QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 25 2010, 05:54 PM)
yesU Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~
U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~
Dec 25 2010, 07:48 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
Dec 25 2010, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(caterpiez @ Dec 25 2010, 07:24 PM) the model number is E5820s but it looks and function exactly like this onehttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1594993 i subscribed on 2/12/2010, using it now This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 25 2010, 07:56 PM |
Dec 26 2010, 04:40 PM
to me, sincerely UM is good as i only use it as backup/second data provider.........i still hav 4 mths of rm20/mth rebate and 1 mth of rm28 rebate to save
Dec 26 2010, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 26 2010, 05:08 PM) They want to avoid customers to have direct contact with their technical or Level 2 team.Make it hard for us to know what's happening. if i were you, i would forward the experience to MCMC, and you would get a pleasant surprise Hiding things from us. Playing merry go round bush with us lor. Only this could happen in Malaysian companies. In developed countries, if you can't comply within promised times, you're going straight to the authorities for explanation. My case was because the 2nd level was already assigned to follow up with my issues. This consultant knew nuts about what was going on and still want to act smart by creating another case reference number for me telling me my previous case was already resolved and closed. Next time if a uMobile consultant who sounds like a midget takes up your call, you know what to do. google for MCMC's email, easy rite i done tat to Sialcom and my complaint was resolved within 14 days Added on December 26, 2010, 5:18 pmMCMC This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 26 2010, 05:18 PM |
Dec 26 2010, 05:36 PM
come 2011, Umobile users will be able to go online on Umobile's 2G, meaning roaming on Celcom Edge/GPRS...........lets hope this is true as UM will be launching Blackberry Package too
Dec 26 2010, 07:56 PM
![]() |
Dec 27 2010, 09:20 AM
Dec 27 2010, 09:50 AM
UM Mifi ending soon?
go get it, its really worthy man chk this out http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry38833060 |
Dec 27 2010, 10:11 AM
Dec 27 2010, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Dec 27 2010, 03:59 PM) buy it from here, its exactly the same as UM's one............ask him how much http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1594993/+40#entry38833060 |
Dec 27 2010, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Dec 27 2010, 05:01 PM) so this UM's one is the cheapest and latest version, mind u, the maxis Mifi is the older version as i too hav one of Maxis's Mifi.......Celcom also hav the MiFi promo but i duno which model Umobile's one ---------------i peel off the U sticker and the Huawei logo was shown This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 27 2010, 05:13 PM |
Dec 28 2010, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(robertlee @ Dec 27 2010, 09:49 PM) Oh Digilife. not tat i wanna kacau him, juz tat i wanna forumers here to be well informed I saw you go kacau people garage sales thread. Anyway, What I get that is. The E5II and E5832 is identical. Just different marketing and chipset software bundle and locked. Just like the old one E5 and E585. One is Retails Model and E5832 possible is OEM Telco model. For BigPond Australia,they E5838. Anyway, function is same and all can be unlock by DCUnlocker. Huawei is always make this kind of confusing. Like what the HSPA Modem. E172 = E1762 i wanna repost this interesting posting from soyacincau U Mobile’s MiFi is the cheapest in the market at RM210 outright. In addition to that, there is no contract but but you will have to commit to an upfront payment of RM168, all of which will be rebated back to your bill over several months. Specifically, RM68 will be rebated back into your bill on the first month and the remaining RM100 will be rebated over 5 months (RM20/month from the second to sixth month). source |
Dec 28 2010, 02:23 PM
Dec 29 2010, 07:06 AM
![]() via MiFi connected as a 3G Networkcard |
Dec 29 2010, 11:50 PM
i went to Berjaya Times Sq juz to test out the UM signal
i sat by the side of UM Center using my iphone via the Maxis branded E5832 MiFi ( UM branded MiFi is a newer version E5832-S ) these were my results, take note of the upload speed, i believe no one can get an upload speed from a UM sim from a different location except at BTS UM Center this high except from a maxis sim ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 30 2010, 05:56 PM
Dec 30 2010, 08:58 PM
Dec 31 2010, 06:52 AM
Dec 31 2010, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Dec 31 2010, 11:19 AM) They don't, I went to their shop at sunway pyramid and they told me no. the only way to test coverage is by getting their prepaid pack, which I think is fair enuf. you are using Umobile? the speedtest shows tat your ISP is maxis yes, plug in usb modem to the router. mine is e1762 I got from maxis my speedtest last nite was good.. ![]() just now my speed is ![]() good enuf speeds for me Added on December 31, 2010, 11:26 am Thank you! I never knew the existence of 3G routers until 2 days ago Before all I knew was MiFi (like UM's), but unfortunately they cost too much for me. So when i heard of 3G routers i went straight to get it because i've been wanting something like it for a long time and it's affordable. Very happy with it. meanwhile New Year Greetings to all Happy New Year |
Dec 31 2010, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Dec 31 2010, 08:49 PM) i'm not using UM, using maxis. why am i in a UM thread? hehe cz i was begging ppl to sell me UM MiFi. but then since no one did, i got myself a 3G router instead. i am using UM and Maxis![]() modem = E1762 unlocked myself when i use it on UM i get very good download speed too |
| Change to: | 0.0368sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:43 AM |