cybpsych
post Dec 7 2010, 01:05 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 6 2010, 09:16 PM)
Now the speed too slow.

I not recommend Umobile.

Last time after FUP speed still 384kbps.

Now after FUP speed 128kbps

Go die Umobile.
what speed you get?

and if 128kbps, you sure get hit FUP now on 7th Dec? so fast?
cybpsych
post Dec 7 2010, 11:05 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

could be your location has issue.

my area:

Added on December 7, 2010, 11:06 amuser posted image

Added on December 7, 2010, 11:08 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 7 2010, 11:08 AM
cybpsych
post Dec 7 2010, 11:51 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

no harm trying other services.

i'm already on my 4th service provider now.

havent tried YES yet, may consider soon for trialing at my areas.
cybpsych
post Dec 8 2010, 10:25 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

speedtest is a peak/constant download speed.

regular surfing has fluctuating speed, depends on the website's location, # of hops, routing, etc. etc.

you dont get max 2.0mbps whenever you surf websites.

to test the maximum speed, download large file and observe the speed. you can also try download from RS, Hotfile, Megaupload, Megashare too.
cybpsych
post Dec 8 2010, 03:23 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

wat is Level2 Operation?
cybpsych
post Dec 9 2010, 02:23 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

my previous months: 10GB sharp sharp.

this month still early, not yet kena throttle.
cybpsych
post Dec 10 2010, 09:07 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

you mean you get full speed until reaching 100GB?
cybpsych
post Dec 10 2010, 09:28 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

lol, it could be true.

even at 384kbps throttled speed, download at 24/7 for the whole month, it'd be around 124GB per month biggrin.gif

throttled to 128kbps: 41GB per month.
cybpsych
post Dec 11 2010, 08:39 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

realtime download (Hotfile Premium). Location: residential outside of KL.

cybpsych
post Dec 11 2010, 08:41 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Dec 11 2010, 08:21 PM)
HOLY ****

which package is that? U68?? are u sure u wanna expose that kind of speed on public forum? later umobile staff come habes  laugh.gif

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 11 2010, 08:33 PM)
we nid some off topic discussion to stir up the interest of this UM's thread and we also hope some UMobile guys to inform the UM management to increase UM's profile to 7.2MBps like maxis did recently

will find a day to latch onto umobile's hspa+ network (berjaya times square), huawei e1762 modem, and post the speedtest/download speed to this umobile & maxis topic biggrin.gif

of course it is still limited to max 4mbps (?) due to the current speed profile. hope um will increase the profile once hspa+ network in commercial (this year? early next year?)

ho-ho-ho thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 11 2010, 08:43 PM
cybpsych
post Dec 11 2010, 09:06 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

yes, saw my MDMA/mobile connect shows HSPA+, but didnt get to do thorough speedtest/download test.

and the press releases did say the first deployment is in BTS itself.

http://www.u.com.my/media-room/press-relea...oadband-network

http://www.u.com.my/media-room/press-relea...-support-42mbps

now.... where to get 21mbps/42mbps modem in malaysia??? sad.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 13 2010, 07:44 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 12 2010, 01:32 PM)
As mentioned, I finally got Yes over the weekend and will terminate Umobile due to bad customer support and unfulfilled promises.

Here is my Yes speedtest result close to noon time at Pasir Putih, Ipoh.

Coverage still remains patchy but overall 4G really blows current HSDPA networks away.

You have 30mbps uncap download speed allowed on Yes's 4G network.Although you can't reach that even half the speed you'll get is really amazing provided you can attain 4-5bars of signal strength.
congrats! thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 13 2010, 01:51 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

MDMA - Mobile Data Monitoring Application v1.0.0.30c

http://www.nerve.org.za/mdma/mdma10030c.zip

Updated USSD Help
More bugfixes in PDU encoding and decoding
Fix crash when querying Huawei E122 serial number and hardware version
Abbreviations in Cell Broadcast Message display
Change 'Assigned Profile' to read 'Negotiated QoS'
Stop trying to correct Negotiated QoS for broken firmwares (Huawei E172 11.311.04.01.00, E272 11.311.04.01.00, etc.)
Added '3G Only' mode for UMTS900 devices (Huawei E1820, E1752)
Change DSFLOWRPT maximum values for new high speed modems

MDMA - Mobile Data Monitoring Application v1.0.0.31 Beta 5

http://www.nerve.org.za/mdma/mdma10031beta5.zip

Besides the usual welcome comments and suggestions, there are two areas in this version that have had significant changes and may have broken things on some modems, so I'd appreciate feedback on these, preferably by email.

The first is USSD commands, I added a decoder to handle the encoding scheme used by an MTN E1750 modem, similar to that used by an E220 with Netcom Norway firmware 11.313.02.00.01, but not identical. My concern is that it may have broken USSD decoding for other modems. If you now see garbled USSD responses that previously worked, please mail me your modem make, model and firmware revision, your network operator (MTN, Vodacom, Cell-C, etc), whether you are on pre-paid or contract and what the command you sent was that resulted in the garbled response.

The second is "Negotiated QoS", previously known as "Assigned Profile". Previously MDMA used to check for, and remove offsets (a constant added value) from these values. I first found offsets with the E272 firmware 11.304.08.00.00. This was subsequently "fixed" in E272 firmware 11.415.05.00.00. The offset detection and removal has now been removed in order to accommodate new modems, like the E1820, which are able to negotiate speeds up to 21Mbps. If you now see nonsensical Qos values, please email me the details as requested above along with the values you see in the last release of MDMA.

MDMA's GUI is now in a new "landscape" orientation optimized for netbook displays, thanks to Terencek's polite reminders. I have taken a page out of Vodacom's book and forced the new version upon you, if you want the old "portrait" orientation back, there is a command line switch you can use. Would the mod oblige with a poll so those that feel strongly enough can vote on which orientation remains in the next release please?

Lastly, I have replaced the unused Cell Description field with an SNR (signal to noise ratio) display for the Huawei modems that support this feature. You don't have to do anything, if you modem supports it, you see numbers here, if not, you won't. At this stage I'm not entirely sure of what these values represent, but if you're interested have a read here.

In order to work around the problem of the E1820 ignoring the AT to command to deactivate all PDP contexts (i.e. disconnect from the internet) from the 3gpp specification, MDMA now uses Windows RAS to hang up the connection.

The down side of this is you must have a RAS entry named 'MDMA'. The easiest way to do this is to create a copy of the one created by your other dashboard.

Failure to do this will result in the following error when using the 'Connect' button in MDMA:

CODE
Cannot load dialog.

Error 623: The system could not find the phone book entry for this connection.

On the up side though, if you edit the properties of your 'MDMA' RAS entry and uncheck 'Prompt for name and password, certificate, etc,', 'Include Windows logon domain' and 'Prompt for phone number' in the Options tab, MDMA will now connect with only 1 click.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 13 2010, 03:02 PM
cybpsych
post Dec 14 2010, 05:23 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(tokman @ Dec 14 2010, 03:39 AM)
geng, how to check balance prepaid umobile tru SMS..
and how to topup Umobile Prepaid U68 tru SMS..
tq...
http://www.u.com.my/faqs/u-broadband-prepaid

topping up umobile prepaid is standard method. i think the starter pack got the instruction.

once credit is enough, then subscribe ub68.
cybpsych
post Dec 14 2010, 08:11 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 14 2010, 07:29 PM)
Speed cap at 128kbps suck Umobile
same as digi and maxis
cybpsych
post Dec 14 2010, 08:17 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(md_player99 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:23 PM)
Seriously im a piss off user of ubroadband. Like mention by iipohbee, ubroadband really have bad customer support and unfulfilled promises.. They capped till 384 after reach 5g..but now they change policy d, speed will reduce till 128 after reaching 5g.

WTH they can change anytime they want?!!!...but we still pay for rm68 for every bloody month..they can change to whatever speed they wish without informing us. Dun mention bout downloading stuff, i even had hard times browsing...suckss..

They had a breakdown for more than 2 week at batu 9 cheras area. No ppl fixing it for bloody 2 weeks..seriously its really a bad idea to sign up ubroadband...
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 14 2010, 07:45 PM)
I hope that the capping of the 128kbps policy won't last for long.
FUP is there to provide equal access to all.

if 1 user consume excessively, who is going to pay for it?

so instead of terminating your service after reaching FUP quota, speed is throttled. you can use for light browsing, but it is to "warn" you of excess use.

btw, from the FUP here http://www.u.com.my/policies-terms-and-con...ir-usage-policy , the isp reserve the right to change without further notice.

obviously, umobile may have observed too many users sucking too much bandwidth.

i got throttled few months now and i admit it get more than >10Gb per month. that's why i have 1 prepaid (ad-hoc if i really need more quota+speed) + 1 postpaid (monthly)
cybpsych
post Dec 14 2010, 08:18 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 14 2010, 08:17 PM)
It was found out why my area suffered a drastic drop in signal for Umobile 3G.

Previously I always got full to 80% most of the time.

They had licensing issues with the base station in my area and thus was forced to take it down.

Why I said they didn't fulfill their promise was because they gave me a date whereby they would resolve this issue but nothing was done.Waited for a week or 2 more still nothing.

Terminate it once and for all.

Why UMobile? Having hard time finding cheap places to set up your base stations?
lol, maybe goverment regulation now not so easy to give license! biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 15 2010, 05:30 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(aztech @ Dec 14 2010, 08:40 PM)
after just 2 weeks i got capped again... i hope umobile can add more plan ... maybe 10-15gb permonth for RM100? 5gb is just too small for me... not a heavy downloader .. surfing 5/6 hrs per day and office vpn from home.. sigh
so fast?

how much data volume u used up? 5GB+? 10GB+? doh.gif

remember that calculated data volume = upload + download too.
cybpsych
post Dec 15 2010, 08:19 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 15 2010, 07:39 PM)
Finally wub.gif

congratulations! rclxms.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 16 2010, 09:35 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

that's why i'm waiting for this 42mbps modem from umobile tongue.gif

http://www.u.com.my/broadband/42mbps

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top