Bersihkan OSK. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 26 2011, 09:42 AM
freddie
post Jul 26 2011, 10:50 AM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jul 26 2011, 09:22 AM)

Added on July 26, 2011, 9:23 am

Trading error?? Like that excuse also can ah? Then there are people who queue at 1.95 before the sell order, how come they know about the trading order before it was 'errorly' traded?  doh.gif
there werent people queued at 1.95.

those who got matched at 1.95 were the buy queue from 2.27, 2.26, 2.25, 2.24....

all those people queued for 2.2x have gotten a good deal as they only pay 1.95.

that's how stupid bursa's system work.
qingweibuaya
post Jul 26 2011, 01:08 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(freddie @ Jul 26 2011, 10:50 AM)
there werent people queued at 1.95.

those who got matched at 1.95 were the buy queue from 2.27, 2.26, 2.25, 2.24....

all those people queued for 2.2x have gotten a good deal as they only pay 1.95.

that's how stupid bursa's system work.
hmm.gif in fact i think this part of system is nice since it giv buyer a better price , bursa wan deal to be done , so its perfectly ok for them to do dis way
freddie
post Jul 26 2011, 01:15 PM

2,646 posts

it is now impossible for me to dump all the CE's at 0.115 now.

with 1.95 as the 1st day closing price...

if next 4 days closing price is
- 2.23, then CE is worth 0.112 a piece.
- 2.24, then CE is worth 0.116 a piece.
- 2.25, then CE is worth 0.120 a piece.
- 2.26, then CE is worth 0.124 a piece.
- 2.27, then CE is worth 0.128 a piece.
- 2.28, then CE is worth 0.132 a piece.

most likely OSK wouldnt dare to do a 1.95 again. i am pretty comfortable with 2.23. getting 0.112 cash per CE is not much different from selling in open market for 0.115 minus brokerages.

so if it's 2.24, of course will be better than selling in open market for 0.115.

as for 2.25, possible too.

2.26? uh... i need some luck.

2.27? i go buy 4D!!!

2.28? buy big sweep lor...

oh well...

Added on July 26, 2011, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(qingweibuaya @ Jul 26 2011, 01:08 PM)
hmm.gif in fact i think this part of system is nice since it giv buyer a better price , bursa wan deal to be done , so its perfectly ok for them to do dis way
the system is ok but not ok for the last 10 min. because pre-close price will determine the closing price.

bursa should just let anyone who wanna wallop 30 bids up or down during REGULAR trading time and limit the numbers of up/down bids on pre-close period.

well, that's my opinion.

This post has been edited by freddie: Jul 26 2011, 01:17 PM
SKY 1809
post Jul 26 2011, 01:25 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(freddie @ Jul 26 2011, 01:15 PM)
it is now impossible for me to dump all the CE's at 0.115 now.

with 1.95 as the 1st day closing price...

if next 4 days closing price is
- 2.23, then CE is worth 0.112 a piece.
- 2.24, then CE is worth 0.116 a piece.
- 2.25, then CE is worth 0.120 a piece.
- 2.26, then CE is worth 0.124 a piece.
- 2.27, then CE is worth 0.128 a piece.
- 2.28, then CE is worth 0.132 a piece.

most likely OSK wouldnt dare to do a 1.95 again. i am pretty comfortable with 2.23. getting 0.112 cash per CE is not much different from selling in open market for 0.115 minus brokerages.

so if it's 2.24, of course will be better than selling in open market for 0.115.

as for 2.25, possible too.

2.26? uh... i need some luck.

2.27? i go buy 4D!!!

2.28? buy big sweep lor...

oh well...

Added on July 26, 2011, 1:17 pm

the system is ok but not ok for the last 10 min. because pre-close price will determine the closing price.

bursa should just let anyone who wanna wallop 30 bids up or down during REGULAR trading time and limit the numbers of up/down bids on pre-close period.

well, that's my opinion.
Bursa spent about 50m or so to upgrade their softwares , as mentioned as their main concern is to cut down manipulation on the closing price.

But now 33 bids manipulation is kinda totally out of the expectation rclxub.gif

Just like the bullet train crashed in China.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 26 2011, 01:25 PM
qingweibuaya
post Jul 26 2011, 01:35 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(freddie @ Jul 26 2011, 01:15 PM)

well, that's my opinion.
oh yeah , i din consider for the cw part doh.gif

so if osk were to do dis again, is there any action can be taken by us ???? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Icehart
post Jul 26 2011, 02:01 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jul 26 2011, 09:16 AM)
err, can some1 please explain why the price jumped down yesterday to 1.95 from 2.30 and today ramp up again?
To manipulate the cash value of the expiring DRB-CE which was issued by OSK themselves.

QUOTE(qingweibuaya @ Jul 26 2011, 01:35 PM)
oh yeah , i din consider for the cw part  doh.gif

so if osk were to do dis again, is there any action can be taken by us ????  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
You can write to Bursa but I doubt they will do anything.
freddie
post Jul 26 2011, 03:04 PM

2,646 posts

reply received from SC...
Dear Mr. Chan,

We refer to your email below and thank you for the information provided.

Please be informed that we are currently reviewing the issues raised in your email below and would take such appropriate action should there be any breach of the securities laws.

Meanwhile, should you have any queries in relation to the matter, please do not hesitate to contact us at 03-62048999.

Thank you.

Regards,
Wan Normajidah
Investor Affairs & Complaints
Securities Commission Malaysia
Bonescythe
post Jul 26 2011, 08:52 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Cronies replies is like this ?
zamans98
post Jul 26 2011, 09:13 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 26 2011, 02:01 PM)
To manipulate the cash value of the expiring DRB-CE which was issued by OSK themselves.
You can write to Bursa but I doubt they will do anything.
Thanks Icy.
Luckily MHB-CXXXX not like that one.
Bonescythe
post Jul 26 2011, 11:10 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

edited

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Jul 26 2011, 11:11 PM
SKY 1809
post Jul 27 2011, 11:26 AM

23,851 posts

Trading Error or Manipulation on DRB ?

" I will swing towards it being an intent to manipulate because WHO IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WOULD PUT A 3m BUY ORDER or SELL ORDER ON DRB HICOM given the current normal daily trading volume of the stock WITH 15 MINUTES OF TRADING LEFT???? Maybe because the egg has now been splattered over everyone that the intent has to stop. If there was no outcry, maybe we will see even more of these "trading errors"."

by DALI

http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/2011/0...ion-on-drb.html

THE POWER OF SOCIAL MEDIA cool2.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 27 2011, 11:51 AM
SUSKinitos
post Jul 27 2011, 07:45 PM

572 posts

Most losers are those who dun even understand the rules of the game. Losers dun even know how Trading at Last works. When they lose money they will blame everyone except themselves.

sstarlight
post Jul 28 2011, 03:08 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Jul 27 2011, 07:45 PM)
Most losers are those who dun even understand the rules of the game. Losers dun even know how Trading at Last works. When they lose money they will blame everyone except themselves.
What is the rules of the game?
Icehart
post Jul 28 2011, 09:50 AM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Jul 27 2011, 07:45 PM)
Why should we blame ourselves when there is a clear manipulation happening?
SUSKinitos
post Jul 28 2011, 11:17 PM

572 posts

It's Bursa computer that determine the closing price should be 1.95.

If you think there is manipulation, proof it

Bonescythe
post Jul 28 2011, 11:18 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Jul 28 2011, 03:08 AM)
What is the rules of the game?
There is no rules in the beginning...
SKY 1809
post Jul 28 2011, 11:19 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Jul 28 2011, 11:17 PM)

It becomes a mini Bersih 2.1 issue in the market. cool2.gif
justanovice
post Jul 29 2011, 12:49 AM

2,526 posts

it does not need any proof to prove some forumer like u r idiots.

i'm neutral (not holding DRB atm) but still behtahan idiot postings nod.gif
yok70
post Jul 29 2011, 02:36 AM

12,698 posts

If you can even get this SO SIMPLE logic SO WRONG from what you wrote there, i think there is no need to further discuss with you. I know EXACTLY how these trading platform works. I wrote some of those software before. So don't simply pretend to be master here. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 29 2011, 02:38 AM

31 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:46 AM