2,646 posts

reviving this topic...

it is SO BORING these days for drbhcom. sad.gif
freddie
post Jun 24 2011, 06:51 PM

2,646 posts

i am starting to accumulate DRBHCOM-CD hehe...
freddie
post Jun 30 2011, 04:11 PM

2,646 posts

CIMB has a technical buy call on DRBHCOM today with target price from 3.61-3.80.

freddie
post Jul 4 2011, 01:23 PM

2,646 posts

it's quite boring holding DRBHCOM to see it only hit 2.30 for a little bit then dropped back to lower 2.2x. sad.gif
freddie
post Jul 5 2011, 10:25 AM

2,646 posts

CD expires on 8-dec-2011. so before end of nov, drb better hikes up...

i have tons of CDs too from .16 to .19.
freddie
post Jul 5 2011, 06:45 PM

2,646 posts

it's cash-settled european style call warrant. cash only. no cards. smile.gif

freddie
post Jul 5 2011, 07:00 PM

2,646 posts

what about it that you wanna know? i am holding drbhcom-cd.
freddie
post Jul 6 2011, 10:19 AM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(nasT @ Jul 5 2011, 07:32 PM)
entry price & length of holding & qty... if you don't mind.

reason is planning to join the band wagon.
lemme dig my log book...
25 may bought 49k @ 0.19
15 jun bought 20k @ 0.17
17 june bought 50k @ 0.165
24 june bought 20k @ 0.15
30 june bought 30k @ 0.16

total on hand 169k

as for how long am i gonna hold... i dont know. definately before december will sell off. smile.gif

freddie
post Jul 6 2011, 02:17 PM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Jul 6 2011, 01:11 PM)
hello are you this is DRB-HCOM?? Looks more like penny stock hahaha  doh.gif
we were talking about drbhcom-cd lah. sweat.gif
freddie
post Jul 7 2011, 05:59 PM

2,646 posts

i have unloaded *ALL* drb-cd yesterday, at 0.165-0.170.

no regret, because i can buy back...

this DRB is really a stone. kick it also wont move.
freddie
post Jul 8 2011, 11:34 AM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jul 7 2011, 06:04 PM)
Cannot really say that.

It moved from below rm one to rm 2.3 ......and taking a pause.

Check the history and u become wiser. Learn to live in harmony with the stock u buy or trade.
yup. i know that. but during good time i just gotta switch for a quicker ride before i come back to it again.
i will definately buy back DRB! it's undervalued for sure.

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jul 7 2011, 09:21 PM)
Don't curse the share. Because it will curse you back another time..

1st time - you curse it because falling, you cut.

2nd time - you curse it because he is flying, you did not ride on it.. Because 1st time, you curse it, so you don't like it anymore, and even tough going up, you also don't want to enter.. smile.gif

Lolz.. Just my stupid sharing. But quite make some sense to me at least smile.gif

haha. speak from experience uh? i think most of us experienced this.

with limited bullets, i have no choice but dispose DRB first and ride on a quicker ride before coming back to it.

it's kinda like changing lanes in a slow moving traffic. just gotta be sure the lane i changed to, moves faster than the old one. icon_rolleyes.gif
freddie
post Jul 8 2011, 05:42 PM

2,646 posts

blow water...

i noticed SCB because it was up early fast on top 20 list. 0129 i removed it from my fav list a while ago. sad.gif

Added on July 13, 2011, 11:03 ami am entering DRBHCOM-CE to punt on its "in the money" status and short expiry date!

wish me luck.

Added on July 15, 2011, 12:45 pmin and out and now in again for DRB-CE. smile.gif

This post has been edited by freddie: Jul 15 2011, 12:45 PM
freddie
post Jul 21 2011, 11:52 AM

2,646 posts

for long term, ya. short term... nobody can tell.
freddie
post Jul 25 2011, 05:36 PM

2,646 posts

today is the 1st day of VWAP for DRB-CE.

1st day avg = 2.1802

sigh... i have been screwed deeply by this. I have lots of DRB-CE waiting to exercise.
freddie
post Jul 25 2011, 05:39 PM

2,646 posts

CD should be safe.

CE is gonna expire on 1/8. cry.gif
freddie
post Jul 25 2011, 06:23 PM

2,646 posts

it's 5 days vwap.

https://admin.osk188.com/adminv2/UserFiles/...20%28T53%29.pdf

Where the Settlement Price will be an amount in the Reference Currency that equals to the
arithmetic mean of the closing price of the underlying securities on the Exchange for the five (5)
schedule Valuation Dates, as determined by the Issuer and verified by the Calculation Agent,
subject to adjustments in accordance with the Conditions and without regard to any subsequently
published correction.
AND where Valuation Date(s) means in relation to the exercise of SW on the Expiry Date, each of
the five (5) schedule Market Days prior to and including the Market Day immediately before the
Expiry Date, and subject to the following Market Disruption Event provisions:
(a) If a Market Disruption Event occurs on any of the five (5) scheduled Market Days prior to and
including the Market Day immediately before the Expiry Date, then the Valuation Date(s)
shall include such number of succeeding Market Days where the Market Disruption Event
does not occur, for up to the eighth (8th) Market Day from and including the Expiry Date
(which shall be referred to as the “Last Valuation Date”), so that in no event shall there be
less than five (5) closing prices, to determine the Settlement Price; or
(b) If there are insufficient number of Market Days leading up to and including the Last Valuation
Date that are not affected by the Market Disruption Event, such that there are less than five
(5) Market Days to determine the five (5) closing prices, then:
(i) firstly, the Issuer shall determine the closing price, at its absolute discretion and on the
basis of the Issuer’s good faith estimate of such price that would have prevailed on the
Last Valuation Date but for the Market Disruption Event, and
(ii) secondly, the closing price on the Last Valuation Date as determined by the Issuer
may be referenced more than once to ensure that there are five (5) closing prices (by
the Last Valuation Date) to determine the Settlement Price.

Added on July 25, 2011, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jul 25 2011, 06:23 PM)
Average of 5 days closing prices only, not throughout the days.

Correct me if I am wrong.
the only thing i am not sure now is... whether the 5 days vwap starts from today or tomorrow.

if it starts from today, then avg price is low. only 2.1804.

if it starts from tomorrow, way better. eventhough there are 14k lots to factor in for profit taking but at least no worse than 2.18.

Added on July 25, 2011, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(Ken @ Jul 25 2011, 06:16 PM)
total sell lot is 11k at 1.95

so all buy prices from 2.28 till 1.95 will be match ...

i doubt got 11k buy queue ?
there were others queued from 2.27,2.26,2.25... all the way down.

all those people gotten their shares at 1.95. they are laughing to the bank.

This post has been edited by freddie: Jul 25 2011, 06:29 PM
freddie
post Jul 25 2011, 07:04 PM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(wombie @ Jul 25 2011, 06:50 PM)
FREDDIE, Where the Settlement Price will be an amount in the Reference Currency that equals to the
arithmetic mean of the closing price of the underlying securities on the Exchange for the five (5)
schedule Valuation Dates

ARITHMETIC MEAN MEANS ADD UP 5 DAYS CLOSING PRICE AND DIVIDE BY 5, IT DOESNT MATTER U TRADE AT WHAT PRICE IN THE MIDDLE...

SO IT IS CLOSING PRICE... TODAY IS THE FIRST DAY..

osk is always closing price.. only cimb pays vwamp..

vwamp is more fair .. closing price can be manipulated... osk should be banned by bursa and sc la.. this is too much

today is the first day, next monday 1st of august is expiry date... means trading stop at thursday...
thanks for the clarification.

i shall boycott osk. sigh...

Added on July 25, 2011, 7:06 pmsince today is the 1st day of the 5-day...

if i want the settlement price to be 2.25, the next 4 days need to close on 2.325!!! CRAP!!

i might as well kiss my DRB-CE's asses good bye.

This post has been edited by freddie: Jul 25 2011, 07:06 PM
freddie
post Jul 26 2011, 12:27 AM

2,646 posts

According to my friend whose close friend working in osk. Osk issued internal memo and stated that was a "trading error" but not gonna do anything. sad.gif

Osk is clearly manipulating the price.
freddie
post Jul 26 2011, 10:50 AM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jul 26 2011, 09:22 AM)

Added on July 26, 2011, 9:23 am

Trading error?? Like that excuse also can ah? Then there are people who queue at 1.95 before the sell order, how come they know about the trading order before it was 'errorly' traded?  doh.gif
there werent people queued at 1.95.

those who got matched at 1.95 were the buy queue from 2.27, 2.26, 2.25, 2.24....

all those people queued for 2.2x have gotten a good deal as they only pay 1.95.

that's how stupid bursa's system work.
freddie
post Jul 26 2011, 01:15 PM

2,646 posts

it is now impossible for me to dump all the CE's at 0.115 now.

with 1.95 as the 1st day closing price...

if next 4 days closing price is
- 2.23, then CE is worth 0.112 a piece.
- 2.24, then CE is worth 0.116 a piece.
- 2.25, then CE is worth 0.120 a piece.
- 2.26, then CE is worth 0.124 a piece.
- 2.27, then CE is worth 0.128 a piece.
- 2.28, then CE is worth 0.132 a piece.

most likely OSK wouldnt dare to do a 1.95 again. i am pretty comfortable with 2.23. getting 0.112 cash per CE is not much different from selling in open market for 0.115 minus brokerages.

so if it's 2.24, of course will be better than selling in open market for 0.115.

as for 2.25, possible too.

2.26? uh... i need some luck.

2.27? i go buy 4D!!!

2.28? buy big sweep lor...

oh well...

Added on July 26, 2011, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(qingweibuaya @ Jul 26 2011, 01:08 PM)
hmm.gif in fact i think this part of system is nice since it giv buyer a better price , bursa wan deal to be done , so its perfectly ok for them to do dis way
the system is ok but not ok for the last 10 min. because pre-close price will determine the closing price.

bursa should just let anyone who wanna wallop 30 bids up or down during REGULAR trading time and limit the numbers of up/down bids on pre-close period.

well, that's my opinion.

This post has been edited by freddie: Jul 26 2011, 01:17 PM

0.0193sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:56 AM