19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

Gigabyte H55 Smack Down!, Mini Overclocking Competition

NightRaven
post Aug 9 2010, 10:46 PM

122 posts

sorry i could not be there guys. wanted to but was recalled for something.

anyway alex, brian, i know the problem liao. let me put it very simply.

this issue has been discussED numerous times all around the globe. it has happened before and will again. so i shall put it very simply so everyone knows. i am confident that all extreme overclockers abide to what i am about to say.

Whoever the CPU belongs to..... Also owns the scores REGARDLESS of who overclocks it.

same goes for graphics cards or memory or motherboards.

There were a number of times where i oc-ed with t_m from TeamAU. It was his CPU and my graphics cards. so all 2d benches were his. and all 3d was mine. it was fair.

in this case brian, i think alex is pissed cuz u "stole" someone elses show. It was supposed to be Rockson's show rather than yours.

Yes admittedly you found urself on stage and Rockson, for whatever reason, agreed to "share" the score with you. In the global arena. U will kena even more flak. Rockson also.

He can acknowledge you in his remarks like how t_m acknowledges that i had a part to play but i cannot take over his score even though it was me who overclocked and he who poured the ln2.

so i think this is the issue here.

as the upcoming extreme overclocker, i told u many times too bro. you need to make friends with the veterans. sometimes is hard to be friends with all, that is understandable. but at least be friends with those who INVEST in you the most and still answer u and talk to you despite being angry or pissed of at you.

think about it bro smile.gif

cant wait for the next event! want to meet all you malaysian brothers! damn fun smile.gif

**edited grammar errors haha

This post has been edited by NightRaven: Aug 9 2010, 10:47 PM
TSsup3rfly
post Aug 9 2010, 11:28 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(NightRaven @ Aug 9 2010, 10:46 PM)
sorry i could not be there guys. wanted to but was recalled for something.

anyway alex, brian, i know the problem liao. let me put it very simply.

this issue has been discussED numerous times all around the globe. it has happened before and will again. so i shall put it very simply so everyone knows. i am confident that all extreme overclockers abide to what i am about to say.

Whoever the CPU belongs to..... Also owns the scores REGARDLESS of who overclocks it.

same goes for graphics cards or memory or motherboards.

There were a number of times where i oc-ed with t_m from TeamAU. It was his CPU and my graphics cards. so all 2d benches were his. and all 3d was mine. it was fair.

in this case brian, i think alex is pissed cuz u "stole" someone elses show. It was supposed to be Rockson's show rather than yours.

Yes admittedly you found urself on stage and Rockson, for whatever reason, agreed to "share" the score with you. In the global arena. U will kena even more flak. Rockson also.

He can acknowledge you in his remarks like how t_m acknowledges that i had a part to play but i cannot take over his score even though it was me who overclocked and he who poured the ln2.

so i think this is the issue here.

as the upcoming extreme overclocker, i told u many times too bro. you need to make friends with the veterans. sometimes is hard to be friends with all, that is understandable. but at least be friends with those who INVEST in you the most and still answer u and talk to you despite being angry or pissed of at you.

think about it bro smile.gif

cant wait for the next event! want to meet all you malaysian brothers! damn fun smile.gif

**edited grammar errors haha
well stealing rockson's show is 1 thing, making is like his own show is another thing... actually the whole point of this is i am trying to tell him to behave himself... it was suppose to be rockson's show and mine... so rockson and me are the only one that is suppose to be on the stage... he just suddenly come in and join us... i cant be telling him to shoo coz he is not one of the demo guy... i think when we did the workshop u did experience that he just came by and join us to bench... well... may be he is too friendly la... laugh.gif

anyway... harshal wanted to come to malaysia too for some benching session... lets arrange something smile.gif
verdict
post Aug 10 2010, 12:00 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

So i believe case closed. hope he learn his lesson... blush.gif

haish youngsters now days~ rolleyes.gif
NightRaven
post Aug 10 2010, 12:27 AM

122 posts

haha yea.

all right. let's arrange something smile.gif
hilmiangah
post Aug 10 2010, 10:04 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Aug 9 2010, 09:20 PM)
iron man without the muscle
xixo_12
post Aug 10 2010, 10:21 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 10 2010, 10:04 AM)
iron man without the muscle
later become monster.. then u know laugh.gif
*kutuk* whistling.gif laugh.gif

edit : mana board aku nie brows.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Aug 10 2010, 10:22 AM
hilmiangah
post Aug 10 2010, 10:36 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

mobo mobo where art thou
verdict
post Aug 10 2010, 11:38 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

2 X58 board is up for sale!!! wink.gif
AceCombat
post Aug 10 2010, 02:10 PM

5,434 posts

I saw ktek in the pic tongue.gif
Anyway, I not really get it, what did OC4/3 do? Make us proud or what? I saw he's the champion in HWBOT there? I assume is made us proud?

I wanted to team up with ktek one, end up he told me I no wear sexy then he no want cry.gif
TSsup3rfly
post Aug 10 2010, 02:22 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Aug 10 2010, 02:10 PM)
I saw ktek in the pic tongue.gif
Anyway, I not really get it, what did OC4/3 do? Make us proud or what? I saw he's the champion in HWBOT there? I assume is made us proud?

I wanted to team up with ktek one, end up he told me I no wear sexy then he no want cry.gif
i will leave this to OC4/3 to answer u hahahaha
GBT_MY
post Aug 10 2010, 02:36 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(dafreak @ Aug 9 2010, 06:57 PM)
i guess we should encourage him to do better, give him a chance to set up his own and bench instead of continuing to bash him sweat.gif

we dont want to lose a great OCer wont we? we should guide him instead of bashing him

and brian, you should really be humble with it dont get pissed or anything nod.gif
Yeah, dafreak is right. lets share our ideas in a liberal way instead of getting too personal.

rclxms.gif
TSsup3rfly
post Aug 10 2010, 03:24 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(GBT_MY @ Aug 10 2010, 02:36 PM)
Yeah, dafreak is right.  lets share our ideas in a liberal way instead of getting too personal. 

rclxms.gif
yeah... let the bad experience go away tongue.gif

anyway I would like to take this opportunity to thanks to karen and rockson from GIGABYTE taiwan, anson, carmen, kenny and nick from GIGABYTE malaysia and the rest of the promoters to make this event happen, also thanks to Lacus for helping out as well...

to the participants, i hope u guys enjoyed the competition and learn something new during the competition... and congrats to the winners, sorry if i did some mistake, i will try to improve it next time...

last but not least, lets continue overclock and organise more competitions in the future, thanks again =)
dafreak
post Aug 10 2010, 04:07 PM

1,064 posts

we certainly enjoyed ourselves biggrin.gif didnt you see all the smiling faces in the pictures? tongue.gif
GBT_MY
post Aug 10 2010, 06:13 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Aug 10 2010, 03:24 PM)
yeah... let the bad experience go away  tongue.gif

anyway I would like to take this opportunity to thanks to karen and rockson from GIGABYTE taiwan, anson, carmen, kenny and nick from GIGABYTE malaysia and the rest of the promoters to make this event happen, also thanks to Lacus for helping out as well...

to the participants, i hope u guys enjoyed the competition and learn something new during the competition... and congrats to the winners, sorry if i did some mistake, i will try to improve it next time...

last but not least, lets continue overclock and organise more competitions in the future, thanks again =)
Yeah, special thanks for both Sup3rfly and Lacus. rclxms.gif
Lacus
post Aug 10 2010, 08:08 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

OC 4/3: What is this?? Hengmy: ....
k3et and MooMoointown setting up their system.
OC 4/3: ram goes where? Hengmy: ....
dafreak and Dixon93 (man, they look like twins in this photo laugh.gif )
ktek and strike, with sup3rfly supervising biggrin.gif
xixo_12 and hilmiangah with "Ironman" (verdict)xixo_12: damn,why is hilmi putting that ssd near..... hilmiangah: laugh.gif
all the contestant busy setting up their system as usual.
hilmiangah: cheh, lousy gpu they gave us hmm.gif
Official "drink" for the event whistling.gif (LN2 actually)

This post has been edited by Lacus: Aug 11 2010, 12:03 AM
xixo_12
post Aug 10 2010, 09:58 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

lol lacus.. nice tagged.. hengmy face.. winrar laugh.gif
hengmy
post Aug 10 2010, 10:01 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 10 2010, 09:58 PM)
lol lacus.. nice tagged.. hengmy face.. winrar laugh.gif
lol..

@Lacus

MOAR Photoss.. notworthy.gif
Lacus
post Aug 11 2010, 12:09 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

My pot! Anyone knows what is that actually tongue.gif
The Rock : damn these guys are slow
xixo_12
post Aug 11 2010, 12:12 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

i just perasan.. someone bring bling2 ram cooler... i remember strike+ktek helicopter fan.. damn sejuk on ram laugh.gif
Lacus
post Aug 11 2010, 12:43 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

sexy legs wub.gif I mean hardwares!
fans :3...
Preparing for the OC demo
Never expected this many people watching the contest
Looks like as if she's giving him a french kiss or something sweat.gif
darn pretty mc, but her english sounds weird. She even mention overclocking a motherboard! it should be a processor
sup3rfly "fogging" Lowyat Plaza

To be continue tomorrow. Btw i did not really do much, don't need to thank me as i'm not the organizer or anything sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Lacus: Aug 11 2010, 12:52 AM

19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0262sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:47 PM