16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

Taipan052
post Sep 9 2010, 12:02 AM

76 posts

kapultek: at sg. gau baru. opposite petronas station before kg awah/jengka junction. u know?
Taipan052
post Sep 12 2010, 12:23 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(unclemike @ Sep 11 2010, 10:54 PM)
ok. will do so tomorrow. i did check the engine a day before. everything seems to be intact and nothing is loose at all. flickering is getting worse even in reversing the car! damn... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on September 11, 2010, 10:57 pmno other bros having this problem????
chill dude, maybe its just minor prob such as bad fuse.
send to SC and update us the findings please.
Taipan052
post Sep 12 2010, 09:58 AM

76 posts

the signal indicator also awesome. i like the slim look.
Taipan052
post Sep 13 2010, 09:45 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cutey @ Sep 13 2010, 09:28 AM)
guys, im so interested in this car,
how much ur monthly installment ?
is it possible to have RM7++ monthly installment ?
how much the down payment to make it possible?
hye cutey, how much you willing to pay for d/ment. what model u want?
for 1.6SX with 10% downpayment and interest rate at 3.5%, the monthly installment is at rm896

want rm7xx installment? pay the downpayment more.

edit: forgot to mention its for 9 years

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Sep 13 2010, 12:44 PM
Taipan052
post Sep 13 2010, 12:23 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Sep 13 2010, 12:21 PM)
5 speed auto instead of 4 speed..thats the only major improvement. Not sure about the engine.
heard that the 5 speed auto equipped with GDI engine.
our petrol cannot be use, not up to standard.

so if come to malaysia, still 4 speed auto I guess (current engine)
Taipan052
post Sep 14 2010, 04:03 PM

76 posts

I and one of forte owner had issue with FS trading.
and its good when hear others dont have any prob.

if ask me will never ever recommend.
Taipan052
post Sep 14 2010, 04:17 PM

76 posts

its not bout freebies.
one of forte owner here got spare tyre change with used one! he bought 2.0SX though.

then tell me if its not a cheating by them?

so just an advice. no worry if you had deal with them. just check everything properly.

mine is difference case way back to year 2004.

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Sep 14 2010, 04:18 PM
Taipan052
post Sep 14 2010, 07:37 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Sep 14 2010, 04:47 PM)
SMK, can update me to the owner's list,

Frostlance , Bright Silver 2.0SX Limited Edition
congratz bro! at last!

QUOTE(cutey @ Sep 14 2010, 07:27 PM)
anyone live in JB ? mind to recommend to me good car seller ? I think of buying 1.6 SX
maybe u want to ask at mfc portal at www.myforteclub.com or mfc facebook group page at http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=213397557448
our thread in Lowyat kinda slow these days..
Taipan052
post Sep 14 2010, 11:51 PM

76 posts

LOL. batmobile
Taipan052
post Sep 15 2010, 09:31 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(neko_neko @ Sep 15 2010, 09:28 AM)
Can i join the TT also? Lol..
why ask? not yet buy? hahah
come and join la. feel free to join any TT if you interested in owning one.

Taipan052
post Sep 15 2010, 11:57 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(neko_neko @ Sep 15 2010, 10:01 AM)
i already owe a TS forte..anyway how can i purchase the Forteclub sticker for the roadtax 1?
lol. come la. i think KFC will bring some starter kit also during TT.
so u can get it yourself COD

QUOTE(bezet @ Sep 15 2010, 11:04 AM)
how on earth the forte paint can scratch so easily? Found a small scratch above the rear boot this morning.
nowadays manufacturer want to save cost. our car paint so light.
Taipan052
post Sep 15 2010, 01:44 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(neko_neko @ Sep 15 2010, 01:37 PM)
wat time today nite a? located at where..?
9pm above at oldboy kopitiam bdr puteri puchong. near giant there
Taipan052
post Sep 15 2010, 02:27 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(So2n @ Sep 15 2010, 01:42 PM)
Can anybody "poison" me on the SX version? cause those features in SX version don't really important to me, except the ESC, i would rather go for EX...

Taipan052
post Sep 16 2010, 06:30 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Sep 16 2010, 05:56 PM)
thx 4 the tt guys. I enjoy alot
hey, when did u leave that night? sorry as busy chit chat that time. who help to fetch u to usj?
Taipan052
post Sep 16 2010, 09:47 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 16 2010, 09:27 PM)
HI guys, just met a friend whose brother is driving a Forte. The brother is claiming that the 1.6 version is highly under power. Any1 feeling the same way?
not at all. the power is just adequate to move the heavy body around.

not satisfied? adjust throttle cable for more response.
still not satisfied enough? just do some minor mod in air filter/iridium/etc

Added on September 16, 2010, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(memphis @ Sep 16 2010, 08:48 PM)
went to the Permas Jaya dealer yesterday....got 1 blue 2.0 singapore spec with sunroof and fullbody kit....pergghhh...got someone from penang buying it for rm101k......huhu. how long must u wait to get the 2.0?

i got question to ask to both 1.6 and 2.0 owner. this will be my 1st car. and every month i need to travel ipoh-jb......so is it really worth for me to buy 2.0 or 1.6 is just enough already...i dont know if the extra accessory is really necessary but i dont mind buying 2.0 either....

the dealer also told me that if i want full bodykit from naza (bumper, skirting and spoiler) from naza i need to add extra rm2.2k....is it worth it? or just get the 3rd party?

1 more,any freebies that we usually get for buying forte? the dealer only give some rarely-heard brand tinted...huhu

thanx
101k? thats expensive. what other stuff that they give?
for BK better source it outside.

IMO, just stick to current 2.0 spec (not SG version)

for waiting period, it is standard from 3 months and sometime drag until 4 or 5 months. depends on availability, color and also trouble. LOL. trouble means cannot reg even the car is there waiting for you.

alternatively, go scout around and find dealer with ready stock.

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Sep 16 2010, 09:54 PM
Taipan052
post Sep 17 2010, 11:25 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Sep 17 2010, 11:17 AM)
Cry cry ..... cause 30k service no more FOC service charge now have to start paying lucky still have RM20 voucher total RM310 if I didn't use Iridium would be RM450.... Using replacement filter & iridium will save some $$$ in the long run.

Also got the Petronas cutlery set every good quality. But SC now have 5w-40 Syntium 3000 only. Lucky they ransacked store to find 5w-30 for me else I'll turn GREEN! After service the engine is very fresh again. Also took out my spark plugs to clean will last longer & keep optimum performance.

At 40k service its gonna be a killer cause need 12L of ATF fluid to flush expected RM700-RM800 total servicing bill - pain pain!  cry.gif
Colonel, why need 12L? the one that i get is 4L only in which expected to be not more than rm600 (with fully synthetic)
Taipan052
post Sep 17 2010, 12:04 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Sep 17 2010, 11:43 AM)
Correct  thumbup.gif for 40k service, should not exceed RM600 for Fully Sync oil (as stated on Nazakia website). 12L? Maybe KFC wanna flush the ATF 2 times for a sparkling clean gearbox..no metal debris whatsoever  tongue.gif
then that make sense.. icon_idea.gif
Taipan052
post Sep 17 2010, 02:03 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(memphis @ Sep 17 2010, 01:59 PM)
going to pahang just to get the CBU unit? does CBU advantages really worth the hassle JB-pahang journey? huhu.....i tot its only marketing gimmick
its not about the CBU thingy.. its all about waiting period.
which one u keen more? ready stock in one of dealer in remote area such as jerantut, pahang or waiting endlessly like previous 2.0 owner?

coz the demand for 2.0 is more compare to 1.6 i think.. 2.0 is selling worldwide.. 1.6 in asean and arab region only..
Taipan052
post Sep 20 2010, 04:55 PM

76 posts

just agak-agak will do.
Taipan052
post Sep 21 2010, 01:33 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:21 PM)
Yes agreed. But the 1.6SX does not have EBD and BA right? Even the Vios J has that. I think these 2 features are more significant than all the cosmetic things that the Forte has e.g speaker, usb, rear aircon, heated side mirrors, etc.
yes it has. but i think u typo lah. SX have EX dont have i think. EX still has ABS.. in which is still like BA?
ABS = auto braking system, BA = Brake assist. is it?

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0570sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:09 PM