U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~
digilife
Feb 8 2011, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(maximus_masta @ Feb 8 2011, 07:44 PM) Anyone facing slow DL speed from HF ? Not hardly reach 100k at all during DL...when try DL using MU the speed can reach upto 300k.... Did UM throttle DL speed from HF? HF = HotFile? link me one such file to try
digilife
Feb 15 2011, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 15 2011, 02:26 PM) http://u.com.my/prepaid-packages/rates-and-validity*Airtime bonus RM10 top up: 10% Above RM10: 15% * Promotion valid till 28/02/11. any idea tat promo will be extended after Feb? hopefully it will
digilife
Feb 22 2011, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(debbierowe @ Feb 21 2011, 10:54 PM) total amount due is negative means i dun have to pay anything? sorry ya for all the noob question, me 1st time use postpaid used to pay 1 year advance for my izzi usually u dun hav to pay anything in the first 2 mths of your Free Modem subscribtion and i am only charged rm2x.xx into my third mth of the MiFi UB68 package
digilife
Feb 23 2011, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(gwong @ Feb 22 2011, 09:23 AM) Hi all, I would like to check if U-Mobile have already started to enforced their FUP strictly? I am previously a U-Mobile BB user and 40GB downloading permonth is not a problem at that time. Btw, I am thinking of resigning to U-Mobile BB but dont think its worth if the FUP is strictly enforced. Please advise. THanks. currently, UM BB is the most affordable, do a goggle and compare, rm68, HSDPA speed , mininum 5GB depending on area , some area FUP only kickin once reached 10GB
digilife
Feb 24 2011, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 23 2011, 05:24 PM) When does the bandar Sunway's FUP will be kicked in? At 5GB? 5GB on the dot as tat area is a very high density user area
digilife
Feb 26 2011, 05:30 PM
 long time din do speedtest reporting from a low user area
digilife
Feb 26 2011, 06:05 PM
for those of you guys tat wan a second broadband as "spare" or "emergency" i would advice UM prepaid
WHY?
juz buy a sim pack at rm8.00, preloaded rm5.00 inside, do a rm31 e reload
you will hav a total of rm40.65 of credit and 90 days of active validity which u can buy the rm40/mth broadband to use for emergency
This post has been edited by digilife: Feb 26 2011, 06:06 PM
digilife
Mar 1 2011, 05:03 PM
i hav tested my MiFi @ Berjaya Times Sq, @ UM Center and speed does exceed 3.6Mbps
for 42Mbps you need the special modem which UM hav ady asked us to pre-register to buy it
digilife
Mar 1 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 1 2011, 05:17 PM) ah? can go register and get the new modem already? when the new service rolling out? u can register for the interest to buy the modem at u.com.my abt the service availability, pls chk the site too
digilife
Mar 1 2011, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 1 2011, 08:50 PM) +1. I only hope they can deliver steady 3.6Mbps, then I am a happy user lo. Where you stay? @Digilife, The top up bonus percentage still available?  i am from Seremban
digilife
Mar 4 2011, 09:33 AM
any of you guys here know the link to check UM Prepaid Broadband usage, i juz signed up UM Prepaid UB40 after terminating my Postpaid Broadband UB68 cause i am under utilising the UB68
digilife
Mar 4 2011, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Mar 4 2011, 09:42 AM) @digilife , try *118# UMB menu i remembered tat there is an online link here thanks anyway, the sim is always in my MiFi, lazy to chk it via fon, unless i try using MDMA, can or not har?
digilife
Mar 4 2011, 05:52 PM
hav u guys chk your latest MDMA profiles?
mine upgraded
Uplink = 5760 and Downlink = 8640
digilife
Mar 5 2011, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 4 2011, 09:48 PM) yes, no bluff, funny huh my maxis profile is Uplink=2048 and Downlink=8640
digilife
Mar 5 2011, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Mar 5 2011, 07:12 PM) you just top up RM10 every one on the U Prepaid Plan, then buy the 100MB (UB10), so it is RM10 per month only. Your prepaid won't expiry during your broadband plan, as upon RM10 topup, it extend to prepaid active period to 30 days. UB10 for i4G is more than enough for 30 days  cause your 14G is not data hungry
digilife
Mar 5 2011, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 5 2011, 08:38 PM) Digilife, can you post speedtest with the new profile? my area's UM is not HSPA enabled, only HSDPA so i can only max out at abt 2.5Mbps in order to fully utilise the 7.2Mbps, u hav to be in a HSPA area and now i am using Maxis ( cause UM is for my ipad surfing )  take note of the upload speed, in HSDPA area u wont upload more than 0.40 Mbps
digilife
Mar 5 2011, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 5 2011, 08:50 PM) Woah, nice upload speed there. Now with the upload speed, UBB is a good mobile broadband  pls see carefully, its Maxis not UM dude yes, Maxis can upload more than 1.5Mbps in the wee hours of the morning, and direct download can touch 5.0Mbps if you use a Huawei E1762 modem
digilife
Mar 5 2011, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Mar 5 2011, 09:04 PM) ran speedtest app from iPad la.., thanks there u go
digilife
Mar 6 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Mar 6 2011, 01:06 PM) the latency in incredible on the high side, hmm with the new deployment it suppose to reduce to 180ms range? is it still the same 56kbps upload profile? so weird take2 its on Mifi fren, but if its on a Modem, the latency will dropped to abt 200ms and btw, i am at a "single" tower location now
digilife
Mar 6 2011, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Mar 6 2011, 09:11 PM) hello people i have a question hope someone can answer is it possible to suspend the u-mobile broadband line? and during suspend, will i still need to pay the commitment fee? thanks! why suspend, terminate it buy a prepaid version, activate it once u need it,u can even activate it at 3.00am in the morning if u really need it to DL your Torrent