:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

davidlow_30
post Jul 27 2005, 10:42 AM

57 posts

need help ... !!! cry.gif

I just got my mini O2 two days ago....
once i got it ... i flashed the ROM with the latest version on myxda.com website.
But after that ... my phone can't vibrate anymore ...

I called O2 helpdesk, but they can't help me on that also..
any expert out there? I need your advise ... !!!
please help me ..... really appreciate that if you can help me to troubleshoot this problem ....
davidlow_30
post Aug 2 2005, 11:12 PM

57 posts

Anyone got problem "sync"ing their O2 mini with outlook 2003? I failed to sync the calendar,tasks, but for email messages, no problem "sync"ing it ...

Please help.... I'm using ActiveSync 3.8
davidlow_30
post Aug 2 2005, 11:27 PM

57 posts

The error message displayed are:
"Microsoft Outlook is no longer installed, so ActiveSync cannot continue to run. To continue synchronization, reinstall microsoft outlook. If you no longer want to synchronize your data, disable synchronization in ActiveSync."....

So, what's wrong with that? Is it because i'm using exchange server?
davidlow_30
post Aug 4 2005, 12:20 PM

57 posts

Problem solved!!! My mistake....
So, for your information, in order to sync the calendar, task and others with Outlook 2003, must upgrade the Outlook 2003 with sp1.

Thanks guys ...
davidlow_30
post Aug 5 2005, 12:22 AM

57 posts

PC fair is coming this weekend, can't wait to go and grab something.... anyone know roughly how much is it for the SDIO WIFI card? thinking of getting one ... !!!

Also, any master (sifu) can teach me how to change the alarm clock tone? Cause the default tones inside mini is too soft to wake me up in the early morning.... I need to change to some .wav file or wma or mp3 to wake me up ...

Too bad ..rely too much on handphone already .. coz previous 7610 used to wake me up every morning ...
davidlow_30
post Aug 6 2005, 10:13 PM

57 posts

Anyone been to PC fair? get any good stuff for your mini???

I've been there today .... crowded is what i can say ....
being pushed here and there in the fair ... trying to get something for my beloved mini .. but end up couldn't get any ... sad sad.gif
davidlow_30
post Aug 8 2005, 12:11 AM

57 posts

sauying, RM 230 at lowyat? u mean the SD card or what? Planning to get one WIFI card ... but anyone got any opinion on that? whether is it worth to have? how about the encryption on the WIFI card? support any WEP or WPA or ..... ???
davidlow_30
post Aug 16 2005, 09:01 PM

57 posts

thought of getting a Wifi card too ... but don't know whether really need that .... maybe only use once in the blue moon ....
However, guys... any software for camera?? something like the templates ??
davidlow_30
post Aug 20 2005, 12:10 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Aug 16 2005, 10:35 PM)
IF you're gonna hang around cafe's in Kay Ell and don't mind the protruding SD Wifi card then get one. Though you won't get the satisfaction of surfing with a screen as small as the Mini but a good accessory nonetheless...

You can get extra templates for the Mini' camera at www.seeo2.com . You will have to register first though.

Has anyone out there sent their Mini to the service centre for servicing or changing of parts? How bout changing of the whole housing of the Mini? Pls fill me in with your experiences... smile.gif

P:S. On behalf of LowYatt, WELCOME NEW MINI OWNERS!
Thanks for your advise ya....

I've changed my Mini's part at their service centre before ..
but that time was because after upgraded my ROM to the latest one ... the vibration doesn't work anymore .. so send to repair and they change the vibrator...

but the whole housing one .. sorry... havent change before .. !!

=)
davidlow_30
post Oct 3 2005, 01:46 PM

57 posts

Got one question ...
my O2 just got hard-reset by "itself" ....
i didn't do anything .... after i hang up one phone call...
i put it back to my pouch ....however, when 10 minutes later...
when i want to use the phone, i found it already hard-reset...
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

anyone experience this before??
Please share why it happen this way? I lost all my data inside...

so, another question, usually i sync my O2 with my laptop..
is it possible for me to restore everything from my laptop?
coz when i run the activesync.... it will want me to establish a new profile...
how can my resolve this .. please help...
davidlow_30
post Nov 15 2005, 10:32 PM

57 posts

Ai...lost confident with O2 mini already...
used to be proud of it... but now, frends keep complaining receiving few same sms from me when i only sent once....
like last week, receive one jokes from frend, think of forwarding to my frends.... but end up .... everyone receive at least 5 times..but at my O2 mini, it is still in outbox ..sad.gif
so, this month bills.. sure hai lat already .... i forward to around 30 users, each one at least got 5 sms, so conservative estimation should be 150 x 0.15 = 22.5 just for that stupid sms ... !!!
:...(
davidlow_30
post May 15 2006, 05:10 PM

57 posts

Anyone have any idea whether how can we listen to mp3 with bluetooth headset? Any software required for this?

0.3236sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:02 PM