7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

lichyetan
post Feb 17 2011, 11:21 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Feb 17 2011, 11:07 AM)
ic, i'm not the kind of guy who would make the jump so easily not until i see more bugs fixes and more 3rd party coolings. so in the mean time i will just wait and see. besides I hate it when everytime i have to spend the whole day tearing out my wc and skip lunch just to replace my mobo. it's such a chore lol. maybe i don't like wc'ing after all haha
Ya, it take a lot of effort just to setup water coolers and leak test. When helping my cousin setup his air cooled desktop, it just took me little portion of my own PC setup time to complete cable management and everything. Ya, X58 still have the most accessories around. And the chipset bug a big let down for me cause Intel announced that one week after I bought, setup my SB system and sold my existing x58 system. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 17 2011, 11:08 AM)
this SB doesn't rely much on motherboard capability iinm .
just the processor chipset that plays a lot of role in it .
Not confirm about this bro, maybe ram clocking does rely on mobo capability. But for processor clocking, as long as your mobo PWM can take it, its fine I think.

lichyetan
post Feb 17 2011, 12:03 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Feb 17 2011, 11:44 AM)
lol, gutted. btw, what's the linx load temp like for 4.2ghz with HT on?
i running i5 2500k. So no HT. Temp is around 60-70c before I add on the wheels to my case to get better ventilation for the radiator. The highest core temp and lowest are 7-9c difference depends on the test. Ambient is without air cond, hot temperature.

Reduce around 5-6c on load after adding the wheels. Previous setup without wheels make my bottom intake lack of air. laugh.gif
lichyetan
post Feb 18 2011, 12:37 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 18 2011, 12:30 PM)
erm, will they recall every motherboard ?
i mean only MSI confirms of recalling mobos here in msia right .
what bout other manufacturers ??
all will get recall, just sent ur board to rma when the new revision out... icon_rolleyes.gif not sure how the other distributor deal with it .. but i asked the shop i purchased, they ask me to sent in rma when new revision available.
lichyetan
post Feb 18 2011, 04:49 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(acther @ Feb 18 2011, 04:33 PM)
KEKE, waiting for my wc kit to reach. =D
mind to list down components and spam pics after u install them laugh.gif ...
lichyetan
post Feb 21 2011, 11:51 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 21 2011, 02:03 PM)
guys, is it possible that the leak rotary fixed up itself ?
been doing leak test since last night and surprisingly no leak . . .
might be o-ring issue ? try find out where it leaks in details, sometimes changing to thicker o-ring fix leaking issue... if leak from joint, there are no fixing i think...
lichyetan
post Feb 22 2011, 09:53 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Feb 22 2011, 06:32 AM)
It will leak again later. There's one point of rotation which makes it leaked. I suggest don't use this semi faulty fitting. Experienced it before.
QUOTE(hantarkatsini2 @ Feb 22 2011, 09:11 AM)
Ah i see. I better get my o-rings replaced then..
you need to observe where is the leak. If its from the thread, then its o-ring issue. If its from the rotary it self, the joint part which you can rotate, then its faulty rotary, cant be fixed.

If its leaking from the thread, then change to a thicker o-ring normally solve the issue. icon_rolleyes.gif

@vlad,

looking forward for thew new projects.
lichyetan
post Feb 23 2011, 11:47 AM

2,295 posts

the one connect to the outside of the casing, what its purpose ? is it for better tubing routing or got route to other parts ?
lichyetan
post Feb 23 2011, 01:19 PM

2,295 posts

hmm, seems joe setup got 1 reservoir just for filling and bling bling, the pump is behind another res top. hmm.gif
lichyetan
post Feb 25 2011, 09:13 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(hantarkatsini2 @ Feb 25 2011, 08:06 AM)
dun worry. soon will have another one. Ezzy's super uber rig.
when we shall see ur mighty tj-11 setup ??? hmm.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
lichyetan
post Feb 25 2011, 02:02 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(hantarkatsini2 @ Feb 25 2011, 11:49 AM)
soon. will be working on it this weekend. hehe.
remember to spam pictures here... dont have fun with ur tj-11 untill no time posting laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Feb 25 2011, 02:03 PM
lichyetan
post Feb 25 2011, 02:55 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 25 2011, 02:26 PM)
@lichyetan
bro ur GC is top or normal edition ?
what's clock ur getting on ur GC ?

and also, by any chance, anyone letting go tj-07 ? tongue.gif
non top. running at stock, not yet OC... laugh.gif
lichyetan
post Mar 3 2011, 05:22 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(acther @ Mar 3 2011, 01:24 AM)
Looks like that fella hu sleeved my cables has failed me. Gonna send to nej for resleeve. Btw kelvin bila mau belanja me yum cha?
sleeving is not an easy task. its easy to learn, but hard to get a good workmanship. laugh.gif
lichyetan
post Mar 5 2011, 12:22 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Mar 4 2011, 09:36 PM)
seriously, u paid 1k for the service ?
i saw his thread b4. Offering 1k, but sleeve and all the stuffs are not provided. u take the 1k go buy all the material and sleeve.

but seems the 1st forumer who accept the task failed.
lichyetan
post Mar 10 2011, 09:53 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(acther @ Mar 8 2011, 02:17 PM)
Changing the res and pump soon. Came faulty
what wrong with the koolance reservoir .. ? difficult to bleed ??
lichyetan
post Mar 23 2011, 05:32 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Mar 23 2011, 12:38 PM)
new cases for watercoolers. looks familiar smile.gif

http://www.xs-pc.com/products/cases/

so, who wants to bring them in?
member apes kot... ?
lichyetan
post Apr 2 2011, 11:46 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Apr 2 2011, 04:42 PM)
All sifu how I can mount my 240 RAD outside the case?
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 2 2011, 05:44 PM)
get the ek rad holder and mount it at ure fan holes at the i/o plate
QUOTE(hantarkatsini2 @ Apr 2 2011, 06:10 PM)
or you can use an old 12 cm fan frame to mount it on to your rad, and then mount them on to your casing.
ya, do like what they said ... or you can source for long screws and nuts, mount the radiator at the back of the case. Swiftech RadBox also a solution. icon_rolleyes.gif
lichyetan
post Apr 3 2011, 09:32 PM

2,295 posts

this is nice. very neat HAF-X built. thumbup.gif
lichyetan
post May 15 2011, 09:18 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(kaka_89 @ May 15 2011, 07:06 PM)
Distilled or even RO water won't allow corrosion at first. It will happen eventually though...

there is no problem to use anything as a coolant i guess..as long as you keep monitor and cleaning it(re-drain)..it will be safe..
lol... try use mineral water as coolant. u will be surprised laugh.gif
lichyetan
post May 15 2011, 09:41 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(kaka_89 @ May 15 2011, 09:31 PM)
i've tried using water from the tap for 3 months bro...so far, it is okay, but i'm not sure what will happen further..
lol... its ok if u often change ur loop items. but use distilled to be safe. u dont want some other things running in ur loop. laugh.gif
lichyetan
post May 19 2011, 08:50 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(kakicam @ May 19 2011, 02:24 AM)
just a question guys. is more water in a loop gives better cooling or not..? lets say big res vs small res..
its almost similar, unless you put a pale beside or swimming pool.

the big small reservoir just difference of few ml, not sufficient to make significant impact.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0612sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:26 PM