12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

izputra
post Oct 6 2010, 11:20 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 6 2010, 11:15 AM)
Again, how can it be a spin when its facts? He claimed it was my Kia and i corrrected him saying it wasnt. How is that constituted as 'spinning'? I think i know. When u guys get caught up with your own embarassing mistakes and i catch u at it, u turn around and accuse me of spinning.  biggrin.gif

When will u ever learn that u cant change facts? Ive always been constant in my responses either here or in PaulTan. The only ones who always try to find fault with me are those who just cant accept constructive critisms of their cars the way i accept mine. Too bad. But no worries. I aint gonna get all emo for that. Keep them coming.  notworthy.gif

Cheers!
That's what i call spinning..spin until u clear from all fault. U will always right with your faultless spinning...Keep them coming.

Cheers!

Added on October 6, 2010, 11:23 am
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 6 2010, 11:17 AM)
Facts cannot change no matter how u try and change it. U got embarassed in the other thread and now ure trying to get support here? Cant seem to cut it on your own eh?  rclxms.gif

Try harder la. Even if there are 100 ppl against me here it doesnt matter cuz again FACTS DONT CHANGE.
Yeahh..very true. FACTS THAT U ARE A TRUE SPINNER WILL NEVER CHANGE..EVER! That's what u do the best...

Cheers!

This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 6 2010, 11:23 AM
izputra
post Oct 6 2010, 11:32 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 6 2010, 11:27 AM)
I didnt reply???  rclxub.gif

Again more 'facts' from u. I would be rolling on the floor laughing if not for the office environment im in right now.  rclxm9.gif
Office environment? where? UMW Toyota's office? They pay u 5 figure salary to positively about feed Toyota car/brand & ruined other makes car?..no wonder la u can spin here a whole day..hahahaha

Again..before u keep spinning, it is just my 2 cents.

Cheers!

This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 6 2010, 11:36 AM
izputra
post Oct 6 2010, 11:43 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Oct 6 2010, 11:26 AM)
hahaha, bro, u are the one that embarassed yourself in everywhere if u do not know, kesian......
Yupp..poor spinner.

This type of person, all of the humans in this world cannot win over him. He will spin until no end to make sure that he wins.

Added on October 6, 2010, 11:44 am
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 6 2010, 11:37 AM)
Yes no problem. U are entitled to say what u want. I wont ever tell ppl to keep quiet or go away, etc as everyone is entitled to speak. But i will however correct your assumptions. So no im not with Toyota (as ive said many times in the past). Im with a foreign multinational company (as ive said many times in the past as well). Any other queries?
Who knows...u also entitled to keep spinning..hahaha

This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 6 2010, 11:45 AM
izputra
post Oct 6 2010, 01:14 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:18 PM)
Nope. Forte is a good car for its specs. But the after sales service and the future resale value which will be its drawbacks.
Wehh..how on earth u know that? Are u God in the making? Anyway, i can expect your spinning answer..

& Yes, with your perfect spinning cabilities, u can get not just a 5 figure salary, but even 7 figure or more if u join BN as politician..i believe u will be succesful as a politician by make a full use of your unmatched spinning capability..hahaha
izputra
post Oct 6 2010, 03:46 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 6 2010, 01:38 PM)
I will never admit it? Read this and then decide if u still wanna try and find fault with me. Many have tried and failed before you.

As i always advise ppl: READ ALL THE POSTS BEFORE COMMENTING

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1581791/+20

rclxm9.gif

And another thing which was also mentioned many many times before, my wife is on the lookput for the Forte among other cars hence my added interest. So u dont really need some bionic human psychology to know basic facts like this. All u need to do is to READ ALL THE POSTS before embarassing yerself. Now spin away and ask your other supporters to back u up.  icon_idea.gif
"Many have tried and failed before you"..Wow! so many times i read this arrogant statement. Yeahh..as i consistently said..talk like u knew everything. If only i knew who u are..big head spinner..hahaha
izputra
post Oct 6 2010, 04:01 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 6 2010, 03:49 PM)
Izputra, can we stop feeding this cybermaster? He'll make a nonsensical comeback at your statement. Ignorance is bliss.
As u wish... icon_rolleyes.gif
izputra
post Oct 6 2010, 11:13 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 6 2010, 04:09 PM)
That's the spirit of Fortezens! Anyway, any idea when my shark fin will arrive? Ngek ngek ngek... Wanna poison everyoneon this forum...
Actually bro shogun yet to advise me the total price (including pos laju fee). But i'm sure enough that he will do the best to send the sharkfin to us ASAP wink.gif
izputra
post Oct 8 2010, 10:24 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 7 2010, 07:24 PM)
i read the forum and interested in this

Added on October 7, 2010, 7:24 pmand this
Good comparison by using Fuel Consumption per CC (L/CC). Per CC, Forte consumes less petrollah then despite its heavier in weight (as compared to the Dugong). Another good comparison is power to weight ratio in which our 1.6 Forte admittedly lost to Dugong. But it is acceptable due to its C-Segment body (as compared to B-Segment Dugong) that was designed to use a 2.0L engine in the first place.

Added on October 8, 2010, 10:35 am
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 8 2010, 08:42 AM)

MyForteClub - Kia Forte Penang Convoy 2010.

A group of 20 Kia Forte convoy from Kuala Lumpur to Penang Island. Rawang R&R - Butterworth Ferry Terminal. 1st time event in Malaysia total 34 Kia Forte boarded the Ferry from Butterworth to Georgetown terminal. By the time we all reached Naza hotel it was total 60 Kia Forte.
I purposely finished my job early from the deadline just to join u all for the Penang Trip at a very last minute. But sadly my wife & daughter got fever the night before the trip & i have to cancel the plan..haihh. Have to wait for the next trip..Pantai Timur trip perhaps wink.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 8 2010, 10:38 AM
izputra
post Oct 8 2010, 04:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 8 2010, 12:32 PM)
Hehe.. semangat you all go trip jauh jauh.... wink.gif
Hehe..besides socialising with club members, my other intention is to bring my family for jalan2 also. I yet to bring them for 'makan angin' after getting my Forte for more than 6 months now
izputra
post Oct 9 2010, 02:29 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 8 2010, 04:46 PM)
dah la dah masukkan DVD HU boleh makan angin dalam kereta shj la...... kakakaka rclxms.gif 

u know what the HU saved my life balik from PG sudah letih mahu tidur nearly fly off road
so tried something new off music on GI JOE ! bang boong zoooooooooom mmmmmmm  rclxm9.gif
mata besar tak tidur safely sampai rawang! hahahahaha habis mov pasang music mata mahu tutup lagi ! CB!!!  doh.gif
pasang rerun GI JOE hahahaha sampai rumah 1pc !

very good to have HU in car!  rclxms.gif
Hahaha...can also mkn angin dlm kereta without the need to go far away tongue.gif

Me also run DVD movie on the last trip..& i can confirm that it helps me to fight the sleepy feeling. Though i just jeling2 the movie only..but it helps. Even my wife also cannot sleep & watch the movie till end..hehe. But need to play action/interesting movie la. if romantic/slow/boring movie..how to stay awake? rolleyes.gif
izputra
post Oct 11 2010, 03:04 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 11 2010, 01:31 PM)
when u send for 1K service, ask them to adjust throttle cable.
How to adjust..he got the SE..2.0 doh.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 11 2010, 03:08 PM
izputra
post Oct 11 2010, 04:26 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(pg.kia @ Oct 11 2010, 03:45 PM)
So what to adjust, bro? Really, I remember the unit that I test drive has more power compares to mine!
2.0 cannot adjust the throttle cable as what bro Taipan said coz there are no throttle cable at the first place (2.0 uses drive-by-wire throttle system). I suggest u run your car for at least 5k km for proper engine break-in. After that, if the FC is still the same, try ask SC to reset your ECU settings. Hopefully that might helps.

Regarding the sluggish feeling (& reluctant to pick up as u said), my car also suffers the same. As per our technical adviser (Mr. Arul) said, this is due to ECU settings that purposely tuned for good fuel economy. The car is reluctant to pick up coz it reluctant to downshift (high rev/rpm is not good for fuel economy) when u did not press the accelerator hard (or fast) enough. U have to press the accelerator hard/fast enough to trigger the downshift & the car will pick up the speed with ease after that. Our car (2.0 Forte) will also upshift early (at low rev/rpm) if u press the accelerator gentle enough (also for good fuel economy). Even the car will upshift to the final gear (4th gear) at about 40km/h if u ever notice that nod.gif

Due to the nature of a non-racing boy, i prefer this setting though some might not like it thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 11 2010, 04:30 PM
izputra
post Oct 11 2010, 06:53 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ Oct 11 2010, 05:00 PM)
have they started selling the 2.0 coupe here? looked damm nice in singapore......
Not yet bro though i heard that they (Nazakia) have a plan to bring the Koup in.
izputra
post Oct 13 2010, 08:09 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Oct 13 2010, 01:38 AM)

Has anyone experienced this?

When we stop at a slope with gear 'D', meaning you press on your brake while waiting for traffic light or getting parking ticket, then once you release the brake, my experience on other automatic transmission car is that the car will maintain as its original position, but my Forte will reverse abit and you need to press gas pedal so that it won't.

Is this normal?
Long time no see bro tang..hows your 2.0?

By the way, i notice the same behavior also. My previous Waja 1.6A didn't behave like that at that same slope. I think it is due to low idling rpm at about 600rpm for my Forte as compared to about 800rpm for my previous Waja. The Forte also heavier than the Waja, so the tendency to have this 'reverse effect' is greater IMHO. rolleyes.gif
izputra
post Oct 13 2010, 11:24 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:41 AM)
how you define problems in service and maintainance??

for me, i own the car for about 7 months, 3 times to the SC within this period, no problem encountered.

for spare part wise, Kia spare parts are often said to be expensive and cannot find is due to some ori parts need to wait it from korea. compare to honda and toyota, there are millions of imitation part around any spare part shop, so parts an be find easy and cheap, but is not ori. honda and toyota ori parts also not cheap either.
Yupp..me also sent my car 3 times to 3 different Naza SC. I didn't face any problem whatsoever except the waiting time is about 3-4 hours in average. But that was acceptable coz i sent my car during weekend (& coming a bit late also) + doing wheel alignment each time + some minor complaints. I have sent my previous cars to Proton SCs, my wife's car to Perodua SCs & my father's dugong to Toyota SC before, & all i can say is in term of service professionalism & waiting time, i didn't notice much differences. In term of waiting time, honestly i admit that Toyota SC is slightly better (faster), for the 1st service, it take less than 2 hours to get back the car (though i also complaining about the Vios's steering misalignment).

The only thing i cant comment on Naza SC is regarding parts availability coz i havent change a major part yet. But judging from a few members who involve in an accident, it will take some time to get some parts (not all parts). Some parts need to be imported from Korea coz Naza didnt stock it locally (or out of stock). As i read on the newspaper several months ago, Naza will locally produce ori parts for KIA car here in Malaysia..but they not given the exact date. Just hope that they will produce it ASAP for the sake of their customers.
izputra
post Oct 14 2010, 11:02 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 14 2010, 10:18 AM)
oh i see...DSG gearbox is newer than CVT??
No need to know which one is newer. Read at the link below. It explains about the DSG & a minor comparison with CVT at the end...i prefer DSG anytime over CVT (or other conventional auto boxes) coz of lightning fast gear shifting & the ability to perform matched-rev downshifts is totally speechless

http://cars.about.com/od/thingsyouneedtokn...howDSGworks.htm

This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 14 2010, 11:07 AM
izputra
post Oct 14 2010, 11:59 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 14 2010, 11:46 AM)
so, our Forte using what type of gearbox?? DSG?? CVT?? or older version??
Lol..ours of courselah conventional auto gearbox. Nothing to do with DSG, CVT whatsoever...
izputra
post Oct 14 2010, 02:40 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 14 2010, 02:38 PM)
FC surely new inspira has the advantage because heard they gonna put 16" rim tyre (not 18" rim as per found in lancer)
& the CVT some more... wink.gif

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 14 2010, 02:38 PM)
good move by proton there.. but their free service including engine oil or not? hmmm... but still worth it as labor charge is FOC.

All in thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 14 2010, 02:41 PM
izputra
post Oct 14 2010, 03:20 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 14 2010, 03:01 PM)
right now still consider either city or forte...actually already booked city...but fell in love wif forte after test drive last saturday...demmm so hard to  hmm.gif ...still in dilemma either to stick wif city or cancel booking and go for forte...that why u can see me posting both in city n forte thread... biggrin.gif
Hahaha..tough decision has to be made tongue.gif Well, for the car itself, if u look more on space, useful 'toys' (start stop button, keyless entry, auto headlight,cruise control, heated side mirror etc) & safety equipments (Electronic Stability Control, 6 airbags), go for Forte. If you concern more about FC, City will suit u well.

This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 14 2010, 03:21 PM
izputra
post Oct 14 2010, 03:24 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 14 2010, 03:22 PM)
nahhh.. i fixed them on cyber behalf.. lolz...
rclxms.gif
Aiyoo..he talk between Forte & City laa doh.gif

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0547sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:19 AM