199 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

vcheewei
post Aug 23 2005, 07:26 PM

148 posts

How much is WiFi SD card without the 256mb??
Anyone know is there any newer version of o2 mini coming out? I hate getting something and then found out few weeks later the newer version was on the shelf.

Main question still how much is WiFi SD card?
stalkie
post Aug 24 2005, 08:55 AM

Best thing of my life...
1,795 posts

QUOTE(vcheewei @ Aug 23 2005, 07:26 PM)
How much is WiFi SD card without the 256mb??
Anyone know is there any newer version of o2 mini coming out? I hate getting something and then found out few weeks later the newer version was on the shelf.

Main question still how much is WiFi SD card?
Answer to main question would be around RM350 - RM390 for ScanDisk product... not so sure what is the latest price tag now though... smile.gif

cheers~
andythology
post Aug 24 2005, 09:07 AM

潛水員
926 posts

EDGE? i dun think so.

anyway, i got my Krusell top flip leather case yesterday. been looking for it, finally got it. the leather smells good man. hehe biggrin.gif
jeric
post Aug 24 2005, 04:29 PM

305 posts

i just sold out mine at RM200
a used 1 lar i guess used for 8mths
stalkie
post Aug 24 2005, 04:35 PM

Best thing of my life...
1,795 posts

Mini O2 can use EDGE? unsure.gif but anyway it's kinda expensive to subcribe now... sweat.gif
kiathoong
post Aug 24 2005, 05:17 PM

545 posts

hello i am looking one for my dad
heheheh
and after a weeks he will let me use
heahah
so now where i can find the cheapest o2xda 2 mini ????
compare with hp6365
which one is better????

This post has been edited by kiathoong: Aug 24 2005, 06:18 PM
julchin_09
post Aug 24 2005, 06:35 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

tongue.gif Andy..

I came across the EDGE thingy when somebody mentioned it in another forum. He said dun get 3G, get mini and subscribe to EDGE and you still surf net reasonably fast... Anyway you got a leather case now.How much?.. smile.gif . Im still looking for the Aluminum case as I have yet to make a trip to KL. On Sept 1st I will get my chance when I go to the Singapore Computex Fair. Based on my comparisons everything is much cheaper there but I will have to wait and see...

P;S...If im not mistaken, O2 mini with their plan is $777 or $888 and they're lotsa users there too. 2 years plan. Somehow Mini is very popular in this region.

Kiathoong,

This is a biased forum!
Mini is the BEST! thumbup.gif
Cheapest to get? Im not sure, but If you search around properly, some places might bundle the PDA with a bigger storage card and accessories smile.gif .
Rosemarie
post Aug 24 2005, 10:29 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 23 2005, 03:21 AM)
Uh huh... doh.gif doh.gif you treating him like waterfish man.
LOL... no-lah, what I meant was since he's gonna give me $3K to buy the O2 mini, if I wait a bit, put the $ in the bank, and then buy it cheaper when the price drops, then I'd have some extra $ left over for um, other girlie stuff... tongue.gif

after all, I don't reallly need a PDA now... smile.gif

but um, when is the price gonna drop?

This post has been edited by Rosemarie: Aug 24 2005, 10:30 PM
julchin_09
post Aug 25 2005, 01:48 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Attached Image Heya Mates! biggrin.gif

Looks like they'll be replacing our Mini's soon... sad.gif
O2 XDA MINI II maybe...I wonder hows its gonna be called... I read in a Singapore forum that its gonna be in their shores come October...
It has interesting Specs....most of all added Wi-fi... drool.gif
vcheewei
post Aug 25 2005, 02:27 AM

148 posts

cool...but the keyboard should makes the thing thicker...and no more silicon casing for it...
julchin_09
post Aug 25 2005, 04:34 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Yeah...no more silicone casing...

It seems like they're going for the "keyboard behind the PDA" look whether its a slide out like this NEW MINI version or the upcoming XDA replacement...the O2 EXEC..
The EXEC looks weird with the swivel LCD but it does have a trump card..."3G"....
kinwah_lai
post Aug 25 2005, 11:25 AM

107 posts

looks like the mini user in this club don't play much with the software. i saw a lot of post , asking for hardware only... especially sd wifi card
andythology
post Aug 25 2005, 12:16 PM

潛水員
926 posts

QUOTE(jeric @ Aug 24 2005, 04:29 PM)
i just sold out mine at RM200
a used 1 lar i guess used for 8mths
SOLD FOR RM200? i got mine RM100 man.

QUOTE(kinwah_lai @ Aug 25 2005, 11:25 AM)
looks like the mini user in this club don't play much with the software. i saw a lot of post , asking for hardware only... especially sd wifi card
how sure are u.. smile.gif
julchin_09
post Aug 25 2005, 02:12 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

I guess the topics focused more on the hardware side of things. Things tried and tested thats what most people asked about.
But don't go on thinking that we're oblivious to programs...Im practically overrun'ed with em' tongue.gif .

If you think so why don't you start a topic? Sharing is Caring thumbup.gif

YusriAmin
post Aug 26 2005, 11:17 PM

15 posts

Is any1 can help me on this problem. I cant get connected to the email server even though i do step by step setting (celcom.net.my/yahoo also) When downloading the Inbox it just displaying "connecting......" in the other hands I can surf the Internet with no problem....any1 know about this. Thanks.
julchin_09
post Aug 26 2005, 11:19 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

hAVE You guys heard bout the new Phone PDA from Mio called the A701? It looks to have the size of an O2 mini but this baby has GPS! drool.gif
It also runs on an Intel 520Mhz processor(Same as O2XDAIIi),has a 1.3 mp cam but is more of a PDA ENABLED PHONE than a PHONE ENABLED PDA (O2MINI)...
But still I would welcome the fact that it runs on Windows Mobile 5 a.k.a mAGNETO AND has a whooping 192MB of ROM.... thumbup.gif

P;S Got the info from MPC Forum.... blush.gif

andythology
post Aug 26 2005, 11:38 PM

潛水員
926 posts

^^ i used to have that problem. but then dunno how, it resolved.

^ yo, yes.this Mio baby sure looks good man..
julchin_09
post Aug 27 2005, 02:05 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Andythology,

Rite on man...
Looks like this might be the next beautiful thing to rival the mini tongue.gif Same screen size n dimensions but has GPS....Kuddos to the genius who integrated the GPS antenna into that small stump on the top instead of a full length one.
All in that voluptuos body, and in black... notworthy.gif
The fact still hasn't sunken in yet... shocking.gif
But i guess it'll take a while b4 it makes it way here. They'll be releasing it in the UK i read...
YusriAmin
post Aug 27 2005, 04:22 AM

15 posts

Any1 using Ambicom wifi card ? Any comment ? Spectec much smaller but any doubt on the performance.....

julchin_09
post Aug 27 2005, 05:09 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

YusriAmin,

You surf using GPRS or wifi? I tried accessing my hotmail using Maxis GPRS after reading your problem and I managed it without anyproblems. Im not sure if you surf using Wi-fi..Anyway how is the Wifi card you r using? How much u paid for it and does it come with built in Storage? I personally don't like the card sticking out smile.gif ...

199 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:31 AM