!
plasticguy
post Jul 16 2012, 02:03 AM

If currently I am using CLine, say, from Mr. A, but later I found that it is not stable so I want to switch to Mr. B which could provide stable CLine, how do I proceed to switch? Txs.
jtlim98
post Jul 16 2012, 05:44 PM

32 posts

sad.gif

pisanq
post Jul 17 2012, 08:08 AM

612 posts

Watching HBO channel from my Dreambox using my smartphone android Samsung Google Nexus
blowie
post Jul 18 2012, 03:29 AM

QUOTE(pisanq @ Jul 17 2012, 08:08 AM)
Watching HBO channel from my Dreambox using my smartphone android Samsung Google Nexus
how u do that huh? drool.gif
pisanq
post Jul 18 2012, 03:32 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(blowie @ Jul 18 2012, 03:29 AM)
how u do that huh?  drool.gif
Download & install AndroidDreamer by Tilleke from Google Play Store to connect your Android with Dreambox over WiFi/LAN/Internet
MEngineer
post Jul 19 2012, 10:28 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Anybody can recommend me a person to position and install the dish? I got everything already just need people's service to install.
ultraportable
post Jul 20 2012, 09:01 AM

311 posts

[quote=jtlim98,Jul 16 2012, 05:44 PM]
I think is the CCCam.cfg setting...Need to change that for switching... I think...but me don't know yet... biggrin.gif
Any sifu can teach? smile.gif

To change ccam.cfg,go to network tools,select ccam.cfg choose add-then key in the new sellers c-line info save and tick green mark.reboot box after that.

jtlim98
post Jul 20 2012, 10:28 AM

32 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jul 29 2013, 01:22 PM
captivesim
post Jul 20 2012, 12:36 PM

82 posts

boss, do we need to buy dish?
ultraportable
post Jul 20 2012, 01:18 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(captivesim @ Jul 20 2012, 12:36 PM)
boss, do we need to buy dish?
yes sat dish is a must,my stb is a skybox f3.
jtlim98
post Jul 20 2012, 01:20 PM

32 posts

sad.gif

ultraportable
post Jul 20 2012, 01:24 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ Jul 20 2012, 01:20 PM)
Anyone try this link for this subscriber?
Subscriber
Similar to the rest try my c-line seller-even with 7days money back.Pm if anyone keen.
justperry
post Jul 20 2012, 02:17 PM

I just registered here to help people out and have some comments on what has been said here in this thread.

First let me tell you my experience with Openbox S9 PVR.

I had one recently but brought it back to the seller.
Nothing but trouble with this box, I wanted to use this box to view Indovision and share the subscription I have to another box.
I set it all up, that wasn't a big of a problem, the only problem I had is that this box wasn't capable of recognizing the 1080P TV I have.
The Manual which came with it is plain awful, didn't really explain the settings, and it took me quite a bit of time to figure out the settings.
If you have a HD capable Tv you have to change the setting from RGB to YUV, otherwise there are only two resolution visible and also enable Auto in the menu below it, otherwise it won't work either.
So after that initial problem I set up the channels, blind scan without further problems.
Thought I was there but then I slid in the Indovision card and Booooom it crashes, restarts only to have two dashes on the display.
I had to manually switch of the box on the back to recover, without the card of course otherwise it crashes again.
Did a factory restore, it reboots and crashes again on the first boot.
Also when switching to standby it sometimes shows the standby light, sometimes not, and sometimes it crashes.
So, I thought firmware update through the build in USB upgrade menu, but the menu is not there, and yes I put new firmware on a
newly formatted USB stick.
Then bought a USB to serial cable to update it over serial, this must always work, yet it didn't.
Contacted the seller and he was aware that Indovision does not work with that card, WTF, why didn't he tell me when I bought it.
He even tried a newer Openbox S12, same problem, does not work, luckily I could return this Shit.

Next thing.
For all those beginners, be aware that satellite stuff is not easy, it's complicated for the average people, just a few words:
Disk alignment, Azimuth, elevation, LNB, C-S-Ku-K-L Band, EIRP, what kind of Cable, C-line, CCcam, Biss, encryption ..... and so on.
Then, if you want to get it to work without paying for subscription, it's illegal and there are quite a few shoddy people out there, and
if things go bad, where can you go.
You need a stable internet connection for this to work, and a good server, and of course internet is not free either.
I myself just share the one subscription I have to a second TV, not illegal.
Oh yeah, on why Assthrewup is so expensive, they have to recover their cost from the debacle in Indonesia, remember.

Next
Beware of guys selling you packages but don't tell you that you need an extra dish or an extra LNB, Indovision for instance is S-band, not very common in the world, I found that India seems to have S as well, the main good thing about S-band is that if it rains heavy, and it does frequently here in Indonesia, besides the rest of SE asia,it still works.
The LNB is Huge, something like 15-20 cm diameter so only one fits on a dish, the good thing is though that most if not all receivers are compatible with it because the output of the lnb is the same as C or Ku band.
And then there is of course the fact that satellites are not in the same position, so you need to adjust through a motor or fit more than 1 LNB on one dish= bigger dish.

Note to Admins of this site, on the Reply page there are these annoying clickable smilies, I am on an older Powerbook G4 and My processor hits 100% continuously, is their a switch to not show them, is it flash based, windows has hardware acceleration, apple(older ones) does not and heats up the machine.
No offense though, just feedback.

Long post, sorry for that, hope this helps some people.

Cheers

This post has been edited by justperry: Jul 20 2012, 02:27 PM
woo3809
post Jul 27 2012, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(ultraportable @ Jul 20 2012, 01:24 PM)
Similar to the rest try my c-line seller-even with 7days money back.Pm if anyone keen.
Bro, kindly PM your cline supplier.. TQ
popice2u
post Jul 30 2012, 05:41 PM

1,337 posts

mine always scramled....why aaah?
ultraportable
post Jul 31 2012, 09:19 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jul 30 2012, 05:41 PM)
mine always scramled....why aaah?
Only 2 reasons assthrow hd channels is a no go,your c-line server down.
SUSnatzakaria
post Jul 31 2012, 09:23 AM

1,022 posts

some provider says they managed to get one running on HD and more to come
ultraportable
post Jul 31 2012, 10:05 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Jul 31 2012, 09:23 AM)
some provider says they managed to get one running on HD and more to come
think its going through testing phase not ready for normal use.
popice2u
post Jul 31 2012, 06:36 PM

1,337 posts

scrambled issue i suspect wifi signal not strong.
will a repeater help?
williamng
post Aug 1 2012, 01:54 PM

20 posts

Last week appeared UNPAIRING HD channel on my box
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
popice2u
post Aug 1 2012, 06:25 PM

1,337 posts

should i get a wifi extender or wifi repeater?
ultraportable
post Aug 1 2012, 07:06 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Aug 1 2012, 06:25 PM)
should i get a wifi extender or wifi repeater?
nope
popice2u
post Aug 1 2012, 07:31 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(ultraportable @ Aug 1 2012, 07:06 PM)
nope
but the wifi always gets disconnected..... whistling.gif
buntalamus
post Aug 3 2012, 01:10 AM

70 posts

pm me detail...interested
popice2u
post Aug 3 2012, 04:48 AM

1,337 posts

as mentioned i always encountered 'scrambled'. seem like wifi strength is not strong....around 75%.
currently using TL-WN727N USB adapter, will changing to TL-WN821N help?

I am considering to get range extender TL-WA830RE. Pls advice
jabbaian
post Aug 3 2012, 04:58 PM

151 posts

finally i got a new c-line. NICE! now no need alwiz stress with the jump/freeze smile.gif
jtlim98
post Aug 3 2012, 05:31 PM

32 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jul 29 2013, 01:24 PM
SUSnatzakaria
post Aug 3 2012, 05:31 PM

1,022 posts

what image are u guys using?
jtlim98
post Aug 3 2012, 06:11 PM

32 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jul 29 2013, 01:24 PM
muhiddin
post Aug 4 2012, 02:40 PM

38 posts

i think better get OpenBox .it cheaper
jabbaian
post Aug 5 2012, 05:07 AM

151 posts

freeze 1/2 a second still ok la bro. mine jump every darn 9 secs zzzz.

btw, i tot that 1 HD channel was able to view for a very short while.... now no more isn't it?
popice2u
post Aug 5 2012, 06:43 PM

1,337 posts

what is the minimum signal strength to have a good reception?
albhong
post Aug 7 2012, 06:06 PM

314 posts

I'm staying in condo, the astro is centralize dish but i having problem with the poor signal, manage to get SNR 45% only. Any sifu can advise how to solve this problem ?
MEngineer
post Aug 9 2012, 10:27 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Aug 5 2012, 06:43 PM)
what is the minimum signal strength to have a good reception?
I have signal intensity of 90 and signal quality of 75. It is clear already.
attap
post Aug 9 2012, 11:53 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(albhong @ Aug 7 2012, 06:06 PM)
I'm staying in condo, the astro is centralize dish but i having problem with the poor signal, manage to get SNR 45% only. Any sifu can advise how to solve this problem ?
Complaint the weak signal problem to the management, or else just put up a dish for yourself.
linux_osx
post Aug 12 2012, 02:30 AM

356 posts

who can help me.how to manage channel no from m3 skybox?then want to know..indon n thai got hd?
popice2u
post Aug 12 2012, 09:28 AM

1,337 posts

ok guys. need help here. currently i am using TL-WN727N wireless adapter.

Will the wifi signal increased if I replaced with TL-WN722N (with antenna)
MEngineer
post Aug 12 2012, 05:56 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(linux_osx @ Aug 12 2012, 02:30 AM)
who can help me.how to manage channel no from m3 skybox?then want to know..indon n thai got hd?
You can edit the channels yourself using PVR 800 editor. First you backup your TP_Prog into a USB then use that editor to edit the channels. I think Thai no more HD but indon one still available.

QUOTE(popice2u @ Aug 12 2012, 09:28 AM)
ok guys. need help here. currently i am using TL-WN727N wireless adapter.

Will the wifi signal increased if I replaced with TL-WN722N (with antenna)
Which box are you using? I get a wifi error time out.

This post has been edited by MEngineer: Oct 6 2012, 08:16 AM
popice2u
post Aug 12 2012, 06:19 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Aug 12 2012, 05:56 PM)
You can edit the channels yourself using PVR 800 editor. First you backup your TP_Prog into a USB then use that editor to edit the channels. I think Thai no more HD but indon one still available.
Which box are you using? I bought a TL-WN727N to use with IBox 4S but I get a wifi error time out. If using an external antenna it should get better wifi signal.
mine is i-BOX F3 series.

sometime also kena wifi error time out. that is why i thought of getting TL-WN722N (with antenna).
but i was told not all adapter is compatible with i-box f3 whistling.gif

This post has been edited by popice2u: Aug 12 2012, 06:41 PM
MEngineer
post Aug 12 2012, 08:48 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Aug 12 2012, 06:19 PM)
mine is i-BOX F3 series.

sometime also kena wifi error time out. that is why i thought of getting TL-WN722N (with antenna).
but i was told not all adapter is compatible with i-box f3 whistling.gif
Same problem I am facing too using Ibox 4S which is a twin of Skybox F3 and Ibox F3. I even tried 5 different firmwares also no solution.

I am using tplink 1043 router, tried disabling wireless password also can't. Few times manage to connect but not stable connection. Never been able to connect with wireless security.

Tried to fix it till I gave up lol. Luckily wn727n not expensive.
popice2u
post Aug 12 2012, 10:05 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Aug 12 2012, 08:48 PM)
Same problem I am facing too using Ibox 4S which is a twin of Skybox F3 and Ibox F3. I even tried 5 different firmwares also no solution.

I am using tplink 1043 router, tried disabling wireless password also can't. Few times manage to connect but not stable connection. Never been able to connect with wireless security.

Tried to fix it till I gave up lol. Luckily wn727n not expensive.
My Aztech WL556E Wifi Extender will arrive on Tues. Hope it will improve the wifi signal.
MEngineer
post Aug 12 2012, 10:23 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Aug 12 2012, 10:05 PM)
My Aztech WL556E Wifi Extender will arrive on Tues. Hope it will improve the wifi signal.
What firmware version are you using? Have your wifi worked properly before?

My signal strength I am getting is 79% but still get wifi timeout.
sharkkjerung
post Aug 13 2012, 03:01 AM

245 posts

just buy sky box f3 and tp-link ... work fine ...
albhong
post Aug 13 2012, 09:27 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(sharkkjerung @ Aug 13 2012, 03:01 AM)
which tp link wifi adapter ? model ? i have a unit of 732n usb wifi, can be use ?
popice2u
post Aug 13 2012, 06:34 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Aug 12 2012, 10:23 PM)
What firmware version are you using? Have your wifi worked properly before?

My signal strength I am getting is 79% but still get wifi timeout.
Software ver: 3601HD_11_06_2012_0406
ycs
post Aug 13 2012, 08:57 PM

4,229 posts

there's already 120808 firmware out

i'm using 727N no problems
thoseeyes
post Aug 15 2012, 04:35 PM

365 posts

i got astrow njoi package that come with dish n beyond decoder...now I hope someone can help me watch more channels with this existing dish....
ultraportable
post Aug 15 2012, 07:14 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Aug 15 2012, 04:35 PM)
i got astrow njoi package that come with dish n beyond decoder...now I hope someone can help me watch more channels with this existing dish....

Change your stb box,then you can watch more.

thoseeyes
post Aug 15 2012, 07:37 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(ultraportable @ Aug 15 2012, 07:14 PM)
Change your stb box,then you can watch more.
STB box is the device we talking here? Dreambox...skybox? anybody is retailer and provide installation? please PM me
MEngineer
post Aug 16 2012, 12:31 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Weird I am using the 120808 firmware from yojiatech but my wifi keep disconnecting. Tried without password at times can connect but will then auto disconnect. Never worked before with wifi password. Hmm what is wrong? Is your decoder close to your router?
thoseeyes
post Aug 16 2012, 10:18 AM

365 posts

what's the difference between openbox,dreambox,skybos....
MEngineer
post Aug 17 2012, 04:32 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Openbox and skybox is similar running on the OS know as openbox. Skybox just has a different build. Dreambox is totally different OS, the interface is more complicate but provides more functions.
thoseeyes
post Aug 17 2012, 10:15 AM

365 posts

Can anyone PM me for dreambox promo? tks
blurboy84
post Aug 22 2012, 01:42 PM

162 posts

pls pm me for details...serious buyer here...tks
scflyk
post Aug 23 2012, 04:55 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(sharkkjerung @ Aug 13 2012, 03:01 AM)
How is the image quality? Same like the ass-throw quality?
popice2u
post Aug 23 2012, 05:46 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(scflyk @ Aug 23 2012, 04:55 PM)
How is the image quality? Same like the ass-throw quality?
quality is the same except cannot watch hd channel
SUSshamizah
post Aug 28 2012, 09:30 PM

25 posts

If anyone from kuantan have knowledge about this dreambox or sell please call 0137536413/ 0139306947 tq
barracuda_8119
post Aug 30 2012, 04:45 PM

19 posts

I am using Ass-throw Beyond and planning to switch to this dreambox/skybox STB..Anyhow, I got few questions here:

1. Both dreambox and skybox can only receive SD channels from Astro. My apartment has its own satellite pointing to Measat (Astro). Can I connect the dreambox straight to the apartment satellite port?

2. With Ass-throw is available then, Can I use the beyond dish to point to other satellite? ie Thaicom 5 .. I guess I may need to have a satellite connection splitter huh? or should I have another STB? Do I need to have any special device to check where to point the dish?

3. In term of picture quality (SD/HD) which one should I really consider? Dreambox or Skybox - sorry if 'Skybox' term offend the thread icon_rolleyes.gif

Please PM me best offer for Skybox/Dreambox or just email to barracuda_8119@yahoo.com

Thanks sifoo's
arimii
post Aug 31 2012, 05:18 AM

this is discussion thread or Want To Buy thread ?
atisha
post Sep 3 2012, 02:19 AM

217 posts

hi there
I live in a condo with satellite socket available, astro is available. Does it mean I just need to get a satellite receiver box to receive free channels? Can openbox/dreambox help? Anyone in Klang Valley interested to sell me one pls PM me. Thanks a lot!
DanKa
post Sep 5 2012, 04:38 PM

77 posts

What happen elsewhere when similar stuffs done?
Check this out....
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-21...V-channels.html
jetwash
post Sep 6 2012, 10:37 AM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

QUOTE(atisha @ Sep 3 2012, 02:19 AM)
hi there
I live in a condo with satellite socket available, astro is available. Does it mean I just need to get a satellite receiver box to receive free channels? Can openbox/dreambox help? Anyone in Klang Valley interested to sell me one pls PM me. Thanks a lot!
you can just plug the box into the socket.. don't forget your internet connection though cool2.gif

Added on September 6, 2012, 10:45 am
QUOTE(barracuda_8119 @ Aug 30 2012, 04:45 PM)
I am using Ass-throw Beyond and planning to switch to this dreambox/skybox STB..Anyhow, I got few questions here:

1. Both dreambox and skybox can only receive SD channels from Astro. My apartment has its own satellite pointing to Measat (Astro). Can I connect the dreambox straight to the apartment satellite port?

2. With Ass-throw is available then, Can I use the beyond dish to point to  other satellite? ie Thaicom 5 .. I guess I may need to have a satellite connection splitter huh? or should I have another STB? Do I need to have any special device to check where to point the dish?
3. In term of picture quality (SD/HD) which one should I really consider? Dreambox or Skybox - sorry if 'Skybox' term offend the thread  icon_rolleyes.gif

Please PM me best offer for Skybox/Dreambox or just email to barracuda_8119@yahoo.com

Thanks sifoo's
1. yes
2. you need to point the dish towards Thaicom5. seeing that you live in an apartment, u don't need a splitter but what u do need is to install a separate dish biggrin.gif you dont need another STB, and you can probably point the dish using guides readily available online
3. my personal opinion, dreambox is snappier although the start-up time is a bit longer. skybox is more user-friendly

This post has been edited by jetwash: Sep 6 2012, 10:45 AM
coinstar
post Sep 8 2012, 01:23 PM

317 posts

boss, do u know which cline or cccam account the best? can u recommend one?
free2borg
post Sep 14 2012, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(coinstar @ Sep 8 2012, 01:23 PM)
boss, do u know which cline or cccam account the best? can u recommend one?
I have been using this Skybox F3 for a few months. So far its worth the money I paid. I spend around 500 to get this STB with 6 month subscription and get all astroxx channel except HD. Now my c-line added astro first daily, ABO daily and astro best (1 channel only). Its plug and play. For 6 months I only have to pay RM 150. Yes, internet connection is a must. You should not have any problem if u use cable to connect to ur decoder regardless u just subscribe 384 kbps by streamyx. It does not take so much MB from ur bandwith. Trust me. Its worth the pay.

What u must have :

Decoder : Skybox/openbox/yumy
Internet connection - 384 kbps minimum. Using cable connect to STB.
Astro dish targetted to measat 91.5 E

Thats all. By the way, there are many seller offer c-line with good reputation. U can test them first and asking for 5 days test or 1 month.
MEngineer
post Sep 15 2012, 11:54 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by MEngineer: Sep 15 2012, 11:54 PM
dc28yk
post Sep 16 2012, 11:41 AM

269 posts

Just got a skybox for testing.
Ivan YONG
post Sep 20 2012, 12:06 AM

35 posts

Hi all, need help from you guys !!!

I got a dreambox DM518, the package going to end by this month, but then the previous seller missing already...

Furthermore, the dreambox is hang recently, after on the switch, it is only show the PLi page, cannot play like normal...

Is anyone can help?

Thanks in advance ~~~

ant.lowyat
post Sep 20 2012, 01:10 AM

Hi, can anyone help me? My dreambox 800 hd is not displaying anything on the box, no LED or anything. Only notice that there is whizzing sound. Tried plug the power cable off and on again but nothing happens.

It was working fine today only notice it just now. Please let me know if this is not the right thread to post this question.
ycs
post Sep 20 2012, 10:12 AM

4,229 posts

maybe power supply is dead
kbteh
post Sep 20 2012, 02:54 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Ivan YONG @ Sep 20 2012, 12:06 AM)
Hi all, need help from you guys !!!

I got a dreambox DM518, the package going to end by this month, but then the previous seller missing already...

Furthermore, the dreambox is hang recently, after on the switch, it is only show the PLi page, cannot play like normal...

Is anyone can help?

Thanks in advance ~~~
use serial + dreamup reflash firmware will solve,should be bootloader missing.
Ivan YONG
post Sep 21 2012, 04:49 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(kbteh @ Sep 20 2012, 02:54 PM)
use serial + dreamup reflash firmware will solve,should be bootloader missing.
thanks for the advise...have already solved it..

tq
dc28yk
post Sep 21 2012, 08:11 PM

269 posts

My DearmboX say no signal.. it is raining here.. normally wont have this issue.

Anybody got this issue?
MEngineer
post Sep 22 2012, 02:29 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(dc28yk @ Sep 21 2012, 08:11 PM)
My DearmboX say no signal.. it is raining here.. normally wont have this issue.

Anybody got this issue?
That is normal for satellite tv. If the weather is too bad it will be affected because it is using KU band that is the characteristic. Good side with KU band is that it does not need a big satellite dish.

The rule is:

No signal: sattelite issue
Scramble: Internet / C-line issue

dc28yk
post Sep 22 2012, 09:08 PM

269 posts

No. I found out what is the issue.. i think my power adapter is going to spoil...

Anyway.. is this type of power adapter can be found in jalan pasar?
Technika
post Sep 22 2012, 09:37 PM

67 posts

hi, sellers and installers of skybox, dreambox etc, please pm me your package. thanks.
MEngineer
post Sep 22 2012, 10:28 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(dc28yk @ Sep 22 2012, 09:08 PM)
No. I found out what is the issue.. i think my power adapter is going to spoil...

Anyway.. is this type of power adapter can be found in jalan pasar?
Interesting first time I hear power adapter going to spoil causing no signal. Yup just make sure the power ratings of your current adapter matches your replace then it should be fine. Jalan pasar a lot with all kinds of jack sizes.
dc28yk
post Sep 22 2012, 10:38 PM

269 posts

Yup. I read this in some forum. The source could cause no signal, mine was working fine all the time.
popice2u
post Sep 24 2012, 10:03 PM

1,337 posts

mine now always kena scrambled AP connect and disconnect very often........why like that one?
MEngineer
post Sep 25 2012, 04:40 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Sep 24 2012, 10:03 PM)
mine now always kena scrambled AP connect and disconnect very often........why like that one?
What decoder are you using?
nicholastze85
post Sep 26 2012, 03:52 PM

294 posts

Seller of skybox,dreambox pm me best price
popice2u
post Sep 26 2012, 08:07 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Sep 25 2012, 04:40 PM)
What decoder are you using?
i-box f3 series. i was told my wifi signal strength not strong.
MEngineer
post Sep 26 2012, 09:06 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Sep 26 2012, 08:07 PM)
i-box f3 series. i was told my wifi signal strength not strong.
What is your signal strength? Try connecting without wifi password. If that works then means it maybe router setting issue.

popice2u
post Sep 27 2012, 06:29 AM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Sep 26 2012, 09:06 PM)
What is your signal strength? Try connecting without wifi password. If that works then means it maybe router setting issue.
signal strength=70%, quality=70%.
connect without wifi password - cannot connected.
arafat
post Oct 3 2012, 09:39 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

is 0penb0x s12 good?

This post has been edited by arafat: Oct 3 2012, 09:42 PM
jabbaian
post Oct 4 2012, 02:33 AM

151 posts

can some1 tell me where can claim warranty or repair shud my dreambox800 kaput?
dunno y these few weeks this has been nagging me eventhough the set is currently fine tongue.gif
JosephChen
post Oct 5 2012, 02:18 PM

79 posts

anyone can recommend good cline seller? ever seller said their server premium, no lag .... hard to choose.
franky1835
post Oct 5 2012, 03:55 PM

35 posts

Pm me if there is any seller still provide this service.
mistathinktank
post Oct 5 2012, 04:14 PM

Please PM if anyone provide this services, im interested to suscribe.
MEngineer
post Oct 6 2012, 08:04 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(jabbaian @ Oct 4 2012, 02:33 AM)
can some1 tell me where can claim warranty or repair shud my dreambox800 kaput?
dunno y these few weeks this has been nagging me eventhough the set is currently fine tongue.gif
You have sent back to the seller you bought from if there is still warranty. Buy Skybox F3 from me as back up la hahaha

Added on October 6, 2012, 8:09 am
QUOTE(arafat @ Oct 3 2012, 09:39 PM)
is 0penb0x s12 good?
Yup same function as skybox on difference is the design. Most important for this service is the c-line subscription. Decoder many models but function the same except dreambox

This post has been edited by MEngineer: Oct 6 2012, 08:09 AM
onesonone
post Oct 6 2012, 08:17 AM

http://www.sinarharian.com.my/semasa/sindi...bongkar-1.91796
MEngineer
post Oct 6 2012, 08:22 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

That one is durian IPTV lol! You can see people screaming in LYN already.
ttan777
post Oct 6 2012, 08:41 AM

449 posts

i need viet channels, anyone can provide service?
MEngineer
post Oct 6 2012, 08:54 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

You can watch from VTC HD at 132

This post has been edited by MEngineer: Oct 6 2012, 08:55 AM
blackpc
post Oct 6 2012, 07:39 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(onesonone @ Oct 6 2012, 08:17 AM)
Dreambox also coming soon.
MEngineer
post Oct 6 2012, 09:13 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Many enjoyed money's worth already XD.

Hop in the bus before it is too late
babybaby1988
post Oct 6 2012, 09:17 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Oct 6 2012, 08:22 AM)
That one is durian IPTV lol! You can see people screaming in LYN already.
is there any free encrypted channel i can watch without cline?
MEngineer
post Oct 6 2012, 09:38 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(babybaby1988 @ Oct 6 2012, 09:17 PM)
is there any free encrypted channel i can watch without cline?
Yes there is Astro NJOI. Other than that you will need a c-line which just around RM20 a month. Two packs of cigarettes tongue.gif
ameenskywalker
post Oct 8 2012, 02:02 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Oct 6 2012, 11:13 PM)
Many enjoyed money's worth already XD.

Hop in the bus before it is too late
Hop in for how long ? 2 weeks ?
MEngineer
post Oct 8 2012, 09:56 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(ameenskywalker @ Oct 8 2012, 02:02 PM)
Hop in for how long ? 2 weeks ?
Depends when you start. Start early and get your money's worth back fast. Many already got back their modal and still going strong.
aeppy
post Oct 9 2012, 09:35 AM

twinkle-twinkle little star
714 posts

this seller good or not?
Skybox F3
ameenskywalker
post Oct 9 2012, 11:08 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Oct 8 2012, 11:56 PM)
Depends when you start. Start early and get your money's worth back fast. Many already got back their modal and still going strong.
Yes. i bet they do get their modal back. But for those who is going to start better think twice with all the media and police attention to this kind of service.
MEngineer
post Oct 9 2012, 08:23 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Yup want to enjoy have to take the risk smile.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 8:35 pmCome to think about it. People who download movies and series and watch seems to be similar to this tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MEngineer: Oct 9 2012, 08:35 PM
nemoegg
post Nov 8 2012, 02:13 AM

188 posts

So currently is not good to get a skybox with cccam cline ?
zeone
post Nov 8 2012, 09:03 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Nov 8 2012, 02:13 AM)
So currently is not good to get a skybox with cccam cline ?
When one does something which one knows is against the Law, one must b prepared for any eventuality...even total loss and/or penalties... whistling.gif

As alwaz...yr choice....Yr decision... icon_rolleyes.gif
matow
post Nov 9 2012, 05:47 PM

216 posts

If you have Hypp TV, can opt for their promotion pack of 30 channels for RM30.00 a month. I think there is a contract for 2 years but it's legal and you have a few channels in HD.
zeone
post Nov 9 2012, 06:06 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(matow @ Nov 9 2012, 05:47 PM)
If you have Hypp TV, can opt for their promotion pack of 30 channels for RM30.00 a month. I think there is a contract for 2 years but it's legal and you have a few channels in HD.
Need Unifi first, rite?
Dunno if my area is covered yet....no promo... whistling.gif
nemoegg
post Nov 9 2012, 08:08 PM

188 posts

i using student package with 88 per months dont feel like changing T_T
zeone
post Nov 9 2012, 09:35 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Nov 9 2012, 08:08 PM)
i using student package with 88 per months dont feel like changing T_T
Unifi?
Dat's cheap! thumbup.gif
nemoegg
post Nov 9 2012, 10:14 PM

188 posts

Streamyx .
zeone
post Nov 10 2012, 09:23 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Nov 9 2012, 10:14 PM)
Streamyx .
1 Mbps? Same as wat me hv now... wink.gif
nemoegg
post Nov 12 2012, 07:35 AM

188 posts

No la . 4mbps la mine .

1mbps cannot use one download forever no finish .

jimmyay
post Nov 12 2012, 10:55 AM

228 posts

Please PM me the cost. TVB? Hollywood movies? Korean drama?
dopp
post Nov 12 2012, 05:30 PM

1,733 posts

Ive been using skybox for over hmm a year. Even with recording function , too lazy to record.
Only let my kid watch cartoon... Too many channels..
I put disec to prepare for lol 3 dishes, but at the end 1 astro already no time to watch
free2borg
post Dec 3 2012, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(dopp @ Nov 12 2012, 05:30 PM)
Ive been using skybox for over hmm a year. Even with recording function , too lazy to record.
Only let my kid watch cartoon... Too many channels..
I put disec to prepare for lol 3 dishes, but at the end 1 astro already no time to watch
Been using skybox for a year now..got 3 dishes pointing at different sat..have ashtroxx (130 chnl) + indov (100+ chnl) + india (300 + chnl) = 500 ++ chnl...but no time to watch also..for india sat..its very lumayan...have 22 hd chnl..sports,movies (ESPN HD, Sony Sox HD,Star Movies HD, Movies Now HD, Nat Geograpic HD, Discovery HD +++...) for india sat..u can watch around 30 chnl..because the rest u dont understand...haha..no subtitles..

Added on December 3, 2012, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(free2borg @ Dec 3 2012, 11:43 AM)
Been using skybox for a year now..got 3 dishes pointing at different sat..have ashtroxx (130 chnl) + indov (100+ chnl) + india (300 +  chnl) = 500 ++ chnl...but no time to watch also..for india sat..its very lumayan...have 22 hd chnl..sports,movies (ESPN HD, Sony Sox HD,Star Movies HD, Movies Now HD, Nat Geograpic HD, Discovery HD +++...) for india sat..u can watch around 30 chnl..because the rest u dont understand...haha..no subtitles..
Those who need 90 cm dish for better signal to lock sat far.. far away..can contact / PM me / email to azuan_zaini@yahoo.com

This post has been edited by free2borg: Dec 3 2012, 12:48 PM
shadowblack
post Dec 13 2012, 11:50 PM

857 posts

Who can help me by installing extra satellite dish to point at other place do PM me
smileguy
post Dec 15 2012, 06:22 AM

3,147 posts

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Dec 17 2012, 08:19 PM
MEngineer
post Dec 23 2012, 09:24 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

I got stock for Skybox F3 RM270 including postage. Pm me.
SUSnatzakaria
post Dec 23 2012, 09:25 AM

1,022 posts

Includes cline or just box?
ameenskywalker
post Dec 26 2012, 02:22 PM

343 posts

If i buy this can watch Asxtro for free ? why is this not illegal ?
benskaterz
post Dec 26 2012, 02:50 PM

Can save more lor if using skybox/openbox whatever box. at least you just have to paid you internet bill only lor. Skybox also can be watch if you have broadband internet, ie P1, Maxis, Umobile, Celcom or Yes. as long the line is stabil.

kevin_kwfoong
post Jan 7 2013, 02:26 PM

92 posts

So Skybox is mainly to stream channels? And it needs one dish for each channel group (China, India, etc)?
SUSnatzakaria
post Jan 7 2013, 02:34 PM

1,022 posts

Thinking of selling my DM800
kbteh
post Jan 9 2013, 02:41 PM

171 posts

use dm800 with key can watch free ipm hd channel rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

SUSnatzakaria
post Jan 9 2013, 02:55 PM

1,022 posts

what key?
kbteh
post Jan 9 2013, 02:58 PM

171 posts

biss key
SUSnatzakaria
post Jan 9 2013, 03:00 PM

1,022 posts

and how to get the key?
SUSnatzakaria
post Jan 9 2013, 03:01 PM

1,022 posts

btw which version of enigma are u running?
thoseeyes
post Jan 9 2013, 03:36 PM

365 posts

bros..

what is ipm?
what key r u all talking? this key only work with dreambox? what about other "box"
jabbaian
post Jan 9 2013, 06:52 PM

151 posts

biss key must pay $ to get?
kbteh
post Jan 10 2013, 01:33 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Jan 9 2013, 03:36 PM)
bros..

what is ipm?
what key r u all talking? this key only work with dreambox? what about other "box"
nss6 95ku ipmtv
can work with openbox as well
kbteh
post Jan 10 2013, 01:34 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(jabbaian @ Jan 9 2013, 06:52 PM)
biss key must pay $ to get?
free for customer
nitromx
post Jan 10 2013, 05:40 PM

532 posts

hi does this support wifi update?
MEngineer
post Jan 11 2013, 10:06 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Selling skybox F3 at 220 including postage brand new set. Comes with HDMI cable, fully configured for plug and play usage.
ash50210
post Jan 13 2013, 01:34 PM

96 posts

is this the iptv box using internet? or just satelite box?

shadowblack
post Jan 13 2013, 01:36 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(ash50210 @ Jan 13 2013, 01:34 PM)
is this the iptv box using internet? or just satelite box?
The box use internet to enter the server only
chilskater
post Jan 13 2013, 02:52 PM

1,124 posts

We swakian been njoy parabola long time already..m looking 4 new receiver 4 my new house..i hv existing astro dish..some skybox can be cracked/hacked to see scramble channels..
shadowblack
post Jan 14 2013, 10:38 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ Jan 13 2013, 02:52 PM)
We swakian been njoy parabola long time already..m looking 4 new receiver 4 my new house..i hv existing astro dish..some skybox can be cracked/hacked to see scramble channels..
Can even hack to watch HD channel from MAESAT satellite?
popice2u
post Jan 20 2013, 08:38 PM

1,337 posts

mine cannot watch some scramble channels also.....
CrisisX
post Jan 20 2013, 11:53 PM

267 posts

hi guys,

jus wanna try my luck here, perhaps some1 can help me

i recently bought a skybox
the condo has centralized satelite dish, so i didnt get a personal dish for it.
problem is, i have certain channels which i couldnt watch due to weak signal.
after checking into it, i found out that channels from certain frequency are okay, but some frequency, e.g. 11642Mhz, 11562Mhz, are facing low signal (usually around 45% only) problem.
do u guys have any idea on what might be the problem?

thanks a lot
kevinohx
post Jan 22 2013, 06:34 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(CrisisX @ Jan 20 2013, 11:53 PM)
hi guys,

jus wanna try my luck here, perhaps some1 can help me

i recently bought a skybox
the condo has centralized satelite dish, so i didnt get a personal dish for it.
problem is, i have certain channels which i couldnt watch due to weak signal.
after checking into it, i found out that channels from certain frequency are okay, but some frequency, e.g. 11642Mhz, 11562Mhz, are facing low signal (usually around 45% only) problem.
do u guys have any idea on what might be the problem?

thanks a lot
Centralised dish cant be help,it's like that unless you get ur own ODU & connect direct.
ccgoay
post Jan 22 2013, 06:43 PM

212 posts

1st - Check all transponder except 11642 & 11562, it's maintain Signal Quality at 70++, If yes, probably interference near by Dect phone wireless frequency, try to remove it to farther location.
2nd - if all other transponder signal quality below 65, mean either central dish not point correctly or signal lost due to long cable, for signal lost u can by signal Amplifier (cost $30-$50) to enhance the signal, for central dish not pointing you only can complained condo management! biggrin.gif
lopaque
post Jan 29 2013, 03:50 PM

21 posts

anyone knows about this seller? RM128 only for lifetime
http://tvrbox.jimdo.com/

This post has been edited by lopaque: Jan 29 2013, 03:51 PM
SUSnatzakaria
post Jan 29 2013, 04:43 PM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(lopaque @ Jan 29 2013, 03:50 PM)
anyone knows about this seller? RM128 only for lifetime
http://tvrbox.jimdo.com/
Seem dirt cheap
SUSnatzakaria
post Jan 29 2013, 09:31 PM

1,022 posts

Did some research on the item - ITS A SCAM !!!

thoseeyes
post Jan 29 2013, 10:22 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Jan 29 2013, 09:31 PM)
Did some research on the item - ITS A SCAM !!!
how you find out bro? but it really seems suspicious and not right...no need internet and dish!!! how to get the signal!!!
SUSnatzakaria
post Jan 29 2013, 10:28 PM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Jan 29 2013, 10:22 PM)
how you find out bro? but it really seems suspicious and not right...no need internet and dish!!! how to get the signal!!!
That's already your answer right there.

http://www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/portal/forums/show...=365775&page=10
myqd
post Jan 30 2013, 03:34 PM

2,247 posts

sorry if i posted in wrong thread....

i owned a Skybox S9 with smartcard,tune to single satelite KU band only ,watch few taiwan's
channels LIVE including 中視,è¯è¦–,民視,公視,å°è¦–,Hakka Channel,Ta Ai.....(total 9 channels if not mistaken).

i saw during the playback,it's writen é«˜æ¸…åŒæ­¥æ’­å‡º (HD broadcasting at the same time),may i know what should i do in order to view those HD broadcasting ?

thanks in advance ~

This post has been edited by myqd: Jan 30 2013, 03:35 PM
jabbaian
post Feb 2 2013, 12:26 AM

151 posts

hopefully some kind soul can help me...

my DM800 these few days keep on hang and the service provider said their server is ok.
said shud be my dreambox problem.

can any1 tell me how to troubleshoot this prob?

tks
SUSnatzakaria
post Feb 2 2013, 09:20 AM

1,022 posts

jabbaian

What enigma version are u on?
jabbaian
post Feb 4 2013, 05:44 AM

151 posts

bro natzakaria, enigma 2.

google for help oso blur. seems to be too "high" tech for me to understand lol.
kirklancaster
post Feb 11 2013, 12:33 AM

Serious Buyer - Dreambox - need with subscription please pm me
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 11 2013, 09:19 AM

5,580 posts

anyone know where can I get the astro dish with installation? how much normally it costs?
MEngineer
post Feb 11 2013, 10:31 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 11 2013, 09:19 AM)
anyone know where can I get the astro dish with installation? how much normally it costs?
Dish astro beyond with lnb and cable is RM80
Installation free if you copy your neighbours if get people it will be RM100.
nicholas88
post Feb 12 2013, 11:29 PM

872 posts

Anyone selling the Dreambox? Please PM me or recommend me a seller. Much appreciated.
SUSnatzakaria
post Feb 13 2013, 12:00 AM

1,022 posts

Selling mine. PM me
shadowblack
post Feb 13 2013, 11:12 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Feb 11 2013, 10:31 PM)
You know who can do installation? I want to add addional dish to watch other country channel
lemond
post Feb 13 2013, 11:52 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

any info about this dreambox?PM Me,HD channel valid or not? TQ
lemond
post Feb 13 2013, 11:53 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Feb 11 2013, 10:31 PM)
how to copy?detail in PM plz thumbup.gif
MEngineer
post Feb 14 2013, 02:37 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(shadowblack @ Feb 13 2013, 11:12 AM)
You know who can do installation? I want to add addional dish to watch other country channel
Yes I know people to do installation in klang valley I can recommend. My installer is trustable and otai in this skybox dreambox business.
MEngineer
post Feb 14 2013, 02:40 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Feb 13 2013, 11:53 AM)
how to copy?detail in PM plz thumbup.gif
Look at your neighbours dish. First adjust the direction it is pointing. Then adjust the angle of tilt. Lastly adjust the lnb position by twisting. All can copy you neighbours as a starting point the do minor adjustments.

shadowblack
post Feb 14 2013, 06:59 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Feb 14 2013, 02:37 AM)
Yes I know people to do installation in klang valley I can recommend. My installer is trustable and otai in this skybox dreambox business.
Care to give contact number? biggrin.gif
MEngineer
post Feb 14 2013, 06:47 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Passed you the info already. Selling skybox f3 brand new for RM220 plus postage if anybody is interested.
SUSstrikeuk
post Feb 16 2013, 04:41 PM

439 posts

Can PM me as well. Interested in this...thanks
delphin
post Feb 17 2013, 12:49 PM

17 posts

Can PM me as well. Interested in this...thanks
JosephChen
post Feb 18 2013, 12:59 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Jan 30 2013, 03:34 PM)
sorry if i posted in wrong thread....

i owned a Skybox S9 with smartcard,tune to single satelite KU band only ,watch few taiwan's
channels LIVE including 中視,è¯è¦–,民視,公視,å°è¦–,Hakka Channel,Ta Ai.....(total 9 channels if not mistaken).

i saw during the playback,it's writen é«˜æ¸…åŒæ­¥æ’­å‡º (HD broadcasting at the same time),may i know what should i do in order to view those HD broadcasting ?

thanks in advance ~
Currently only few decoder support taiwan 88ku HD signal. ur s9 not support.

for HD signal issue, some ppl tested could not get signal even using 6ft c dish/4ft ku dish, maybe HD singal not coverage malaysia. Anyone able receive HD signal please advise ur location and dish size. thanks.

This post has been edited by JosephChen: Feb 18 2013, 01:02 PM
kevinohx
post Feb 19 2013, 11:11 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(JosephChen @ Feb 18 2013, 12:59 PM)

for HD signal issue,  some ppl tested could not get signal even using 6ft c dish/4ft ku dish, maybe HD singal not coverage malaysia. Anyone able receive HD signal please advise ur location and dish size. thanks.
For 88.0E Ku HD signal can be received by all linux box sat receivers.For best reception 90cm dish req.Coverage only from Selangor towards down south.
myqd
post Feb 19 2013, 01:19 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(JosephChen @ Feb 18 2013, 12:59 PM)

for HD signal issue,  some ppl tested could not get signal even using 6ft c dish/4ft ku dish, maybe HD singal not coverage malaysia. Anyone able receive HD signal please advise ur location and dish size. thanks.
thanks for the reply,really appreciate,if not mistaken,i'm with 4ft KU dish...mind to share which decorder can receive taiwan 88KU HD signal ?

QUOTE(kevinohx @ Feb 19 2013, 11:11 AM)
For 88.0E Ku HD signal can be received by all linux box sat receivers.For best reception 90cm dish req.Coverage only from Selangor towards down south.
linux box set receiver ? can share more ? where to get in malaysia ?

*** a friend of mine told me another option to watch taiwan's HD channels is toget a CCclient acc like those watching astro at the moment,anyone had expereince with this ?

This post has been edited by myqd: Feb 19 2013, 01:36 PM
JosephChen
post Feb 19 2013, 02:49 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(kevinohx @ Feb 19 2013, 11:11 AM)
are you refer to 88KU India satellite Videocon HD signal? We discuss about 88KU HD(taiwan channel) 11669H & 11633H

QUOTE(myqd @ Feb 19 2013, 01:19 PM)
thanks for the reply,really appreciate,if not mistaken,i'm with 4ft KU dish...mind to share which decorder can receive taiwan 88KU HD signal  ?
linux box set receiver ? can share more ? where to get in malaysia ?
*** a friend of mine told me another option to watch taiwan's HD channels is toget  a CCclient acc like those watching astro at the moment,anyone had expereince with this ?
For my research, these decoder support 88KU HD signal(taiwan channel) 11669H & 11633H.
DK8000/F3 II
Sunray4 SRF4
DM800Se with X2F or SRF4
Taiwan 88KU decoder.

HD signal only PTS channel encrypted and require Cline account or original card. other 4 HD channel now is not encrypt, Free to view.

I'm owned Sunray4 SRF4, If anyone have 4FT offset KU dish or 6-7FT Cband dish around JB-Kulai area, i could bring my decoder to your home for 88KU HD signal testing.

This post has been edited by JosephChen: Feb 19 2013, 02:58 PM
myqd
post Feb 19 2013, 03:29 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(JosephChen @ Feb 19 2013, 02:49 PM)
For my research, these decoder support 88KU HD signal(taiwan channel) 11669H & 11633H.
DK8000/F3 II
Sunray4 SRF4
DM800Se with X2F or SRF4
Taiwan 88KU decoder.

HD signal only PTS channel encrypted and require Cline account or original card. other 4 HD channel now is not encrypt, Free to view.

I'm owned Sunray4 SRF4, If anyone have 4FT offset KU dish or 6-7FT Cband dish around JB-Kulai area, i could bring my decoder to your home for 88KU HD signal testing.
i hv the smartcard inserted, PTS at the moment i only can see their news on HD.....may i know what's the 4 other HD channels ? 中視,è¯è¦–,民視,公視,å°è¦– ? with the mentioned decorder above and 4ft dish,can i receive the 4 HD channels ?
JosephChen
post Feb 19 2013, 03:42 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Feb 19 2013, 03:29 PM)
i hv the smartcard inserted, PTS at the moment i only can see their news on HD.....may i know what's the 4 other HD channels ? 中視,è¯è¦–,民視,公視,å°è¦– ? with the mentioned decorder above and 4ft dish,can i receive the 4 HD channels ?
ya, 中視,è¯è¦–,民視,å°è¦– free, i also cannot confirm 4ft dish can receive signal or not. i just heard some1 say 4ft ku dish got chance can receive HD signal. i search many forum, malaysia no ppl receive HD signal or any picture to proof can receive signal.

Satbeam 88ku satellite coverage is for 12G high band freq, not for 88 11g HD signal coverage.

myqd
post Feb 19 2013, 03:54 PM

2,247 posts

too bad i'm far away from Sarawak here or else i would like to test with ur decorder too sad.gif

..basically i only want to watch 中視,è¯è¦–,民視,å°è¦– in correct ratio,even at 576p is fine for me,really annoying watching 4:3 contents on 16:9 TV sad.gif

any other advices please ?

JosephChen
post Feb 19 2013, 07:53 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Feb 19 2013, 03:54 PM)
too bad i'm far away from Sarawak here or else i would like to test with ur decorder too sad.gif

..basically i only want to watch 中視,è¯è¦–,民視,å°è¦–  in correct ratio,even at 576p is fine for me,really annoying watching 4:3 contents on 16:9 TV sad.gif

any other advices please ?
in decoder setting, just set fit to screen.

shadowblack
post Feb 19 2013, 11:15 PM

857 posts

Can someone tell me which signal can get HD? I want movie and sports HD only in english
kevinohx
post Feb 20 2013, 10:50 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(shadowblack @ Feb 19 2013, 11:15 PM)
Can someone tell me which signal can get HD? I want movie and sports HD only in english
ST2 88.0E
totally_skint
post Feb 20 2013, 10:53 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(kbteh @ Jan 9 2013, 02:41 PM)
use dm800 with key can watch free ipm hd channel  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
noob here. rclxub.gif
Can you explain what is ipm and do I still need internet for this?

Looking for HD English movies.

How is this device?
Openbox X5
myqd
post Feb 20 2013, 03:03 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(JosephChen @ Feb 19 2013, 07:53 PM)
in decoder setting, just set fit to screen.
cant,it's more or less like "zoom" function,the ratio still looks weired cos original output is 4:3 sad.gif

...only è¯è¦– news are 16: 9 ratio at 480p or 576p if not mistaken

This post has been edited by myqd: Feb 20 2013, 03:04 PM
ccgoay
post Feb 21 2013, 09:55 PM

212 posts

With 65cm dish
North area can get 132Ku Vinasat HD channels (English Movie/Sport)
South area can get 88Ku Videocon HD channels (English Movie/Sport)
with correct pointing direction biggrin.gif
myqd
post Feb 22 2013, 12:43 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(ccgoay @ Feb 21 2013, 09:55 PM)
With 65cm dish
North area can get 132Ku Vinasat HD channels (English Movie/Sport)
South area can get 88Ku Videocon HD channels (English Movie/Sport)
with correct pointing direction biggrin.gif
what about accross South China Sea @ Sarawak ,which sat to receive HD channels from KU band ?

i'm with ST_1 KU 88.0E and i didnt see Vinasat 132KU or Videocon HD 88KU in the satelite dish,does it mean i'm at the wrong direction ?

This post has been edited by myqd: Feb 23 2013, 02:54 PM
kevinohx
post Feb 24 2013, 08:57 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Feb 22 2013, 12:43 PM)
what about accross South China Sea @ Sarawak ,which sat to receive HD channels from KU band ?

i'm with ST_1 KU 88.0E and i didnt see Vinasat 132KU or Videocon HD 88KU in the satelite dish,does it mean i'm at the wrong direction ?
132.0e/88.0e hd requires 90cm dish for full signal reception.vary with location
kevinohx
post Feb 24 2013, 08:59 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Feb 20 2013, 10:53 AM)
noob here. rclxub.gif
Can you explain what is ipm and do I still need internet for this?

Looking for HD English movies.

How is this device?
Openbox X5
use skybox f3/f5 to watch IPM HD (thai channels-Nss6 sat.)No internet required.

This post has been edited by kevinohx: Feb 24 2013, 09:00 AM
SUSnatzakaria
post Feb 24 2013, 10:53 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(kevinohx @ Feb 24 2013, 08:59 AM)
use skybox f3/f5 to watch IPM HD (thai channels-Nss6 sat.)No internet required.
How to watch? Pls advise
thoseeyes
post Feb 24 2013, 11:56 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Feb 24 2013, 10:53 AM)
How to watch? Pls advise
ya...please explain further...thanks
totally_skint
post Feb 24 2013, 01:31 PM

1,185 posts

Why the big differences in access subscription charges from different sellers?
What should I watch out for?

This post has been edited by totally_skint: Feb 24 2013, 02:22 PM
myqd
post Feb 24 2013, 03:11 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(kevinohx @ Feb 24 2013, 08:57 AM)
132.0e/88.0e hd requires 90cm dish for full signal reception.vary with location
ya,me using 90cm dish now but cant find 132.0E and 88.0E in "Satelite's List " sad.gif
ccgoay
post Feb 25 2013, 05:47 PM

212 posts

Create u own "Satellite List" if using skybox/Dreambox/Openbox/i-box.
Simple as press GREEN button to "add" function!
myqd
post Feb 25 2013, 07:35 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(ccgoay @ Feb 25 2013, 05:47 PM)
thanks for the info ccgoay,will try it tonight smile.gif

knwong
post Feb 26 2013, 01:36 PM

3,559 posts

Hi I'm interested in getting this Skybox. For sellers, kindly PM me the cost + dish installation at my home in Skudai.

myqd
post Feb 28 2013, 12:55 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(ccgoay @ Feb 25 2013, 05:47 PM)
after adding new satelite,do i need to scan for satelite again ? sorry,really new in this... sad.gif

**i re-scan the channel using Vinasat(not HD,in my satelite list) but cant get extra channel...

ccgoay
post Feb 28 2013, 01:13 PM

212 posts

Either you DISH direction not maximum or u area needed bigger DISH to receipt HD transponder! Kedah area using 65CM Black Dish only getting 30-45% Signal Quality, light rain or dark cloud days NO SIGNAL! sad.gif
myqd
post Feb 28 2013, 02:17 PM

2,247 posts

if not mistaken,my signal quality now is arround 75%,light rain and cloudy days no problem,even better then my astro smile.gif

btw,i juz need to press green button to add satelite?

This post has been edited by myqd: Feb 28 2013, 02:18 PM
kei18kun
post Feb 28 2013, 10:02 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

Hi I'm interested in getting this Skybox. For sellers, kindly PM me. tq
mun88
post Mar 1 2013, 08:49 AM

846 posts

videocon at 88 use beyond dish can get all about 300+channel , many india channel (tamil, hindu, telegu some in HD) and Engilsh HD channel like ESPN HD ,TEN HD you can watch EPL in HD , and many good english movie like movie now HD.
thoseeyes
post Mar 1 2013, 12:12 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Mar 1 2013, 08:49 AM)
videocon at 88 use beyond dish can get all about 300+channel , many india channel (tamil, hindu, telegu some in HD) and Engilsh HD channel like ESPN HD ,TEN HD you can watch EPL in HD , and many good english movie like movie now HD.
Bro, so in order to watch videocon channels, need to reposition dish and get another cline? really can get HD?
dopp
post Mar 1 2013, 12:26 PM

1,733 posts

I've been using this for hmm quite sometime.. renew 2-3 times so i think over 2-3 years liao.

As i know in order to receive other than astro, u need additional satellite to point to different direction.

Previously i was told thailand truevision has HD, but then they recently change their encryption and skybox nolonger can work with it?

India and indonesia i dont know..seems so far away

myqd
post Mar 1 2013, 01:24 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Mar 1 2013, 08:49 AM)
u mean Videocon E88.0 ? do we need to re-position the dish ? i'm recently with KU band but not luck,even i add new satelite @ 132.0E and re-blind scan single/multiple satelite,i still cant get HD channel sad.gif

ccgoay
post Mar 1 2013, 04:17 PM

212 posts

If u dish original point to 91.5Ku astro, then u only can received Astro channels, if wanted 88Ku, then u need to reposition the dish 88E, same for 132Ku and u might need some tools for dish alignment for getting correct dish direction!
myqd
post Mar 1 2013, 04:42 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(ccgoay @ Mar 1 2013, 04:17 PM)
If u dish original point to 91.5Ku astro, then u only can received Astro channels, if wanted 88Ku, then u need to reposition the dish 88E, same for 132Ku and u might need some tools for dish alignment for getting correct dish direction!
hmm...i'm not sure which direction it was as it all done by the installer sad.gif

btw,i can received CTS,FTV,PTS....and if not mistaken,i'm using ST-1 KU...any suggestion ?
SUSnatzakaria
post Mar 1 2013, 04:56 PM

1,022 posts

what is CTS,FTV and PTS - from where

ccgoay
post Mar 1 2013, 06:56 PM

212 posts

CTS, FTV, PTS, TTV, CTV, HAKKA... mean u dish is pointing at 88E Ku-band la!
myqd
post Mar 1 2013, 07:12 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Mar 1 2013, 04:56 PM)
what is CTS,FTV and PTS - from where
there're all taiwan channels smile.gif

QUOTE(ccgoay @ Mar 1 2013, 06:56 PM)
ya,u're rite,only CTS,FTV,PTS,TTV,CTS,Hakka,Da-Ai,GoodTV....hehe,me really newbie on this,so i'm in 88E KU band,if after blind-scanning still cant get the HD channel,meanning i might hv to change to bigger dish ? and after changing to bigger dish,i can get 300+ channels including HD channels like mentioned above ?

This post has been edited by myqd: Mar 1 2013, 07:16 PM
ccgoay
post Mar 1 2013, 07:23 PM

212 posts

U need bigger dish to received Videocon 88E signal, and u need c-line to support/open Videocon channels. that the 2 basic conditions u need to meet!
myqd
post Mar 1 2013, 07:37 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(ccgoay @ Mar 1 2013, 07:23 PM)
U need bigger dish to received Videocon 88E signal, and u need c-line to support/open Videocon channels. that the 2 basic conditions u need to meet!
ok,c-line means ccclient account ? then i would need streamyx/broadband line too ?
ccgoay
post Mar 1 2013, 08:08 PM

212 posts

Yes!
myqd
post Mar 1 2013, 09:20 PM

2,247 posts

my bad,i should have mentioned earlier i dun have streamyx line at home sad.gif

....so no hope for HD even i install a 6ft dish ?
myqd
post Mar 1 2013, 09:21 PM

2,247 posts

my bad,i should have mentioned earlier i dun have streamyx line at home sad.gif

....so no hope for HD even i install a 6ft dish ?
mun88
post Mar 1 2013, 09:25 PM

846 posts

i just use beyond dish to received this videocon channel , here is some hd channel...

totally_skint
post Mar 1 2013, 10:18 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ccgoay @ Mar 1 2013, 06:56 PM)
So one dish pointing in the same direction can pick up both Taiwan channels and Videocon?
totally_skint
post Mar 1 2013, 10:20 PM

1,185 posts

Can the PVR files be transferred to another player or PC?
mun88
post Mar 1 2013, 10:22 PM

846 posts

if you can get taiwan tv signal sure can get videocon...
ycs
post Mar 1 2013, 10:28 PM

4,229 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Mar 1 2013, 10:22 PM)
i can get 88KU but cannot get videocon signal in KL area. is it have to fine tune the LNB?
SUSnatzakaria
post Mar 1 2013, 10:46 PM

1,022 posts

What is the frequency of this videocon?
I am getting some thai channels instead
ycs
post Mar 1 2013, 11:04 PM

4,229 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Mar 1 2013, 10:46 PM)
What is the frequency of this videocon?
I am getting some thai channels instead
can check here
http://www.lyngsat.com/ST-2.html
SUSnatzakaria
post Mar 1 2013, 11:12 PM

1,022 posts

I really need an installer to realign my dish
Any recommendation?
In Kota Damansara here
totally_skint
post Mar 2 2013, 12:31 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 1 2013, 11:04 PM)
Can explain how to make sense of the page?
mun88
post Mar 2 2013, 07:24 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 1 2013, 10:28 PM)
i can get 88KU but cannot get videocon signal in KL area. is it have to fine tune the LNB?
i also in selangor area but must use beyond dish and you must adjust your taiwan tv signal to max than can get videocon channel . i use dm800se with the latest tuner X2F . this tuner can received weak signal without any problem. may be your decoder cannot received weak signal
myqd
post Mar 2 2013, 10:52 AM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Mar 1 2013, 10:22 PM)
i can get KU88.0E but no videocon signal too,the SNR i received is about 75%,what about yours ?

thanks for sharing the pictures of some HD channels,they are great smile.gif
,,so u're with ccclient too ?

This post has been edited by myqd: Mar 2 2013, 10:53 AM
SUSnatzakaria
post Mar 2 2013, 10:53 AM

1,022 posts

Can anyone suggest me an installer in TTDI/Curve/Sunway Damansara area?
Need to realign my dishes
thoseeyes
post Mar 2 2013, 11:26 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Mar 2 2013, 10:53 AM)
Can anyone suggest me an installer in TTDI/Curve/Sunway Damansara area?
Need to realign my dishes
bro...I thought you are sifu in this satellite thing...you don't want try realign yourself? anyone can share to do this if I'm currently aligned to watch xtruk with cline

SUSnatzakaria
post Mar 2 2013, 11:28 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Mar 2 2013, 11:26 AM)
bro...I thought you are sifu in this satellite thing...you don't want try realign yourself? anyone can share to do this if I'm currently aligned to watch xtruk with cline
House 3 storey and pole holding dish is customised - the one nearer to house wall can but this other dis a little further away.
So need a pro installer
mun88
post Mar 2 2013, 01:27 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Mar 2 2013, 10:52 AM)
i can get KU88.0E but no videocon signal too,the SNR i received is about 75%,what about yours ?
thanks for sharing the pictures of some HD channels,they are great smile.gif
,,so u're with ccclient too ?
taiwan tv i get 87% , videocon i can get signal around 46~52% still can watch all channel .
yes watch this videocon must have cline . i hear some india friend they use original videocon decoder with original smartcard only paid rm4xx /year . videocon accept credit card online payment.

This post has been edited by mun88: Mar 2 2013, 01:36 PM
ycs
post Mar 2 2013, 02:13 PM

4,229 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Mar 2 2013, 07:24 AM)
i also in selangor area but must use beyond dish and you must adjust your taiwan tv signal to max than can get videocon channel . i use dm800se with the latest tuner X2F . this tuner can received weak signal without any problem. may be your decoder cannot received weak signal
i'm using s10 so maybe not sensitive enough using also beyond dish

btw, can you get 132ku with the beyond dish? i added wings to 90cm also cannot get
mun88
post Mar 2 2013, 02:29 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 2 2013, 02:13 PM)
i'm using s10 so maybe not sensitive enough using also beyond dish

btw, can you get 132ku with the beyond dish? i added wings to 90cm also cannot get
i don like vietnam tv , 88ku videocon easy get signal and many good channel compare to 132ku. one more good is at 88ku you can watch taiwan tv + videocon
myqd
post Mar 2 2013, 03:57 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 1 2013, 11:04 PM)

from the table,i see there're taiwan HD channel in KU1 ST-2 88.0E,since i oledi hv the S9 with smartcard,can i watch those HD channels if i change to bigger dish,say a 6ft dish ? which satelite should i point to ?

PLEASE HELP ,thanks.

This post has been edited by myqd: Mar 2 2013, 04:15 PM
ccgoay
post Mar 2 2013, 05:24 PM

212 posts

According rumor, those 116XX ST1 channels only point at Taiwan, the signal coverage not cover Malaysia! no matter what size of dish, you can't get those channels!
myqd
post Mar 2 2013, 07:01 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(ccgoay @ Mar 2 2013, 05:24 PM)
According rumor, those 116XX ST1 channels only point at Taiwan, the signal coverage not cover Malaysia! no matter what size of dish, you can't get those channels!
apu...this is too bad,can anyone confirm this ?

mun88
post Mar 3 2013, 06:41 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Mar 2 2013, 07:01 PM)
apu...this is too bad,can anyone confirm this ?
many satellite sifu already testing and confirm cannot get this taiwan HD channel.
myqd
post Mar 3 2013, 12:20 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Mar 3 2013, 06:41 AM)
many satellite sifu already testing and  confirm cannot get this taiwan HD channel.
ok,thanks for the info smile.gif

d_trinity14
post Mar 3 2013, 04:43 PM

148 posts

what's this? brows.gif
Seraph
post Mar 11 2013, 06:33 PM

80 posts

Still looking around for a provider with HD channels... Can anyone recommend a Cline service that offers the HD channels on Measat 3a? i.e. from 12276 Lifestyle HD to 12476 Astro Best HD. wink.gif

http://www.lyngsat.com/packages/astro.html

Was looking around lelong but that site is just so incredibly shitty I feel dirty browsing it. sleep.gif
powerleg
post Mar 16 2013, 04:26 PM

I Really need help... I am using an i box 4 from a local vendor in JB. recently i can't watch Thai True channel with scramble icon. even though my Signal and Internet is very stable.

Any idea what's wrong?

ccgoay
post Mar 16 2013, 09:44 PM

212 posts

You c-line account cards for Thaicom5 expire la! call you local vendor to update!
fatani
post Mar 20 2013, 12:58 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Mar 1 2013, 08:25 PM)
i just use beyond dish to received this videocon channel , here is some hd channel...

oh wow..how did you manage to get these hd channels? teach me plss biggrin.gif
thoseeyes
post Mar 20 2013, 02:06 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Mar 20 2013, 12:58 PM)
oh wow..how did you manage to get these hd channels? teach me plss biggrin.gif
ya man...pls share
totally_skint
post Mar 20 2013, 06:46 PM

1,185 posts

What is the costs of setting up a skybox/dreambox service?
lwk523
post Mar 21 2013, 10:33 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

QUOTE(Seraph @ Mar 11 2013, 06:33 PM)
Still looking around for a provider with HD channels... Can anyone recommend a Cline service that offers the HD channels on Measat 3a? i.e. from 12276 Lifestyle HD to 12476 Astro Best HD. wink.gif

http://www.lyngsat.com/packages/astro.html

Was looking around lelong but that site is just so incredibly shitty I feel dirty browsing it. sleep.gif
I dont think astro HD channel is available in any cline service hmm.gif
waisang
post Mar 23 2013, 12:34 AM

588 posts

Pm me.....
SIWIS
post Mar 23 2013, 09:50 AM

262 posts

pm me too
SUSnatzakaria
post Mar 23 2013, 09:53 AM

1,022 posts

me too
kbteh
post Apr 3 2013, 03:25 PM

171 posts

new hd channel on 95KU with key

thoseeyes
post Apr 3 2013, 03:32 PM

365 posts

95Ku is which satellite?
fatani
post Apr 3 2013, 03:37 PM

261 posts

How did u guyw get those hd channels? Im dead jealous. Pls share cry.gif
galkelly
post Apr 3 2013, 08:58 PM

752 posts

Anyone can recommend a good supplier ?
please pm me...
genvironment
post Apr 4 2013, 05:05 PM

How to get iptv url address for hongkong and taiwan channel??
bugijun
post Apr 5 2013, 12:23 PM

532 posts

how to get hd channel using skybox?
cognac
post Apr 21 2013, 05:14 PM

492 posts

anyone can recommend good seller? thnks
otacon
post Apr 22 2013, 02:59 PM

Very interested also. Please PM me if anyone interested to install at Kota Kemuning area.
SUSHITMAN316
post May 1 2013, 07:30 PM

73 posts

Anyone here can recommand a good cline provider? I am looking for those with stable server, no lagging, minimal scramble, dual server if possible. Coz I've seen too many sellers on M*dah, but don't know which can be trusted. Please PM the details.

This post has been edited by HITMAN316: May 1 2013, 07:31 PM
SUSnatzakaria
post May 1 2013, 07:46 PM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(HITMAN316 @ May 1 2013, 07:30 PM)
Anyone here can recommand a good cline provider? I am looking for those with stable server, no lagging, minimal scramble, dual server if possible. Coz I've seen too many sellers on M*dah, but don't know which can be trusted. Please PM the details.
can get thru me
klphang
post May 1 2013, 10:53 PM

143 posts

Pls pm or email me the detail natzakaria
hart_nur1
post May 28 2013, 10:57 PM

61 posts

im interested also..kindly pm me...
SUSnatzakaria
post May 28 2013, 11:05 PM

1,022 posts

PM me
echoesian
post May 28 2013, 11:52 PM

3,294 posts

pm me
oright
post Jun 17 2013, 11:38 AM

26 posts

Dreambox DM800HD better???
How much it costs for the whole set?
Max
post Jun 17 2013, 02:36 PM

1,705 posts

eh.. now already using latest box right..?

skybox F3, F5. Openbox X5..
aeiou228
post Jun 25 2013, 01:09 PM

5,867 posts

What a loss sad.gif
Card sharing days are numbered !!

Astro: Full set-top box switch by year-end
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...11&sec=business
K4iz3n
post Jun 26 2013, 11:18 AM

212 posts

Can I watch live F1 races with Dreambox?
jabbaian
post Jun 28 2013, 04:59 AM

151 posts

u watch basically everything that is shown LIVE in Astro, except the HD channels.
ycs
post Jul 1 2013, 09:31 PM

4,229 posts

time to get a 2m dish
sengkor
post Jul 2 2013, 05:17 PM

65 posts

any one can advise if I don't need astro but only online streaming pps, pptv..etc via my smart tv, what should I do? currently my pc is too far away from my tv and when I stream directly via wifi the tv keep saying out of memory after a while of watching sad.gif
nitromx
post Jul 3 2013, 12:12 PM

532 posts

guys,

how much data does this box takes up permonth?
im using P1 with 25GB/month and would like reserve some bandwidth for surfing and downloading movies

is this sufficient?
oright
post Jul 18 2013, 07:54 PM

26 posts

anyone heard of etv? I think that will be better than all the boxes out there can be down anytime now...

i should have bought etv rather than openbox... wasting my money
SUSkawaii87
post Jul 18 2013, 07:59 PM

257 posts

Soon etv will close too lol
oright
post Jul 18 2013, 08:09 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kawaii87 @ Jul 18 2013, 07:59 PM)
Soon etv will close too lol
i don't think it will be that fast. there is no astro channel at all. all uploaded by them i think??? that's not too technical.
they make use of some websites from china. i wish msia like china one day. all can watch for free even the new drama series. I used to watch using only my laptop connected to my tv, big enough. but the streaming is headache... have to stream from china server.

for newest movies of course you have to pay if you want to watch them when it is just released. otherwise you can watch them after around 4 to 6 months. They will release for free... that's very good in china. and it's legal to do it that way.

Here the so call astro, the movies are very old. you want to watch new movies, subscribe... on top of what you pay now.

China is free unless you want to watch newest movies...

This post has been edited by oright: Jul 18 2013, 08:11 PM
SUSkawaii87
post Jul 18 2013, 08:26 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(oright @ Jul 18 2013, 08:09 PM)
i don't think it will be that fast. there is no astro channel at all. all uploaded by them i think??? that's not too technical.
they make use of some websites from china. i wish msia like china one day. all can watch for free even the new drama series. I used to watch using only my laptop connected to my tv, big enough. but the streaming is headache... have to stream from china server.

for newest movies of course you have to pay if you want to watch them when it is just released. otherwise you can watch them after around 4 to 6 months. They will release for free... that's very good in china. and it's legal to do it that way.

Here the so call astro, the movies are very old. you want to watch new movies, subscribe... on top of what you pay now.

China is free unless you want to watch newest movies...
regardless....... i dont think it will win customer heart
yeah chinese will do but how about malay and indian? they cant read chinese subs.....

just a thought whistling.gif
victorwan
post Jul 18 2013, 11:46 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(sengkor @ Jul 2 2013, 05:17 PM)
any one can advise if I don't need astro but only online streaming pps, pptv..etc via my smart tv, what should I do? currently my pc is too far away from my tv and when I stream directly via wifi the tv keep saying out of memory after a while of watching  sad.gif
If you are using SAMSUNG Smart TV, there is an APP called OnlineTVE can watch International Channels, some in HD too through Internet.

You can download the APP and can watch 1 week free. Then, only need to pay US$15 for 1 year subscription.

Now I always watch the latest Assteruk On Demand TVB latest drama through this APP. And in HD too !!!

This post has been edited by victorwan: Jul 18 2013, 11:47 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jul 19 2013, 01:12 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(oright @ Jul 18 2013, 08:09 PM)
i don't think it will be that fast. there is no astro channel at all.
ETV has been around for years. Remember DeTV? Yeah, rebranded to ETV. It's Berjaya and RedTone's baby.

I subscribed to it for a few months in the past. Mostly China channels plus some international channels - CNA, NHK World (not to be mistaken with NHK World Premium which assteruk is carrying) and Arirang. Signed up because my mom had just come back from being stationed in China for 3 years and I want to help her adjust back to Malaysian TV. Cancelled when she finally got used to Malaysia TV again.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 19 2013, 05:13 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(oright @ Jul 18 2013, 07:28 PM)
Saw 2 persons asking me to pm them. I have already put up my questions you can always pm me with answers instead of waiting for me to pm as seldom check the thread.

I bought openbox but it's dead yesterday, no more astro to watch, and the supplier gave me the reason that it's been detected and cutoff. Need 1 or 2 weeks to fix.

Anyone, is that possible?

One more thing, it is still within one month and that supplier just keep quiet when i asked for refund! What a... I don't even use it for 1 full month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that's consider more expensive than astro!!!!!!

When I started to use this openbox, he said scramble may be few times only in a day, but that's not true, scramble a lot. Now... scramble all the way without anything to watch and no refund will be entertained!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Things like this is a gamble...at least i used it for 5 months...ROI liao...

jtlim98
post Jul 19 2013, 05:27 PM

32 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jul 29 2013, 01:15 PM
oright
post Aug 10 2013, 11:24 PM

26 posts

Yeah... for Chinese only as the interface is Chinese. But for RM600 and that's it... ok to consider

QUOTE(kawaii87 @ Jul 18 2013, 08:26 PM)
regardless....... i dont think it will win customer heart
yeah chinese will do but how about malay and indian? they cant read chinese subs.....

just a thought whistling.gif
oright
post Aug 10 2013, 11:25 PM

26 posts

Now pay only $600, that's it... you get to watch for life...
that Tan very clever...

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jul 19 2013, 01:12 AM)
ETV has been around for years. Remember DeTV? Yeah, rebranded to ETV. It's Berjaya and RedTone's baby.

I subscribed to it for a few months in the past. Mostly China channels plus some international channels - CNA, NHK World (not to be mistaken with NHK World Premium which assteruk is carrying) and Arirang. Signed up because my mom had just come back from being stationed in China for 3 years and I want to help her adjust back to Malaysian TV. Cancelled when she finally got used to Malaysia TV again.
oright
post Aug 10 2013, 11:33 PM

26 posts

There is even an option for lifetime subscription $400... now I know that's totally crap!

Watch online the best... but because my mom not sure how to use computer that's why I bought openbox.

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 19 2013, 05:13 PM)
Things like this is a gamble...at least i used it for 5 months...ROI liao...
luminaryxi
post Aug 17 2013, 11:25 PM

584 posts

Anyone can vet this website? Www.tulangikan.com
Makavelic
post Aug 28 2013, 06:23 PM

I've been using for quite some time. Recently, since few weeks ago after they got detected and changed to new I-dont-know-what-it-is-might-be-server-or-anything-else so that I can get to watch again. But whenver Im downloadin torrent using any clients, it gets scrambled and my family got very pissed off blink.gif and I was forced to close my torrent so that they can watch again. I've no idea what causes this and the worst thing is I can only download torrent during midnight mad.gif

This post has been edited by Makavelic: Aug 28 2013, 06:24 PM
12jimmy22
post Feb 26 2014, 12:31 PM

Can recommend any good seller for a good hd dreambox? Want both astro and some hd channels as well.
mysai
post Feb 20 2015, 06:21 PM

220 posts

Yeah me too, pm please
chipun
post Feb 22 2015, 03:17 PM

193 posts

Pm me too
kelvinsin
post Feb 24 2015, 08:16 PM

224 posts

I have this box to receive sg cable provider channels.but recently the service provider has upgraded to negra3 system hence no longer can use this box to receive channels.
May i know any other way to utilize this box in malaysia?
kelvinsin
post Feb 24 2015, 08:17 PM

224 posts

Anyway im using dm800hd se
Clementyeo
post Feb 25 2015, 11:47 AM

265 posts

any contact on the seller in JB area... New to this, nvr had Astro b4, thinking to get 1 for my parents
kelvinsin
post Feb 25 2015, 06:50 PM

224 posts

I can sell u cheap for the set if you know how to use it as i no longer use it in sg
sexy188
post Jan 17 2017, 09:28 PM

66 posts

i already have the Digiwork decoder original from Taiwan, used 60 cm dish unable to get the 11669 & 11633 signal on ST 88 KU.

12702 signal can get up to 10 dB used 60 cm dish, thinking to buy a 90 cm dish to try, may I know anyone tried ST88 KU HD channels recently with transponder 11669 & 11633 in Kuala Lumpur?

Please update.
JuneResources
post Jan 18 2017, 05:00 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(sexy188 @ Jan 17 2017, 09:28 PM)
i already have the Digiwork decoder original from Taiwan, used 60 cm dish unable to get the 11669 & 11633 signal on ST 88 KU.

12702 signal can get up to 10 dB used 60 cm dish, thinking to buy a 90 cm dish to try, may I know anyone tried ST88 KU HD channels recently with transponder 11669 & 11633 in Kuala Lumpur?

Please update.
Can install this in Malaysia? unsure.gif
I heard this consider as illegal kena tangkap if pasang the illegal satellite...
sexy188
post Jan 18 2017, 05:22 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(hokamwah1973 @ May 17 2012, 02:06 PM)
how do you know if you adjust it correctly? until got signal? hmm.gif
My test result on 11xxx transponder using 60 cm dish in KL is:

Signal Strength : 84%, Signal Quality : 0%

12702 signal can get up to 10 dB, some one said I must get >11 dB for 12702 in order to received 11633 and 11669 transponder, is it true??

Any one want to update or shared the experience for ST88 KU HD Channels in Malaysia?

0.2134sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:33 PM