12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~

digilife
post Dec 14 2010, 08:56 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

if i were you, i will subscribe another UB68 and continue using it for another 5GB, its the cheapest plan around, moreover we hav rm168 rebate given too thumbup.gif
digilife
post Dec 15 2010, 01:28 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:30 PM)
i already get streamyx..slower a bit but no cap... cool.gif the cap is really annoying..
streamyx dun hav mobility, you cannot bring your streamyx to places laugh.gif

moreover streamyx is CONTRACT TIED, its really annoying... vmad.gif
digilife
post Dec 16 2010, 12:40 AM

8,025 posts

unlock my Maxis-branded Huawei E1762 and got this above thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 16 2010, 12:40 AM
digilife
post Dec 16 2010, 12:46 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 16 2010, 12:42 AM)
Got difference meh if using Huawei Modem and ZTE / others?
because this E1762 is one of the fastest huaweis around and it can logon to a HSPA+ network ( currently BTS Umobile 3G is HSPA+ enabled [testing stage]) thumbup.gif

other "older" huaweis and ztes tak bole lo icon_idea.gif
digilife
post Dec 16 2010, 01:19 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 16 2010, 01:09 AM)
Is it possible to get the modem you stated from the retail market?
browse to garage sale, there are a few sellers there, new unlocked only rm135 (maxis branded as ONLY maxis is HSPA enabled now and they carry this model) and used set abt rm60~rm100

below is my maxis profile and it shows HSPA enabled sim (but this snapshot was taken from my huawei MiFi not E1762 modem)

digilife
post Dec 16 2010, 09:29 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 16 2010, 09:24 AM)
So not other huawei modems la?

Cheh then sama saja you gotta hunt for it. sleep.gif
i juz bot an used one for rm90 thumbup.gif
digilife
post Dec 16 2010, 09:38 AM

8,025 posts

all sims workable, but if your profile is 3.6mbps, it will only reach tat high but i guess UM will be updating our profile soon.........

btw, any Um users get Umobile 2G on their fon and not "MY Celcom" when out of UM3G coverage? i hav it on my SE fon (UM prepaid)

i guess by Jan we can roam on Celcom 2G data already thumbup.gif

Added on December 16, 2010, 9:40 am
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 16 2010, 09:35 AM)
that's why i'm waiting for this 42mbps modem from umobile tongue.gif

http://www.u.com.my/broadband/42mbps
this will cost a BOMB , better wait for UnFi, more stable

This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 16 2010, 09:40 AM
digilife
post Dec 16 2010, 09:47 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 16 2010, 09:42 AM)
Of course la Unifi is FTTH how to compare sleep.gif
i was comparing how much we hav to fork out from our pocket laugh.gif

LTE will surely be much costly than UniFi (fibre optic)
btw, yesterday's news came out tat Maxis is teaming up wif Total Moron to do this fibre optic thingy
digilife
post Dec 16 2010, 10:04 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 16 2010, 09:49 AM)
Lolol laugh.gif

Yea Maxis FTTH. Got already my friend using it.

Cannot compare an apple with orange one must compare something equivalent.
apple with orange

both also fruit which can be eaten rite?

so Fibre and LTE , both also suck juice out from your pockets rite biggrin.gif

i am talking in terms of the cost involved, not their techonology, meaning by the end of the month we are still paying much more if we use LTE/FTTH other than our ole time broadband @ rm68/5GB icon_idea.gif
digilife
post Dec 16 2010, 10:08 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(aztech @ Dec 16 2010, 10:06 AM)
how about zte mf100?
you hav to test it out wif a maxis 7.2Mbps sim and you will knoe.........try mine biggrin.gif but where are you located?
digilife
post Dec 16 2010, 10:12 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:10 AM)
One is sweet one is sour. How you compare?

You were talking about stability earlier some more. doh.gif

If that's the case might as well go for Vasetti's Fibre it's in KL Sentral

But exp la
LTE?  unsure.gif
then you go compare wif Fruitie's office connection thumbup.gif
digilife
post Dec 16 2010, 10:27 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(aztech @ Dec 16 2010, 10:10 AM)
kajang area ... nvm .. i dont have maxis .. how do we differentiate 7.2mbps SIM with others?
slot your sim into a huawei modem and use MDMA to chk the profile

Added on December 16, 2010, 10:28 am
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:15 AM)
What is hers? lol
PM her, its personal blush.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 16 2010, 10:28 AM
digilife
post Dec 16 2010, 08:01 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2010, 03:24 PM)
Not that fast because I'm on WiFi now in a meeting room... Our server is in Singapore...

Normal speed lo. biggrin.gif
this you called Normal Speed?

i wonder how is "Good Speed"

btw, since your server is in SG, how you guys connect? via TM as the "last mile" too?

Huawei MiFi speedtest , APN= unet cause i am using maxis' connection profile, look at "bandwidth carefully, its 7.2Mbps for DL biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 16 2010, 08:24 PM
digilife
post Dec 18 2010, 05:05 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 18 2010, 04:30 PM)
Can, should not be much of problem. If not, just take a prepaid starter pack, reload and subscribe. Just no modem bundle.
for the "second" ub68 sim, its better to use prepaid as you might get a rebate if you topup using e-reload, the sim will cost you rm8 and and there is rm5 inside, then you topup another rm65 via e-reload ,to make it rm70, and u subscribe using rm68 fr the sim and u get more than 6mths validity , your cost will be rm8+rm65= rm73, try to ask for rm3 discount from the dealer thumbup.gif and u still hav rm2 credit in the sim for the next topup laugh.gif
digilife
post Dec 18 2010, 08:16 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:08 PM)
If you register 3G wireless broadband solely for torrenting etc you're bound to fail, crash, burn, and with your testicles hung up the pole in Mount Doom.

No joke.
with your testicles hung up the pole in Mount Doom

happened to you b4?

btw, i dare not P2P wif my UM cause it will breach the 5GB in less than 2 days doh.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 18 2010, 08:29 PM
digilife
post Dec 22 2010, 11:27 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 22 2010, 10:39 AM)
Preview: U Mobile 42Mbps Service, Huawei E372 modem and Speedtest thumbup.gif

http://mytechnews.info/b/2010/12/preview-u...ps-service.html
how much is this modem?

is it unlock?

when will UM be selling it?

thx
digilife
post Dec 22 2010, 12:06 PM

8,025 posts

i din actually read the review b4 posting and start asking answers as i am too excited wif this new modem thumbup.gif

anyway thanks for the reply

guess tat 2011 gonna be a bumper year for UM Data rclxms.gif
digilife
post Dec 23 2010, 12:50 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 23 2010, 12:40 PM)
yesterday went time square the usb modem out of stock... sad.gif

have to wait till end of next week

asked me to take mi-fi, but no one connect to internet at home except me tongue.gif
take the MiFi package, i buy it from you @rm230, you make some profit, both also happy

pm me to discuss

thx
digilife
post Dec 24 2010, 12:07 PM

8,025 posts

HOLIDAY MOOD thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 24 2010, 12:10 PM
digilife
post Dec 25 2010, 07:02 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(4913yamaha @ Dec 24 2010, 02:16 PM)
Hi, digilife

have you ever try video call using MSN? Did it work for UM BB?
nope, should work i guess as the latency is quite low

Added on December 25, 2010, 7:04 am
QUOTE(game333 @ Dec 25 2010, 01:24 AM)
worst video call is because of low uploading speed and high ping rate.
maxisbb always encounter high ping rate.  whistling.gif

maxis hav low ping as can be seen fr the speedtest

This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 25 2010, 07:04 AM

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:36 AM