7,916 posts

^ then where's the photo of this sexy girl?! tongue.gif
goldfries
post Jul 26 2010, 01:14 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i don't see a problem taking photo of beggars, it's the opposite of taking photos of beautiful celebrities.

my photo was featured here (last image) http://www.problogdesign.com/uncategorized...ty-in-pictures/ biggrin.gif
forger
post Jul 26 2010, 02:48 PM

734 posts

IMHO, there are really no rules, there no technique and surely there are no ecthics that specificly caters to street/candid shot.

its rules, technique and even social ecthics are just the reflection of the surrounding society.

too deep...? smile.gif.

in layman term, we make the rules, we consider which techique is suitable and we will use the method that are acceptable to us in getting the picture. surely some of it will change overtime but currently we will used what best for us.

goldfries
post Jul 26 2010, 03:05 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

how to shoot street / candid if we're going to go around asking for model release forms to be signed? smile.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 26 2010, 03:11 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(forger @ Jul 26 2010, 02:48 PM)
we make the rules
You sound like a thug bro.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 26 2010, 03:26 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 26 2010, 03:11 PM)
You sound like a thug bro.
I guess in a way.. the normal rules for photo-geeks doesn't apply for candids since there's no time or is it possible to do a lighting setup, check WB, take test shot, blah blah blah... everything's by estimation.

Speaking of which, recently tried manually pre-focussing first and shooting from the hip. In that way, there's no guarantee of sharp sharp accurate focus but I kinda like the result and angle.
goldfries
post Jul 26 2010, 03:34 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

was that inspired by my random below hip blind shooting? smile.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jul 26 2010, 03:47 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 26 2010, 03:34 PM)
was that inspired by my random below hip blind shooting? smile.gif
More towards my own inability to use a dslr properly for candid situation tongue.gif .. raising the camera or even the AF confirm beep is like sounding a klaxon to the crowd. Manually pre-focussing also eliminates this.

Example: This happened during the weekend on my walkabout.. once my eye touches the VF, the corner got these fellas....no choice lor...turn.. saja snap.. and show them pic later lor. I was about to shoot something else. doh.gif

goldfries
post Jul 26 2010, 03:50 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

cheh i was hoping to inspire. tongue.gif

haha. for me it was simple, i just wanted to get something that's NOT from my thought process and i was surprised at what i could get.

and in fact, part of the reason was as what you mentioned - "raising the camera or even the AF confirm beep is like sounding a klaxon to the crowd." so i decided to go low and see what i could get.

here are a few more things you can do
1. disable beep
2. set AF to auto, let the camera decide. manual pre-focus is does things differently though it's another option if suits your liking. i prefer to have it random camera decision.
emechelmi
post Jul 26 2010, 03:51 PM

367 posts

can my shot accepted as part of street photography genre?

goldfries
post Jul 26 2010, 03:54 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i don't see why not? smile.gif
jyu_bonk
post Jul 26 2010, 03:57 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(emechelmi @ Jul 26 2010, 03:51 PM)
can my shot accepted as part of street photography genre?

nice one.
th1rt3en
post Jul 26 2010, 04:05 PM

32 posts

Here's one of mine.

Shot using a Voigtlander Bessa R3A + Nokton 40mm f1.4 S.C lens with Orange Filter Attached
Film was Kodak Tri X 400 developed in HC-110 dilution B at 6:30 with standard agitation (10/60)
Scanned using a Epson V700 film scanner

More street stuff in my photostream http://www.flickr.com/photos/luc_13/sets/
JoshuaLee
post Jul 26 2010, 04:06 PM

417 posts

this thread is getting a lot of hits biggrin.gif
hahaha....
its nice to see everyone posting up more photos to share... biggrin.gif

below the hip... biggrin.gif
perhaps try going lower than that... or even doing it portrait instead of landscape....

disabling AF beep is fun~! hahaha... more candids available... especially to those photo-reluctant sensitive humans...
goldfries
post Jul 26 2010, 04:15 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(JoshuaLee @ Jul 26 2010, 04:06 PM)
below the hip... biggrin.gif
perhaps try going lower than that... or even doing it portrait instead of landscape....
oh, mine below hip only, cannot go until knee level cos i dowan to look like ape la or the hunchback of no-L-lens. biggrin.gif

JoshuaLee
post Jul 26 2010, 04:23 PM

417 posts

hahaha... biggrin.gif
you should try~ its more fun~
hahahahahahaha
goldfries
post Jul 26 2010, 04:28 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i dowan to walk like ape la. i mention liao lor.

if walk walk squat then also people know liao la. biggrin.gif go too low people say i curi shoot upskirt, dowan la.
JoshuaLee
post Jul 26 2010, 04:31 PM

417 posts

do it more subtle la... aiyo....
tak kan you keep taking picture along the way.... the whole time?
goldfries
post Jul 26 2010, 04:44 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

going lower until squatting, that one i already do from time to time.

biggrin.gif my style of street photography la, part of it would be walking around below hip shots no looking into viewfinder.
JoshuaLee
post Jul 26 2010, 04:48 PM

417 posts

i see i see... biggrin.gif
how often do you do it then?
whenever you travel or just do it whenever you feel like it?

143 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:45 AM