Photography Street Photography, Ethics and technique
sniper on the roof
Jul 23 2010, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Jul 23 2010, 09:27 AM) Read it last night. Interesting article. According to him ... - Only Rangefinder. All other brand suck except leica.- Only black and white. - Only People shots with no eye contact. - Only film. No digital. - Hates Ken Rockwell.ha ha. I think he now shoots color with M9.  I think he's right about the bold part  If the M9 is priced at NEX, M43, consumer dslr level... won't everyone buy one?
hyperx
Jul 23 2010, 06:35 PM
Isepunye
Jul 23 2010, 08:56 PM
ini macam ada gaya street ka? "Lonely" This post has been edited by Isepunye: Jul 23 2010, 08:56 PM
Jul 23 2010, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 23 2010, 05:39 PM) I think he's right about the bold part  If the M9 is priced at NEX, M43, consumer dslr level... won't everyone buy one? M9 full frame yet so compact. plus the body built, the red dot  sell 5k also consider cheap
TSsamurai1337
Jul 24 2010, 10:20 PM
@_@
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jul 23 2010, 08:56 PM) ini macam ada gaya street ka? "Lonely"  Not a bad try, I love the colour of the background - maybe you can work more on the composition
fruitie
Jul 24 2010, 10:23 PM
Rise and Shine
Is this considered as street photography?  I know I'm bad to capture people's unfortunate moment...
TSsamurai1337
Jul 24 2010, 10:33 PM
@_@
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 24 2010, 10:23 PM) Is this considered as street photography?  I know I'm bad to capture people's unfortunate moment... I did the similar thing in the picture in first post as well, yes I felt guilty too. But I know at least we are not making fun of the person or making any revenue from it
fruitie
Jul 24 2010, 10:38 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jul 24 2010, 10:33 PM) I did the similar thing in the picture in first post as well, yes I felt guilty too. But I know at least we are not making fun of the person or making any revenue from it  Kinda afraid he will turn his head and see me shooting at him, and then get chased by him.  While walking quickly chik chak and kept my camera away when passed by him...
razuryza
Jul 24 2010, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 24 2010, 10:23 PM) Is this considered as street photography?  I know I'm bad to capture people's unfortunate moment... go down with his level... Added on July 24, 2010, 10:42 pmlike this This post has been edited by razuryza: Jul 24 2010, 10:42 PM
fruitie
Jul 24 2010, 10:43 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(razuryza @ Jul 24 2010, 10:39 PM) go down with his level... Added on July 24, 2010, 10:42 pmlike this  Err.. I admire your courage.  I scare he will do something to me, after all he is not doing something that he enjoys doing...  I'm a girl only...
sniper on the roof
Jul 24 2010, 11:14 PM
Took some pics today.. comments? SS self portrait... took this while playing around with the idea of manual focusing shooting from the hip  Blaming it on the rain...boy was ranting aloud why he can't go play in his friend's place. Hmmm.. I used to rant-aloud  Tourist on tourist This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jul 25 2010, 03:35 AM
TSsamurai1337
Jul 25 2010, 04:33 AM
@_@
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 24 2010, 11:14 PM) Took some pics today.. comments? SS self portrait... took this while playing around with the idea of manual focusing shooting from the hip  Blaming it on the rain...boy was ranting aloud why he can't go play in his friend's place. Hmmm.. I used to rant-aloud [img*]http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4139/4824035116_4219183df4_z.jpg[/img] Tourist on tourist [img*]http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4076/4824035222_58eca53097_z.jpg[/img] I was expecting some action from the roof...wait, Is that a Canon 550D? Congrats for finally dumping your S90 This post has been edited by samurai1337: Jul 25 2010, 04:34 AM
masahito
Jul 25 2010, 12:15 PM
why you all like to snap beggars?
don't have better subject?
come on.
HiroBoroi
Jul 25 2010, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(masahito @ Jul 25 2010, 12:15 PM) why you all like to snap beggars? don't have better subject? come on. Since you talk like Chris Weeks, perhaps you should show us how its done. Post YOUR pics so that we can see the light.
fruitie
Jul 25 2010, 01:00 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(masahito @ Jul 25 2010, 12:15 PM) why you all like to snap beggars? don't have better subject? come on. Simple, it's our hobby to snap beggars. None of your business, like seriously.
sniper on the roof
Jul 25 2010, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jul 25 2010, 04:33 AM) I was expecting some action from the roof...wait, Is that a Canon 550D? Congrats for finally dumping your S90  What action? You should post more man... but yeah, got a 550D some weeks back but I seriously dunno how to use the damn thing. Still keeping and prefer my little compact though so these days I carry both out  More candids.. this time using the PnS for tight places. the bra seller  I seriously don't understand why some folks insist on riding into this "sardine can" of a wet market. masahito: show us the "light" if you may.
Isepunye
Jul 25 2010, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jul 24 2010, 10:20 PM) Not a bad try, I love the colour of the background - maybe you can work more on the composition thx. actually it was a crap photo. color sux. too yellowish until it blend all togather as 1. yaya my compo still sux. need to more work on it. thx again Added on July 25, 2010, 9:15 pmstreet style photoshoot. actually this is my frens holding my bags. shoot him while my customer take a 5 This post has been edited by Isepunye: Jul 25 2010, 09:15 PM
sniper on the roof
Jul 26 2010, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jul 25 2010, 08:55 PM) thx. actually it was a crap photo. color sux. too yellowish until it blend all togather as 1. yaya my compo still sux. need to more work on it. thx again Added on July 25, 2010, 9:15 pmstreet style photoshoot. actually this is my frens holding my bags. shoot him while my customer take a 5 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « What's with the quicksilver thingy? Its technically a nice sharp portrait of a hemsem fella but it's too posed/composed to really be a candid I think.
dvlzplayground
Jul 26 2010, 12:15 AM
i think the skin tone is a bit too orange.
Isepunye
Jul 26 2010, 03:24 AM
Sniper - he was staring at one sexy girl  haha dvlz - yeah i know. purposely done it. i dont know why but i like it