127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT:ARS 6-0 BLA~TW14x3,Arshavin,Chamakh

lostasylum
post Aug 4 2010, 10:36 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

still no news of another keeper between the sticks eh.... sigh...
adrian0229
post Aug 4 2010, 02:27 PM

3,913 posts

dun worry...AW will make a surprise move soon
aladdin
post Aug 4 2010, 02:58 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

Surprise News - Almunia is a great keeper for us, and we should put faith on him. Therefore, there is not necessary to bring new keeper
hakimix
post Aug 4 2010, 03:37 PM

66 posts

I heard rumours about us buying Moldovan goalkeeper named Nilain Levroji ...maybe BS though but heck I'd take any goalkeeper rather than watch Manuel 'I don't need to prove to anyone' Almunia fcking up again.
ayanami_tard
post Aug 4 2010, 03:40 PM

40 posts

i really hope cesc's Kop brother can convince him to stay

the lad is staying for at least another season.hope cesc can do the same
taingonghai
post Aug 4 2010, 04:59 PM

75 posts

Torres is class. I still like our captain, but he's f**ked up big time with this fiasco. Fans patience is beginning to wear thin with his silence with the season starting this month.
IsoZ
post Aug 4 2010, 05:47 PM

272 posts

This Barca-Cesc shit has been going far too long. I am fine with Cesc wanting to go to Barca but they must pay up or shut the f up. Now the stupid 2001 Barca ex-president also has a say on this. To be honest, I'm quite surprised that Cesc did not come out to clear the air. Already with Gunners for so many years, why not give 1 or 2 more season to prove himself here that he can get us trophies. Maybe he wants to warm his ass on DNA bench which I'm not sure. Hopefully he will come out with a statement himself. Somehow it seems and I feel that his loyalty towards Arsenal has faded.

On the transfer news, I have this gut feeling that we're gonna stick with the same o' keeper. Akinfeev is my favourite but I really don't see that coming. On the other hand, I'm optimistic that another CB gonna join us since Arsene has openly mentioned we need another 1 to fill the void.
adrian0229
post Aug 4 2010, 05:54 PM

3,913 posts

i rly c no problem letting go cesc..we hv nasri/rosicky/ramsey/jack to cover him
linkinstreet
post Aug 4 2010, 06:21 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

It's not really about letting him go. But the fact that Barcelona is trying to get him for too cheap, and doing lots of thing to unsettle him. It's purely a shitty deal. If we ARE selling, why sell him below the now inflated market price? If Barcelona thinks he's worth it, then PAY what he's worth.
Quick`
post Aug 4 2010, 06:24 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 4 2010, 05:54 PM)
i rly c no problem letting go cesc..we hv nasri/rosicky/ramsey/jack to cover him
how much can you see
when BPL havent even start. if we really did sell him,im afraid after 10 match into the BPL you will come out and say
"i rly c all the problem letting cesc go"
nasri mmg regular first team starter, rosicky? err no...ramsey? hello kawan....jack wilshere? maybe.

okay la maybe we would still do fine without fabregas
but id like the team do great with him
1 more season!

tkh_1001
post Aug 4 2010, 06:33 PM

2,547 posts

kinda tired of waiting cesc to come out and clear the air

adrian0229
post Aug 4 2010, 06:40 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Aug 4 2010, 06:24 PM)
how much can you see
when BPL havent even start. if we really did sell him,im afraid after 10 match into the BPL you will come out and say
"i rly c all the problem letting cesc go"
nasri mmg regular first team starter, rosicky? err no...ramsey? hello kawan....jack wilshere? maybe.

okay la maybe we would still do fine without fabregas
but id like the team do great with him
1 more season!
dude..i oso kno nasri starter but sometime wenger play him at winger....
if i not mistaken, last yr we did said another yr for him...nex year we will say the same...

cesc alone wont contribute to EPL champion..teamwork says it all..
Quick`
post Aug 4 2010, 06:45 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 4 2010, 06:40 PM)
dude..i oso kno nasri starter but sometime wenger play him at winger....
if i not mistaken, last yr we did said another yr for him...nex year we will say the same...

cesc alone wont contribute to EPL champion..teamwork says it all..
of course teamwork says it all, you watch football, 1v1 only ah?
but when great players tag with great teamwork, it completes them all.

as for your nasri case on what year year can you explain further i tak begitu faham what you said
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 4 2010, 06:49 PM

391 posts

players come n go. somebody will replace cesc. When henry goes, all people said we are doomed & will out from big 4. Suddenly adebay scored 30 goals. Who knows?

Some club has 30 mil striker, but nowhere near expectation.

Paddy go, we got flamoney, after that we have song

the PROBLEM is barca want cesc cheap2. inflation is everywhere

I like fab rot in reserve more rather let him go cheap.

Barca, tak ada duit tak ada fab.
SUSAzurues
post Aug 4 2010, 06:55 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Aug 4 2010, 06:49 PM)
players come n go. somebody will replace cesc. When henry goes, all people said we are doomed & will out from big 4. Suddenly adebay scored 30 goals. Who knows?

Some club has 30 mil striker, but nowhere near expectation.

Paddy go, we got flamoney, after that we have song

the PROBLEM is barca want cesc cheap2. inflation is everywhere

I like fab rot in reserve more rather let him go cheap.

Barca, tak ada duit tak ada fab.
Win!!
aladdin
post Aug 4 2010, 07:10 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

If we lose our main striker, as long as AW put on one "un-branded" striker, everyone just pass the ball to this guy, he can be our top scorer, and become famous. He just need to convert 5-10% passes into goals. That's it. A season or 2 later, we can sell him for $$ (like adebayor)
sufyian
post Aug 4 2010, 08:04 PM

156 posts

guys, if u compare these two player..between cecs and torres...both player has been strongly link to another club...but the diffrent is...torres step up n say loud n clear...he wanna stay in liverpool...but how bout our cecs??keep remain silent..n u know wut?im starting to believe what his national teammate said that, he doesnt have any heart to play with us anymore...
adrian0229
post Aug 4 2010, 08:04 PM

3,913 posts

i rly hv a lot of faith to jack...hope he will b important role on coming season
sOuLx
post Aug 4 2010, 08:21 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

we'll see how fabregas respond this season.
is he a fighter to give us a trophy or his heart is at barca already.

come on barca, pay 50m goddamit.
giotto
post Aug 4 2010, 09:21 PM

3,051 posts

To be fair to Cesc, he has more than once came out and said he's an Arsenal player. Of coz the intensity of the rumours is mostly coming from Barcelona and it didnt help that he was part of the Spain team that won the World Cup and we all know half of the team is from Barcelona. So its quite natural that the rumours intensify. Thing with Cesc, he's having his break and apparently he should be back by this week or so. I think he will be making a statement soon, whether he leaves or not.

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:23 AM