22 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 >Bottom

Disk Partition Recovery, When BASIC becomes DYNAMIC suddenly

palokain
post Oct 15 2011, 09:57 PM

hot deal in town smile.gif http://www.dealmates.com.my/deals/October-LittlePantry-RM34
Sshz110
post Oct 31 2011, 03:32 PM

I think it is better way to get that out of rip cage and used as al memory sample...!!!!
tomnagel
post Dec 19 2011, 08:23 PM

Please Tell me how to remove bad sectors from hard disk drive?
super macgyver
post Dec 20 2011, 03:52 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(tomnagel @ Dec 19 2011, 08:23 PM)
u can try to use low level format tool
ravi6662
post Dec 20 2011, 03:55 PM

927 posts

low level format utilities will mark bad sectors so it cant be used.. it does not "remove" them...
once marked.. the high level OS format will ignore those sectors...

mohdazlan
post Dec 28 2011, 10:29 AM

13 posts

recovered files form deleted partition volume are usually bad and unaccessable. did anyone know how to cure them?
nas06
post Feb 13 2012, 12:13 PM

♫..the sexy side of House..♪
549 posts

Hi everyone.
I've got a problem with my HDD, one of the partition cannot be read.
This happened after my pc went into a system check before startup that goes by: "Replacing security ID with default ID".
It checks over all over the files but it took a lot of time to finish checking.
Now the partition cannot be accessed but the files and folders are there, I checked them using EaseUs software.
Can anyone clarify/help?
stevenlaw188
post Feb 22 2012, 12:20 AM

25 posts

thanks for sharing, i should try those software later for myself.
un_id
post Apr 17 2012, 08:33 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

my external HD having 3 partitions, 2 partitions corrupted. i suspect due to millions of malware/virus multiplied in it until it become unreadable. the HD still spinning and still can be detected on PC. can anyone suggest a free software to recover data? if only paid software available, i rather send to service shop than wasting my time. can anyone recommend a service shop/center? thanks in advance
GG4you
post Apr 18 2012, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(tomnagel @ Dec 19 2011, 08:23 PM)
try diagnose your drive, if nothing happens you should reformat it for sure.

QUOTE(un_id @ Apr 17 2012, 08:33 PM)
my external HD having 3 partitions, 2 partitions corrupted. i suspect due to millions of malware/virus multiplied in it until it become unreadable. the HD still spinning and still can be detected on PC. can anyone suggest a free software to recover data? if only paid software available, i rather send to service shop than wasting my time. can anyone recommend a service shop/center? thanks in advance
try scanning your partitions with your anti virus, I think some pc that you have use your hd have malwares. if nothing happens say goodbye from your precious backups files. Then reformat your drive.
Miakana
post Jul 5 2012, 08:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Apr 17 2012, 08:33 PM)
u can use this software. totally free. lots of function like convert dynamic to basic, recovery lost partiion and so on.EaseUS Partition Master
kristinchoy
post Dec 21 2012, 03:38 PM

Please excuse my blunder but if the hard drive is dead, can i still recover some files? cry.gif

-i did have back up before it died but my careless self just lost the pendrive carrying the important files that i bckup from the hard drive -
Super Administraitor
post Jan 3 2013, 05:02 PM

41 posts

just my advice, dont use 3rd party disk partition manager to do the job/task. it will made your PC sleep forever.
jin^manusia
post Feb 24 2013, 07:16 AM

210 posts

langsung tak retiii tongue.gif
impreza_2007
post Mar 5 2013, 09:47 AM

315 posts

http://www.easeus.com/datarecoverywizard/
stephen.alvin
post Mar 12 2013, 12:58 AM

176 posts

Easeus is an easy solution and its free. Use it before quite good accept for the detail in serch is limited.
edr1c
post Mar 13 2013, 11:45 PM

228 posts

My hard disk indicator keeps lighted up after start up. After restart still the same. Everything is not responding.
how doi backup my files before restoring to factory default through recovery manager?
Acer aspire 4745g.
scwong93
post May 19 2013, 06:04 PM

Doraemon
545 posts

QUOTE(cozack @ Apr 21 2005, 07:11 PM)
anyone.. ?

it was like this, my friends got Seagate HD (80G) and have two partition on it.he used it as extrenal storage (USB). suddenly, one of the partition can't be read/access at all, the other one can. so he send it to one of the IT shop (at Lowyat - Hypermarket something) to recover it since he need his project data on it.

To make it worst, after he send it to that shop... both of the partition can't be read anymore and the disk now mark as DYNAMIC Disc (Unreadble) when used Disk management.

so, question is, is there any way to recover that partition? if does.. how to do it?

thanks in advance.
Download HxD freeware

install and run it

Go to extras> open disk... > select the disk which has turned into dynamic disk (UNTICK READ-ONLY before you press ok)

on the code 00000001C0 3rd value it should be 42 , change it to 07

Save it. Then check your disk again. It should changed from dynamic to basic disk.

Do let me know if this help. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif All the best!

asa1020
post May 20 2013, 12:21 PM

14 posts

Active Datarecovery and Ontrack data recovery are reliable data recovery programs. But if that doesn't work, I would suggest you to take help of some professional.
bleedingangel25
post Jun 4 2013, 02:11 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(asa1020 @ May 20 2013, 12:21 PM)
Active Datarecovery and Ontrack data recovery are reliable data recovery programs. But if that doesn't work, I would suggest you to take help of some professional.
+1 on this

22 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 >Top

0.0308sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:07 AM