QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 10 2010, 09:11 AM)
They reseted the configuration on the server side and I manage to get like 60kbps.In the end it turned back to chaos lol
U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~
Nov 10 2010, 09:29 AM
9,257 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Not so sure myself Status: 1+3+3=7 |
Nov 14 2010, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(prole @ Nov 14 2010, 03:20 PM) I guess U-Mobile is using Celcom bases for all its services. When I put the SIM card into my mobile phone it show 'My Celcom'. I'm at Wangsa Maju area and is covered by U-Mobile Broadband and 3G coverage. I'm in Desa Setapak.What's your max speed in streaming youtube and direct download? |
Nov 14 2010, 07:11 PM
Nov 15 2010, 10:08 PM
Nov 15 2010, 10:39 PM
Pins normally in 4 digits
Nov 20 2010, 01:56 AM
Seems like Yes website got DDoS-ed on launch lul.
From someone's insider source |
Nov 20 2010, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Nov 20 2010, 11:04 PM) So should I be thankful that I changed to Umobile? =PBut I have to take my hats off to Maxis for their customer service. They really call you back on the next working day immediately. |
Nov 21 2010, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Nov 20 2010, 11:53 PM) I hope ur being sarcastic there. go to maxis fb page, see how people maki kaw kaw their customer svc. No, they really responded very quickly to my issue. Guess I'm lucky then.maxis is one big slimy ugly leech Hell, I know the CS for Umobile is a bit screwed up. |
Nov 21 2010, 07:38 PM
Just realised that 018 call to helpline is FREE
Should have done that earlier waste my maxis credit lulz |
Nov 21 2010, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 21 2010, 07:46 PM) I called the long number 018 388 1318 for 30mins plus and it's 0.00But gotta swap sim for a call, worth it if it's free XD p/s -- I chatted with the lady over the line for over 10mins plus offtopic XD |
Nov 21 2010, 09:50 PM
Why don't you try calling for the first 30secs till the machine answers, hang up, and check your balance?
That's what I did for prepaid to make sure |
Nov 21 2010, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 21 2010, 10:42 PM) same thing, but postpaid only U Broadband USIM, I am not sure whether can call out or not, anyone care to test out, But for prepaid, long number is free.i can't test out confirm 1318 is free, but the long number is not v QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Nov 21 2010, 08:09 PM) I called the long number 018 388 1318 for 30mins plus and it's 0.00 and for the record, my credit bal is Rm1 when I made the callBut gotta swap sim for a call, worth it if it's free XD p/s -- I chatted with the lady over the line for over 10mins plus offtopic XD |
Nov 22 2010, 04:42 PM
Nov 22 2010, 05:07 PM
Nov 22 2010, 08:03 PM
Nov 22 2010, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 22 2010, 08:42 PM) i was at one of the UM service center today and spoken to one of their senior staff Nice info.the FUP will be in place if tat area hav lots of UM users and when u breached the 5GB quota and this explain why some of you guys dun get capped even you DL more than 10GB.... simply means, if the bandwidth at your area is limited and the base stn is ONLY 1 , you will get capped once u breached the 5GB quota, whereas if tat area hav little users and hav 2 base stations, you might not get cap even you DL more than 30GB for tat mth. some area hav more than 1 base stn cause UM projected tat area will hav lots of users later on and they built more than 1 stn when they expand into tat area........... I'm still waiting for the technician to tell me what happened to my area when the taman beside me get 2MB. |
Nov 22 2010, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 22 2010, 10:14 PM) Too bad our modems (ZTE MF ones) cannot see the RSSI, RSST, and also the connected base tower like Maxis's dongle.With that and a mass dc rc and monitoring the details you should be able to assume how many towers are around. I know Maxis got 3 in my area thanks to that. Lol. I'm not sure if UMobile CS will tell you the details compared to Maxis's though. (Not trolling) |
Nov 23 2010, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(digitalboy @ Nov 23 2010, 12:26 AM) I got try maxis oso their technical help desk is useless oso... They can't tell you how many serving sites they have around your area.. But like u mobile if you make a complaint and request to know they will call you back and also tell you the distance of the site from your house... I got try requesting one of the supervisor got call back and let me Noe the details of the site location... You know that I emailed Maxis to ask for the coverage issue, the next day the CS lady called me, told me 2 tower went down approximately where the towers were.Digi customer service is even worst the will tell you no or cannot for almost everything so no point asking them and most of the time their Indonesian agent will pickup the call summore pening... Go figure. I'll try that with Umobile if the technician calls me today, and get back to you |
Nov 23 2010, 01:43 PM
Oh crappu I forgot to ask about the towers. XD
Nov 23 2010, 04:30 PM
| Change to: | 0.0468sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:06 PM |