199 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

micchow85
post Aug 16 2005, 05:26 PM

im new here,hi every1....hope to get a o2 mini...where to get it with reliable softwares installed in it...
mincuss4
post Aug 16 2005, 07:59 PM

131 posts

Hey there i'm a proud new owner of an xda II mini.
Was wondering if anyone out there can recommend any wifi card for the mini and how much can i get it for without getting ripped off!
davidlow_30
post Aug 16 2005, 09:01 PM

57 posts

thought of getting a Wifi card too ... but don't know whether really need that .... maybe only use once in the blue moon ....
However, guys... any software for camera?? something like the templates ??
tuo850
post Aug 16 2005, 09:06 PM

756 posts

So any software to make voice dialling for O2 mini??

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Aug 16 2005, 03:37 PM)
Calling while driving? Only tried it once with the Mini, while drivin slowly though.
With a touchscreen it can be trickier than the button'ed phone but still the same as you'll still have to check if the number pressed is correct. The XDA IIs wont be much different as the buttons are way too small. Nothing beats the old Nokia 3310 and 3210 for its big buttons...

Lesson: Don't Use the Phone when U drive. smile.gif
micchow85
post Aug 16 2005, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(adri4n @ Aug 15 2005, 08:53 PM)
yeap new one... SiS warranty dont ask me how come so cheap.. tat fella sell tat price .. i oso bought tat price.. so far im ok wit the phone ...just wanna share wit the ly.net community...
where can i get the rm2200 o2 mini? can u tell me more specifically coz i dunno wat is mpc....im not realy kl people...thanks
julchin_09
post Aug 16 2005, 10:35 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(davidlow_30 @ Aug 16 2005, 09:01 PM)
thought of getting a Wifi card too ... but don't know whether really need that .... maybe only use once in the blue moon ....
However, guys... any software for camera?? something like the templates ??
IF you're gonna hang around cafe's in Kay Ell and don't mind the protruding SD Wifi card then get one. Though you won't get the satisfaction of surfing with a screen as small as the Mini but a good accessory nonetheless...

You can get extra templates for the Mini' camera at www.seeo2.com . You will have to register first though.

Has anyone out there sent their Mini to the service centre for servicing or changing of parts? How bout changing of the whole housing of the Mini? Pls fill me in with your experiences... smile.gif

P:S. On behalf of LowYatt, WELCOME NEW MINI OWNERS!
micchow85
post Aug 16 2005, 10:52 PM

anyone know where is mpc located?
sauying
post Aug 17 2005, 12:08 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

wah wah !! around RM180 wor!
btw, my mirror scratch already... dono can change or not ...
i just wonder , y the mirror scratch and body din scratch ?
sonyclie77
post Aug 17 2005, 01:50 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(micchow85 @ Aug 16 2005, 10:52 PM)
anyone know where is mpc located?
MPC as in MyPDACafe?
nck_ck
post Aug 17 2005, 02:01 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Aug 17 2005, 12:08 AM)
wah wah !! around RM180 wor!
btw, my mirror scratch already... dono can change or not ...
i just wonder , y the mirror scratch and body din scratch ?
Uugghhhh...a scratch on an O2 Mini is like a scratch on my heart...i could never handle it if it were to happen to me... shakehead.gif
Pennywise
post Aug 17 2005, 03:27 AM

5,796 posts

I have a laptop so I dont need WiFi. GPRS is not THAT expensive either. Maxis charges is 0.10cent/Kb (peak hours), and 0.05cent/Kb (non-peak hours).

Anyway, bought my O2 Mini so many months, never have time to experiment with it's softwares. Can anyone tell me where I can buy metal/aluminium case for my O2 Mini? Decided not to sell liao la, no money change N90 also.
kinwah_lai
post Aug 17 2005, 10:47 AM

107 posts

hi guys,

anyone of u try ExtendedROMUnlocker, it says u can unlock some extended rom within the 02 xda II but i'm not sure whether it can use it on 02 mini or not.

anyone can try it out and let me know??

Attached File(s)
Attached File  ExtendedRom.zip ( 8.03k ) Number of downloads: 13
mincuss4
post Aug 17 2005, 11:47 AM

131 posts

Hey ppl was wondering if any or you might have any inputs/opinions.

I might wanna sell my xda II mini for a N91 nokia, but i think it's not out yet...
so basically what r the pros and cons
julchin_09
post Aug 17 2005, 12:13 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 17 2005, 03:27 AM)
I have a laptop so I dont need WiFi. GPRS is not THAT expensive either. Maxis charges is 0.10cent/Kb (peak hours), and 0.05cent/Kb (non-peak hours).

Anyway, bought my O2 Mini so many months, never have time to experiment with it's softwares. Can anyone tell me where I can buy metal/aluminium case for my O2 Mini? Decided not to sell liao la, no money change N90 also.
Haha...

You wanna switch to Nokia? Anyway the price might will fall faster than the Mini maybe. But good to hear you keepin ur Mini. thumbup.gif

Im thinking of a metal case oso. I first saw it In MPC forum but the brand was from Piel Frama and we know how EXPENSIVE that will cost! Theres an IT fair In Singapore on Sept 1st, Will be heading on there to see what are the prices for mini casings and Im sure the prices won't dissapoint me. sweat.gif
Pennywise
post Aug 17 2005, 11:34 PM

5,796 posts

Bought the metal case by PDAir for O2 Mini for RM80 at Digital Gadgets Lowyat.
Rosemarie
post Aug 18 2005, 01:47 AM

19 posts

I still can't decide whether to get the O2 mini NOW or wait till a new, and "better" edition comes out....
julchin_09
post Aug 18 2005, 04:51 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 17 2005, 11:34 PM)
Bought the metal case by PDAir for O2 Mini for RM80 at Digital Gadgets Lowyat.
Pennywise,

wah really good price ler...One question..Does it hold your mini steadily in place and does it have that black padding inside the case to absorb the bumps. I've never seen the PDAir casing, only seen the Piel Frama metal casing so if u can pls send a link or some pics...Thanx!
Pennywise
post Aug 18 2005, 09:07 AM

5,796 posts

Rosemarie,
Aduiiii... Ask Cloud to get for you bah. He's working and if I'm not mistaken, you still studying right? Ask Cloud sponsor! Never wait ofr technology ler. The new one come out, the price would be off by a RM1k difference.

julchin_09,
Yea, got the neophrene thing to absorb shock. My phone looks like Hannibal Lecter phone now... Like a gila phone in a metal cage.

http://www.pdair.com/scripts/main/viewitem...id=295&pdaid=88

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Aug 18 2005, 09:07 AM
sauying
post Aug 18 2005, 11:39 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

wow...should get one now !! but RM80 quite mahal wor
sauying
post Aug 18 2005, 11:40 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

saw this b4 in lelong.com.my,
RM50 ...izzit worth to buy , same thing wor !

199 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:17 PM