QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 14 2010, 03:29 PM)
Should? Just go for it.. -= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless
-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless
Oct 14 2010, 03:32 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Oct 14 2010, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 14 2010, 04:09 PM) hmmmm.. if currently u own waja. why not try car with bigger cc? Hahaha..cucuk bro..jgn tak cucuk you should consider an upgrade.. if i were you, i'll go for 2.0 cars or at least 1.8 so i suggest u get the forte 2.0 lah.. hahaha or the walanja 2.0 Yup..better upgrade to 2.0. But u have to bear the long wait..but surely it worth the wait |
Oct 14 2010, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(DnG @ Oct 14 2010, 04:35 PM) Me myself have to wait for more than 4 months last time. & i heard that got others who wait more than 5 months for the 2.0. So i think it is true..at least for the 2.0 Forte. Naza surely cannot cope with the demand for the 2.0, maybe due to lack of supply from their principal (KIA Korea) coz of high demand worldwide.Lately, i notice that there is no showroom car for Forte at the Old Klang Road branch. & so happen that i also dropped by at the Naza HQ few days after that with the same situation (no Forte showroom car), only got the test drive unit. So i ask one staff there where's the showroom car..& he said that "semua showroom car pun customers dah angkut". Meaning that there is no Forte left in their stock for the time being (& yes..including the 1.6). They also not sure when the new stock will coming in. I dont know whether the same situation applies to other branches/dealers.. Perhaps KIA wanna send here the facelifted version?..so that's why they put the supply on hold for the time being..who knows?? This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 14 2010, 05:04 PM |
Oct 15 2010, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(fourteh @ Oct 14 2010, 09:43 PM) I am so in love with Forte but will only be buying around May next year. Hopefully by that time, it will be the facelifted Forte with 6-speed auto gearbox & 16 inch rims! When the time arrives, u might get attracted to the new Avante or Optima instead This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 15 2010, 01:38 AM |
Oct 15 2010, 07:40 AM
Oct 18 2010, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 18 2010, 02:42 AM) Lol FrostLance! PM me the link tonight you so butthurt meh post here post there your beautiful ride? hahaha. really enjoy read all the post until those fanboy cannot counter back and at the same time attract potential customer. go apply part time KIA SA la can make extra money |
Oct 18 2010, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 18 2010, 12:42 PM) after a week surveying both city n forte forum...i cancelled my city booking n choose forte...the extended warranty really caught my attention.already send documents to sa n going to pay booking fee today. unfortunately no ready stock for white n titanium silver. Wise decision bro..& lucky to the new Forte owners to get the extended warranty. Just wanna stress to u that..the car is worth the wait..be it 2.0 or 1.6 |
Oct 19 2010, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(fourteh @ Oct 18 2010, 06:44 PM) Hi, the problem is that the Forte 1.6SX comes with 17" rims which is too big for 1.6L engine! Usually 15" for 1.6L (Mazda3, Altis 1.6E), 16" for 1.8L (Civic 1.8, Altis 1.8) & 17" for 2.0L engines (Civic 2.0) Hahaha..maybe u dont know him. I can imagine he will say his favourite fact that the fact is always be facts. Nothing u can do to change the facts (he will feel relieve knowing that u cant deny this type of statements). The facts that the Forte 1.6SX is more sluggish than his 2003 Vios is always a fact. The facts that he uses Vios E (just assuming by the price he provided before) with 109HP, with 14" rims (also assuming form the E spec Vios), with less than a ton in weight that can accelerate 0-100km/h in less than 10 seconds is also a fact. The facts that the 1.6SX with 124HP, with 17" rims, with extra 300++kg in weight that can only accelerate 0-100km/h in 12.5 seconds is also a fact. The fact that the rotational inertia for the 17" rims are far greater than the 14" rims by using this formula I = ∑ r(2)m = ∫ r(2) dm where r = radius of the rim (note that r value is to the power of 2) are also a fact. & what u said is also a fact..the fact that if the same Vios uses our 17" rims & with extra weight be put in, the same effect can be feel (or perhaps worst than the 1.6SX Forte)...at the end..no ending facts if u talking about facts with him..agreed Fortezens?..hahaha If you put 17" heavy rims on the Vios, you will feel the same effect as the Forte. |
Oct 19 2010, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Oct 18 2010, 09:36 PM) wah lao ur FC so high? Mine 2.0 Yupp..my 2.0 FC are more or less the same as yours but still with stock air filter..thinking of changing it to simota very soon 6.7-7l/100km = HW 9.8l-10.5/100km = city 8.8l/100km = mixed city highway Added on October 19, 2010, 9:49 am QUOTE(fourteh @ Oct 19 2010, 08:36 AM) Do you find the back seat bench a bit short for thigh support? Is it uncomfortable for long-distance travelling? Correct..my uncle (almost 6' in height) also complaining the same regarding the short seat. But he yet to sit on it for long-distance travelling.Added on October 19, 2010, 9:53 am QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 19 2010, 09:19 AM) If the ECU update improves the FC further, i wanna remap it also This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 19 2010, 09:56 AM |
Oct 19 2010, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 19 2010, 10:20 AM) U really need to grow up since u are totally incapable in handling a mature discussion. Yes i guess the rims make a big difference which brings me back to my point which is the WEIGHT of the Forte 1.6L. I believe it will drink fuel during city drives. This is not a guessing game my corporate friend..it's a technical fact. Unless u wanna challenge Newton's 2nd Law & it is not my intention to find your fault here, but if u knew the Forte 1.6SX sluggishness is due to the weight..why bothering to ask question below? are u trying to provoke us? QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 16 2010, 12:49 PM) |
Oct 19 2010, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 19 2010, 11:33 AM) Only a kid like you would confuse mere questions as provocations. In test cars, because the vehicle isnt run in it never performs to its actual best. Plus different test cars perform differently since some are tuned differently. I asked the question to know if the current users have the same feeling of sluggishness as well. I asked a question and got some decent answers. Again, if u wanna turn this into a shouting match then be my guest. Im more than capable of matching u blow for blow. Grow up. Hehe..another kiddy question, what's the point of u knowing if the current users have the same feeling of sluggishness as well? Wanna proves your sluggishness point? Ohh i remembered..your wife wanna buy a car & the 'biased' Forte is one of the car listed..my bad This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 19 2010, 11:57 AM |
Oct 19 2010, 12:05 PM
Oct 19 2010, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 19 2010, 12:07 PM) for CM98 trying to say something which i believe is fact....but had to see in the correct situation and place or not.. Yup..agreed with u that he always stating facts & most of his facts are undeniably very2 good. I respect him towards his facts & in fact i like most of his comments in the paultan blog. Only the way he organizing his words that makes many feels bad & sometimes sounds provocative & disrespectful to others. I think that's why most commentators in paultan feel sick with him..not becoz of the facts he bring in, but the poor phrase that he put in. Sorry bro CM98, maybe it is my 'kiddy' nature to cynically tease people like u Cheers! This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 19 2010, 12:33 PM |
Oct 19 2010, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 19 2010, 12:32 PM) well, there's a saying...words are more powerful than weapon..... weather the 'weapon' ppl can tahan or not...that's the only problem... for some ppl, take a plastic sword to stab ppl, and they will feel pain as hell...like real sword stabbing them.... sry, nt gd at saying in words...but hope u get my point.. |
Oct 19 2010, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 19 2010, 12:44 PM) Izputra, Yaya..hahaha..care no more Don't care la... Have you installed your shark fin? Want to install it tonight? Same place same time? Anyway, i'm yet to install it. Hoping to DIY together actually. Tonight mehh?..most probably i cant make it tonight coz my wife down with fever today..have to take care of my 2 daughterlah tonight. I will confirm back by sms this late afternoon ok Added on October 19, 2010, 2:46 pm QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 19 2010, 12:56 PM) QUOTE(saimatkong @ Oct 19 2010, 01:22 PM) Sure can datang kepoh one..but still yet to confirmlah can meet tonight or not.sorryThis post has been edited by izputra: Oct 19 2010, 02:48 PM |
Oct 19 2010, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(neko_neko @ Oct 19 2010, 02:53 PM) I'm not installing it yet..so i reserve my comment on the reception first. But as far as other VG Sharkfin users review are concerned (from the first group purchase), at least the reception is as good as the stock antenna (if not better). So i opt to try it...This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 19 2010, 03:06 PM |
Oct 19 2010, 03:10 PM
Oct 19 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 19 2010, 03:10 PM) First time looking at the sharkfin out of the box, i also think that it is quite bulky. But when i try to place it on the Forte rooftop last nite, i found that the sharkfin is well proportionate to the car at the end Added on October 19, 2010, 3:15 pm QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 19 2010, 03:13 PM) + Suria FM This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 19 2010, 03:15 PM |
Oct 19 2010, 03:36 PM
Oct 19 2010, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 19 2010, 04:04 PM) Bro..i've read the installation manual. Seems like installing the sharkfin at night is not a proper time for the 3M to stick well to the cold roof surface..unless we use a hair dryer to warm up the surface first for a better bonding. Yesterday i try to find alternative double sided tape (3M Premier as suggested by someone) at Ace Hardware but unfortunately they dont have it. Did u bought other double sided tape that can stick well than the stock 3M tape? |
| Change to: | 0.0593sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:57 PM |